Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport SODIMM 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model BLS8G3N169ES4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Rccomend
Pros: * Great Compatibility
* Great Price

I purchased this memory for my Lenovo Thinkpad T450s. I built-to-order my Lenovo and the memory prices Lenovo had where way too much. This memory works great since it is DDR3L, the (L) is very important since a few days earlier, I purchased a non L version and it did not work in my laptop at all. I'm now running at 12GB memory and I'm loving it! Once again, Crucial knows how to make some rock solid memory.
Cons: * None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 4:37:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great ram
Pros: is super great in my g75vw asus laptop an is super good in my g751jl asus laptop amazing difference
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: wanna get another 16 for each laptop have 24 in them cause both came stock with 8 gigs same speed but love to take the 8 out a do dual 16 an have 32 gigs in both
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 3:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.Skill PC3-10600 Ram
Pros: G.Skill has never let me down
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Ensure you do your research on both the Board and Processor for requirements. I used that Crucial Scan, and got the wrong RAM the 1st time around (Board could handle faster speed, but Processor could not). Did my research and this works perfectly!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 10:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Performance 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX16GX3M2B1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice RAM for iMac 5K
Pros: Installed 4 (8gb) sticks into a few iMac 5Ks and they work great.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 6:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Laptop Memory Model F3-1866C11D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great with Intel NUC
Pros: Fast and well-built.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Put it in my Intel NUC NUC5i5RYH. Left at stock speeds for a few days with no issues. Then moved to 10-10-10 speeds as some sites suggested. The memory and the NUC are still solid as a rock. Tested by cooking it with Prime95 consuming all RAM. The windows experience score for memory and graphics went up with the faster timings.
Reviewed By:tonyd,8/2/2015 6:08:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model HX316LS9IBK2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great
Pros: Worked great. Couldn't be happier, unless they were on sale.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 2:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 2133 (PC3L 17000) Laptop Memory Model F3-2133C11S-8GRSL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My response to rude gskill
Pros: The only pros is for this company newegg that told me they would allow me to respond to my original review
BUT AS FAR AS GSKILL GOES
No pros all bad this was there response to my truthful review
Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you have issues. If the RAM was received in poor condition, you should contact your vendor right away as they are responsible for sending you a perfect working product. All G.Skill RAM is brand new so that is exactly what you should get. With regards to DRAM Frequency, your system is either capable of it, or it is not. RAM does not drop frequency over time, it either works, or it does not. For RMA, you can send it USPS, UPS, FedEx, andy carrrier you would like as long as it is not COD. As mentioned in the RMA, freight or shipping cost must be paid by the sender. For the return back to you, we will cover the cost of that trip. You can definitely insure your package if you would like, though it is not required. A tracking number is sufficient. Based on standard shipping guidelines, RMA items have no Commercial Value as they are defective. We hope this clarifies some misinterpretations you had. In the future, please contact us directly and we will be glad to discuss any procedure or information with you so there is no confusion.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/
Cons: Do you see the rudeness and the stupidity i was talking about ram doesn't drop frequency over time i just told them mines did

I check it in cpuz it was running at 2133mhz
I always run benchmark and yes my ram was at 2133mhz
but guess what one day i notice my system slowed down

from its normal performance and i looked and it was at 1866mhz i am telling them my personal experience and here you have gskill saying i did not experience such a thing

An you can see they said the ram has no value because it defective
that's obviously a lie as the ram cost $80 where i bought it from and can be replaced with a working ram if sent it so if you can trade in a defective ram for working ram then it does have value and if defective has no value they should refund every one who has defective ram from them. Because they purchase something without value

Now you see from them there lying again saying you can use usps
but on there term condition it is said you can not.
and i provided the link on my original review
Other Thoughts: Your forced to make a new review to defend your self from such creeps and G.Skill the true Know it all's

Thank goodness newegg said I can leave one response to my original review good gskill this was my last update
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 11:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for QNAP TS-251
Pros: I need to max the memory in my QNAP TS-251 for the VMs. This is exact memory model I need for it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 3:34:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model KVR13S9S8K2/8R

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Don't trust there memory finder
Pros: good memory
Cons: It didn't work in my HP g62-373dx, even though the memory finder said it would. After it wouldn't work, I found out this was because HP used proprietary memory in that system, and it is no longer manufactured. (4yr old machine)
Other Thoughts: If buying memory from newegg, I would checking the memory manufacturer's website to guarantee it is compatible.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 11:15:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good.
Pros: Worked and were good value.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 9:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.