Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless AP > TRENDnet > TRENDnet Wireless AC Easy-Upgrader TEW-820AP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems to work well
Pros: Works with PS3 in client mode. Initially tested with my cell phone at 390mbps from about 2 feet away. Not perfect, but nothing to complain about. At full speed, this adapter should be able to saturate its 100mbps connection. It will also support 2.4Ghz a/n/ac in access point mode. It's powered by a micro USB plug (1A), so you can power it off of another device with USB ports. Rated power is only 2.3W
Cons: In client mode it only supports 5Ghz channels. It can't fall back to 2.4Ghz if the link isn't great. No external antenna, so getting good reception might be tricky. the AC power connector is only about 3 feet long, so you may want to grab a 6 or 10 foot micro USB cable to power it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to connect to my Playstation 3 in client mode, since it was the last 802.11g device in my home. I wanted to get away from b/g on my home wireless network, especially since my apartment has so many APs sharing the 2.4GHz range.
Reviewed By:James,4/17/2015 5:47:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti UAP-LR-3, UniFi AP Long Range 3 Pack, UniFi AP-LR 3-Pack PoE 300 Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: These units can easily be deployed and set up for both residential and business in a matter of mins. Typically once they are up they stay up rarely do they need to be power cycled or go bad. I use Ubiquiti for both my out door ptp installs and indoor access point installs.
There products are just rock solid. Not to mention there support is very quick to get back to you and they really care about there customers.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:ThinkEzIT CSS,4/16/2015 3:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-814DAP AC1200 Dual Band Wireless Access Point

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works as it should. Running 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz networks simultaneously is a nice benefit, especially in areas where the 2.4GHz spectrum is crowded.

Configuration and setup were easy.

Nice, low-profile unit. There are no blinding blue LED lights on it, just some nice tasteful green ones of reasonable brightness.
Cons: Unit still has 1.0 firmware from nearly a year ago, and there have been no updates that I have been able to determine. Difficult to believe that they got 100% right the first shot, which almost never happens.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 9:56:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius N-ENH500 Kit(2 x ENH500) N300 Business-Class, Long Range 5GHz Wireless Bridge/Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like EnGenius
Pros: I've worked with a few EnGenius products. I've been setting up networks at hotels (Access Point, Bridges, Clients, Routers) and their products haven't failed me yet. A few years back when I started using EnGenius their PoE's were very poor (one electrical rainstorm, and the surge will destroy the PoE). I had them plugged into surge protectors, but even then, they would fry. But these new PoEs that they're using now are much better, especially with the ground terminal on them. I also like the setup and interface, it's very straight forward. And technical support is pretty good also.
Cons: Nothing that I've experienced other than poor PoE's that couldn't handle surges. Though they have much better ones now with their newer products.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 9:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > TRENDnet > TRENDnet Wireless AC Easy-Upgrader TEW-820AP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love these TrendNet devices
Pros: This little device can instantly upgrade your network to Wireless AC. As long as you have an available switch port on your router (wired or wireless), just disable your routers current wireless AP and add this one for a simple and affordable upgrade. This is my second TrendNet upgrader - I used on five years ago from to upgrade from g to N, and have been completely satisfied with both.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:MedfordEB,4/12/2015 11:51:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius ENH200EXT N150 High 500mW Power, Long Range Outdoor Wireless Access Point

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your time
Pros: Easy set up
Cons: High failure rate. I have installed numerous of this model in different outdoor applications. I've experienced a failure rate of approx 90%. Most of them within the first year. I had one last for 2 1/2 years, but failed within 6 months after being moved outdoor. Seems it doesn't stand up to the 'Outdoor' claim!?
Reviewed By:Gil. G.,4/10/2015 7:32:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > ZyXEL > ZyXEL NWA1123-AC Plenum Rated Dual-Radio Ceiling Mount AC1200 Gigabit PoE Access Point (AP)/Repeater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Simple setup and easy to install. range is quite good.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:dwengel,4/9/2015 12:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > D-Link > D-Link DAP-2660 Wireless AC1200 Concurrent Dual Band Gigabit PoE Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Ceiling mount with POE works great looks like a smoke detector. POE and ceiling mounting gives a lot of mounting options for less interference and better coverage. We are getting 4 or 5 bars throughout 7,000 sq/ft building using this device. Not a SOHO device has the options to work with corporate network security.

Can be easily set up SOHO also.
Cons: None it just worked without issue.
Other Thoughts: Great product easy set up. If it holds up like previous D-Link products I have used will be a great addition to our network. I wouldn't be afraid to recommend this to anyone based on the track record of other D-Link products I have used.
Reviewed By:ERIC B.,4/8/2015 10:46:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EAP1750H AC1750 802.11ac 3x3 Dual Band Gigabit Ceiling Mount Access Point/WDS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fancy gimmicks are nice, but fails as an AP
Pros: The Engenius EAP1750AH is one of those products that at first glance appears to be great, but it's only after using it for a while that its critical flaws really become apparent. Pros are that the Engenius was easily 10dB higher than any other access point I've ever tested. It easily bested my trusty old E3000 in signal strength. It has a nice web configuration setup -- it holds ALL changes at the top until you confirm them. That way you can completely configure the unit (including changing its IP address) without having to go through multiple reboot cycles and multiple IP address switches -- nice!
Cons: Unfortunately that is where the positives of this AP really seem to end. While end devices will report higher signal strengths, the AP itself seems to have problems using all that extra power. For example, if I take down my existing access point and put up the EAP1750H on the exact same channel and set up an overnight ping to my wi-fi devices, every single one of them will magically fall off the network after about 20 hours or so. If I then put my original access point back up, those devices will magically reconnect to the network and stay connected for weeks on end. Worse, even if the devices haven't fallen off the network entirely, they often are having sporadic connection issues, which make things such as VOIP unusable.
Other Thoughts: To test this idea further, I put up both my e3000 and the engenuis eap1750H on the *same* channel and set them next to each other on different SSIDs. So each AP was in a similarly degraded environment with respect to noise, though only one device was associated to one of the APs at a time. Identical results; devices would "fall off" the network after less than a day when connected to the engenius, and would stay on for days at a time when connected to the e3000.

Just not a great access point at a base level. All the rest of hte bells and whistles are for naught if you don't get the basics right.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Vincent n.,


We thank you for your time in posting your comments and feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing some wireless connectivity issues with your EAP1750H access point. Changing some wireless settings may resolve the issue though we also recommend that you upgrade the firmware of your EAP1750H to the latest version if you have not done so already. You can download the latest firmware from our website, www.engeniustech.com, and you can contact our customer phone support should you need assistance.

Please call our customer support team through our toll free number at 1-888-735-7888 (Monday –Friday, 8:00am – 4:00pm PST). Our support team would be glad to be of service to you.

Thank you for your patience and we apologize for the inconvenience.


Sincerely,

Mike
EnGenius Customer Support

Reviewed By:George,4/6/2015 12:17:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EAP1750H AC1750 802.11ac 3x3 Dual Band Gigabit Ceiling Mount Access Point/WDS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice access point!
Pros: - Small and lightweight, easy to physically install.
- Power adapter or power-over-ethernet.
- Reset button easily accessible from top cover.
- Standard set of encryption options.
- Robust set of security & performance options (checks for low-usage channels, allows limits on user connections and can keep groups of users isolated from one another).
- Allows for up to 8 SSIDs
- Setup is not too bad, the interface is very simple (almost like a BIOS screen).

I ran some performance tests on 802.11ac and easily saw speeds of 95+ Mbps. I didn't load the network down with a bunch of devices, but I would expect the EnGenius to maintain close to this level of performance.

It runs cool, uses very little power and it did not have a single issue when I had it on my network for almost a solid month.
Cons: This isn't really a 'con' and at this price point we can't expect to run a network for our local bank or department store, but this device really sits in the "prosumer" or VSB (very small business) range of application. It lacks some of the centralized management features that come with the "big boys" in this area but that's ok and expected.
Other Thoughts: You really can't go wrong with this access point. The 5MHz bandwidth is notorious for lack of distance and I often need to put devices like this in some of the larger homes I do network installations for. I am definitely going to add the EnGenius AC1750 to my arsenal of tools to provide a solution for this situation. It's a secure, fast, robust device.
Reviewed By:C.Luke.C,4/5/2015 6:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.