Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Intel > Intel Edison Breakout Board Kit Model EDI1BB.AL.K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Sturdy
Pros: 1. Accidentally attached incorrect voltage to the power jumpers but didn't hurt it.
2. Cut and reapplied power more than a dozen times while attaching a NiCad cell before it could boot properly and without frying the yocto Linux distro.
3. Wireless! It even has a connector for an external antenna! With yocot's wifi and wpa_supplicant toos setting it up is a snap. And wit hostapd it can serve as a hotspot.

If this thing can survive my inept ministrations for a month then it must be part cockroach.
Cons: 1. Onboard storage could be increased. After the OS is installed there's not a whole lot left over.
2. Partitions are fixed, from what I've read. I prefer a different layout but am unable to adjust in yocto using diskpart utilities.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had the cash to buy some peripheral hardware to use with this. I got ideas, man!
Reviewed By:GH,5/26/2015 8:01:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi 2 Model B ARM7 900Mhz CPU Board

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much better than RPI 1
Pros: ARMv7 instead of ARMv6. Quad core instead of single core. 1GB RAM vs 512 MB RAM. 4 USB ports instead of 2. Higher CPU frequency. RPI2 can run Kodi quickly. Kodi on RPI1 was horribly slow. There are sooooo many different software distros and packages you can run on this tiny computer. Amazing!
Cons: Minor issues considering the cost of this product: the Ethernet port is on the USB bus. Ethernet is 100Mbps, not gigabit. No eSata or USB3 to hook up an external disk and getting decent speeds.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these. One to run OpenElec Kodi + Pulsar so I can stream torrents directly to my 47 inch TV without having to wait for the download to finish. The second unit is going to control my water sprinklers using an OpenSprinklerPi board. In my company we used 20 RPI 1's to control fuel inventory levels at gas stations.The sky's the limit!
Reviewed By:axelm,5/26/2015 6:12:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX/WiFi AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just excellent baby MB
Pros: All-in-one motherboard for such little money.
Almost completely Silent, Audio 7.1 Channels, PCI Express 2.0 x16, WiFi 802.11 n, D-Sub, DVI-D, display port 1.2, HDMI, USB 3.0, S/PDIF Out Optical, Quad-Core APU(!) etc. etc.
Guys, you cannot buy anything like this anywhere in these days. Except Newegg!
Cons: The Wi-Fi antenna connector's nut was lost. I put on my own.
Other Thoughts: Guys, who choose for yourselves highest level of the tech knowledge, but don't know how to setup 802.11/n or how buy the right memory for particular MB, please be humble.
--------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you very much ASRock and Newegg !
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 10:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > BIOSTAR A68N-5000 AMD A4-5000 Quad-Core APU Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic MB
Pros: Super low power, fanless (your choice - fan headers are present), and temperature does not get over 50C (122F) at ambient room temperature of 26C (80F), fanless mode. The quadcores are snappy despite the low L2 cache. Installation of Windows Server 2012R12 as a domain controller and web server 100% successful. All hardware detected properly. None of the motherboard supplied drivers are actually required, and this installation used none, although it is handy to install the temperature monitor just to see how cool this MB runs.
Cons: One egg off, because some versions of Windows do not properly recognize the video, although the default Windows video driver works fine. Win 2012R2 had no such problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 8:34:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi B+ Broadcom BCM2835 SoC ARM11 700 MHz Low Power ARM1176JZFS Applications Processor Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent little machine
Pros: Tiny, super low power consumption, powerful, flexible. I've owned the prior version for several years, been using them as HTPC's. The XBMC/Kodi interface on the old version always left a little something to be desired, but this one is greatly improved as a result of the four cores and better GPU.
Cons: Not free, a little bit slow for certain tasks
Other Thoughts: This little baby replaced two full-size chassis computers in my living room: 1) The file server with 8 drives in it, 2) the HTPC. I installed raspbian and then kodi on top of that, vncserver, and samba. So this one box is acting as my NAS controller for 8 drives in enclosures, is serving up files via SAMBA, is a headless server via VNC and streams video to my TV from anywhere, all in a single board that costs practically nothing. HIGHLY recommended if you are linux-savvy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 3:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi 2 Model B ARM7 900Mhz CPU Board

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Standard Pi 2, Poor shipping materials by Newegg.
Pros: This is your standard Pi 2 model. Works as expected and is a wonderful upgrade to the Pi 1 model.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Terrible packing! Arrived crushed in a padded envelope. The pi survived and will keep it. Im a premier member and, along with another item, I got the expensive 3 day shipping. The other item arrived in a nice box (router) but the pi came same time in a crushed padded envelope! Beware, you may have problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2015 4:53:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-E2100N AMD E1-2100 APU 1.0GHz Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny!
Pros: It is a Mach3 users dream!
Passively cooled
It is faster than expected
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Seems like this board and IN WIN BQS656.DD120BL case were made for each other; with this motherboard, case/PSU and an SSD the computer has no moving parts and is completely silent.
I have all of it mounted on the back of a touch screen
Reviewed By:CNC-Innovator,5/17/2015 9:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > BIOSTAR J1900MH2 Ver. 6.x Intel Celeron J1900 (2.0 GHz) Quad-Core Processor Micro ATX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid office computer
Pros: Easy to get up and running with a fresh windows 7 install. Boots fast and can play uncompressed HDTV with Silicone Dust Prime or Netflix on a single 2gb ram stick. Faster than the older AMD combo it replaced and saves power.
Cons: Only 2 sata connections but I was aware.
Other Thoughts: Great value when all I needed was a motherboard and processor to reuse parts from an old build.
Reviewed By:Walking Taco,5/17/2015 8:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works w/ Window 10 preview
Pros: The motherboard itself works faultlessly with Window 10 preview. Quiet.

ASRock QC5000-ITX
FSP Group FSP300-60LG-5K 300W
G.SKILL Sniper 8GB
ASUS DVD
SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD
Mod HP Pavilion Slimline case (everything just fits!)
Cons: No a MB issue. Window 10 preview comes with a new AMD (WMD 2.0) video driver which still needs work.
Reviewed By:frankc,5/16/2015 10:24:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Foxconn > Foxconn D180S Intel Dual Core Celeron J1800 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisfied
Pros: Quiet, compact and fast - I am running with Windows 8 with 8GB memory and I didn't notice any slowness so far. It uses less power and is very quiet! It's time to get rid of my quad core machines.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use a portable DVD drive to boot and install OS, and I had no problem whatever.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 10:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.