Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic CDW-320 CD Wallet Nylon Black Hold Up To 336 CDs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The cost is SO worth it for this level of quality
Pros: Bigger wallets exist for the same price, but their reviews all indicate quality issues. This wallet is the real deal: it's built like a tank and serious thought was clearly put into almost every aspect of the design. There are no metal snap rings to bend open and shred the pages. The page cloth is a finer, softer material than cheaper cases seem to use, perfect for reducing disc surface wear during transportation. There is no extra "retaining strip" of plastic at the top of each slot to potentially pop behind the disc and destroy the surface (I lost a lot of data because of such lips of plastic!) It's built very well and I don't have to worry about anything on it breaking. The capacity is reasonable for the size.
Cons: The zipper on large CD wallets is always a major annoyance and this is no exception. When the wallet is fully opened, the zipper ends up pulled in towards the binding end and is a bit annoying to get back out and zip it back up. I have never seen a single large CD wallet that didn't have this problem; it's just a consequence you have to live with if you want this kind of capacity.
Other Thoughts: I hate buying big CD wallets. I have bought many of them in the past and had a variety of quality and design issues. I transferred my CD-R and DVD-R data stockpiles to BD-R and about 19 of the source discs were damaged due to problems with poor design and usage of the existing wallets. The one Case Logic wallet I bought a long time ago never let me down and reviews here were positive. The 520-disc wallets have crummy metal rings that bend apart and the pages are flimsy, while the cheaper wallets in a similar capacity to this one have similar issues, plus a lot of wallets have that pesky plastic lip above the disc slots that WILL DESTROY your discs. This wallet suffers from none of these problems and I am very impressed. I feel like I truly received a lot more value for each dollar. I have no regrets and will definitely buy another in the future.
Reviewed By:JODY B.,9/5/2016 1:25:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic CDW-64 CD WALLET NYLON BLACK HOLD UP TO 64 CDS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: None
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robert S.,8/26/2016 12:40:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > VERBATIM > Verbatim 94178 CD/ DVD Color Slim Cases 50pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sweet colors
Pros: Sweet colors and very fat shopping
Cons: Have none
Other Thoughts: I would Definitely recommend these case ti all, as we'll as I do believe I will be buying more myself.
Reviewed By:Donna P.,6/14/2016 11:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > TekNmotion > TekNmotion TM-CD400B1 400 CD / DVD Black Binder Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TekNmotion TM-CD400B1 400 CD / DVD Black Binder Case
Pros: -400 cd/dvd/bluray
Cons: the only con I can find is when it's full it's pretty bulky and kind of hard to carry arround. But again it content 400 cds!!!
Reviewed By:Philippe L.,5/9/2016 1:06:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic DVB-200 DVD Album - 200 DVDs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DVDs on Tap
Pros: Easily stores DVDs along with the case inset information.
Eliminating the original plastic case saves considerable space.
Cons: The zipper is a bit tricky to get started.
Other Thoughts: We like it enough that we just ordered another.
Reviewed By:Frank N.,5/6/2016 5:44:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Case Logic > Case Logic EVW-24BLACK Case logic 24-cd zippered wallet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case!
Pros: Sturdy
Sleek looking
Zipper is solid
Case Logic makes good stuff
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It would be great if they added in a couple slots for SD and micros....but hey, it holds CD"s great
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 3:55:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > INLAND > inland 2851 Pro EZ CD DVD White Paper Sleeve 200-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Best value I could find.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend and buy again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 7:48:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > INLAND > inland 2855 U-Jam CD DVD 3-Ring Binder Sleeve 25-Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't read reviews, got burned
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Metric spacing (90mm) vs. standard 3-ring binder spacing (4.25").
Cheap, thin plastic which easily deforms.
CDs slide out from pockets with little resistance.
Pre-cut waste is not removed.
Other Thoughts: Would not have purchased if I had read the other reviews. These are useless to me.
I would definitely not recommend these, unless you have 90mm 3-ring binder spacing.
Reviewed By:Michael P.,4/13/2016 3:50:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > Avery > AVERY 5699 CD/DVD Label Applicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great and fast shipping!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Once you figure it out you will love it!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 6:08:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Accessories > maxell > maxell 190059 DVD-LC DVD Lens Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Maxell makes it work.
Pros: Made a difference. Had DVD that was skipping, used cleaner and all is well. great Product.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Joseph N.,4/10/2016 12:53:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.