Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO RPC-470 Black 4U Rackmount Server Case 3 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality!
Pros: - Quality case, especially for the price.
- Heavy duty.
Cons: - None
Reviewed By:Chris N.,9/28/2016 3:03:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA D-313SE-MATX Black Aluminum / Steel 3U Rackmount Compact Industrial Chassis - Black Bezel 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great affordable chassis for home server + PfSense firewall
Pros: Price. Bought 3 paid $52 each with free shipping. Solid construction. Rebuilt my NAS and PfSense firewall with more energy efficient hardware decided it was time to go with server chassis. Very happy with my purchase. Screws and standoffs came with the cases as did zip ties for cord management. Build went together pretty easily with no problems other than those listed in cons. Its a very "clean" solution as I had desktop cases before. Looking to potentially move my workstations into similar cases.
Cons: Not really a con but you will need a longer screwdriver as you will need to remove the HDD cage to install Hard drives. They are close together so makes it hard to screw/unscrew them onto the case. I had an 8" ratcheting screwdriver so it was not a big deal. One case came with a faulty power switch, would not depress to turn on the machine. I sent it back (on their dime) and got a working unit back in a few days.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 of these, very happy with my purchase. All low energy systems so didn't need to add any fans, but there is definitely room. Knowing what I know now I would definitely make the same decision again. If I decide to move my workstations into similar cases iStarUSA will be the first place I look.
Reviewed By:Kyle M.,9/25/2016 11:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-L4500 - 4U Rackmount Server Case or Chassis - 15 Internal Bays, 8 Cooling Fans Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Way more case than the price would suggest
Pros: -High quality construction. This thing is well made and sturdy! No flexing and juddering when you load heavy gear in it.
-Highly accessible. The drive cages are very easy to take out and access. Mounting the motherboard and everything else was incredibly easy.
-Quiet! Fans are very quiet models, comparable to my 15dB 120mm fans.
-Comes with all the screw mounting hardware you would need.
-Supports full size server motherboards. Power supply has a bracket for ATX that can be removed to allow for redundant power supplies.
Cons: -Big! Made to handle large SMP motherboards and this makes the case quite long.
-Activity lights not visible with the front panel shut up. Why?
-Drive cages really aren't able to be locked in place with screws. There are holes and shorter screws, but the screws may push against the mounted drives. I didn't have any problems with vibration, though.
-Fan wires are cheap and ugly. The molex connectors on the fans are difficult to fit because they are loosely constructed and the pins are oversize to cram in all the wiring. No fan connectors for speed monitoring. The connectors have plenty long wires to reach where-ever, but they are still an eyesore and a bit more time could have been put into making a better power distribution rail or something. Easy to fix/customize though.
Other Thoughts: This case is an amazing buy. The quality is excellent, and I wouldn't shy away thinking it's going to be poorly made at this price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/24/2016 5:14:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > In Win > IN WIN PE-Series IW-PE689 Pedestal Server Case PS/2 ATX12V, EPS12V (up to 600W) 4 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Server Case
Pros: I use this with server builds for my clients.
Cons: None that I have found.
Other Thoughts: This is a great case. It has plenty of room for a hard drive cage in the 5.25" bays.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Soren,

Thank you for leaving feedback on our IW-PE689 case. We hope it continues to serve you well. Thank you for choosing In Win.

Best regards,

In Win Development Inc.

Reviewed By:SOREN S.,9/16/2016 2:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA D-416 Black Aluminum / Steel 4U Rackmount Compact Stylish Chassis 6 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice.
Pros: I was tired of having a desktop behind my tv acting as a media center, so I install a small networking cabinet.
All of my desktop components (HP) fit perfecty. It fits in a small 19 inch network cabinet, as long as the cabinet is over 22 inches deep. Nice LEDs.
Cons: - none
Other Thoughts: There is no place to mount hard drives. So, make sure you buy something like this:

Rosewill RSV-SATA-Cage-34 - Hard Disk Drives - Black, 3 x 5.25" to 4 x 3.5" Hot-Swap - SATA III / SAS - Cage
Reviewed By:AARON B.,9/15/2016 4:13:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-R4000 - 4U Rackmount Server Case / Chassis - 8 Internal Bays, 4 Included Cooling Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case, good price
Pros: Huge case, lots of space inside. Motherboard fit without an issue, power supply no problem either. Existing drive holders are so-so, once again, for the price of this case, no real complaints. SATA cages are a definite upgrade to this unit. For what it is, can't argue with the price.
Cons: A little difficult to replace one drive cage after populating it, but nothing that was major.
Other Thoughts: If you want hot swap drives, buy the upgrade case that comes pre-installed with them. Otherwise, this case gets the job done.
Reviewed By:James S.,9/12/2016 12:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco RPC-432 4U Short Depth Rackmount Support 13" Long Add-on Cards

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Impressed so far!
Pros: -VERY solid construction - Seriously VERY little flex in any section
-Haven't ran into any sharp edges yet
-Love the mounting mechanism for the front 2 x 120 mm fans. Haven't tested them yet so can't say if they are loud or not yet but they will be easy to swap out if they are loud.
-They top has a 2 button approach to remove it. It also has 4 tiny screws that insert on the sides but they are not needed, making getting inside your build a lot less hassle if you tend to swap out components a lot.
Cons: - ONLY con so far is wish the 3.5'' was situated so it would face the back end of the case. As it is situated it requires the removal of at least the closet front 120 mm fan to add or remove either of the 3.5'' drives.
Other Thoughts: -Has nothing to do with the case, but Newegg Customer Service once again is stellar!! Had a shipping issue ,paid for 1 day shipping (NOT cheap lol) and it didn't arrive until the day after it was guaranteed to arrive, and had NO issue with getting my shipping refunded.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,9/3/2016 5:09:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > Athena Power > Athena Power RM-1U100D22 Black Aluminum / Steel 1U Rackmount Server Case FLEX 220W 1 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fans are terrible - front USB ports useless
Pros: It just about fits my Asrock N3150B-ITX Mobo. Power supply and fan seems good and quiet.
Cons: The 4 secondary Fans are terrible. They made noise about 30 minutes of operation and vibrated the case where I just removed them. The power, reset, hard drive and power wires are WAAAAY too long for this case. The power and reset buttons should both be recessed. The USB ports on the front are useless. My UV ADATA thumb drives do not fit. The opening is too narrow.
If those things are not important, then you're set.
Other Thoughts: System will be used for my GMRS repeater Arcom controller. I needed a 1u rack server that will be connected to my controller via a serial cable. Quad core Celeron N3150, 8gig of RAM, 128gig SSD. The CPU only uses 6 watts. No needs for fans.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,9/2/2016 12:22:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA D-313ASE-MATX Black Aluminum 3U Rackmount Compact microATX Chassis 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Case, but Beware
Pros: The case has some impressive quality features. There is almost no plastic in the whole case. The front doors are aluminum extrusions. The mounting standoffs in the bottom of the case are all welded in place. The handles are cast. Very nice.
Cons: This case was advertised as having mounts for two 80mm fans in the front of the case, but mine arrived with mounting for one 120mm fan.

Other Thoughts: If you plan on buying this case, make sure you have a #2 Philips screwdriver with at least a 6-inch shank. I ended up buying buying three screwdrivers before one worked the screws included. The slots in the screws are a very tight fit. A screwdriver from McMaster Carr (part 5682A44) fits so well, it holds the screws - very handy when replacing a screw 5 inches deep between drive brackets spaced 1/2-inch apart. A #1 driver will work with the screws, but it is very loose.
Reviewed By:Carl K.,9/1/2016 1:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Chassis > Ark Technology Inc. > ARK 4U406 Black 1.0mm thick 4U Rackmount Server Chassis 2 External 5.25" Drive Bays

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent, see other thoughts
Pros: Decent, but not fabulous.
Cons: Needs improvements
Other Thoughts: Needs more space for the drives. The power button is a toggle switch which is a hold on or off. Most motherboards expect a momentary switch which this is not. Motherboard fit ok.
Reviewed By:Eric,9/1/2016 11:45:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.