Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: Works, Looks Slick
Cons: none i can see
Reviewed By:Kim Possible,2/27/2015 4:02:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty H97 Performance LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality motherboard with a few short commings
Pros: This motherboard has very good component quality for the price. Has big heatsinks and is one of the cheapest boards to use ALC 1150 sound. The one board monitoring tools work well. Have not tried to do any overclocking with it.
Cons: This is a short board which means that the edge closest to the front is not supported from underneath. When plugging in the 24 pin power connector I had to stick my fingers under the board to support it, which makes me nervous.
It also has a very oddly place 4-pin molex connector in the middle of the board that is difficult to route a cable to.
The SATA connectors all face up which makes cable routing less elegant.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 3:19:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD5H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gigabyte Z87 MB
Pros: Great Motherboard. Built a new PC with Seagate 750w modular PS, this MB, Corsair Vengeance 16GB 1866MHZ memory, an Intel i5-4590 3.3GHZ processor, Samsung 120MB SSD and a Gigabyte GTS 790 graphics card. Used a new Rosewill Predator case. Took about 3 hours to build. Powered up the first time and loaded WIN 7 PRO 64bit. Has been solid. It has often been running 12 hours or more a day. Windows experience index is 7.6 for the CPU, 7.9 for the memory and 7.6 for the graphics card. Boots to Windows logon screen in 6 to 7 seconds. Motherboard is easy to setup and has lots of options for overclocking the CPU and RAM. I don't OC so I can't speak to how well that works. I still love my previous AMD X4 955 build but I went Intel this time due to the AMD heat issues and the Intel single thread performance (110%higher than the 6/8 core AMD CPUs I looked at.) Runs COD AW great and has a really good sound output. This is a solid and well built MB with lots of features. Has lots of USB 3 ports and has the latest Sata express and one M.2 on the MB. Very happy with the whole setup.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 1:41:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-Gaming 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang for buck Mobo
Pros: If you want a good quality built Mobo look no further. This thing is great and the overclocking on it is fantastic. My G3258 is stable at 4.3 GHZ. I would recommend this even though I'm an ASUS Fan.
Cons: M.2 SSD Slot makes SATA5 and SATA6 Unusable. This is my only issue with it so I can only have 4 drives connected if I utilize that slot.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 1:08:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Anniversary LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty nice board
Pros: I bought this MOBO for a budget PC I was working on. Its been working great. The best thing is the 4 RAM slots. Super nice compared to the size. Its one of the only boards to support 4 ram slots at this size.
The second PCI is low enough to slide a utility card in like a sound card or a WIFI card.
Cons: None at the moment.
Other Thoughts: Yes there is only one PCI express slot but really my 760 is working great! Its an awesome board that I would recommend to AYNONE!
Reviewed By:TheSandyRavage,2/27/2015 11:35:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR B75MU3B LGA 1155 Intel B75 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Little Motherboard
Pros: - Solid construction/build quality
- Decent color scheme
- Easily supports dual slot graphics with smart slot placement
- USB 3.0
Cons: - SATA ports are in a weird spot. If you're using a dual slot graphics card, make sure you have an angled SATA cable, as the graphics card will rest just above the SATA 3 port and one of the SATA 2 ports.
- Audio pinout is sort of in a weird spot, next to audio jacks instead of near the rest of the FP connectors like it often is
- Only 2 RAM slots
Other Thoughts: I bought this board to put together a build with an old i7-2600 I had laying around, and it worked well. No issues with it reading the CPU even before a BIOS update to the latest version. The BIOS is admittedly a bit old school, but it does what it needs to. Only having two slots for RAM might be an issue for some, but just make sure you know about that before you buy it. Other than that, it's a solid board, and I'd gladly buy it again if I needed to.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 11:00:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great motherboard, audio could be a little better
Pros: - Very heavy/solid board
- Board made specifically for overclocking
- OC panel makes reading cpu temp very easy
- Has plenty of connectors for fans, GPUS, drives, etc.
- Suffers less of the X99 issues I had with my previous boards
Cons: -The housing for the back panel which says "RAMPAGE" on it is huge. This actually caused some issues for me at first as when I tried to use multiple GPUs, the top one was sandwiched against the housing and would barely fit, I ended up needing to take off the back-plate of the GPU.
-I've had a few boards before this and the audio quality on those seemed to be better than this board. That doesn't matter so much to me though, not a huge deal.
- This isn't really a con against this board specifically, but, X99 still has many quirks such as rebooting issues, bios issues, blue-screening issues. Just beware that when you buy these boards, you will need to mess around with them to get them to where you want to be.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this board is great. It is for sure my favorite out of the X99 boards. I went through 2 gigabyte boards and neither worked, so I was relieved when I finally got this one. The OC panel is great, and there is enough room between the PCI-E slots to put larger GPUs in SLI. Many boards say they are 4-way compatible, yet there is just not enough space between the slots to fit newer/larger cards. I was able to fit 3 980s in this.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the audio. That would have made it perfect.
Reviewed By:X99 User,2/27/2015 10:52:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Those little fans are LOUD
Pros: Sturdy, works a dream, lots of options, friendly BIOS
Cons: The optional fans are super noisy.
Other Thoughts: I spent a week trying to figure out why my computer sounded like a jet engine. Finally, on a lark, I unplugged the little bitty optional fans that come with the board, and sure enough, the sound was cut to less than half. Unless you desperately need the extra cooling, I would not recommend bothering with them. It's a cool concept, but not needed.

Otherwise, everything is working just fine. I love the PCI covers that match the covers of the board, it makes the whole thing look super slick. The BIOS is friendly and easy to use, and overall I am satisfied.
Reviewed By:Geeksquared,2/27/2015 9:26:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97M Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice motherboard in a small package
Pros: This board is has some very amazing features that you might not find otherwise on a board of this size. No problems at all.
Cons: None in my opinion. I'm a little bit of an MSI fanboy
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my yearly pc build and I was not disappointed. Everything is working exactly like it should.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:52:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-B85M-DS3H (rev. 3.0) LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value
Pros: *Supports overclocking
*The price was unbeatable. Got it as a combo with the Pentium G3258.
Cons: *Limited overclocking abilities (But hey, its a B85 so...)
*Limited voltage limits
*Limited memory frequency
*Didn't, by default, read the X.M.P. for my memory. When it does, it gets a bit confused on the clocks. Since the memory is rated at 1600MHz and the board is limited to 1400MHz, it looks like it ups the base clock to get the memory up to speed, but it doesn't actually do this. This can be confusing when overclocking the processor, since it will say the speed is 4.5GHz when it is only at 3.9GHz. But it works...so not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: It has been running solid. It pushes the G3258 to 4.5GHz and is stable so far. I'm using this board as a server running a Debian Wheezy.
Reviewed By:Y1pp34,2/27/2015 8:24:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.