Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Transceivers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-MGBS10 Single Mode Fiber Mini-GBIC Modules Duplex LC connector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not compatible in Cisco Catalyst IOS switches
Pros: Good cheap SFP.
Cons: Not compatible in Cisco Catalyst IOS switches.
Other Thoughts: The switches that everyone says (in reviews on other sites) that these are Cisco compatible in are Cisco's SMB Line (basically rebranded Linksys), not their enterprise (IOS) grade switches. IOS switches reject the module because they fail validation, and go into err-disable state. Even when using the commands to ignore the fact that it isn't a Cisco SFP, it still won't bring up he port (not to mention flood your syslog server with SFP validation CRC failure errors), it just stays in notconnect state.

These units work just fine in other brand switches, I have used them before (Netgear M4100 series, D-Link, TP-Link, Linksys, etc)

I had 2 different orders of these which had build dates of 6 months apart, both of them act the same way in multiple switches (Catalyst 3650/3750/3750X/2960/2950)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 5:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK MC100CM Ethernet Media Converter Twisted Pair (Cat.5):100m Multi-mode Fiber Optic: 2km 1 x SC fiber optic 1 x RJ45 jack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fiber/ethernet
Pros: works wonderful
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: no mounting hardware
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 5:32:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > AddOn > AddOn - Network Upgrades SFP-GE-SX-DLC-AOK 1000BASE-SX SFP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to install and use
Pros: -Inexpensive
-Easy to install
-worked in my Cisco Linksys switches out of the box.
Cons: Nothing so far, working as expected.
Other Thoughts: If you need an inexpensive fiber connection between network closest these will do just fine. Works as expected. Bought 6 to connect to remote closet to the main data room. Install in no time and have been working great.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW N.,6/8/2015 5:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > AddOn > AddOn Linksys MGBSX1 Compatible 1000Base-SX SFP Transceiver (MMF, 850nm, 550m, LC)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SMB Use
Pros: These a very inexpensive but not actually cheap in quality. No lost packets and able to get full throughput over them (99% utilization). They simply work and work well.
Cons: I had only one fail on me in all my use of them. That was after almost 2 years.
Other Thoughts: Absolutely recommend these for Home or SMB use.
Reviewed By:JASON O.,5/5/2015 10:21:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > Intel > Intel E10GSFPSR Ethernet SFP+ SR Optics

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as expected
Pros: Works as expected. Same as Dell OEM part.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Works fine. Exactly what was pictured. Compatible with intel x520 and Dell R720 server for 10gig over fibre.
Reviewed By:pwebb,4/27/2015 1:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > Intel > Intel E10GSFPSR Ethernet SFP+ SR Optics

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Unit as advertised. Worked great.
Easy to order, and received quickly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 5:58:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > Intel > Intel E10GSFPSR Ethernet SFP+ SR Optics

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does it's thing!
Pros: Plug and play, JustWorks(TM) with my Intel X520-2 10 Gbit adapter.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It's kind of lame that I had to buy this thing instead of much cheaper Finistar modules because the Intel Windows drivers refuse to use anything other than Intel optics for fibre. Linux & FreeBSD drivers let you skip this "protection".
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 9:53:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TFC-110MSC Multi-Mode Fiber Converter with SC-Type Connector 100M, 200M(Full-Duplex) 1 x 10/100Base-TX 1 x 100Base-FX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very solid, very reliable; no issues.
Pros: No switches to set, just plug and play.
Very solid, very reliable; no issues.
Cons: None that I have found.
Other Thoughts: I am ordering another set today.
Reviewed By:Mutau,4/3/2015 8:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > Transition Networks > TRANSITION F-SM-MM-02-NA Networks Fast Ethernet or ATM/SONET Transceiver 1 x SC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in an acid plant
Pros: We had this installed in an acid plant sub-station to convert single-mode long range ethernet fiber to Multimode. We are running interlocked control systems over these fibers and the converters must be up 100% of the time. We had a lightning strike in the area and the converter stopped working and we thought that it fried the converter, but when we replaced the little 12vdc power adapter plug, the converter came back online with no troubles. Nice hardy little converter that survived acid fumes and lightning strikes. We are buying more of these for spares.
Cons: You need to protect the little 12vdc power adapter from surges.
Reviewed By:Chris,2/23/2015 4:31:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Transceivers > AddOn > ACP DEM-311GT-AOK SFP (mini-GBIC) Transceiver Module 1 x 1000Base-SX LAN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT works
Pros: Comes with good packaging. Installs easy to the D-Link Switch goes easily in. Latency between switches so good with fiber connection.
It works great.

I did not do speed test between real one this one but I know this one works great.
Cons: All the ones I bought worked no defective unit so no concerns.
Reviewed By:Computerpathways,12/7/2014 6:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.