Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Minicom 0DT60002 PS/2 to USB Converter for KVM Switch and Extender TAA GSA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect to access bios on older motherboards
Pros: Works flawlessly to connect a modern usb mouse and keyboard to the ps/2 ports on an older motherboard.
Cons: Pretty expensive.
Other Thoughts: The $5 dollard "converters" are only a cable and require an antique keyboard to understand how to "fake" the ps/2. They wont work with most modern keyboards. This one does. Enabling the usb keyboard feature on my motherboard causes lockups when some hids are connected. I had to turn it off and then couldnt access the bios anymore. Rather than purchase yet another keyboard to lay around I just got this. Use it fulltime for the main keyboard on my windows 7 (not that the os would matter with this device).
Reviewed By:Frank K.,7/9/2016 8:24:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 10FT 4-in-1 USB, DVI, Audio, and Microphone KVM Switch Cable Model#: USBDVI4N1A10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid built cable
Pros: All in one cable which makes it easier to run
Cons: - The USB and audio cables should be a little longer than the video cable as they have a tendency to become unplugged.
- cable is a little stiff and thick
Reviewed By:David C.,4/12/2016 6:56:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 10FT 4-in-1 USB, DVI, Audio, and Microphone KVM Switch Cable Model#: USBDVI4N1A10

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad design
Pros: If all connections are secured, works well with the StarTech SV431DVIUAHR.
Cons: Both audio cables and the USB cable should be about 1 cm longer on both ends. This would allow these cables to actually stay plugged in when the DVI cable is connected. As it is, the heavy DVI cable tends to pull the audio and USB connections out. Note that, when fully connected, the plastic part of DVI cables stand proud of the backplane, whereas audio and USB plastic bits are flush.
Reviewed By:Lewis N.,3/9/2016 1:39:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 10 ft. USB KVM Cable G2L5203U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect fit
Pros: Price and shipping from Newegg Premier
Perfect match for my IOGEAR KVM
Cons: Paul Newman and Robert Redford in "The Sting" 1973
Other Thoughts: Fish on Friday isn't just for Lent
Reviewed By:Michael S.,2/21/2016 9:37:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite DisplayPort to DVI Cable Adapter, Converter for DP to DVI-I M/F (P134-000)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: - Works and well
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just what I needed! New video card only had 1 dvi port, this fixed that.
Reviewed By:Eric W.,1/23/2016 11:06:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE 6 ft. KVM PS/2 Switch Cable Kit P774-006

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Would have worked well with my Tripplite B020-008-17 KVM, but I needed USB support
Cons: Doesn't work with non-Tripplite branded PS/2 to USB adapters because they fight it.
Other Thoughts: Tripplite B020-008-17 KVM

Gigabye 7PESH3 mothboard

Seagate 4-Bay Rackmount NAS
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 11:46:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 10 ft. Ultra-Thin USB 2-in-1 KVM Cable SVECONUS10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for clean installs
Pros: These cables are great for simplifying cabling in a crowded rack. Integrating the USB connection into the VGA connector at one end is brilliant. Very convenient.
Cons: None that I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 6:41:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE 6 ft. PS2 Super-Flex 3-IN-1 Cable Kit for KVM Switches P753-006

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PS2 Mouse Cable Defective
Pros: VGA portion of cable worked OK, Keyboard PS2 function was intermittent.
Cons: Mouse PS2 part of cable combination did not work. I switched it out with other individual cables and my older Belkin KVM cables which worked fine as they have now for many years.
Other Thoughts: I bought this with "Tripp Lite Model U-219-000-R USB to PS/2 Adapter" and neither item worked properly. I swapped them for Belkin versions that I have used for years between three different pc's and the much older Belkin versions worked without any issue.
Manufacturer Response:I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your P753-006. The P753-006 is designed to be used with Tripp Lite’s B007-008 KVM switch. If you are using the P753-006 with the B007-008 KVM Switch, please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at 773.869.1234 (M-F, 7am-6pm CST) so they can troubleshoot your issue and send you a replacement since the P753-006 comes with a lifetime warranty.

Reviewed By:Pete,3/26/2015 4:22:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > ATEN > Aten 2L7D03UD KVM Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Needed Length
Pros: Perfect for my application, the 6 ft. cables that came with the KVM switch were too short. With these ATEN KVM cables, I have about 1 ft. of slack on each end now. Built with the same heavy gauge cable as the supplied cables. Actually, identical to the original or supplied cables, just longer.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have an L-shaped desk and one computer at each end of the desk. The KVM sits on the desk near the monitor, so that's why the extra length was needed for me.

I could have made it work with 8 ft. cables, but I didn't find any 8 ft. cable sets in my searching. Still with the extra 2 ft. total length I have now, if I decide to move anything around, I'll know I have that little extra length to adjust with.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 3:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE 6 ft. PS/2 & USB (2-in-1) KVM Cable Kit for B042-Series KVM Switch P780-006

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: You guys must be kidding. You want me to write review on a cable.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2015 6:56:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.