Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TPL-308E2K Powerline AV200 Nano Adapter Kit, Up to 200Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had it up and running in less than 5 minutes
Pros: Easy set up.
Reasonably good signal going from first floor to third floor in an apartment.
Cons: Only getting 10-15 Mbps on wifi currently, but considering how far it's traveling, it's still pretty good.
Reviewed By:Damien Y.,8/26/2016 3:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV500 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, up to 500Mbps

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was good, then suddenly dropped performance.
Pros: -Easy setup
-Small
-Doesn't have a bright LED
Cons: -The performance when I first used it was 60 down 4 up... then has since been reduced to 3 down .25 up... Have no clue what is going on. I have a fairly new house (2002) with good wiring. There should be no reason for this to run so badly.
Reviewed By:Grant M.,8/25/2016 6:36:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netis Systems > Netis PL7200KIT AV200 200 Mbps Powerline Adapter Kit (One Pair)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great, Good Price
Pros: -The price was excellent.
-Much lower latency than using WiFi.
-Zero setup required, just plug and go.
Cons: -The way these are oriented, they stick out of the wall a lot. They're definitely not low profile by any means.
Other Thoughts: I got this product for a very very low price... low enough I figured it would be worth trying out. Works well for my needs so I'll keep using it, but wanted others to be aware.
Reviewed By:Derek L.,8/25/2016 6:38:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > ZyXEL > ZyXEL PLA5456KIT HomePlug AV2 MIMO AV2000 Powerline Pass-Thru 2-Port Gigabit Ethernet Adapter Kit, up to 2000Mbps Transmit: up to 2000 Mbps Receive: up to 2000 Mbps Powerline Speeds: up to 2000 Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Suprizingly easy to install, and worked quite well for me
Pros: Easy to install, and got me good speeds, Install was 3 minutes, and have only once need to reset.
Cons: Kind of blucky but still smaller than a router, can't use a power strip
Reviewed By:Jared G.,8/24/2016 9:08:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-PA4010KIT High-speed AV500 Nano Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, up to 500Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I overheats all the time
Pros: give you internet sometimes
Cons: overheats and stop functioning till it cools down
Other Thoughts: i hope you have an other method to use internet in your home. been using this reluctantly since 12/11/2015
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.

Due to the symptoms described, our Support Team would appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you in order to properly address this concern.

At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail including your contact details and a copy of your review to the address below so we may have a Support Agent follow up with you for assistance.

Your case reference number is 160825-025852.

We look forward to assisting you.

Best Regards,

TP-Link Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Christophe B.,8/21/2016 7:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netis Systems > Netis PL7200KIT AV200 200 Mbps Powerline Adapter Kit (One Pair)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works ok
Pros: Good price
Cons: They do have to be directly connected to an outlet will not work with power strip's
Reviewed By:Scott g.,8/21/2016 1:01:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-PA9020P KIT, AV2000 2-port Gigabit Passthrough Powerline Starter Kit, up to 2000 Mbps

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple, Convenient, Big
Pros: *Faster that the AV200 units I had before. These one get 60Mbps or 12 MBps. I was hoping for more but understand that this technology is highly dependent on your wiring.
*Very simple to set up
Cons: *Big. It blocks the top outlet on a duplex outlet. So, even though this has a passthrough, I loose an outlet.
Reviewed By:Joseph M.,8/21/2016 11:53:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netis Systems > Netis PL7200KIT AV200 200 Mbps Powerline Adapter Kit (One Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in my old house
Pros: Software works for manually creating a private network with other homeplug devices and tells you performance between devices. According to the netis software, getting 136MBps between two of the devices, and 36MBps to the router across the house.
Cons: The plastic case feels hollow, and I find the 3 lights on my ZyXel PLA-407 and PLA-401 more useful. The design is such that you can pull off the plug that attaches to the case, however it is just two contacts, not an IEC type receptacle. Feels built to a price.
Other Thoughts: QCA 6410 chipset. Purchased because of the sale and the advantage of using this in a point location (IP security camera) without loading down WiFi.
Reviewed By:John R.,8/21/2016 10:35:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > Netis Systems > Netis PL7200KIT AV200 200 Mbps Powerline Adapter Kit (One Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Easy setup. Fast network.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Maqsood S.,8/21/2016 3:46:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Powerline Networking > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-PA8010P KIT HomePlug AV2 MIMO AV1200 Gigabit Pass-through Powerline Starter Kit, up to 1200Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works beautifully.
Pros: Easy to setup.
Unobtrusive.
Cons: I wish the lights were dimmer (but I'm really sensitive to light...)
Reviewed By:Theodore L.,8/19/2016 9:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.