Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > Western Digital Scorpio Black WD1600BEKT 160GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent HDD
Pros: quiet with good accessibility speed and reasonably priced
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product
Reviewed By:John S.,5/26/2016 9:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Red 1TB NAS Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM Class SATA 6Gb/s 16MB Cache 2.5 Inch - WD10JFCX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for NVR storage
Pros: Small and quiet
Quick for video recall and streaming / recording
Work in my disk enclosure in JBOD /w Storage Spaces.
Cons: Supposedly have some problems with certain raid controllers
Other Thoughts: i have 6 of these, and haven't had any problems with them.
Reviewed By:Grant K.,5/24/2016 8:45:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar H2IK10003272SN (0S03563) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Retail Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Reliability Issues?
Pros: The price was right and as always, Newegg delivered it quickly.
Cons: Failed after 4 months of light use. I use this drive to store pictures, videos and documents so it doesn't get constant use like the OS drive. The 3 year warranty is nice, but you spend your dime returning it. This is my first RMA with HGST/Western Digital, so we'll see how that goes. I'm disappointed that I only got 4 months out of it.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product - especially as a primary drive.
Reviewed By:Bradley B.,5/24/2016 5:43:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M8 ST750LM022(HN-M750MBB) 750GB 5400 RPM 8MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little drive with great storage
Pros: storage amount
Cons: @ Kenneth J. This is NOT an SSD harddrive. Your review sounds like you think it is.....
Reviewed By:Lane J.,5/22/2016 1:21:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 2TB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead on arrival
Pros: Makes a good paperweight.
Cons: I've heard excellent things about this drive, but hearing and seeing are two very separate concepts. I tried everything. I even went so far as to plug it into literally all 12 SATA slots on my motherboard, replaced the power cable multiple times, but of no avail. Product was dead on arrival.

Reviewing a product that was dead on arrival seems redundant, but hey, I paid for something and it doesn't work, so I figured I'd open my mouth.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Anonymous,

We apologize for the problems experienced with your Spinpoint M9T drive. We would like the opportunity to talk with you to determine the root cause and available resolution.

A support case (#05715885) has been created that will reference your review and our response. Please contact us directly using the following link:

http://support2.seagate.com/

Best Regards,
Seagate Support

Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2016 10:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar 7K1000 HTS721010A9E630 (0J22423) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive (Standard model) Bare Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: came in like a baby snuggled in a blanket. (very secure in the box)
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:Samuel P.,5/21/2016 2:44:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Travelstar H2IK10003272SN (0S03563) 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Retail Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast deliver and Good Price!
Pros: Great little drives. I have them working as a raid in my new Thunderbolt 3 raid setup. Delivery was fast. This are 7200 rpm drives, so for the price they were a good deal. No issues--they are fast and quite.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:William S.,5/19/2016 11:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 2TB 5400 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 PS4 HDD Upgrade
Pros: -High storage capacity
-Easy to install, snug fit
-Works as well as OEM
Cons: -PS4 now loudest device in my living room, hands down. Everything else constant. About 30-45 minutes in the "turbo" fan kicks in and the thing is blowing hot air.
-Gets very hot in a PS4
Other Thoughts: Air flow and placement could be improved
Reviewed By:Jazz,5/18/2016 1:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD BLACK SERIES WD1600BEKX 160GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Internal Notebook Hard Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Re-certified Drive
Pros: Liked the product, but bad drive.
Cons: WD does not warranty the re-cert drives. Do yourself a favor and download WD Lifeguard test software and check the drive. The smart values all said good/pass but a full sector test (about 40 min on a 160 gb) failed the drive. Even made nice grinding noises! New Egg has a return policy but with return shipping, is it really worth trying to save $20?
Reviewed By:Jeff P.,5/18/2016 9:59:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Internal Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Blue 750GB Mobile 9.50mm Hard Disk Drive - 5400 RPM SATA 6Gb/s 2.5 Inch - WD7500BPVX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Drive
Pros: Bought two, both working fine for over a month. Decent price.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Used with Windows 10 to store Acronis True Image backups.
Reviewed By:Drew C.,5/18/2016 5:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.