Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model HX316LS9IB/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Just what I needed to boost up my new laptop, from 4GB of RAM to 16 . Fast shipping!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 10:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-16GBSQ

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working for DELL XPS L501X
Pros: Nice price point and build
Cons: This is not for the DELL XPS L501x laptop. IT is originally using a Kingston 4GB KF073F-ELF PC3 10600 DD3 1333 RAM kit.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 7:56:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR ValueSelect 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model CMSO16GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty after three weeks
Pros: Thought it would be reasonably priced and functional memory.
Cons: Bought 16 gb for MacBook Pro 2011 as paired dual channel 8 gigabyte x 2. Worked at first. Then one module went bad after three weeks. Daughter had taken the machine back to college by then, so was quite a hassle to deal with.
Reviewed By:Photon,9/2/2015 4:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > PANRAM > PANRAM 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model PSD31600C114G2VS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Laptop Ram
Pros: Nicely Packaged, delivered promptly.
Cons: Wrong voltage ram. I thought I ordered 1.35 volt sodimm but I must have made an error and ordered 1.5 volt instead. Didn't even try to use these simms as Toshiba 655d wouldn't have even recognized them. Sent them back at a loss for return shipping and re-stock fee. Not NewEgg's fault I guess so lesson re-learned at a $10.00 cost.
Other Thoughts: I'll be more careful what I click at 2:00AM <Grin>
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 11:59:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Laptop Memory Model F3-1866C11D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.Skill Ripjaws laptop memory
Pros: G.Skill, lifetime warranty, good value.
Cons: No cons.

An observation - in the laptop I installed this kit in (Lenovo G50-45), the memory sticks are not fully secured with both latches - only one latch holds the memory modules in place. This was not the case with the stock memory that came with the laptop - I'm not sure if it's the laptop, or maybe due to the heat sinks on this memory. Either way, the memory stays in place and works great.
Other Thoughts: G.Skill is my go to brand for all memory. This laptop memory kit did not disappoint.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 1:57:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work great
Pros: These things sped up my system, easy install, did what they had to do
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 8:46:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Laptop Memory Model F3-1866C10D-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works great, slapped them into my laptop that has an AMD A8-6410 APU and average fps in my games increased by 50%+. Ran at the advertised speed without any input from me (which is important as my laptop does not allow me to manually set the speeds).
Cons: Didn't give my laptop the power of flight.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 6:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model KTD-L3CL/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seems to work
Pros: Cheap and compatible with the HP laptop I purchased at the same time.
Cons: Haven't found any.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 8:24:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model M51264KL110S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Perfectly
Pros: Worked like a charm in a Lenovo G50. No issues and a good price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Its L memory which is what i needed. Make sure the memory you need is L or not. It can be easy to miss in the description and regular memory will not work in a L required computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:43:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT102464BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Lenovo T420
Pros: Perfect for my Lenovo T420. It is now maxed out at the most RAM possible and works smooth as silk.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:41:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.