Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-SATA-Cage-34 - Hard Disk Drives - Black, 3 x 5.25" to 4 x 3.5" Hot-Swap - SATA III / SAS - Cage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Cage!
Pros: -Comes with SATA cables and screws
-Fan included
-Price is affordable
Cons: Haven't found any yet! The slide out trays may seem a little cheap or flimsy, but if you use common sense and handle it gently there should be no issues!
Other Thoughts: This was a perfect fit in a 4u rack mount Logisys case with a raid 5 setup. Installation was a snap. The only thing I changed was the air flow direction of the included fan. Its default setup is to exhaust the heat from the hard drives. I tried that for awhile and then I switched the fan around to blow on the hard drives and it keeps them alot cooler this way.

I plan on buying a few more of these for the servers I manage.
Reviewed By:Jim H.,3/28/2015 8:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Athena Power > Athena Power RM-Slider 24 24" Length 2U-4U IPC Rack Mount Case Slider Rail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy, mounting system has design flaw
Pros: None.
Cons: These mounting rails are supposedly meant to be fitted to their 2u/4u cases. Narrowest width they can be installed to is 45.5 cm. If you install according to their instructions it's even worse. The standard opening in a server rack is 45 cm. Other reviews have mentioned an excessive tightness in operating the rails, I guarantee this is why. Not real sure how those other reviewers even managed to get that good of a result.

Do not buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 8:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPU-340SATA-BPL 3x5.25" to 4x3.5" SAS/SATA 6.0 Gb/s Hot-Swap Cage

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disapointed
Pros: : 4 x 3.5” HDD cage that fits in 2 x 5.25” bays. Built in Fan. Improved connection layout. Aluminum trays. Aluminum frame.
Cons: Technical support is nonexistent.

These units come with a fan switch, ‘High – Auto’, and a temperature alarm buzzer which sounds randomly and always just before the fan kicks into ‘High’.

The fan switch only works on ‘Auto’.

You are supposed to be able to disabled the buzzer by holding down the ‘Reset’ button for 6 seconds, wait for 2 beeps and then the buzzer should be disabled. It doesn’t work. I held the button down for 2 full minutes with no result

Before I return this unit to Newegg I wanted to give iStar a chance to address these issues by opening up a support ticket and detailing the problems. That was 5 business days ago with no reply. There is no other contact information on their site so calling is not possible..
Other Thoughts: I purchased this unit for a new build. I have 4 other iStar 3 bay cages that work great. I like the unit but the buzzer is truly annoying. I’m really disappointed in iStar for their lack of attention to my issues. I am now going through the tedious task of dismantling the RAID, removing the cage and packing it up to return to Newegg and start looking for a replacement from someone else.
Reviewed By:Corky in Carolina,3/17/2015 9:00:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > APC > APC AP9630 UPS Network Management Card 2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 APC Netwrok Management
Pros: Easy install. Easy configuration.Worked right away.
Cons: Email configuration is limited. No STARTTLS capabilities.
Other Thoughts: Saved us from having to buy a whole new UPS. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewed By:KEN D.,3/16/2015 7:39:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO MCP-220-00044-0N 1x3.5" to 2x2.5" HD Converter Bracket For 5015A Series Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid construction
Pros: good construction
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jeff,3/15/2015 1:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPU-350SATA 3x5.25" to 5x3.5" SAS/SATA 6.0 Gb/s Hot-Swap Cage

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Lot of Drives
Pros: Holds 5 HDDs. Able to selectively turn them on and off. SATA cables were short ones and fit case with not a lot of cable left to deal with. Works with SATA3. Trays have holes to accept 2.5 Drives or SSD. Fan is controlled by temp switch and is quiet most of the time.
Cons: Their are some. The LEDs have a lot of bleed over when they are lit. The glow is about 40% from next to LED holes. The On/Off switches for the drive slots are tiny and recessed and require a small tool or a thick paper clip to switch. Should have included a "stow away" tool with the drive for this price. The printed writing and symbols are sideways from how you mount the cage.
Other Thoughts: This unit is functioning as it should and I have all 5 trays with HDDs. Makes it easy to boot between different OS. Generally is a nice add-on to a system, but expensive at regular price. I waited till it was on sale to purchase. Would have given it 5 eggs but too many little annoyances, but a strong 4 eggs.
Reviewed By:Joe L,3/14/2015 9:24:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO RL-26 Heavy-Duty Slide Ball Bearing Rail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Blood, Sweat, and some Tears
Pros: Cheapest railset out there, especially with great value on norco cases.
Functionally acceptable once installed.
Cons: Finish quality (sharp edges, initial install , see below)
Other Thoughts: I have a number of Norco 1U cases and rails installed in a rack in a commercial data center. Overall I am happy w/ Norco's products- they offer the best bang for the buck for smaller companies with limited IT budgets.

These rails were a real challenge. First off, they had numerous "burrs" on the metal that hadn't been sanded out... resulting in two very deep cuts on my hands from handling them. Hence the BLOOD! Once I stopped the bleeding and put on heavy gloves I was ok.

I also had troubles getting the rails to extend all the way to their design length. No manual or help on the web site, and norco support (which is usually ok) didn't respond to my email. Finally i tried banging on the rails w/ a hammer to get them to extend, and suddenly I had full length rails... so a little SWEAT was required.

No real TEARS to speak of... even though there are design issues with Norco 1U cases (the tops won't go on when you have rails on them), they are generally good and incredibly cheap relative to the competition.
Reviewed By:Par5Eagles,3/9/2015 10:05:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > HighPoint Technologies, Inc. > HighPoint Int-MS-1M4S SFF-8087 to 4 SATA Fan Out Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Work but poor braiding
Pros: They work. I can see drives on my FreeNAS box after connecting this to a flashed IBM M1015.
Cons: Braiding is awful. They used tape towards the SATA connector ends which doesn't hold at all and isn't crimped. When you try to disconnect the cables by gently pulling on the wire the braiding starts riding down the cable and exposes metal.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy these again just because of the braiding. They're very long tho and can reach far if you need distance. If you just put them in place and never touch them again.. they should be ok. Not sure if the braiding will begin to move on its own eventually though. Need to use them longer.
Reviewed By:JRG,3/6/2015 1:53:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RASA-13004 - 3.3-Foot (1 Meter) Multi-Lane Internal (SFF-8087) Serial ATA Breakout Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Cables
Pros: They work. Aesthetically pleasing color and nice braided sleeve. Gives it a nice clean look. Cables are very flexible and easy to move around the case wherever they need to be. Locking clips on both the SATA connectors and the SAS connector.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Not sure where people got the idea of these being flimsy. They seem well constructed to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 2:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > HighPoint Technologies, Inc. > HighPoint Int-MS-1M4S SFF-8087 to 4 SATA Fan Out Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Working perfectly with my used LSI MegaRAID 9260-16i. Build quality was solid.
Cons: None so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 6:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.