Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT102464BF160B

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked great till it died 2 months in
Pros: -worked great , fast shipping,
Cons: -lasted 2 months
Other Thoughts: Lasted for about 2 months , no issues, was watching netflix on laptop, computer crashed , could not boot up anymore, took this stick out , still could not boot, fresh install of windows, ran memmory diag , stock ram is fine, resinstalled this ram, memory diag failed, leaving for deployment in 2 weeks no time for RMA, bought another stick from another brand. i just got unlucky i suppose. 3 eggs casue im not a jerk lol.
Reviewed By:Benjamin H.,5/24/2016 3:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BF160BJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works with Gigabyte BRIX GB-BSi3H-6100 (which only takes DDR3L sticks rather than DDR4).
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 1:22:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model HX316LS9IBK2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MacBook Pro (Mid 2012) So Far So Good!
Pros: Easy install
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I know 16GB of RAM or DDR3L isn't officially supported by Apple on this model. However, I can confirm these RAM modules are detected and working properly.
Reviewed By:Adam R.,5/23/2016 9:53:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Laptop Memory Model 991647

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product received not product pictured
Pros: n/a
Cons: Product received had 4 high density chips instead of the pictured 8 low density chips. This RAM will only work on a laptop that supports 16GB RAM or more
Other Thoughts: n/a
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 3:11:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 4GB (2 x 2GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 996643

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 mushkin
Pros: works good
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 12:19:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model KVR13S9S6/2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just a memory module.
Pros: Worked on a laptop with a problematic memory stick. Replaced with this one and it ran well. No issues.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 10:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX8GX3M2A1600C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work - Dell Inspiron N5010
Pros: I'm sure it's good RAM, it's Corsair. I swear by them for a lot of stuff, half of the hardware in my current desktop build is Corsair product.
Cons: Didn't work in my Dell Inspiron N5010.
Other Thoughts: I used Corsair's "Memory Finder" tool on their site. It tells me this kit is compatible with a Dell Inspiron N5010. Found the RAM kit at Newegg and it was around $20 or so cheaper (give or take a few bucks), so I ordered through Newegg instead of Corsair directly.

- BIOS in laptop is most current version available - A15.
- BIOS recognized/acknowledged all 8192 GB, though running at 1066 MHz due to limitations of the system, which I had partially anticipated.
- BSOD during boot into Windows 10, KERNEL_SECURITY_CHECK_FAILURE
- Shuts itself down with no warning during boot attempt from a Windows 8 setup DVD.
- Shuts itself down with no warning during boot attempt from Parted Magic DVD.

I reinstalled the original 2x2 GB modules (Micron MT8JSF25664HZ-1G4D1), and the laptop booted to Windows 10 and worked fine. Same goes for the Windows 8 setup DVD and Parted Magic DVD, everything worked perfectly.

But Corsair's "Memory Finder" filter on their site claims compatibility. Hmmm...

$37.99 purchase price for product.
$5.70 restock fee from Newegg applied.
$23.37 refund due after restock fee.
$10.40 to ship back to Newegg standard UPS.
$12.97 back in my pocket and egg on my face after all is said and done. Shame on me.

EXTREMELY disappointed with this whole experience.

I just ordered some RAM from Crucial directly - from what I understand, they guarantee upgrade compatibility, perhaps I'll have a better experience with them. Sorry Corsair, maybe next time...
Reviewed By:Bruce K.,5/22/2016 9:04:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model SP008GLSTU160N02NE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product. No issues to install and use it
Pros: Great price and work as advertised
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 8:56:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in Early 2011 MacBook Pro (MacBook Pro 8,1 - 2.3GHz Core i5)
Pros: This is faster RAM than what came with the machine, and what the published specs say is possible. As others have reported, this faster RAM is properly detected and used at its faster speed, and there have not any problems for me.
Cons: no
Other Thoughts: DDR3L at 1.35 volts should also end up being more power efficient and giving me a longer battery life, however I have not tested this.
Reviewed By:Randall Z.,5/19/2016 4:10:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX8GX3M2A1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made a big difference in a 2011 HP DV6
Pros: Upgraded a 2011 HP Pavilion DV6 from a first gen i3 to an i5, put in a 240gb crucial SSD, removed the dvd and put the 500gb 5400rpm drive using an adapter in its place and upgraded to windows 10. The 4gb of memory was a noticeable bottleneck and I had tried before to upgrade to 8gb but ran into the issue of voltage as I needed 1.5v. After 6 months I found this memory and wow made quite a difference! Now it feels like Windows 10 can utilize the SSD and i5 so much better. Really doesn't feel like I'm using a 5 year old laptop anymore. No memory errors or crashes at all.
Cons: Vengeance decal is a sticker I guess? Can't see it anyway lol.
Other Thoughts: The old RAM was 2x2gb Samsung PC3-8500. The Intel chipset I have supports up to 1333mhz and these chips downclocked just fine and the extra speed was noticeable along with doubling my physical RAM. Laptop is used for streaming music and videos, along with Internet and bookkeeping use.
Reviewed By:Astroman,5/19/2016 10:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.