Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 24-Port Cat6 Unshielded Wallmount or Rackmount Patch Panel, TC-P24C6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent 24 port patch panel
Pros: -Cat 6 to every port
-Well made
-Color coding on the back to easily reference A or B style cables
-The right price
Cons: -Can't think of anything honestly
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and once our network grows larger than the one we purchased already, I'll definitely get another. I also will be purchasing one for my house when I finish wiring that network too!
Reviewed By:Cory D.,6/20/2016 7:31:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 3-prong, for solid wire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best RJ45 connectors I ever used
Pros: Tripple claw on each connector almost guarantees biting wire first shot.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tony D.,5/31/2016 4:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC RJ-45PLUG Cat 6 Crystal Clear RJ-45 Tip/Connector, 100-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKS
Pros: -THEY WORK AND WERE EASY TO HANDLE
-TIGHT CRIMPS
Cons: -NONE JUST SLOW SHIPPING
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2016 2:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TC-P48C6 48-Port Cat 6 RJ-45 Rack Mount Patch Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: 48 ports is enough for any needs
The Krone compatible plugs on the read fits tight and the wires does not move once pushed in
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:FRANCOIS B.,4/19/2016 12:41:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Toolless Shielded Cat6a Keystone Jack - Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy, solid, fast networking
Pros: Leverages my investment in STP running down thru crawl space, up gutter to 3rd floor to switch and access point connecting upper floors of house. Prior cable was UTP and birds/weather got to it after 10 yrs.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Michael C.,4/1/2016 5:24:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 502344 100-Pack Cat6 RJ45 Modular Plugs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, great service
Pros: Just rewired the house with new Cat-6 stranded and these plugs are top quality: all plugs used were perfect, none broke during crimping, all fit tight. Having them come packed in a plastic jar is much better than in a baggie or clamshell container. I can toss them in the tool bag and off I go, no worries. I received this jar of plugs two days before the rest of my order showed up (standard shipping).
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this product from this seller in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:Scott N.,2/20/2016 12:31:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Intellinet Network Solutions > Intellinet Network Solutions 100-Pack Cat5e RJ45 Modular Plugs, UTP, 3-prong, for solid wire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: wires connect smooth and easy
Cons: i dont like the shape of container
Reviewed By:Nele M.,2/1/2016 7:28:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax cable assemblies

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poorly made product
Pros: None
Cons: Light 4 stopped working after 2 uses and 4 months of being in a desk drawer.
Other Thoughts: Purchased in Sept 2015, tested a few cables as soon as it arrived, worked fine. Fast forward to yesterday, 1-12-2016, pulled unit out of desk drawer, pair 4 light stopped working. Can't return or exchange due to length of time between uses. Poorly made and terrible product as there are other reviews where lights stop working. New Egg stop selling this junk, this is a low use product that may involve a long period of time between uses. This makes warranty/repair not available due to low use of item.
Reviewed By:Laurie W.,1/13/2016 9:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE Network Cable Continuity Tester for Cat5/Cat6, Phone and Coax cable assemblies

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product Failed after 2 uses
Pros: None
Cons: Purchases 9/9/2015, used twice in 4 months, pair 4 does not light up anymore on second use (yesterday 1/12/2016).
Other Thoughts: The second time (in 4 months of ownership) I go to test a cable, pair 4 does not light up, OK bad cable. Check another, same thing, pair 4 is bad. Tested 20 brand new cables, all say pair 4 is bad. Unit was sitting in its case in my desk drawer until needed. Now because of the length if time, I can' replace it or exchange it. I'm stuck with a bad unit and out $30. Don't purchase this item, it is not very well made and apparently goes bad sitting in a desk drawer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 9:46:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 24-Port Cat6 Unshielded Wallmount or Rackmount Patch Panel, TC-P24C6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality at a great price
Pros: Sturdy construction
Ports are clearly marked
Great value
100% reliable so far
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We bought two of these for our new office, one for data and one for IP PBX phones using POE. They look and work great. Would buy again. If you want a quality patch panel without spending more than you need, I highly recommend these.
Reviewed By:Russell S.,1/6/2016 5:27:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.