Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99 Extreme4 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first try
Pros: Simple oc clear cmos from exterior ports still works solid board my cpu can oc up to 4.8 but the board can only run stable and not inevitably crash at 4.4ghz highest running the most stable. you get what you pay for.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Worked first try posted quick.
Reviewed By:scott t.,5/4/2016 3:17:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z170A SLI Plus LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MSI Z170A SLI Plus
Pros: Very good board. Installation was easy.
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:James L.,5/4/2016 2:45:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H170 Pro4 LGA 1151 Intel H170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Board!
Pros: plenty of ports for everything
looks nice
Cons: on board sound quality
Other Thoughts: This is a great board for the price it has. I haven't had any problems setting it up for my build. The I/O cover looks really nice and gives the board a premium look and feel. I would recommend this board. Only one thing that kept it away from getting 5 eggs, the onboard sound makes a static noise when there is no music or sound playing.
Reviewed By:REID L.,5/4/2016 2:08:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming Z170A GAMING M5 LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent motherboard
Pros: Easy setup, worked right off the bat Pairs well with the i5-6600k and R9 390x. I'v owned it for a little over a month. All slots working. Nailed the IEEE in one go. It features (2) M.2 slots which is nice. I like how the ram slots are further away from the CPU slot (better for large heatsinks like the EVO 212. The BIOS is very simple which features a gaming mode OC button taking it from 3.6ghz to 4.1ghz with a click of a mouse. Loads into BIOS instantly, (don't have mash Delete over and over and over). Of course there are manual settings for OC-ing as well. . Boot setup is a breeze, My last pc setup was a nightmare (ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R.2), took 6 months of RMA's and diagnosing on my free time to figure out what was wrong. I want to give a thank you to the manufacturers for building a solid product that started without a single hitch and has continued to since. *knock on wood*
Cons: It doesn't have a lot of USB ports, but that has not affected me. Didn't really like how the Audio ports on the back are all the same color wit the exception of audio out, obviously a minor issue.
Other Thoughts: Some people say theirs glows red.. Mine doesn't glow red and I'm not sure if it should.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,5/4/2016 12:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H110M-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent ITX board, great for most setups!
Pros: ITX form factor. Updated BIOS and USB features. Support for plenty of memory, up to 4 SATA drives, and comes with wireless features. Great for a small simple server setup for Point of Sale system.
Cons: No direct information included about issues regarding installing Windows 7. The new USB chipset on these boards do not support standard USB devices via Windows 7 setup (due to 7 not having the driver). However, there is a fix in place for most of these issues. Visit the ASRock product page and there is a link on how to install Windows 7 on these platforms provided by NewEgg. But it would have been nice to have had that information on a quick sheet IN the box or on this product page!

Also, it turns out, this motherboard has issues during post supporting older monitors via HDMI to DVI or DVI to DVI setups on monitors that do not support HD modes. So keep in mind, you may want to connect it to an HDMI ready monitor or a monitor with a DVI that can support 1920x1080. The BIOS won't like you otherwise from what I was experiencing. (was using an older Dell 4:3 with DVI 1280x1024 just to get it setup and it wasn't having it)
Other Thoughts: My system was setup to be a simple Point of Sale hosting machine.

Pentium G4400, 16GB (2x8GB) GSkill Ripjaws DDR4 2133, dual 500GB WD drives, Cooler Master Elite 130 case, Corsair C430M, Windows 7 Pro.
Reviewed By:CARIBOU C.,5/4/2016 11:54:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
Pros: -perfect with my i5 6600k
-overclocking
-aesthetics
Cons: the IO shield is very hard to mount in my nzxt h440
Reviewed By:Joseph K.,5/4/2016 11:39:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99A SLI KRAIT EDITION LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice board
Pros: I'm happy with this board, it seems like a very well built board.
Cons: One of my RAM sticks "popped" out of the slot when the RAM fastener came loose. Very strange.
Other Thoughts: Other than the RAM stick issue, this board seems pretty solid, bear in mind I've only had this thing for a month, but, it definitely feels like it'll last long, which is what I was looking for here. First time going MSI as well, not disappointed.
Reviewed By:John, B.,5/4/2016 10:29:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII FORMULA LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best board I have used
Pros: -Posted first try
-Incredible looks
-Bios is easy to work within and very intuitive
-more options than you could ever possibly need
Cons: -the LED lighting is not all that great. The LEDS built in are quite large and spaced out. In other words, the lighting does not look smooth when using certain colors. Deep and dark colors look better and the individual LEDS are not as easily seen using those shades. You can turn them all off if you do not like them.
Reviewed By:Danon O.,5/4/2016 10:14:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little board
Pros: Nice looking
Well laid out
2--M.2 Slots
Creative on board sound
Cons: No cons yet.
Other Thoughts: I bought the Open Box version and it was real easy to set up and put in place. Got my build installed and was ready to go. It took me longer on the phone with MS to activate windows 10 than it did to set up the PC and install windows!
Great board, great price and well worth it!
Reviewed By:Joseph D.,5/4/2016 7:58:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97 XPOWER AC LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 GREAT MOTHERBOARD
Pros: Great board. Love the features Is a upgrade from a ECS nf650slu-a motherboard. It is fast am still not use to the speed at witch it runs.
Cons: The only problem that I have is that the Wi-Fi only reconizes my printer and not my modom must use eathnet line for internet.the wires to the antenas have come out of the connecter to the Wi-Fi. Finely got it registered the motherboard. MSI said that drivers wasn't installed. Installed dvrs. didn't work, was told to emailed for new modual this was 9/2015 cs no TS090915026511 haven't heard from them sence. service sucks . They find the solution don't fix it. that is why the 3 egg's
Other Thoughts: Great Board. The issue with Wi-Fi is working some what so their is something that I am not doing or it won't work on my modem and the antenna issue. would recommend this board. Great board
Reviewed By:LARRY L.,5/4/2016 7:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.