Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-E WS LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 8 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 CEB Form Factor Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great board when it works, bad rma process.
Pros: This board looks and performs great when it's working. I've had this board running a 5820K at 4.4GHz with 16GB quad channel Corsair LPX and it was solid.
The 16x pci express really run at 16x even if you have dual or more graphics cards and I didn't notice any lag with it. Once it's fully UEFI enabled with legacy boot disabled it boots really fast and you get to windows 8.1 in seconds.
Cons: After using it for a few months I noticed that it started crashing and rebooting for no reason. I turned off some startup programs and it seemed to solve the issue. I upgraded the ram with another quad channel set but this time it was a 32 GB kit to give me 48GB total and the second quad channel bank didn't work at all. I contacted ASUS support and they said to update the bios to the very latest one (I was running the bios version that came out before the very latest one) and it still had the same issue. I thought that maybe the 32 GB set was bad so I put it in the first quad channel bank that I was previously running the 16 GB set and the board booted into windows and recognized the 32 GB set. I added the 16 GB set into the second quad channel bank and the board wouldn't post. I removed all the ram and put it back to the way it was before with the 16 GB set in the first bank and now the board wouldn't post at all. I used the flashback bios feature and reflashed the bios again and I got it to boot into windows again but now the board wouldnt let me get in to the bios at all. I decided to try all the ram sticks again and it booted into windows with the 48GB showing up in windows. I rebooted to try to change my bios settings to enable my overclock again and turn on the virtualization features and the board still wouldn't let me get into the bios. I reset the CMOS and tried again and it still wouldn't let me in the bios (the screen was black and even if you pressed DEL to go in the bios the screen wouldn't shhow up. I even tried different monitors with different display connections and it still wouldnt go in the bios). I used the bios flashback feature again to reflash the latest bios on it and again I could only go into windows but not the bios. I rebooted a few more times to see if I could go into the bios and I still couldnt. After rebooting for around 3-4 times it woudlnt boot into windows or the bios anymore. the board apparently died and no matter what I tried it wouldnt work anymore.

The main reason I got this board was to be able to have a powerful and stable virtualization workstation/gaming machine (which it was for a few months) and the thing I liked the most was the ASUS ARS warranty which according to JJ from Asus "The process of the actual RMA is guaranteed executed within 24 hours." That quote was from the video he did about this board with Tek Syndicate on YouTube talking about the advanced RMA this board has. I've been waiting for 4 business days at the time of writing this and I didn't get an email from Asus with the form for me to fill out to get the advanced RMA setup for my board. I called them about it and they said the process went through and they didn't have any boards in stock and didn't know when they would get more. This is just no way of doing business. If you have a guarantee, you honor it. You always make sure you have the board in stock to honor that guarantee.
Other Thoughts: If you're thinking about buying this board keep this in mind. They don't really honor their advanced RMA on their workstation boards.
Reviewed By:Jon,5/1/2015 4:26:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS H81M-K LGA 1150 Intel H81 2 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent MB
Pros: Fast shipping
Nice basic MB for a customer build that needed a good, fast basic home office PC, and this fit the bill.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: So I stuck an Intel Pentium 3ghz, and 4 gigs DDR3 RAM, and a 120 GB SSD, and a ASUS DVD drive on it, and it's all powered by an Antec 500 watt PSU, and loaded Windows 7 64 bit home edition on it, and this sucker starts up in 9 seconds flat, and apps fly open, and the new PC runs fast, and smooth and quiet. This is a good, simple, basic MB for a basic home PC, and I have had no issue with it yet.
Reviewed By:Paul on the Mesa,5/1/2015 4:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P8Z77-V LE-R LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI 3 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard - Certified - Grade A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurb. Asus P877-V LE
Pros: Works fine. My org. setup was an Asrock P67 Pro 3,i5-2500k.My Asrock board failed do to a water cool ing leak.Needed a LGA 1155 Asus board that could be overclocked.I saw one as refurbed & just took a chance, it works great. I run it @ 4.80 ghz.
Cons: No driver CD came with it.Installed win/7/64 but no Lan or other drivers.Installed Ubuntu 14.04 worked fine,( linux install has drivers within).
Other Thoughts: I've bought from Newegg for several years & have been very pleased.The lan driver issue was the snag. I called newegg customer service & they connected W/a rep.(Steven P), He was most helpfull, emaided me a link to Asus & instructed me how to down load it a fashdrive or dvd.With lan driver now installed I was up and running.
Reviewed By:Ugli 1,5/1/2015 3:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI 6 x SATA 6Gb/s support by Intel Z87 2 x SATA 6Gb/s support by ASMedia ASM1061 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this board
Pros: Good size.
Fit very nicely in my Corsair Vengeance Series C70.
It feels sturdy with a nice clean and open layout.
Airflow and cooling seem to work really well so far.
The BIOS is intuitively easy to use.

Being working around PCs 20 years and this was by far the easiest board I've ever installed.
Cons: Zero so far!
Reviewed By:00Gato,5/1/2015 3:26:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO GAMER LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI 4 x SATA 6Gb/s port(s), gray USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good board
Pros: Good board. Worked right out of the box with no hiccups. Nice features for what you pay. Easy to overclock if you don't want to do all the setting individually. Audio on this is pretty decent and am happy with.
Cons: The daemon Tools pro I need to contact Asus to get the key for otherwise it's a trial.
Other Thoughts: For the price it was a good deal unless I wanted to spend a lot more for a better board.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 3:03:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-Gaming 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great board
Pros: Great Bios
Great Audio
Good Aesthetics
Cons: Flimsy headers
Other Thoughts: I like this motherboard a lot. The audio sounds great the BIOS is fantastic like on most Gigabyte boards. The board itself has a strip of red LED lights on it which I wasn't expecting but it looks good.

My problem is the extremely flimsy and tight headers. You have to be surgically precise to plug anything into them because they are very tight and very delicate. This is not a good combination. You have to push and pull hard to plug or unplug things, but if something isn't aligned perfectly you can definitely damage it. I accidentally broke a pin in my USB 3.0 header this way and now I can't use it, which is really annoying. I didn't abuse it or anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 1:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B85-G41 PC Mate LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI 4 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX High Performance CF Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use bios
Pros: good price. tough on dust. Bios lets you us your mouse.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 9:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97S SLI Plus LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI 8 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Looks awesome. Love the blue. Very easy set-up. Good Bios.
Cons: Some connections are a little difficult based on location. Difficult, but managable.
Other Thoughts: This was my first build, and I had absolutely no problems. Everything on the board worked from the first boot with no issue, plus it looks awesome, too. Good amount of PCIe slots and SATA connections. Was able to fit everything I needed and some.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 8:11:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H81M-S2PV LGA 1150 Intel H81 2 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Motherboard but
Pros: This seems to be a reliable motherboard
Cons: If you are using an older Hewlett Packard printer, (and there are many of them), The drivers on the motherboard will not support them. The motherboard drivers will make the printer work, but after a reboot, Windows 7 will be annihilated. Your only option is to reload. (And buy a new printer of course) We found this out the hard way. When 9 of our clients all crashed after an update on a Friday evening, rendering all the computers useless. We duplicated the problem in our office, and could not fix it without reloading the OS.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 7:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97M-PLUS LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI 6 x SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: If it did what it said it would it would have been a perfect board...
Cons: I built a computer with the intent on overclocking, however, I didn't try to overclock until everything was up, running, and stable. When I did finally try to overclock it would never save the settings on reboot...thus no overclocking capabilities.
Other Thoughts: I tried and tried and tried. Reread the manual several times, watched manufacturer videos, then tried and tried and tried. Nope. Nothing. So I bought all the parts to build a new PC with the intent on overclocking and now can't. My first ASUS motherboard and my last!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 5:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.