Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Media Center

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good media center
Pros: Can do 1080p, no stuttering under provided Rasbian os.
Cool & fan less media center
Cons: no power off switch
Other Thoughts: easy to add switch with a togle on GPIO pins 5&6 to power up from off state and a python script to soft off in power on state.
Reviewed By:James B.,2/10/2016 3:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock N3700-ITX Intel Quad-Core Pentium Processor N3700 (up to 2.4 GHz) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Many problems with Mouse/Keyboard
Pros: Small, quiet
Cons: As many pointed out, USB keyboard and mouse do not work with Win 7 Installation, thus I have to move to Win 10. I also need Fedora, and again, no version of fedora (up to 23, the current version) works at all. The system is frozen because mouse/keyboard are not recognized. There is only one PS/2 port, so if I have both PS/2 keyboard and mouse, not clear how can I use them with just one port?
Manufacturer Response:Dear Huan,

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Due to Windows 7 does not built-in USB drivers for N3000 series.
To Install Windows 7 with USB Keyboard and mouse, please visit link below for Windows 7 Installation Guide (select N3000 series).

Link: http://www.asrock.com/microsite/Win7Install/index.html

If you have any technical inquiry or warranty question, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Huan T.,2/8/2016 7:08:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Starter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good little device.
Pros: Simple to use. I installed the Open Media Vault version of linux and I am using it as a network attached server. It works great.
Cons: The one disappointment is that it only has a 100 Mbps NIC. I wish it had a 1000 Mbps. I also had a few issues trying to figure out how the case is put on, but that was figured out within about 10 minutes.
Reviewed By:Kenneth K.,2/8/2016 4:31:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock C70M1 AMD Dual-Core Ontario C-70 APU Supports AMD's Cool 'n' Quiet Technology UMI 2.5 GT/s AMD A50M Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASRock C70M1 AMD Dual-Core Ontario C-70 APU Supports AMD's Cool 'n' Quiet Technology UMI 2.5 GT/s AMD A50M Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo
Pros: Installed 2 sticks 4gb ddr3 1333 booted right up great little board for surfing the net.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brett S.,2/5/2016 6:11:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock N3150B-ITX Intel Quad-Core Processor N3150 (up to 2.08 GHz) BGA1170 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Win 7 is not supported out of the box, but after a little driver installing, NICE!
Pros: looks great
runs smooth
cool temp and really low power comsumption
Runs out of the box under Ubuntu 64b 15.04+
Cons: installed win7 pro 64 and usb ports (any) were not available until proper driver installed (dvd provided), so, you need to have at least one ps2 input device before starting.
In my case, the included video drivers were faulty, screen shuts down at random. After downloading and installing the most recent drivers from asrock website, the problem disappeared.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps tweaking the win7 support would be great.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Diego,

Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Due to Windows 7 does not built-in USB drivers for N3000 series, please visit link below for Windows 7 Installation Guide.

Link: http://www.asrock.com/microsite/Win7Install/index.html

If you have any technical inquiry or warranty question, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Diego F.,2/5/2016 5:17:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi B+ Broadcom BCM2835 SoC ARM11 700 MHz Low Power ARM1176JZFS Applications Processor Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 useless hyped up garbage
Pros: -its small
Cons: -its not powerful enough to do anything. You can really do any sort of meaningful webserver work. It wont run a graphical os. It just sucks.
Other Thoughts: DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 1:24:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > JETWAY > JetWay JNF9HG-2930 Intel Celeron N2930 SoC, 1.83GHz - 2.16GHz Burst, Quad-Core, 7.5W TDP/4.5W SDP Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic little board for a pfsense box/router
Pros: Small, low powered, powerful enough to drive 4 gig ports. Haven't actually run this at full tilt, but this is meant to be a long running device as my firewall and IDS, so time will tell.
Expandable functionality as well! mSata slot, mini pcie slots make for a versatile device, as well as an 8-bit GPIO interface (external LCD anyone??)
So far, great, would definitely buy again.
Cons: The side mini PCI extender makes it difficult to shoehorn this into some cases. Be careful of the case you purchase for this.

The power requirements - I would have loved to have been able to use an internal power supply, but no such beast exists. THIN mini-itx does not take 24 pin ATX connectors. External power supply only.

Placement of the SATA ports on board make for an awkward and difficult placement of cabling.

The US site has this board in a case as a barebones offering in a 1U half depth package, which i would have preferred to have bought instead of cobbling my own pieces together.
Other Thoughts: For an expandable netwok device board, I would definitely recommend this.
Reviewed By:Gurjeet C.,2/4/2016 7:37:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock N3150M Intel Quad-Core Processor N3150 (up to 2.08 GHz) Micro ATX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great idea that fails
Pros: 6 watt CPU chip
near-MATX form factor
Fanless - silent
Enough ports
Good looking board
Cons: Slow - I have slower chips that run faster than this dog and exhibit none of the below behavior defects-
Drops video suddenly
Not up to running wireless dongles in front USB ports - wireless keyboard and mouse fall unresponsive and I have to plug in wired versions to get out of a mess. I write fiction (building computers has been my hobby since 1988), so this motherboard can derail my serenity for an hour or so by messing up flow.
SATA Express x 16 runs at x1 - why put it on the board as x16? Just build in three (or four) SATAXx1 ports
Board isn't full MATX size, so a screw hole or so have nothing in or beneath them
Other Thoughts: I run Ubuntu 64 Desktop on it, and the poor thing just seems overwhelmed by life in the real world of an everyday computer, as Ubuntu will run on any non-Mac machine that works. It boots in acceptable time with great video, and that's the high point of its day. I've pulled junk out of thrift shops, cleaned it up, and had it run better than decent on Ubuntu, better than this. I see no reason for this chip to run at 1.6 GHz in the steadily increasing low power market. 2 GHz is the minimum, I think. I'm going to try a N3700M, and if that doesn't work, I'm not buying any more Intel embedded solutions. I bought the poor thing, so I'll eat it and throw it away with the rest of the garbage that leaves my workspace.
Reviewed By:Tommy T.,2/2/2016 9:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS BAT-I(1.2)/J2900 Intel Pentium J2900 2.41 GHz Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quite and Good enough
Pros: Loved this little motherboard. Using it with Win8 and Windows Media Center/Plex Home Theater to power my TV. This thing is silent (processor is fanless) and I have no trouble recording HDTV in Media Center or streaming 1080p movies from the network. Also plays BD just fine. MakeMKV works fine too if you want to do encoding on another PC.
Cons: I wish it had a few more rear USB ports. You get what you pay for with a Pentium processor, but for single tasks it works great.
Reviewed By:Jonathon H.,2/2/2016 9:17:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This is good unless you plan on having a graphics card
Pros: was a good combo deal
wifi card slot
Cons: bottlenecks graphics card
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Mikelle A.,2/1/2016 2:33:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.