Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel BOXNUC5I7RYH 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel Iris Graphics 6100 Aluminum and Plastic NUC Kit (Rock Canyon)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Server
Pros: I bought this as a cheap power efficient server to replace a loud 1U in my closet. I've been running Xenserver on it since day 1 and it's been amazing. Zero performance issues, even running 4 VM's under decent load. Super cool and no noise.
It's currently hosting my steam servers for my friends and the performance is higher than the official servers we used to play on.
I have been running out of hard drive space with the 120GB m2 card I installed. Just ordered a 2TB hdd to fix that issue. That's one more reason I chose this model, the ability to have 2 internal storage devices.
Cons: It uses a mini-hdmi connector and that wasn't mentioned in the newegg spec. Took an additional day to get up and running because I needed to buy an adapter.
Other Thoughts: 30W peak power consumption makes my wallet happy. Probably going to buy another unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 11:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > JETWAY > Jetway JBC320U93W-2930 1 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics, Dual LAN, Dual HDMI & Dual Storage (2.5” HDD & mSATA) Lightweigh Fanless Black Mini/Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mini pfSense Box
Pros: This thing is tiny and doesn't make any noise! Comes with dual Intel nic's which is the only way to go when it comes to pfSense. Also this CPU handles sending traffic through a VPN like a champ. 100 Mbps and only uses 30% of the CPU.
Cons: In order to open this, you have to take out 12 screws each time. It's a little obnoxious but in the end how often are you really going to open it once its setup? Make sure you get the correct RAM as specified. I tried using other DD3 Ram a @ 1.5V that I had extra just to see if I could avoid buying new RAM but it didn't boot. Ended up getting "G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1333 (PC3L 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-1333C9S-4GSL" and it booted just fine. Lastly, the wifi chip that came with mine is not Intel, i.e. pfSense will not recognize it. Luckily I had a spare Intel chip laying around. Not sure what the wifi manufacture is as it doesn't say anything on the chip??
Other Thoughts: IT IS SO TINY!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 10:38:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXBT-1900 (rev. 1.0) 1 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Mini / Booksize Barebone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gigabyte BXBT-1900
Pros: This machine is speedy running Windows 7 64bit.

With the included vesa plate and screws, I was easily able to mount it to the back of a vesa equipped monitor.

This turned out to be a very nice upgrade, downsize and electrical cost improvement over my mom's previous work computer. She can now work, watch Facebook/YouTube videos and play spider solitaire all at the same time.
Cons: Drivers are not available for Intel HD graphics on 32 bit Win7 . Not gigabytes fault.
Other Thoughts: There is only one ram slot, if you need the extra bandwidth of dual channel this is likely not for you.

Perfect as a workstation or a computer for low power requirements or perhaps small workspaces.
Would purchase again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 2:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > MINIX > MINIX NEO-X8 Plus Black Android TV Box

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: good
Cons: packaging
Reviewed By:A,7/24/2015 6:30:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > Intel > Intel NUC NUC5i5RYH, USB 3.0, Supports M.2 SSD card / 2.5” HDD Intel HD Graphics 6000, Mini HDMI, Mini DisplayPort

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA again
Pros: Small
Cons: Will not turn on.
Other Thoughts: This is my first replacement unit. It does not turn on. I tried it without ram and without an ssd and then I tried it with ram and then just 1 stick of ram and an ssd. Nothing work. Not sure if I will replace again and keep trying or just get a refund. Must be faulty power supplies. So far I do not recommend buying one.
Reviewed By:Kyle,7/23/2015 12:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXBT-2807 1 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics Integrated by CPU Mini-PC Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love these! Great for purpose built applications!
Pros: Workhorse! I use these as little mini DVR's with my Ceton InfiniTV 6 for TV's in various parts of my house and they just work awesome. I'll be buying a couple more for other jobs. FYI - The mini PCI slot does not support mSATA. I tried it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Cornstick,7/23/2015 8:01:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ECS (EliteGroup) > Black ECS LIVA 64GB 2GB DDR3L RAM installed 64GB eMMC Storage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Liva Mini-PC is a winner
Pros: Small Size, no internal fan so it is quiet, reasonably fast, runs Windows 8.1 easily. Boots Windows 8.1 quicker than my main desktop with a SSD. It can easily be configured to run without a monitor and keyboard. It can serve as the 'back-office' server for a variety of Windows services.
Cons: Cannot upgrade internal memory - it is soldered to the board. Cannot increase the internal drive, again soldered to the board. It was a little tricky to get the OS loaded, but once it got started, it worked fine.
Other Thoughts: I initially tried to install the OS using a USB DVD-ROM with Windows 8.1, but that would not boot. I tried to boot openSUSE from the USB DVD drive, with no success. I suspect that there is insufficient power on the USB to drive the DVD-ROM.

I switched to a USB stick with an ISO of Win 8.1. Installation proceeded without a hitch.

I tried to use it as the Media Player host to my Hauppauge Cable Card with limited success. The problem could have been the Cable Card box. It has always been a challenge.

It is now temporarily acting as a USB print server, while I try to think of a new role. It will eventually run HomeSeer3 to control my X10, Z-Wave and HVAC systems.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 2:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS Liva X 4GB/64GB Mini PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine but documentation could be better
Pros: Small, runs cool, supports 8.1 windows. perfect for media server and video surveillance server. Splashtop runs fine giving remote access, DVDFab media player can play any of my Blue-Ray ISO images and Blue-Iris handles my video cameras perfectly. The box can easily be hidden and cloud storage can be used for motion detect images in the event it is stolen.
Cons: There is a problem with the HDMI hardware, possibly the problem is the win8.1 drivers. Problem 1: I was unable to get the LIVA to work thru an HDMI powered switched. Problem 2: It also likes expensive HDMI cables. I had a 3 meter run from the electronics area to the LG 60" TV. There were 3 cables to choose from all went to wall connectors and from wall connector to TV. The LIVA only worked with the more expensive cable. It did not work with the thinner cheaper cable. Problem 3: The win8.1 drivers can detect up to 4 monitors when there are actually none connected. It is not possible to remove the "extra" monitors and the Intel HD graphics driver has to be un-installed and re-installed before the LIVA will recognize an actual monitor when connected. This can be easily verified by (1) disconnecting the actual monitor and (2) using any remote access program to log into the LIVA and then ask the windows 8.1 display handler to detect a monitor. This problem can easily occur if you are using remote access and happen to disconnect the HDMI by powering off the TV set.

The BIOS did not show the 64gb ram I had purchased and I almost sent it back thinking I had received the cheaper LIVA.
Other Thoughts: The HDMI switch was cheap, but it was a "powered" switch and worked perfectly with Dish Network receiver, PIVOS AIOS HD, LG Blue-Ray, but it would NOT work with the LIVA in any resolution, not just the default of 1080p.

I tried installing win7 using a UEFI build technique but it didnt work so I then put in an old copy of win8 I had bought for $14 when it first came out and upgraded it to 8.1. I used a USB Blue-Ray device to install from the win8 dvd. Hopefully the upgrade to win10 will work on this system as I like it. It would get 5 stars except for not working with the HDMI switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 9:29:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GB-BXPi3-4010 (rev. 1.0) 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 4400 Integrated by CPU Mini-PC Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Microsoft June CPU Microcode kb3064209
Pros: - its a neat little projector good for travel, good for the kids
- At the current price you are getting a $50 discount on the i3-4010u
Cons: June CPU Microcode update from Microsoft
Other Thoughts: The June CPU Microcode update from Microsoft kb3064209 will crash your windows installation.

I installed windows about 3 times. This is the very last update to run and it is an optional update. Very hard to debug because the system runs fine the entire time installing and running updates.

I was very much ready to just send this thing back to newegg as defective or RMA, Hope this review helps someone. I had to search high and dry and when I found another user with the same situation I knew it was not just me and not just the unit I was shipped.

search 'kb3064209 ' + 'i3-4010U'
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 1:26:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini-PC Barebone > ASUS > ASUS UN62-M037M 2 x 204Pin SO-DIMM Intel HD Graphics 4000 Integrated by CPU VivoMini Barebone System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 WARNING - Display Port is not pass 4K!!!
Pros: Form factor and quiet fan, but that’s about all.
Cons: Bought and returned one after another, totaling 3. Yes, all 3 units!!!!. I even sent one of the units free of charge to ASUS for repair. They replaced the motherboard, which was easy to spot due to them leaving the battery connected but not secured so it was flopping around. I easily fixed it using double sided tape. After the repair the unit was still defective so I returned it as well. This leads me to believe it’s a design flaw. Why?

1. Display Port will not go higher than 2556 X 1440 resolution no matter what. I connected each unit to 4 different monitors currently displaying 4K while connected to other PC’s. The highest the UN62 will go is 2556 X 1440 unless you use the HDMI port.
2. Another design flaw. If you are using the Display Port you cannot use the USB port closest to the front of the unit. Any USB device is this port causes the monitor to flicker and makes the USB device connected to it work only intermittently.
3. ASUS support used to be phenomenal, one of their biggest strengths, now it is garbage. With about 4 hours total in phone support via phone and email…..each tech is located outside the country trying to solve the problem by reading the manual back to me. Hello….that’s not tech support.
4. Card reader driver the Intel Mgmt drivers from ASUS website are corrupt. When trying to install Realtek card reader it states the driver is corrupt. The Intel Mgmt states it’s not viable with this device. Way to go ASUS. The easy fix is to go to Realtek and Intel’s site and get the drivers directly.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Trace,

I want to thank you for posting this review and I understand that you have an issue with the unit. On behalf of ASUS we apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused you but let me go ahead and further assist you. Have you tried using different cables and monitor to check if the issue will still exist, check also if there is any bent pins on the connectors.

For further technical assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N150765616 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 10:38:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.