Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great kit
Pros: Cheaper than buying multiple chips.
Works great in older laptopa
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: These kits work great in an aging Lenovo T500 and X201. Windows Index is 6.9 with the 8gb kit
Reviewed By:Bowserm,4/25/2015 5:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR ValueSelect 2GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model CM3X2GSD1066

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works on QNAP 869L
Pros: Good price compare to what QNAP is charging for their RAM upgrade.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: QNAP 869L came with 1GB RAM. It will take this SO-DIMM and shows a total of 3GB in the status screen. Not sure if the Atom processor in the QNAP has a 2GB limit or not but the QNAP's status shows 3GB and seems to be working OK.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 12:51:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT102464BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: It works like it should.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 11:33:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Buy
Pros: I have had no problems with this memory. Low voltage memory with decent timings.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because it's the memory that came with my laptop and I wanted to double my RAM.
Reviewed By:NoSmokey_Bear,4/24/2015 10:12:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not for 2010 Toshiba; VERIFY your specs YOURSELF
Pros: Appears to be premium RAM!
Like every Crucial I have put in my previous Toshiba laptops (XP) have been great.
But... I trusted the 'Crucial Scan adviser' to tell me what would work - and waited 18 months to afford this purchase!
Except BOTH- Matched PAIR - will not work in my laptop Toshiba L675 type: even with a flash BIOS & etc..

so feel lucky i got a 2GB upgrade from a 8GB purchase.
The laptop "Performance gauge" tells me i went from 5.9 to 7.1 so this un-matched pair; one OLD and one of these NEW ones together kinda work.. not as groovy as that matched pair i have dreamed about..

LOL should be happy i can just just one of the pair! and machine boots up..
PLUS the price went down since 18 months ago!
Cons: if your laptop can handle this level of fast RAM no cons at all!

Would recommend it highly and Tech support at Crucial is FIRST RATE and fast!!! that was worth it!
Other Thoughts: in my 18 month wait to have enough cash to buy this matched pair i ran the Crucial upgrade adviser dozen times or more.
Back a few years ago on Win XP the faster ram used to snap up the other Satellites i had.
Somehow i did not verify this item was just too fast.
SO double check your specs with Win7..

its not The/eggs fault: but with restocking fees and lack of cash to return item for refund - in time-- i have to loose out on a 8GB of matched ram.. kinda sad after long wait, but the economy has sucked if you had not noticed.
Reviewed By:PhotoGirl,4/24/2015 2:04:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1333 (PC3L 10666) Laptop Memory Model F3-1333C9D-8GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: It works. I'm using my kit with an Asrock Q1900-ITX board (with Celeron J1900 CPU soldered in place). Works flawlessly, easily passed an all night Memtest86 run with no errors. It laughed at the Windows Memory Test as it passed without breaking a sweat. I've never had a problem with G.Skill RAM.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Great price for 8GB dual channel kit.
Reviewed By:Hood,4/24/2015 1:45:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 Laptop Memory Model TSD316G1600C11DC-E

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good While It Lasted
Pros: Low price, decent performance
Cons: Last only for nine months before causing a no-boot situation.
Other Thoughts: Installed on a Lenovo Thinkpad T540p. RMA process wasn't that painful. Filled out RMA request form and took picture of SO-DIMM. I received an email with RMA number less than two hours later. It took two weeks to get a replacement. Should have taken a week or so in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Rick,4/22/2015 4:17:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-4GRSL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works great in my Hp mini stream 200

I have this 4 gig memory , along with the original 2 gig.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:joeman,4/20/2015 5:33:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My choice is G.Skill
Pros: I seldom buy anything but G.Skill chips. You can't find anything more reliable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 5:22:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX4GX3M1A1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great memory for gaming
Pros: Put 8GB of memory in my Dell Precision M6500 Workstation works great my games run's better and the laptop is working like new
Cons: none going to buy 8GB more
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 12:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.