Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK15GN 15" Green Deluxe Sound Activated Cold Cathode Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very bright
Pros: bright and long
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Ricky D.,2/8/2016 4:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CS-01 Multi-Purpose Case Screws 90 in 1 pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great screws
Pros: Needed various case screws for a PC case scratch build i'm doing.
Has all necessary screws, from motherboard standoffs to drive holders, all in a solid black paint job that matches any build.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Cheap and effective with all computer screw necessities and more. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Alexander S.,2/7/2016 7:25:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE PLUS Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very cool hardware - very frustrating software
Pros: - Looks great inside the case
- Magnets are a nice addition to the sticky-tape and strong enough to hold the strips in place
- Instructions are easy to follow
Cons: - The NZXT CAM software leaves a lot to be desired for the Hue+. Mine was immediately detected by CAM, which loaded drivers that turned the lights from white to blue (in my red and black case) and would not allow me to change them back to white or run any of the patterns that they were supposed to run. Reached out to customer support online 3 days ago and still haven't heard anything. Did some digging on reddit and found a link to an older version of CAM. It is not as pretty and doesn't have 100% of the functionality that the new versions have, but it lets me control the Hue+ and now my case looks awesome. Would be nice if link to old versions was right on NZXT CAM support website for troubleshooting purposes and having to find answers on reddit is silly.
Other Thoughts: - Needs an unused USB 2.0 hub on your MB to function
- If you do buy it, and it doesn't work, check to make sure the white arrows line up to the black strips and then go fishing for older versions of CAM that don't have the bugs the current version seems to have.
Reviewed By:Ed F.,2/7/2016 1:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Antec > Antec Accent Lighting - Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Antec Accent Lighting - Red
Pros: This LED lighting works great and is just the right brightness to be used to accent anything that has a usb port available for power
Cons: The glue on the back doesn't last as long as it should.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this and Yes I'd buy it again and in fact I am going to buy several as soon as I can to finish the build project that i'm doing
Reviewed By:Landon K.,2/7/2016 10:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE PLUS Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and super easy to setup
Pros: -super easy to setup.
-looks great.
Cons: -wish magnets could be stronger(not really a big issue though)
Other Thoughts: After waiting for it to come back into stock for awhile finally got it and i would diffidently say it was worth the wait. I have seen alot of reviews saying leds were DOA but mine were all fine.
Reviewed By:harley D.,2/6/2016 8:27:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT CB-LED10-RD Sleeved LED Kit - Red, 1 m

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: None, I ended up throwing it out and purchasing a Logisys LED strip and controller.
Cons: Not bright at all.
Reviewed By:Shane K.,2/6/2016 10:34:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT HUE PLUS Smart RGB Color Changing Digitally Controlled LED PC Lighting

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Neat Product, Not-So-Neat Customer Service
Pros: -LEDs are bright, and the strips are magnetic, making it easy to relocate them should you ever need to.
-CAM software is easy to use/navigate for personalization.
Cons: -No cons on the product itself, though I wish modern mobo manufacturers would include more than two USB 2.0 headers standard on their boards for accessories/add-ons such as this item.
Other Thoughts: -NZXT had a chance to gain a loyal customer, and failed. The order I placed had one order confirmation number, and one tracking number, listing both the Hue+ kit and the USB 2.0 expansion PCB on the parts list for the order. I received the order, but the expansion PCB was missing. I engaged their chat support group to ask about the issue, and I regret even trying that route; the experience was very unprofessional, and very sketchy. Long story short for the chat interaction: it ended with me asking if they could express ship a replacement for the missing part (after they asked "can you just wait till Monday"--today is Friday, 4 February 2016). After that point, the support agent dropped the chat. During the chat, when I initially asked "what if the part doesn't arrive," their response was "we will take care of you, no worries." Seriously?

-I'm not sure if it's a conscious effort to conceal phone contact with their customers or a serious oversight on their behalf, but the web site does not list the customer support number...at all, anywhere on the page(s). Sifting through Google results for an 800 number for customer support is a little...off-kilter for such a highly-regarded/popular company.

-I finally spoke to an actual person over the phone, who informed me the company "sometimes ships packages separately if the items are small enough." For context, the package they sent (which included only the Hue+ kit) was large enough to fit a small motherboard, let alone two smaller items like what I ordered.

-To add, a shipping invoice was nowhere to be found inside the packaging sent to me.

I apologize for the long-winded thoughts/review, but I really don't understand how such a popular company can manage to stay afloat with profit when the customer experience is as bad as mine. First and last purpose they'll receive from me.
Reviewed By:Sherwood O.,2/5/2016 5:00:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > BGears > Bgears Fan Adapter 140mm-BK 140mm to 120mm Fan Adapter for 140mm fan install on 120mm chassis screw holes, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This is Junk !
Pros: Can be used to go from a 14 cm opening in computer case to a 12 cm fan.
Cons: This is junk if one wants to go from a 12 cm opening in computer case to a 14 cm fan. The transition from 12 cm to 14 cm is too abrupt, and thus air will not follow the adapter's internal contours. A 14 cm fan (with this adapter) will act as a (slower speed) 12 cm fan. Also, if one has a 12 cm rectangular (or semi-rectangular) opening in the computer case, then this adapter will limit air inflow to a 12 cm circular inlet. Furthermore, the plastic adapter seems very delicate/ fragile.
Other Thoughts: If you have a 12 cm rectangular (or semi-rectangular) inlet in you computer case, use a 14 cm fan that has a 12 cm mounting option (such as one by Fractal Design) to suck air in from the entire case opening (i.e., including the its corners).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 4:38:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK15UV UV Deluxe Sound Activated Cold Cathode Kit 15"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cool concept
Cons: Biggest pos I've ever bought on newegg and let me tell you I've bought a lot of stuff from here. First of it worked for 5 min and then just stopped and its not even bright enough for my UV reactive tubing and liquid. Big disappointment
Reviewed By:Devin,2/5/2016 3:49:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Accessories > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-ACL-12BK6-RP Alchemy Connect LED-Strip Blue 12cm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very straightforward and easy to hide
Pros: It's small but very bright so its easy to put in your case and hide so you just see its glow.
adhesive back is plenty sticky*
easy to install and connect to the power supply. its plug-and-play.
Cons: you may note I put an asterisk after "adhesive back is plenty sticky" well it is... unless you ever move it. I had to move it to make room because of computer maintenance and it never stuck anywhere near the original adhesive level. I'm not very shocked and its to be expected. but just keep that in mind when ever moving them. nothing a little superglue cant fix.
Reviewed By:McKinzie,2/5/2016 7:06:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.