Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521 USB Bluetooth 4.0 Micro Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bought in 2010 - still works in 2014
Pros: Just wanted to share that I bought one of these in 2010, and it still works with no problems today! (Oct 214)
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Zach P.,10/17/2014 8:40:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V201 USB 2.0 Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Sound, Relatively Inexpensive
Pros: small, Inexpensive, It works, includes mini setup software disk, small.
Cons: EZ set up instructions included, but it did not work like the instructions said.
Other Thoughts: loaded software without adapter plugged in, and it would not work. So, I plugged the adapter in and installed the software afterwards, then it recognized the adapter. Had to right click on Windows Media Player, then audio, and select the paired device in order to hear the feed. Took me a while (no instructions about that).
Reviewed By:john,10/16/2014 9:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V400 USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 unusable
Pros: Worked for a year
Cons: will not connect to any devices in win 7 64 bit. i can connect devices to each other but not to my pc.
Other Thoughts: don't buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2014 5:46:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V201 USB 2.0 Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy
Pros: Decent range. Using a keyboard, I got results out to about 35 feet without obstructions.

Just does the job, and the price is good.
Cons: I found the software utility that comes with this device to be annoying. Little dialogs that fly across the screen? Please.

It could easily be much simpler and more user-friendly.

But it does work, and I found it possible (though not simple enough) to turn off the annoyances. So no eggs deducted.
Other Thoughts: The specs list this dongle as BT 2.0, Class 1 with a 100 meter range.

Buyers should realize that range spec applies only if the paired device is also Class 1.

100 meters is a nice long ways. That might have some useful possibilities for networking where speed and security aren't major concerns. (BT 2.1 is more secure).
Reviewed By:pchelp,10/13/2014 6:13:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V401 USB USB Micro Bluetooth Adapter (V4.0 EDR + aptX)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job without issues
Pros: Came with disc (CSR Harmony), works well, minimal dropouts. I'm using it to play music from a Dell tower to a Jambox about six feet away.
Cons: CSR Harmony takes a little time to get acquainted with, but that was not a problem for me.
Reviewed By:514lookout,10/8/2014 5:22:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: None that I have found
Cons: Just simply does not work. Tried on several computers without success.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 6:40:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > AZIO Corporation > AZiO BTD-V201 USB 2.0 Micro Bluetooth Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent BT device
Pros: Size
Price
Sound Quality

Pretty good for the price, happy with the experience while paired with my Sony XB950BT and Koss BT540i headphones.
Cons: Well, it isn't as clean and clear as the higher end BT dongles, Sennheiser made one that is better, but it is now discontinued I believe and retailed for $89 or so.

The software took a long time to install, and I've a beast of a pc with a solid state hard drive. Thought it froze, but it was just taking forever.
Reviewed By:24bit,10/1/2014 6:44:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > STARTECH > StarTech USBBT1EDR4 USB 2.0 Mini Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter - Class 1 EDR Wireless Dongle (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well, it works...
Pros: It was quickly detected under Arch linux, and devices pair to it easily.
Cons: I have no idea where they got the numbers for the range. Maybe devices can connect from that distance, but they definitely aren't functional. I have a Fujitsu bluetooth keyboard that barely works from less than 10 feet away.
Reviewed By:Jameson,9/30/2014 5:21:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TBW-107UB Micro Bluetooth USB Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Driver software provided is a trial
Pros: Small and hardware seems reliable
Cons: Does not come with full drivers. Third party Bluesoliel driver software is a TRIAL ONLY. Its $27 to buy the software after the fact. Bluesoliel drivers are good and work well but, it either should be provided as part of the purchase or an upgrade that is optional instead of default.
Other Thoughts: It should not cost you more after buying a product to be able to use it out of the box.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

The unit is licensed for a specific version of BlueSoliel that is included with the unit. The license is embedded into the dongle. If you have any other version installed it could force the software into trial mode. We recommend that you uninstall the software and reinstall it from the CD included with the unit or download the version from our website. If you continue to experience this issue please email Adrian@trendnet.com and we will have someone assist you as soon as possible. You do not need to purchase BlueSoliel separately. Please include your contact information and a link to this review.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 9:50:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network - Bluetooth > ASUS > ASUS USB-BT400 USB 2.0 Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Has worked in every application I have needed it to, nice compact build.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 11:00:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau