Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO PIK-230B 1U Rackmount Keyboard Drawer with Touch Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Solid and sturdy when installed into rack
Worked as soon as plugged in without issue
Cons: Not a con, more be aware it is made for 2 port rack, so the drawer does not reach rear rack rail for support bracket.
Other Thoughts: Worth the price if you have PS2 connections, works when paired with USB to PS/2 adapter for newer connections
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/11/2017 8:47:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA RP-HDD2535 Internal 3.5" Drive Bay Bracket for 2x 2.5" SSDs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well constructed but "Universal" is not accurate
Pros: Solid construction. Screws and 7mm to 9.5mm adapters for two drives.
Cons: "Universal design of screw placement for maximum compatibility" is only accurate as long as you don't need the bracket to mount using the screw placements normally found on the BOTTOM of a 3.5" drive. In my case, I needed bottom mounted screws to fit in the tray and it doesn't have them. So, I have a product I cannot use.
Other Thoughts: It's a great product for MANY applications...just not mine. Plenty of side mount screw placements, so as long as your 3.5" cage or tray mounts the drive using side screws you'll be fine.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,1/9/2017 7:08:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > Adaptec > Adaptec 2275400-R AFM-700 Adaptec Flash Module 700

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kit did not include any of the mounting hardwareshown in the last picture.
Pros: We'll see
Cons: Even the instructions weren't included. Downloaded from Adaptec that kept saying to use included parts.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2017 4:34:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA RP-HDD2535 Internal 3.5" Drive Bay Bracket for 2x 2.5" SSDs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Complaints
Pros: Well built (solid); fit my computer's HD bracket perfectly; excellent price if I get the rebate. The frame is metal, finished well with with no sharp edges. Two spacers included to fit 7mm SSDs. If you have a 9.5 you don't use them. Don't know if it was intentional or not, but one extra mounting screw was included. Sure enough, I dropped a screw on the concrete floor and lost it. Red retention clips worked well and the SSD fit nice and snug. I recommend this bracket.
Cons: Rebate. I am very careful with rebates and follow all requirements carefully. I keep copies of everything just in case. But we all know that sometimes rebates are denied anyway. If I get the rebate, this bracket was an absolute steal, If I don't, I paid eleven bucks for it on sale, and I would buy it again at that price even without a rebate.
Other Thoughts: I used this bracket on an older HP i5 desktop that I cobbed on to for a bench machine in the basement. I replaced a WD 7200 RPM spinning drive with a refurbished Intel 320 SDD at 160GB that I also got on sale at Newegg awhile back. Boot times went from 1 minute 45 seconds to 24 seconds with the SSD. SSD and bracket: forty bucks. Not too shabby.
Reviewed By:Dennis R.,1/8/2017 2:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO RL-26 Heavy-Duty Slide Ball Bearing Rail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Norco the company is horrible. READ BEFORE BUYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: The first pair I ordered worked perfectly. Yay Norco!
Cons: Ordered 3 qty of these over the past year. The first pair worked perfectly. I ordered the exact same part number again (N82E16811997301) which is the Norco RL-26 from NewEgg and the second pair were too short. Same part number and everything on the box was the same as the first pair, but the box was a few inches shorter than the first rails and the second rails are not long enough for my rack.

A few months later I ordered a third pair with the exact same Newegg part number (AGAIN) as the first pair. Received something COMPLETELY different this time around. The third pair were long enough, but NORCO sent me two left rails (EVEN BOTH ARE MARKED LEFT) and when I attempted to see if one of them would fit into my rack, they don't secure into my rack properly. The method for screwing in the rails to secure them to the rack was perfect on the first set. The third pair uses something completely different with some little hooks that don't line up with U's of the rack.

NORCO!!!! GET IT STRAIGHT!!!! This is ridiculous. Why am I receiving 3 different products for three different orders using the EXACT same NewEgg part number AND Norco part number? I want either refunded for pair 2 and 3 or sent the exact same ones that I got for the first order.
Reviewed By:Gregory Z.,1/7/2017 12:31:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RASA-13002 - 2-Foot (0.6 Meter) Multi-Lane Internal Serial ATA Breakout Cable (SFF-8087)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just what I wanted
Pros: perfect
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Neal S.,12/28/2016 11:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPN-DE340SS-SILVER 3 x 5.25" to 4 x 3.5" SAS / SATA Trayless Hot-Swap Cage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest thing since sliced bread!
Pros: Makes life easy and saves space. You can buy a 3.5" conversion bracket that allowy you to use SSDs as well. Sale prices make these fly out the door. I have two so far.
Cons: Key only locks bay. It does not switch disk on and off. So, you cannot store a spare drive in the bay, like you can with Addonics Mobile Racks and other brands. Still very useful, though.
Reviewed By:Dan H.,12/28/2016 5:49:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > SuperMicro > SUPERMICRO CSE-M35T-1B 3 x 5.25" to 5 x 3.5" Hot-swap SATA HDD Trays

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sturdy build, very solid. Alarms when there is a cooling fault/fan failure. I run mine 24/7 in an unraid box and have had no issues other than one fan replacement (not the original fan, a quieter replacement).
Cons: Not Trayless, very loud stock fan. The fan/cooling alarm is very loud and the one time it went off was in the middle of the night when I was out of town on business, my poor wife.
Manufacturer Response:We are sincerely apologize the issue you are experiencing with your motherboard. Please kindly contact our technical support so that we can find out more about your configuration and work with you in finding a solution. Please see the below technical support contact information:

Phone: (408)503-8000
Hours: 9:00 a.m – 6:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Monday – Friday)

Email address: support@supermicro.com

You can also submit your issue online: https://webpr3.supermicro.com/Support/login.aspx?

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question.

Thank you!
SM Technical Support

Reviewed By:Todd A.,12/27/2016 4:04:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > LSI > LSI LSI00410 0.6m Internal Cable SFF8643 to x4 SATA HDD (mini SAS HD to SATA data port)--Avago Technologies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: This is a solidly built cable that does exactly what it says. It has a solid length and I feel great about the build quality.
Cons: This would be a perfect product with right-angled SATA connectors. Of course I didn't know I needed this until after I ordered, so not really the fault of the product.
Reviewed By:Adam K.,12/26/2016 9:41:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPN-DE340SS-BLACK 3 x 5.25" to 4 x 3.5" SAS / SATA 6.0 Gb/s Trayless Hot-Swap Cage - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good, one year later
Pros: -Easy to install
-I can power 4 drives with 2 SATA power connectors.. I absolutely love the internal power splitters.
-My HDD temps are the same for drives inside this and drives mounted normally, so the fans are working just fine.
-Hotswap works fine, I'll admit my motherboard doesn't support hotswapping but the few times I've had to do it, it's done so flawlessly.
-The connections have never randomly disconnected or corrupted any data of mine, don't push the hard drive into the bay, you can feel it flex the backplane. slide the drive in til it stops gently and then use the action of the door shutting to push it the rest of the way in naturally. The door will stop the drive from going farther than it needs to which stresses the unit with the flexing it does.
Cons: 4 drives still require 4 SATA cables to be plugged into it, but that's nothing I wasn't expecting, they're pretty easy to hide.
The fan is a bit loud on high, but barely noticable when you turn it down and still works fine.
Other Thoughts: Buy when on sale, 100% worth the sale price if you can get it in the 35-45 range. I wouldn't pay up near 100 for it.
Reviewed By:Mark F.,12/26/2016 12:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.