Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LDXRM12C RGB LED Strip and IR Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great computer lighting system
Pros: Options. Lots of options. You can choose from multiple colors. You can make the lights flash alternate colors or select a strobe effect. You can also change the intensity of the light. The adhesive works great. The battery for the remote control is included too. All for a fair price.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I recommend these lights to anyone that wants to light up their rig.
Reviewed By:Jason C.,7/29/2016 2:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great lights for the price
Pros: easy plug and play, bright, magnetic strips, zip ties included and long wiring
Cons: semi cheaply made, you can choose color presets but cannot make your own custom color, cannot make it strobe or fade a single color its always a continuous color wheel on all effect settings
Other Thoughts: if you're looking for something to brighten up your case but dont wanna break the bank at the the same time, this is the way to go...they're inexpensive, easy to install and bright as hell but as an added feature you can dim them down so they arent too over powering also the diffent effect settings are pretty nice too
Reviewed By:sheabay,7/28/2016 3:17:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Budget RGB Lights
Pros: - Strong magnets, no adhesive needed
- Very, very bright
- 16 Colors, Strobe + Breath effects
- Excellent brightness range
Cons: - White are blue-ish
- No single color strobe or breath effect
Other Thoughts: These lights don't have all of the "smart" effects like the NZXT Hue+ (Music synchronization, CPU temperature monitoring, etc) but if you're just looking to add some color matched lighting to your build, the RGB 350 is a much smarter buy at less than 1/3 the price. I saw several reviews mentioning the poor quality of the adhesive used with these, only to discover that they have magnets in them - meaning that I didn't have to use adhesive at all. The magnets are of a good quality, too, and the strip I placed along the top of my case has stayed firmly in place.

The lights are as bright as I could possibly want them and the two strips illuminate the entire interior of my mid-tower case. I suspect they would be sufficient for a full tower, as well. They have several brightness settings, dimming all the way down to a nice, subdued level that won't blind you at night. The colors all look nice and vibrant. My only issue is with the white light, which has a distinct blue hue to it; It's very noticeable after you've been staring at true whites on your monitor for a while.

The RGB 350 does not support any of the flashy, marquee style effects you may be accustomed to with RGB accessories. You get 3 color strobe, 7 color strobe, 3 color pulse, and 7 color pulse. These modes cycle through the appropriate colors and the speed is controllable, though I do wish they had the option for a single color strobe/pulse.

At this price range, these are a solid choice. The extra features of the Hue+ do interest me though I suspect I would only play around with them for a few days before settling on a single color/configuration. Which the RGB 350 does quite well.
Reviewed By:Shawn M.,7/28/2016 9:42:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer ML12RD 12" 18 LED Super Bright Sunlight Stick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Bright!
Pros: Wanted a light to add some flare to my new build but didnt want to spend much. Happy with the end result! very bright and a good price.
Cons: only complaint is the velcro patches it includes, not a big deal at all but they may as well not include them since they come unglued within a few days, and if you mount them in hard to reach places it may be a hassle. Use 3m double sided tape.
Reviewed By:taylor h.,7/28/2016 12:18:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT IU01 Case Accessory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use
Pros: easy install and smaller then i expected which was perfect for hiding behind Mobo tray.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would buy again if i need for next build
Reviewed By:Michael J.,7/27/2016 1:31:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-LEDKT_M1 Multi Colors LED strip 1m Specified for Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Case upgrade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality like the case !
Pros: quality
the light is great
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:jonathan p.,7/26/2016 12:35:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65029 CPU Stand with 5 Castors Wheel, Plastic, Black Color, Adjustable Width

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I expected
Pros: Cheap
Easy setup
Cons: None for what I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,7/26/2016 1:29:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-PWHUB_01 PWM Fan Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Fan Hub
Pros: Small, quality, 8 fan plugs, includes Y splitter cables
Cons: Can't detect exact RMP in monitoring
Other Thoughts: I can detect what rpm my fans operate at but not while using this hub. good thing us that I can set the fan soeed but I'm unable to see exactly what rpm they spin. Still good for me. reasonable price.
Mounting ut can be an issue in some cases. I have Air 540 case and I couldn't mount in, but there is a lot of room so it is just sitting on the bottom. 4/5 for me.
Reviewed By:GIO,7/24/2016 12:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice looking LEDs
Pros: I love the magnetic strips. Makes my old gaming PC look great. Awesome case mod for a cheap price! Sweet remote control too.
Cons: The control box was made of flimsy plastic.
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,7/23/2016 2:47:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL RGB 350 Computer Lighting Kit LED Strip Multi Color and Patterns with Remote Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what I wanted
Pros: shipping was fast
Cons: -NO RGB
-only red
-very dim brightness
Other Thoughts: -not happy
I only hope the other one I bought isn't bad like this..cant even use this in the case, as it looks like there's no lights at all.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Cutomer,
Thanks for your purchase of RGB COLOR LED, and we deduce you might forget to remove the insulation foild on the battery in the remote controller, or might have a quality problem. So would you please contact us via support@deepcool.com for further Tech&RMA service, thanks!
DEEPCOOL strive to offer the most reliable product and service, your trust will encourage us to do better!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 10:03:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.