Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright light!
Pros: Very bright light and high quality construction. Good to have the option of a rechargeable battery and AAA battery adapter for longer usage.
Cons: Had an issue with the rechargeable battery stopping the on/off switch from working because the battery was too long. Contacted Weiita about the problem and they sent me a new battery.
Other Thoughts: Will probably buy some more of these flashlights to replace my other not so bright flashlights.
Reviewed By:Jimbo,1/22/2015 9:23:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor with a few deal-breaker issues
Pros: All metal, inexpensive.
Cons: Issue #1) Pres the power on button- the LED lights on full power for 5 seconds, flashes 3 times then stays on full power.
I'm not referring to the flash or SOS function- there is no "full power-solid on" setting on this flashlight that doesn't start with a flashing sequence first.

Issue #2) Another reviewer mentioned that the front lens assembly is too lose and slides up and down by itself when you tilt the flashlight up or down thereby changing the focus/zoom. My light does the same thing- tilt the front of the light up and the lens assembly slides down to wide angle mode, tilt the light down to illuminate something on the ground and the assembly again slides down towards the ground resulting in spot beam mode.
Other Thoughts: My light seems to have the following modes by pressing the power button-

-flash 3 times then solid on full power
-66% power
-33%power
-constant flashing full power
-SOS

No solid on full power mode!


For twelve clams it isn't worth returning- but it's going in the trash on recycle day!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 6:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F64 Mini-Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid EDC Flashlight
Pros: This light is brighter than what I expected for it's size. It feels solid and I am comfortable carrying it in my pocket at all times.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Phil,1/20/2015 12:51:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 impressive, good zoomig spot light
Pros: Just a great, small pocket sized flash light, with a good zoom (wide light to spot).

Small, light weight, easy to zoom, surprisingly powerful light.

I like this better than 2 others I recently bought that are larger, and cost 2x-3x as much. I plan to buy another one of these Rosewill flashlights as a spare.

Really good spot focus:
For a small lip stick sized light, this thing put out a light I could clearly see on a cliff face more than 100 yards away, which is better than I expected.
Cons: I haven't seen any problems so far.

I've been using this on a "night shoot" film set for 2 weeks now and has become my favorite flashlight for night work.
Other Thoughts: I plan to buy 2 more if this goes on sale again.

I (almost) can't believe how good this is compared to similar "tactical" ones which cost twice to 3 times a much
Reviewed By:cc_writer,1/17/2015 10:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Looked and felt like a quality flashlight.
Cons: Unfortunately the soft switch for selecting intensity, strobe and SOS only lasted 37 days.... just beyond the Newegg return policy....Probably not worth the hassle and shipping costs to bother with the manufacturer....
Other Thoughts: Kinda hard to recommend given the circumstances unless you only expect a product to last just over a month....
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:BruceL,1/17/2015 4:32:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F8455 Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I wouldn't label it "Tactical"
Pros: A good general purpose Cree LED flashlight. Lithium/3AAA option is a nice touch. Good household or auto glove box light. Worth the $17 on sale price, but certainly not the $35 list.
Cons: Interior construction, particularly the focusing mechanism, is weak; flimsy belt clip and strap attachment. After examining the light's construction, I'd have serious doubts about water resistance. Useful yes; tactical no.
Reviewed By:SAK47,1/17/2015 10:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita E12-R Essential series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bang for your buck
Pros: -Bright
-Low Price
-Feels sturdy
Cons: -Doesn't have good grip
-Runs on AAA batteries
Other Thoughts: Overall a pretty good flashlight for the price, I would recommend it for anyone who wants a nice flashlight for under 10$
Reviewed By:Cerb,1/16/2015 1:01:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F64 Mini-Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Device failed in less than a week
Pros: Light is bright, when it works.
Cons: Failed to work out of box (1)
or
Stopped working within a week (1)
Other Thoughts: I ordered two of these - one didn't work out of the box, the other worked for a week then died. The problem on the one that arrived DOA was on the back end, not the bulb end, as it worked when I switched it with the back end of the second flashlight. But then it ceased to function a few days later.
Reviewed By:Eric M.,1/16/2015 3:53:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Switch jams every cycle with Li-ion cell
Pros: Bright and compact. Works fine with AAA cells.
Cons: Switch jams every cycle with Li-ion cell inserted. Cell is slightly longer than AAA holder.
Other Thoughts: Gave the switch a shot of Lock-Ease (graphite lubricant) and now seems to work with Li-ion cell, but for how long?
Reviewed By:Chris S.,1/14/2015 8:18:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good light - crummy switch
Pros: Super flashlight. Several modes, not mentioned in specs if I recall. Hi / Med / Low / Strobe / SOS.
Cons: Crummy switch, as mentioned by others. Emailed company on their website, they responded immediately, received new switch in mail no questions asked, no return necessary. Good customer service. Would buy their products again.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 6:33:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.