Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product at a Great Price
Pros: It was super easy to setup! Just put in the software CD, it prompted me to plug the adapter in, once I did it immediately recognized it and finished the installation. Worked perfectly the first time! Plus I got it at a great price WITH a rebate!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and I was a little concerned but figured it was worth the $5.99 I'd eventually pay for it. I didn't need to worry. It has worked perfectly and I have had none of the range problems mentioned by other reviewers. In fact, I believe it has a superior range than my last BT adapter! If you're concerned about purchasing this product, based on my experience, you don't need to be.
Reviewed By:trektek,5/1/2015 3:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Linux
Pros: Works out of the box with Linux Mint
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 8:31:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > GENERIC > Wireless Mini USB Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter Dongle For PC Laptop Win XP Vista 7 8

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plug and Play
Pros: Plugged it in and it works with Windows 7. Discrete and handled a decent amount of file transfers with my cellphone on day one. Gold plated connector as well.
Cons: Shipping took forever. Was one of the first parts of my build I ordered, and one of the last to arrive, so if you need it NOW, look elsewhere, but if you can handle the 3 weeks wait, it's a great product for the price.
Reviewed By:Andrew H,4/26/2015 9:20:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Big disappointment in a small package.
Pros: Price and small size.
Cons: GBU521 BT adapter, the transmitting signal to my BT speaker constantly cuts-out at any range, 10 inches to 10 feet, with a clear line of site! I've had BT Adapters that would go 30 feet through 3 walls. My BT speaker works flawlessly with other BT devices so my speaker is NOT the problem. I made sure I was using the newest drivers available. Also the dongle is hard to insert and extremely hard to remove. One other buyer said his USB port was damaged by this same product, now I understand how that could happen.
Other Thoughts: This is clearly defective and if I want to return it the Return Shipping is almost as much as the product.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. The GBU521 is a class 2 bluetooth so it is not line of site and has a maximum range of 30 feet. The USB is micro size and should not damage the usb port in your computer. This information will be sent to a product manager. If the GBU521 is within the 30 day return windows Amazon will usually swap this straight across for you. If over 30 days it would have to be shipped to IOGEAR, the customer is responsible for the one way shipping here and we pay the shipping back to you. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:JimWasHere68108,4/25/2015 2:35:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Egg
Pros: None
Cons: Will not connect to Logitech UE Boom wireless speaker that I bought it for. Tried three computers. Tablet and phone can connect to the UE Boom just fine.
Other Thoughts: If anyone knows a working USB Bluetooth adapter with good range, please post the link...
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 7:00:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wasted Purchase
Pros: -Range
-Great for quickly transferring files from one device to the other
Cons: -Windows 7 x64 default drivers don't work
-You must use the disc that comes with it for Win 7
-The speed is slow
-Aggravating that you have to confirm every transfer (Bluetooth issue really)
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these to see how I'd use them in a day-to-day basis. In the end I rarely use it and feel like I could've spent my money better elsewhere. The dongle works exactly as it should but the Bluetooth standard makes it not worth messing with.
Reviewed By:SSB2121,4/19/2015 6:46:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400/US USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter manufactured recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does one thing, does it well
Pros: Small, inexpensive, included software covers the gamut of functions
Cons: Requires included software to function.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to do proximity locks on my work desktop, hooked to my phone. Works perfectly. I always remember to lock before I leave, but it's good to be sure. Defense in depth.
Reviewed By:syberghost,4/19/2015 5:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > STARTECH > StarTech USBBT1EDR4 USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter - Class 1 EDR Wireless Dongle (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works fine if you skip bluesoleil
Pros: tiny. cheap.
Cons: bluesoleil ransomware included
Other Thoughts: dont bother installing the included ransomware. if you did, remove it or better yet roll back to a state before them, and install the driver meant for the chipset which is broadcom

www.broadcom.com/support/bluetooth/update.php

i ended up doing a clean reinstall but with broadcom it works like a charm.
Reviewed By:lostblur,4/15/2015 10:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the greatest Auio
Pros: it was cheep and easy to set up, making it simple to file share via bluetooth (didn't buy it for that feature)
Cons: I Bought this in hopes of using a bluetooth headset to watch videos and make skype calls, the headset I own works great for my phone, but when connected to my desktop via this dongle I get broken audio.
Reviewed By:Jennifer,4/4/2015 9:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD603-132 USB 2.0 Bluetooth Adapter (Class 1 v. 2.0)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bluetooth Adapter
Pros: Loved it works great
Cons: Don' have any
Reviewed By:gotto,4/3/2015 3:53:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.