Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works kinda Maybe
Pros: Has four ports
Cons: Causes problems with machine , neither syba nor marvell seem to care as their customer contacts have stopped responding.
No ethernet is launched from bios in alternate boots after the Marvell software added itself into bios in the middle of the bios startup set. So first boot the onboard ethernet will not load in bios. Re-start the machine and voila the onboard ethernet is loaded with the bios.
Other Thoughts: Kind of defeats the purpose of adding faster communications SATA 3 ports if I have to boot twice to get the machine to run now.
Reviewed By:Donald H.,5/27/2016 12:55:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40089 PCI-Express 2.0 2-port SATA III, PCI-E, x1, Revision 2.0, (Full & Low Profile); ASMedia Chipset, RAID

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CHEAP! U get what u pay for.
Pros: None
Cons: The card alone slowed everything down, with NOTHING attached to it. I run a SSD, 60 sec boot time, choppy sound, choppy mouse, choppy video. Pay an extra couple bucks for a better card.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 5:50:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SD-SATA150R PCI 2.2 SATA Controller Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap and it works
Pros: It worked out of the box
It's cheap
Cons: Really slow like half of the sata 1 speed (like 78mBps)
Ugly 90s looking box
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it to anyone needing more ports for a storage drive, but if you needed for a gaming HDD stay way from it like if it was aids
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 3:28:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Addonics Technologies > Addonics M2 PCIe SSD - PCIe 3.0 4-Lane Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great way to get past the SATA bus.
Pros: Simple install. Worked right out of the box with a 512 GB Samsung 950 Pro SSD.
Cons: So far none.
Other Thoughts: Used this with my ASUS Rampage IV Formula motherboard which only has two SATA III ports which were full. No problem installing and booting Windows 10 on it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/25/2016 5:52:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40089 PCI-Express 2.0 2-port SATA III, PCI-E, x1, Revision 2.0, (Full & Low Profile); ASMedia Chipset, RAID

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works.
Pros: Fits in a PCIE X1 slot, SATA Cable.
Cons: Slow read and write speed even on a SATA II hard drive, freezes on boot up with a cd drive, & looks ulgy.
Other Thoughts: This RAID card is to much trouble than it's worth. Get a bigger drive, and/or a PCIE X4 RAID card with a cache on it.
Reviewed By:JPoston,5/21/2016 8:03:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40061 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 Low Profile Ready SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poorly documented, support is practically nonexistent, does not work as advertised. Avoid.
Pros: Both SATA ports work under Ubuntu 16.04 LTS. Might be OK if you just want to add more independent hard drives or use software RAID, but I wouldn't recommend it due to the lack of support.
Cons: The manual that came on an optical disk with this card states that RAID configuration menu can be entered at startup by pressing CTRL+M. This feature doesn't work at all, and this card doesn't display any messages at all during POST.

Neither the Syba or Iocrest websites have working links to download manuals or drivers for these devices. Syba has a page for this card, but all the download links are bad. Iocrest doesn't have a web page for this card at all, and a search for "SI-PEX40061" turns up nothing.

FUNCTION = FAIL
SUPPORT = FAIL
Reviewed By:Noah B.,5/19/2016 4:05:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HP1-U32F PCI Express USB 3.0 PCI Express Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for 6 months before caused damage
Pros: Can hook front ports to it.
Cons: Killed my PCI slot after six months of use. If an USB goes in computer blue screens and kills the usb device. Now the PCI slot is toast.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey,5/18/2016 5:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Mediasonic > Mediasonic ProBox HP1-SS3 PCI-Express 2.0 x1 SATA III (6.0Gb/s) Controller Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great for me
Pros: I have been using two of these for years without any problems. One is in a Windows 10 box and the other in a Windows 8.1 box. The speeds are fast. I've never had any issues with them.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: USB 3 speeds have mostly caught up to eSata, so eSata is not as useful anymore.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,5/14/2016 12:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SI-PEX40057 PCI-Express 2.0 x2 Low Profile SATA III (6.0Gb/s) 4-ports RAID Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I have an ASRock 970M Pro3 and needed to utilize the 2nd PCI-E x16. I found this to be an excellent choice while it was on sale for $24. installed on Windows 7 x64 for non-RAID use and looks great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2016 5:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Addonics Technologies > M2 Pcie Ssd Adapter X110

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: recognized Samsung 950 Pro M.2
recognized Crucial MX200 M.2 SSD
excellent alternative if MOBO has no M.2 socket or is limited to 1
Cons: not really a con but if you're going to use the Samsung 950 your MOBO's BIOS must support NVMe
Other Thoughts: only had this card a day and i'm in love. needed a solution to the M.2 socket shortage on my Asrock 970 Performance board. purchased the Samsung 950 Pro to use as the boot/application drive. runs as fast as the M.2 PCIE 2x4 socket will allow at 1669MB/s read and 1448MB/s write according the Samsung Magician. had the extra Crucial M.2 SSD but no way to use it. decided to buy this card from addonics. liked the red pcb over the green. although i have an M.2 PCIE 2x4 socket on the board i decided to remove the 950 Pro and utilize the card just to test it. installed the 950 Pro and the Crucial SSD and no hiccups whatsoever. didn't even need to do anything extra in the BIOS besides what i've previously done to initially get the 950 Pro to work (ensure CSM is enabled in the BIOS). read/write speeds are about the same at 1661MB/s read and 1468MB/s write. now i can use the M.2 SSD as file storage/backup and remove the 2.5" SSD i was using. i even have room to add another M.2 SSD if i choose to. i'm only using one graphics card in slot 2 since i don't game. the card is installed in the next available pcie slot.
Reviewed By:DAVID M.,5/13/2016 2:47:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.