Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus 2TB Desktop External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDT2000100 (Black) - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price! Works like new!
Pros: Does what its supposed to to do , works well.
Cons: Minus the fact that it's refurbished none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 3:41:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 12TB My Book Duo Desktop RAID External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBLWE0120JCH-NESN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Transfer rates to the DUO from other device is...................
Pros: Size of Drive
Form Factor
External RAID
Cons: Transfer rates to the DUO while in RAID 1 is dismal
Other Thoughts: Transfer rates using TeraCopy Pro 3.0 Alpha 5 from one Hard drive to the WD 12TB DUO maxes at 10MB/s, yes folks.. 10 megabytes per second. Now in RAID 0 it might be much faster, but then again, RAID 0 is NOT RAID at all.

Now, i do use Bestcrypt encryption on the drive as well in "container" mode, not volume encryption. I do not know if that would make that much of a difference or not, I would say it has to do with the speed of the internal drives while in RAID 1 and the synchronization done by the on board controller is not very fast at all. Now i do know that the WD RED Drives are not the best drives in the world.. but for 12TB in RAID 1, who can say no at $450.00... ????

I use it as a file server that is strictly read from, not written to.. so it works great for my application.

now transfer from the device to the same hard drive that was sending the data at 10MB/s is blazing fast.. 80-100MB/s
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/4/2016 6:40:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Elements 4TB USB 3.0 3.5" External Hard Drive WDBWLG0040HBK-NESN Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple
Pros: Simple to use. didnt bother with the cloud service software that comes already on the hard drive
Cons: none that i can see at the moment.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 7:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Expansion 5TB USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop External Hard Drive STEB5000100 Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: 5g storage
Cons: Died within a week.
Other Thoughts: Stay away from this drive!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Brent,

We apologize for the problem experienced with your 5TB Expansion Desktop drive and would like the opportunity to talk with you to determine the root cause and an available resolution.

A support case (#05661861) has been created that will reference your review and our response. Please contact us directly using the following link:

http://support2.seagate.com/

Best Regards,
Seagate Support

Reviewed By:Brent Y.,5/1/2016 5:52:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > FANTOM DRIVES > Fantom Drives G-Force3 Pro 4TB USB 3.0 Aluminum Desktop External Hard Drive GF3B4000UP Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I needed after a Lighning Strike
Pros: -Easy hook up
-Big enough to hold 3 PCs and 3 Laptop backups
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Better than my Seagate. Fantom is my new go-to for external drives.
Reviewed By:Jason R.,4/30/2016 8:34:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD Elements 5TB USB 3.0 3.5" External Hard Drive WDBWLG0050HBK-NESN Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet Fast and small form factor
Pros: solid packaging came secured in plastic holders. Im definitely keeping the original packaging to transport.
Fast for an external 79 MB/s while running Adobe premiere and after effects.
Quiet
Cons: 5400 RPM NOT 7200
Other Thoughts: Not the fastest drive on market but good reliable build quality
Reviewed By:David R.,4/29/2016 6:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Expansion 4TB USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop External Hard Drive STEB4000100 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great drive for the price, but a bit noisy
Pros: As you'd expect, easy to set up. Price point is great as well. After some research I found that these Seagate 4TBs are supposed to be the most reliable drives, so I'm hoping this one lasts.
Cons: A lot noisier than my previous backup. Spinning up is louder and when it's running it's fairly noticeable as well.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 11:36:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Expansion 5TB USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop External Hard Drive STEB5000100 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: The product satisfies the performance condition is very good
Cons: The product satisfies the performance condition is very good
Other Thoughts: The product satisfies the performance condition is very good
Reviewed By:GUNOK J.,4/26/2016 5:26:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 4TB My Book Desktop External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBFJK0040HBK-NESN

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good size, great pricing.
Pros: Easy to setup, was set for a daily backup.
Cons: Will not boot up attached to HP computer, had to switch to a Seagate unit or attach the USB cable after boot up. It would hang at the standard blue HP start up screen. The utility's included did not correct the problem.
Reviewed By:Cyrus J.,4/25/2016 8:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Expansion 4TB USB 3.0 3.5" Desktop External Hard Drive STEB4000100 Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product
Pros: Plenty of storage for the price.
Cons: The one thing I did not like was the fact it would not play thru my WDTV Live...
Reviewed By:Larry G.,4/24/2016 9:09:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.