Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: love it, it's exactly as it says and it work like a pro
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 10:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described!
Pros: -Super slim
-Reliable reading and writing
-Price is reasonable
Cons: -Slow-ish burning, but this is to be expected from a device with such a low profile. I'll take slow and reliable over a fast drive that generates coasters.
Other Thoughts: This external DVD-writer was perfect for what I needed. I have a mini laptop with no disc drive, and this did the trick for all of the CDs and DVDs I wanted to read and burn.
Reviewed By:jcrboy,3/1/2015 11:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NS50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT BUY!!!
Pros: simple ,quiet ,reliable
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: People complaining about this drive should first invest some money in educating themselves on computer usage. There is nothing wrong with it
Reviewed By:FIELD TECH,2/28/2015 8:45:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 6x External Slim Blu Ray Combo with BDXL Support Model SBC-06D2X-U/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Asus costomer service
Pros: Support DVD and Blu-ray disks
Cons: No Blu-Ray software included.
Functioned well in first 3 months, but the ejection button seemed very fragile.
After 3 and and a half months, my ejection button fell off its place. I was not able to open the disk compartment. I phoned to Asus to have it repaired while the DVD combo was still on the warranty. I was told that if there was misuse of the product, it would not be covered and had to pay for the repair. I did not want to pay for the expedition of the product to Asus and risk that my product would need repair on my expense.
Reviewed By:Lucky 7,2/25/2015 6:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Portability! This thing is way smaller than I thought
Plug'n'Play
Single cable solution
LiteOn is a good brand from my experience
Cons: Okay the cable is very short, but it works fine for my needs. I would add a USB extender cable is it became a problem.
Other Thoughts: It has exceeded my expecations. I've got an older external DVD writer that is literally 3-4 times the size of this, and needs it's own dedicated power brick plus USB connector cable. A real pain to carry around.
This unit has none of those problems, it's wonderful for a traveling piece.
Already burned 2 DVDs and 2 CDs with no problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 1:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Portable Drive
Pros: PLUG -N-BURN
Cons: ZERO!
Other Thoughts: This drive was a perfect partner for my Acer C710 Chromebook ( Running Ubuntu ) .
Just Plug and Burn. That simple.. No driver needed. Just Plug and Burn or Read
Flawless.. :)
Reviewed By:SARGETECH,2/24/2015 7:30:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 Slim External DVD Writer Model SE-208DB/TSLS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little drive
Pros: Does everything a portable writer should do.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 6:36:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Apple > Apple USB SuperDrive for Apple MacBook Air/ Pro/Mac Mini (MD564ZM/A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Compatible with modern iMac and MacBook Air
Slim and light weight
Quiet
Only 1 plug (USB powered)
Cons: If only it read blu-ray
Other Thoughts: I recommend buying this product from NewEgg instead of Apple Store as the price is much lower and of course it is guaranteed with NewEgg's awesomeness!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 7:16:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NS50

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not so bad after all
Pros: Compact, works well as long as it gets adequate power from the USB connection (no provision for external power)
Cons: May not work on some laptops due to inadequate USB power. you can fix this with a USB Y-cable
Other Thoughts: Since I can't correct my earlier review, this is an update to my earlier bad review (did not work on my Surface Pro with constant errors and spinup/spindown). I discovered that the problem was inadequate power coming through the USB port, a common problem with laptop and these USB-powered drives. After getting a Y-cable (single mini-USB male end, to two full-size USB male plugs, one for data and one for power only) the drive works fine. I plug one part of the Y into the charger socket, the other into the laptop, and it works fine without errors. It would be nice if they included a small power supply, or at least a plug for one, with these USB-only units, but they don't, so save a lot of grief and buy the inexpensive Y cable if you get one of these.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 10:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works.
Pros: Price, features, no additional power source.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Haven't tried burning yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 12:59:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.