Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HP1-U34F PCI Express SATA 4 Ports External USB 3.0 PCI Express Card - LINUX Software RAID supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: easy install great price
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 8:04:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40064 PCI-Express 2.0 Low Profile Ready SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Syba SI-PEX400064
Pros: Ok, you bought a new hard drive, SATA 3, but your motherboard is only SATA 2?
This card will BOOT your SATA 3 drives? DOUBLE the transfer rate. Just needs a PCI-E 1x slot! Card has 4 SATA-3 ports.
Cons: Haven't found one yet? It does what it says!
Other Thoughts: GREAT way to get SATA-3 on an older board with newer drives? 4 ports, SATA-3, noticeably faster.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 3:24:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX40039 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Boot up failure. Crash.
Pros: None.
Cons: I am using a MSI AM1I Motherboard. The BIOS recognizes devices that are connected to the SATA ports on the card, but Windows 7 won't boot when any device is connected to either SATA port on the card. When I successfully boot Windows 7 with no devices connected to either SATA port on the card, and then connect a device to one of the SATA ports on the card, Windows 7 crashes.
Reviewed By:Disappointed,5/24/2015 8:32:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > HighPoint Technologies, Inc. > HighPoint RocketRAID 622 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Fairly Well
Pros: Very easy to get up and running. I had this installed, attached to the enclosure, and configured in under an hour.
Cons: The web based configuration application crashes constantly, and the service needed to be restarted often while I was configuring the RAID. The drive identifying LED flash mechanism doesn't work with the enclosure I'm using. No LEDs on the enclosure flash when the flash command was given. I'm using a Sans Digital TR8M TowerRAID enclosure, and used this RocketRAID device to replace the original eSATA RAID device that came with this.
Other Thoughts: Great value for the money. I just wish the LED flash capability worked with my enclosure so I wouldn't have to guess later on when replacing drives.
Reviewed By:John Anderson,5/23/2015 9:38:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX40039 PCI-Express 2.0 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: -worked right away, even before installing the drivers
- 2 more SATA ports
- great price
Cons: -not getting SATA III speeds
Other Thoughts: I got this to get more out of my 850EVO SSD which was used in a SATA II port, I saw no in improvement it actually takes a few seconds longer to boot, Random read and writes are pretty much the same two.I'm a little disappointed but i didn't expect a great improvement. on the up side i got 2 more SATA ports
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 4:21:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: So.. it works. the trouble is that I ordered a SYBA card and got an IOCrest card. Same card, different brand name. I spent the extra money to get this card.. Don't know what to do. Works well and the dual lane pci express really rips at around 480mb/s on a sata3 (there's always thrash, but whatever), previously on a 1x pci express 2.0 port I was topping out at around 340
Cons: Bought a SYBA, got an IOCrest card... same controller so I'm assuming it's basically the same product.
Reviewed By:Tony,5/18/2015 12:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > LSI > LSI 9341 MegaRAID SAS 9341-8i (LSI00407) PCI-Express 3.0 x8 Low Profile SATA / SAS High Performance Eight-Port 12Gb/s RAID Controller (Single Pack)--Avago Technologies

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst RAID Card
Pros: None
Cons: Very limited support
Slow performance even with write cache enabled (30mb/s)
Runs very hot
Didn't come with cables
Other Thoughts: I bought this card in late 2014 where there were very few reviews out so I didn't know what I was getting into.

I'm running cheaper Adaptec RAID cards with better compatibility and speeds than this junk. I've updated the firmware to the latest and cannot for the life of me getting speeds over 30bm/s using either RAID 0 or RAID 5.

Beware to those considering this, stay away and don't waste your money!
Reviewed By:Viospeed,5/16/2015 7:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for RAID
Pros: Works as a SATA expansion card.
Cons: Not usable as a RAID solution. The original and the replacement cards that I have received both have had basic functionality, but do not respond when pressing Ctrl+M to enter the RAID setup.
Other Thoughts: Look elsewhere if you are trying to put together a RAID array.
Reviewed By:EKLIPZE,5/16/2015 9:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HP1-SU3 USB 3.0 2 Port External USB 3.0 PCI Express Card - LINUX Software RAID supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, Works, GREAT!!
Pros: Installed easily, was a great price.
Driver disc that came with it was essential because I could not find any drivers online. but the ones on the disc worked fine with Win7 64-bit.
Cons: None really
Other Thoughts: bought it along with a 5TB external HDD.
backing up files transferred at a great speed
Reviewed By:Dorkpunk215,5/15/2015 7:41:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > HighPoint Technologies, Inc. > HighPoint RocketRAID 622 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 expecting a Raid card, not clearly described
Pros: Small form factor
PCI-e card sata 6Gbs
Cons: Bought this card on Newegg after the pci card I had wouldnt allow large volumes.
Searched for a raid 5 capable card and saw this device. going with how my other card was constructed(sata ports on back side of the card) I assumed the card had esata and sata.

Not sure why it is advertised as a raid card with 5 support (when 5 requires 3+ drives) Will have to return it since it was listed incorrectly
Other Thoughts: Don't see how Raid 5 can work with only 2 interfaces
Back view would be good to show There are no sata ports underneath.
This card is a HBA not raid.
Reviewed By:Lillleorg,5/13/2015 8:06:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.