Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works out of the box
Pros: Worked out of the box. Installed software from CD and plugged in when asked. Seems to have acceptable range. I could get reception on my bluetooth headset one room over. Good enough.
Cons: Can't predict the reliability yet. Replaced an older version Asus BT adapter which failed after few months of use. Although I had that one for a while, the actual usage wasn't more than several months. Considering the other reviewers, I don't have too high hopes on this adapter. On the other hand, can't complain for five bucks after MIR.
Other Thoughts: The documentation asks you to uninstall all previous BT software before beginning the install. I didn't have any, but something others might want to do to avoid performance issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 10:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't hold connection.
Pros: Small.
Cons: Doesn't work with windows 8. Loses connection.
Other Thoughts: I've tried every possible solution. I've tried so many drivers. I've turned off all power management. Basically, I connect a keyboard and it works for a moment, but then goes offline. I can't put the keyboard down and come back to it, because it will be offline. I finally had to go back to an IOGEAR 2.0 bluetooth dongle. Oh my spirit. This is supposed to be 4.0 technology, but it is unreliable.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Shawn,

We want to thank you for posting this review, we are sorry to hear your experience with the wireless adapter. Please allow me to assist you. I understand that you are dissapointed with the ASUS wireless adapter's performance, please try the troubleshooting steps below to try to fix the wireless adapters connection issue.

1.Try different port on the computer or power cycle the computer.
2. Uninstall and reinstall the driver with its support disk then power cycle the computer; (or do no.3 first)
3. or, download and install the latest network adapter driver then power cycle the computer (or do no.2 first)
4. Check its compatibility with the router and/or distance from it
5. Check the main router's firmware if updated
6. Compare other wireless devices if they are having same issue/s
7. Check its compatibility with the computer's Operating System, AntiVirus and Firewall
8. Use different computer for comparison and follow again the steps above.

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N150876496 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 11:53:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works like a champ!
Pros: working just fine!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 10:29:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I completly forgot about it.
Pros: I opened the package, plugged it in, installed the diver, paired a Kensington mini-keyboard and forgot about it.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Little, shinny and good build quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 8:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works in Windows, Linux, and OS X. What more could one ask for?
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 11:01:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 asus wireless bluetooth
Pros: cheap way to connect your bluetooth devices without wires. has worked well for me
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 7:54:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I can achieve a stable audio connection at about 35 feet away from my computer through 4 walls
Cons: Working with Bluetooth on windows 8 and 10 is a pain.
I don't know if it's a problem with my Bluetooth devices or the adapter but sending dual audio to one device doesn't work very well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 3:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the money
Pros: None.
Cons: Died after five uses. Asus never replied to emails. Cheaper to buy another model than return. Bought one at half the price and it works very, very well.
Other Thoughts: Have had several Asus products and the last three were duds (2 tablets and the bluetooth dongle). Used to think they were great, loved their mobos, but no more.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Frank,

I want to thank you for posting this review and I understand that you have an issue with the adapter. On behalf of ASUS we apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused you but let me go ahead and further assist you. Can we have a detailed information about the unit's problem? Have you tried using different port on the computer or power cycle the computer, uninstall and reinstall the driver with its support disk then power cycle the computer?

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N150788182 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 12:46:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: DOA

No signs of life. Tried several different ports on several different computers.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 9:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bluetooth Adapters > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bluetooth Adapter
Pros: -Tiny
-Does not require additional software
-Works!
-Good price
Cons: -None so far
Other Thoughts: I bought this little adapter for using my Turtle Beach i30 headphones on my desktop, instead of using the cord. The price was good, so I jumped on it when it was on sale. Setup was quick, and my headphones pair perfectly. There is no issue with quality of sound due to signal, and the signal reaches all across the house. I have tested it with mobile devices as well, and it works as intended. I would definitely recommend this, and if I have need of another, I would get the same one!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 7:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.