Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Accessories > SILENX > SilenX IXA-FM20 Fan Mounts

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Idea but bad product
Pros: easy to install
Cons: if you ever try to take a fan out after installing it with these you will definitely brake these rubber fan mounts. They break so easily! Sometimes they will break even when your are not try to take a fan out. They will just break trying to hold the fan on inside the case.
Other Thoughts: I just advise you to use screws instead of these and save you money for something that actually works.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 1:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK12BL2 12" DUAL COLD CATHODE KIT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good For Price
Pros: -Bright and protruding
-Work well (as advertised)
-Livens up the case
Cons: -The wires are very short and can make it very difficult to orient and place the tubes in desirable locations within your case. I had to put one tube in the front and one on the bottom instead of one on top and one of the bottom because the wire isn't long enough to go across the height of my case.
-There is also this really tacky box that is the center hub for the two cathode tubes to be plugged into. Kind of big, has some sort of speaker holes on it from which I've never heard anything from, and is generally very clunky.
-Cheap, poopy Velcro that is also really tacky and doesn't work too well.
Other Thoughts: The little box connects to a molex connector which connects to an expansion slot for on/off switch on the back of your case. All-in-all, this little hub box ruins the setup and is unnecessarily large (something like 8cm x 3cm x 2cm.
Reviewed By:Cubes,11/28/2014 12:04:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65029 CPU Stand with 5 Castors Wheel, Plastic, Black Color, Adjustable Width

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellant Stand
Pros: Worked great with mid size tower. No solid bottom, X frame,
solid with smooth coasters. Very pleased with this stand.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:elgee,11/26/2014 1:42:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK12BL 12" Cold Cathode kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but needs improvement
Pros: Lights up a full sized case with one cathode
Cons: I burned my hand by accidentally touching the empty port where you'd plug in another cathode. (I only plugged in the one that came with this) Seems that LOGISYS needs to come out with another version of this with covers for the empty ports. Burned so much that I smelled my flesh cooking. Not good.
Reviewed By:Adam,11/26/2014 12:50:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK8BL2a Blue Dual 8" Cold Cathode Light Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Inverter died in less than a week
Pros: - Looks Good
- Cheap
Cons: - Can be a pain to install due to no flexibility, and the velcro wont last.
- They don't include a way to not use the back switch which is supposed to be installed in an expansion slot, however I am using a mini-itx case and my graphics card takes up both of my expansion slots, so I just had to stuff it somewhere in my case which is ghetto.
- The inverter seems to have died.
Other Thoughts: I noticed I smelled something strange, and then l looked over at my computer and saw that the 1 light I installed was only partially lit. I tried using the other light and sure enough that one had the same problem so I think it's safe to say that for whatever reason, the inverter died. All the power connections were secure, so don't think the problem was my fault.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 10:59:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK12BL2 12" DUAL COLD CATHODE KIT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Extremely Affordable lighting
Pros: $8 dollar for dual color lighting
-Looks good
-12 inches of blue goodness
Cons: 1 star from perfect because the Velcro that is used in the kit is awful. My lights were falling when moving the PC.

I would advise using a different more permanent solution.
Reviewed By:Dodeca Danimalicious,11/23/2014 5:08:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CLK15GN 15" Green Deluxe Sound Activated Cold Cathode Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright n Green
Pros: - Shipped and arrived quick
- Bright
- Easy to implement
- Has Off/On/Sound option
- No regrets and actually buying 1 one more because of this.

This cold cathode kit is great! It's lights up nice and bright and was very easy to install. I love it.
Cons: My only concern is with the sound-activation with the kit, it lights up well according to my music/sounds/etc, don't get me wrong, but it only lights up when my sounds are somewhat high since it activates by a sensor in the back, which is a negative to me since I don't really blast music but this is a very small minor issue.
Other Thoughts: I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that wishes to light up and give their rig a little more flare. It works amazing and I had no trouble with it. Heck, I just bought another one right before writing this review.
Reviewed By:Andy,11/23/2014 3:31:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > Syba > Syba SY-ACC65029 CPU Stand with 5 Castors Wheel, Plastic, Black Color, Adjustable Width

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: A simple, easy to install stand. It keeps my tower off the floor. I have a bottom mounted PSU so having the extra clearance helps with ventilation. Rubber caps prevent it from scratching your case. No instructions included but not needed as even a child could set this up in a minute.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just be a little careful if the bottom of your case isn't flat to ensure the stand will support it properly. Mine for example has a "cut-in" designed to allow for more ventilation, so it just needs a quick check to ensure it is well balanced on the stand.
Reviewed By:Varekai,11/22/2014 9:06:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-ACL-30WK15-RP Alchemy Connect LED-Strip White 30cm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Lights!
Pros: Works good easy to put up, this is my first LED strips so I don't have much to go on but it looks amazing
Cons: The tape could be a lot better, get it right the first time or else it will fall after a day if your putting it on top, at least for me that's what happen
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 8:41:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Accessories > NZXT > NZXT CB-LED10-WT Sleeved LED Kit - White, 1 m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Bright.
Nice quality.
Does it's job.
Controller is good.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works just as intended. No complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 11:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.