Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice all around performance, nice video performance
Pros: Good performance for everyday tasks, nice build quality, above average on-board graphics. Quiet, lots connections, USB3, HDMI etc.
Cons: None so far. Seems to run slightly warmer than similar Intel low power boards, perhaps a consideration if using a less roomy case, but no numbers to back that up.
Other Thoughts: I've built a few barebones systems, but not a tech geek. Bought this to utilize with a spare Mini Box case for video conversion and storage of old VHS tapes and vinyl. Hacked the side of the case and inserted a firewire card in the mini pci slot so I could use a Canopus converter. Works flawlessly with 4Gb memory cheap 128GB boot drive, and 1tb hard drive - upgrading that later.
Reviewed By:Rick,4/16/2015 5:57:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q1900DC-ITX Intel Celeron J1900 Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good value, poor Linux support
Pros: * Excellent performance in both Windows and Linux as a home server.
* The CPU never thermal throttles out of 2.4 "Turbo mode", even under heavy load jobs like compiling.
* Better than expected GPU performance. Was able to play TF2 at acceptable frame rate with low quality settings.
Cons: If you don't have physical access to this machine, it would be useless as a Linux Server. As others have pointed out, system occasionally hangs after a warm/soft reboot (via the reboot command) before reaching the grub bootloader.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

Thank you for purchase and review.
Please try below to check if its address the issue.
Load the BIOS default.
Test with another know good HDD/SSD.
Test with Windows 7/8/8.1.

If you have any technical inquiry or warranty question in the future, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2015 7:40:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q1900M Intel Quad-Core Celeron Processor J1900 Micro ATX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Low Power Board
Pros: Low Power 15W measured at wall not bad.
Quad core.
Fanless.
Runs very Cool 35C was max temperature under full load.
For Linux users make sure you run latest kernel/Mesa for best support (3.19.3 as of writing)
Fast shipping great job to newegg as always.
Dual Channel Memory support (Standard Dimm)
Excellent quality components.
Low Cost Build.
Cons: Attached a 530 series Intel SSD. It would recognize SSD then drop out when in UEFI mode. I upgraded uefi bios to 1.50 and problem still persisted. I installed another new 530 SSD and same problem. Swapped Sata cables to rule them out and did not fix. Both SSD's were brand new. I installed a new regular drive and all went well. . ASRock should investigate this, as this killed my ultra quiet server plans. -1 Egg
Other Thoughts: SSD's were verified good when installed into another motherboard (ASUS Mark 1). Was hoping to utilize SSD for a low power fast fileserver. Other than that all went well. For a Bay Trail platform this system actually runs great, and the price was cheap. Too bad this board didn't support ECC but that was expected for the platform. Runs Windows 8.1 and Manjaro Linux pretty well. Was a little disappointed over the SSD issue.
Reviewed By:genhappyok,4/11/2015 6:33:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Media center build
Pros: runs great for what it is used for.
Cons: USB 3 ports do not work as USB 3
Reviewed By:Augie Dogie,4/9/2015 8:52:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q1900M Intel Quad-Core Celeron Processor J1900 Micro ATX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic low power board!
Pros: Very low power consumption.
Considerably powerful CPU given such little power.
Completely silent.
Cheap!
UEFI BIOS.
Cons: No SATA III.
Doesn't double as a personal heater.
Other Thoughts: Perfect for a low resource home server!
Reviewed By:Abcdqfr,4/5/2015 10:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX/WiFi AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good why it lasted
Pros: Great little motherboard at a great price as long as it lasted. Pretty fast and did a good job streaming videos to my tv.
Cons: Lasted exactly a month and a day so had to rma to Asrock instead of returning to New Egg. :( Asrock very slow to give me an rma.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We always do our best to Support customers. Unfortunately, it does not meet your needs.
However, we do reply both email and phone promptly except on week-end and holidays.
If you have any technical issues or RMA questions please contact us at 909-590-8308 or http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:porkenstein,4/4/2015 3:32:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS KBN-I/2100 AMD E1-2100 Dual Core processor Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little Linux server
Pros: Very low power; for an always-on home server I switched away from a traditional desktop machine, and this literally paid for itself in power savings after 2 months!
Works great with Linux.
Cons: With low-power comes performance limitations, depending on what you're trying to make it do.
It comes with 2 on-board USB3, but I wish it also had header pins for another connector. (Maybe they've added that in a newer revision...)
Front-panel header pins (power button) are not labeled - have to look up the manual.
Other Thoughts: I don't understand all the haters who are giving 1 egg and complaining that this ultra-low-power board isn't a gaming powerhouse. (And they're running Windows...lol)
Reviewed By:CrazyPyro,4/4/2015 1:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q2900-ITX Intel Pentium J2900 2.41 GHz Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: Specifications are great on paper.
Cons: Constantly shuts down and restarts at random times after ruling out every single piece of other hardware.
Other Thoughts: I have been burned buying an ASRock product before but decided to give them another go, I will never buy another ASRock product in my life. I suggest buying a different brand.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Please try below to see if its resolved.
Remove PCIE card and USB components except keyboard and mouse.
Load the BIOS default.
Test with single memory on A1 slot.
Test with another known good power supply.

If you have any technical Support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2015 12:49:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 LOOKS GOOD!
Pros: This board was purchased to use with an old Dell Dimension 2400 case to build a home NAS. After removing old MB found that this board lines up perfectly with existing holes, no modification needed. plenty of room in this case. 3-pin Cooling fan would not work, takes 4-pin. I/O shield installed easily.
Cons: Could not get to stabilize using 8GB Patriot memory I had. Would freeze during setup. Ordered new memory and will test again when it arrives.
Other Thoughts: The reson for two eggs is I cannot tell if board is good until I try new memory. The Packaging was damaged on arrival. The Box was held shut with rubber band, and after opening I discovered the MB box had been damaged (crushed) on three corners. After opening box containing MB seemed ok? I will re-evaluate after re-testing and award eggs as merited.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Mainboard Supports most of the memory on the market, However, please check the memory Support list at link below for reference.

Memory QVL list link: http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/QC5000-ITX/?cat=Memory

If you have any technical Support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:elgee,4/3/2015 11:10:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little board
Pros: Small
Low power usage
Small formfactor being mini-ITX
The CPU runs relatively cool 36.5C with a new Noctua 40 mm fan
A quad core
Runs Ubuntu server 14.04.2 LTS with no problems
Has msata mini for wifi
Cons: The UEFI is a little odd, it could be simplified with less visual appeal
More fan headers
The CPU fan was a little noisy but what 40mm fan isnt (the Noctua one isnt though)
wish it had full sized msata for an ssd
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 12:40:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.