Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, use standard W10 drivers
Pros: Plug in and use, don't bother installing the IOGear drivers
Cons: IOGear drivers are buggy, I had to remove them before this would work
Other Thoughts: I deducted a star because of the driver issue. Running on Windows 10, the IOGear drivers don't work.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR . The GBU521 drivers have been tested and work with Windows 10. There may be a driver issue with the Bluetooth stack on your computer if you upgraded to Windows 10 from a previous operating system. The GBU521 is also plug and play with Windows 10. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,5/24/2016 9:33:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400/US USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter manufactured recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what i needed!
Pros: -Small
-Reliable
-Affordable
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family in need of a Bluetooth adapter!
Reviewed By:Jacob D.,5/19/2016 11:37:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with my MAC
Pros: Works great with MAC and my PS4 controller
Cons: Had to plug it into my front USB ports because it would stay connected very well when plugged into the back
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone
Reviewed By:Dustin A.,5/19/2016 8:02:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mike W.,5/11/2016 7:25:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Got this for a late 2011 HP g7 laptop for use with the ion Job rocker bluetooth speaker. Works as I had hoped and the price was right.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got this for next to nothing after rebate. Always have been pleased with ASUS, this is no exception.
Reviewed By:Brandon M.,5/8/2016 1:41:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does it's job
Pros: works
Cons: not the best for ds4.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2016 9:19:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter
Pros: Works well with my wireless headset. Good range throughout my house.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The specs say with compatible with windows 8 and the picture of the box on here says Windows 8 support in the front. The box I received has Windows 10 support on it, Was a little hard to press in, so its a very snug fit. Have not tried to remove it yet but will here soon. Another note to point out the light is not bright but stays on even when the computer is powered down.
Reviewed By:Adam A.,5/3/2016 6:14:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product.
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None to my knowledge.
Reviewed By:Tarun B.,5/2/2016 10:59:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine for me!
Pros: It's an ASUS product means it'll work as it should. Gets a good signal about 2 feet away with a Bluetooth mouse and keyboard which is the main use for this. Driver install was a single file double click wait a few minutes and you've got BT 4.0 and 2.1 and 3.0 all in a single tiny USB stick.
Cons: Would be the driver which is huge 240mb's. Seems awfully large just get it registered with the default Win7 BT profiles. I'm also having trouble pairing a Sony DR-BT21G headset which probably has something to do with the Win7 drivers. Still searching for a solution.
Other Thoughts: This is a replacement to an old BT 2.1 stick I've had in there for years. It works much better and gets a better signal with an old BT keyboard and mouse. However am still not exactly sure if BT 4.0 'll fully work with Win7 as I'm thinking of buying a Logitech MX master.

Also the driver install process was simple and straight forward. However after all these years dealing with BT I'm still not sure why the Broadcom install file needs to be a huge 240mbs.

The Headset issue isn't that important as I just paired if for testing, but is probably a drive problem and can't seem to get it working. I've also tested it with a Dualshock 4 and haven't done a full test (where I'll need to remap my existing games) but Win7 does register it as a BT controller and tests are working fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 12:44:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB Bluetooth 4.0 Low Energy Micro Adapter (Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, XP, Raspberry Pi, Linux Compatible; Classic Bluetooth, and Stereo Headset Compatible)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent so far
Pros: - It works as it should (considering all the other BT4 adapters have problems)
- Install was very simple. I downloaded the current driver for Win 7 64 and it installed without error.
- Pairing is simple and flawless
Cons: - I can't think of one single thing wrong with this device.
Other Thoughts: I paired this adapter to every single bluetooth device I own (Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Note 12.2, Plantronics headset, Logitech Keyboard and mouse), and it works flawlessly.

I plan on buying a couple more for two other PC's.
Reviewed By:Randall B.,4/18/2016 5:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.