Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 External CD/DVD Rewriter With M-Disc Support (Gold)-model GP65NG60

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wife loves color. Hook-up simple plug and play
Pros: Looks good. Simply connect cables and unit works in all apps.
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product as a gift to wives and/or girlfriends because of color. Works as advertised
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 7:45:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great lightweight little burner!
Pros: I have burned only 2 discs with it thus far. Neither one is a coaster from the burning process. One disc was burned at 8X for 4.5 GB. The other was burned at the slowest speed for a Windows 7 clean installation. Both were Verbatim discs and both turned out without a hitch. I needed the Win 7 disc as my copy turned bad from scratches. I learned that you need to burn the disc at the slowest speed; otherwise, you get a "missing CD driver" error and you cannot do a clean installation.

I LOVE the small footprint! Not much larger than a CD in its case.

It is recognized in both Win7 (Dell Studio 1537, C2 Duo) and Win 10 (HP 8470p i5 3320, & Dell 1537 after Win 10 upgrade).

Nero Burning ROM (2014) recognized it.
Cons: While the casing looks like it could be aluminum, it IS in fact, hard plastic. Caveat emptor if that is not your thing.

The cord COULD be a bit longer. It is OK for my needs, but another foot wouldn't hurt
Other Thoughts: I HIGHLY recommend this unit for general purpose burning and playback. It is slim, sleek, and small.

You just cannot beat the price at $4.00 or $7.00 off with the coupons offered periodically!

I'm contemplating getting a 2nd one!

I would give this 4.5-4.75 stars if I could! The plastic case is the only detraction for me.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,9/20/2016 5:23:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super Multi Blue Slim Portable Blu-ray Drive Model CP40NG10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice drive
Pros: works out of the box nice software with it
Cons: feet on the drive slide too easily
Reviewed By:John B.,9/14/2016 11:47:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: - Does what it's supposed to
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended if you need one
Reviewed By:Alexandre B.,9/12/2016 10:29:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 3.0 12X Blu-ray Burner Model BW-12D1S-U/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Last Long
Pros: It worked for a while
Cons: Did not work for long
Other Thoughts: Bought the external for use with my Mac Mini and MacBook Pro. Owned it for about 2 years, but only used the drive 5 or 6 times in the first year. It sat, unused, until about six weeks ago. I had a heck of a time getting it to power up because the the power switch on the back would not move to the on position. After 10 or 15 minutes, I finally got it turned on to create restore disks for my niw MSI computer. A couple days later I attempted to use the drive again. When I attempted to power it up, the power switch sliding button came off and the the switch inside the drive that the button was supposed to insert fell into the drive. There was no repair. I had to take the unit apart, take the Pioneer blu-ray burner out and purchase an external blu-ray enclosure. No more Asus products for me!
Reviewed By:Don E.,9/12/2016 7:58:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 External CD / DVD Rewriter With M-Disc Support (Silver)-model GP65NS60

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It It does its job. Point blank period.
Pros: I had no issues and didn't need to download any drivers or anything, just plugged in, inserted a blank dvd and started burning.
Cons: None that I can tell...
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended.
Reviewed By:Emmanuel S.,9/11/2016 8:37:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and play in ubuntu
Pros: Worked as expected.
Only 1 USB cable -- no separate cables for data and power.
Thin.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I got the product for free (premier membership) in less than 24 hours of ordering.
Reviewed By:Abhishek A.,9/10/2016 10:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 Black External Slim CD / DVD Writer Model SDRW-08D2S-U

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Seems like a solid product. Glad I bought this from a more reputable brand.
Cons: seems slow at times.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2016 5:31:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Kanguru > Kanguru USB 2.0 QS Slim DVDRW Model U2-DVDRW-SL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No bluray support
Pros: Works for CDs and DVDs
Cons:
Bought this looking in the details of the drive on this site, it says bd-r in write and bd-rom in read category's, so beware any buyers getting this thinking it will play Blu-ray Discs, because it will not.
Other Thoughts: Details section need to be changed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 2:44:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for DVD movie...A little loud on loading but quiet most of the time
Pros: - Super light weight
- Works right out of the box using the included USB cable
- USB powered
- Works on Mac OS El Capitain
Cons: - A little flimsy when snapping in the DVD to the tray, but this is somewhat expected with thin DVD loader
Other Thoughts: So far so good...it works!
Reviewed By:John L.,8/20/2016 10:09:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.