Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EAP1750H AC1750 802.11ac 3x3 Dual Band Gigabit Ceiling Mount Access Point/WDS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick setup and solid features
Pros: Enterprise WPA2
POE Compatibility
Easy to setup
Excellent range and throughput
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've not encountered any of the fall-off issues that other people have mentioned. With that said I'm running the latest firmware which is 2.0.361. The unit took me exactly 15 minutes to setup and was immediately pushing advertised speeds of 500Mbps to my Nexus 6. downloads are immediately faster than my wireless router as an AP setup and the unit can easily cover my 1800 sq foot townhome. The system also seems to be doing a better job at keeping away from other wireless networks and finding open channels.
This is quite unnatural for me because typically I find something to complain about, but after running a battery of Nessus scans, and other such nonsense at this device I am coming away quite pleased. The only thing that I can say is that it requires previous knowledge of Access Point configuration to get the most out of it. If it's your first time doing the AP thing you might be a little thrown off.
Reviewed By:Christopher H.,7/27/2016 6:16:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-750DAP N600 Dual Band Wireless Access Point, Multifunction

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Short Life
Pros: Worked well out of the box, price is fair.
Cons: The device failed after a little more than 60 days of service. Newegg won't replace.
Other Thoughts: Stay away from this product. It is not a good value for the money spent. Useful life is unacceptably short.
Reviewed By:Richard C.,7/27/2016 4:35:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EDIMAX > Edimax Pro CAP300 Ceiling-Mount Wireless N300 PoE Access Point

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good AP
Pros: easy mounting, excellent range, PoE compatible
Cons: likes to drop signal every couple of days (but with the wifi range this can be overlooked), setup not quite easy but not quite hard
Reviewed By:Nick S.,7/27/2016 12:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > UAP-AC-LITE - Ubiquiti UniFi 802.11ac LITE Indoor 2.4/5GHz AP US/CA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Time!
Pros: Awesome looking!
Good price!
Cons: Didn't work correctly.
Other Thoughts: Day 1 the wifi signal was on-off-on-off etc. Would turn on and off every 1 to 2 minutes.
Reset it (many times) tried new cables, and nothing helped.
Had Tech support helping out via live chat and remote control of my computer for several hours.
They couldn't get it to work either!!!
Reviewed By:Chris M.,7/26/2016 11:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE Dual Band Wireless-N Access Point (WNDAP360) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK, but I returned it when I found a better product.
Pros: Easy to set up.
Works with both PoE and external power supply (included).
Good low-budget choice if range isn't too important.
Cons: Bulky.
Plastic mounting clips seemed a little lightweight.
External antenna only works with 2.4 GHz band.
Awkward position of external antenna ports prevented attaching "rubber ducky" dipoles. Had to spend extra on a wall-mount antenna and cables.
Other Thoughts: I found a better Netgear model, the WAC 720 2x2 for a little more money. The WAC 720 is built like a real business product, has remote management features, more power, and better range. (It doesn't include an external power supply, but I purchased a PoE power injector for less money than a wall wart.)
Reviewed By:PAUL N.,7/26/2016 6:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius ECB600 N600 High-Power 29dBm Concurrent Dual Band (300+300Mbps) Gigabit Band Steering MIMO Wireless-N Access Point/Client Bridge/WDS AP/Repeater

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Client mode doesn't work with many public WiFi connections
Pros: Support immediately told me it wouldn't work.
Cons: Does not work in client mode with any wifi service that has a splash page like most hotels etc. (and my building's free wifi) My old DDWRT works fine with these connections.
Other Thoughts: Since it's a known issue they should state it doesn't work on the package and save everyone a lot of trouble.
Reviewed By:Joel M.,7/25/2016 2:51:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EnGenius Technologies > EnGenius EAP600 N600 High-Power Dual-Band Gigabit Indoor Wireless Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Product, Highly recommended!
Pros: - setup like a charm
- using PoE method (requires PoE switch) and works great!
- easily adapted to my network with mixed devices
- fast speed and maintains great signal strength being used in Access Point mode
- beautiful sleek design on ceiling mount
Cons: - have not noticed any
Other Thoughts: If you are not familiar with networking products and how to setup these devices, this is not for you. The interface is more for the advanced networking person period. You must know what your doing to set this device up and understand the different modes it works on.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/23/2016 2:22:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7288APC 11AC (5GHz Band only) Range Extender / Add-on Station, to Extend / Add 11AC Wi-Fi Signal for Faster and Cleaner Connection

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good product, but faulty firmware
Pros: Easy to setup, good, stable connectivity
Cons: Web interface is inaccessible after some period of time, despite the fact that the device itself continues to work.
There is a very serious bug in the firmware. The unit sends network packets to it's own address, The router log is full of the messages like:
kern.warn kernel: br0: received packet on vlan1 with own address as source address
If the unit turned off, these messages disappear.
Other Thoughts: Regarding kern.warn kernel: br0: received packet on vlan1 with own address as source address
It will make your router to stop and you'll lose internet access until you reboot your router or disconnect the extender.
Happened to me with two routers Asus RT-AC56 and Netgear Nighthawk AC1900 - tried all possible firmwares for both - same errors. Happens more frequently, if the hardware acceleration has turned on in the router (a must, if you need 200Mbps+ speeds)
Manufacturer Response:Hi Oleg,


Please contact us at 1(800)652-6776 or email us at, "support@edimax.us", we will gladly assist you.


Best Regards,
Edimax Customer Support

Reviewed By:Oleg Y.,7/20/2016 9:25:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti Networks UAP-AC-LR-US 802.11ac Long Range Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good AP
Pros: - Excellent Range
- Very stable 5GHz AC signal
- Very easy to setup
- Long list of software features
Cons: - Wall plate for mounting is pretty annoying.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2016 11:37:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless AP > Ubiquiti Networks > UAP-AC-LITE - Ubiquiti UniFi 802.11ac LITE Indoor 2.4/5GHz AP US/CA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Exactly what we expected from UniFi. The AP is fast and works well with our existing equipment.
Cons: None thus far
Other Thoughts: This device is physically much smaller than previous access points. If you have existing equipment you may need to replace the existing mount with the one that's included in the box.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2016 9:46:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.