Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbelievable
Pros: -Better contrast, brightness and color than my $1800 1080p Optoma from 2011.
-Price is just unbelievable. Who in their right mind would buy a TV these days?
-Very well packaged.
-Great throw for a small room! Made my screen bigger.
Cons: -Not 120hz, meaning that it will not work for 3D gaming on PC. Did not expect it to be, but had my fingers crossed. No where in the specs did it tell me refresh rate.
Other Thoughts: Could not find specs on actual refresh rate on this projector. Seems that it is only 60hz. If someone can clarify why that was not included in the specs, I would like to know. Thanks
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:13:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great Picture
Low Price
Small Footprint
Light
Inputs on Side of Projector
Cons: No Full size USB Port
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 11:46:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1920x1080 FHD 2800 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Short Throw 3D Ready Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Optoma gt1080
Pros: Great picture and black levels. Surpassed my expectations and alot more vivid and bright than my previous hd20. Sound was good as well
Cons: A little difficult to setup and no zoom on this projector
Other Thoughts: Great projector for the money
Reviewed By:brman,10/8/2014 3:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage Products- DLP Failure after 4 years
Pros: If you want a worthless object in 4 years, this is the company for you.
Cons: Bought the Acer H5360 3D-DLP Projector 4 years ago.
Samr thing: 720P, 3D ready, etc. 4 Years of Home Theater use.

Now it is completely worthless. DLP chip has failed. Black and white dots all over my screen. Not worth it to repair it.

Do not buy.
Other Thoughts: Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Fail!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2014 7:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Video settings
Pros: Mario R. can you please tell me what your video settings are? I am new to this and I think that I could improve my picture but am not sure how.
Cons: Active glasses needed for 3D viewing.
Other Thoughts: Aux jacks would be nice to be able to connect to stereo receiver.
Reviewed By:moviewatcher,10/6/2014 10:35:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good projector, but....
Pros: This projector has pretty good picture quality. It has REALLY vibrant colors, and also has really good brightness. The 2 HDMI ports work great, and the setup menus it has are pretty nice.
Cons: The fan isn't terribly loud, but you definitely notice the fan noise if you have your speakers on lower volumes. The picture quality is great, but you need to have the right equipment to get a really good picture. If your equipment isn't full 1080p HD compatible, don't get this projector. It has noticeable frame lagging if your equipment doesn't support 1080p. It works well if your equipment is 720p, but it's not as good compared to 1080p. I wouldn't recommend using any "i" resolutions e.g. 1080i, 720i, etc. because the color isn't great and the frames seem to stutter at those resolutions. It also has a VERY short zoom range. I have my projector ceiling mounted about 10-15 feet away from the screen, and the zoom between the nearest and farthest setting is about 6 inches on all sides. I would definitely recommend measuring your projector screen size and distance on Optama's screen check on their site before buying this projector.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2014 8:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector
Pros: I purchase this projector two weeks ago to replace an older Optoma HD72. At first I was concern with the low price. However, this unit blows my HD72 out of the water. It's not only 1080p resolution but it's also 3D. You will need to by 3D glasses and it supports both IR (infra-red) and RF (radio frequency) glasses. The picture is brighter than my previous projector and the presets give you a great picture. I did went ahead and calibrate it using AVIA Home Theater DVD and I just had to adjust a few settings. It's also a very quiet unit. You can barely hear the fan running.

I purchased some 3D Dlink glasses and was blown away by the results. The picture came to live and I did not notice any of the colors running. There was a little flickering during a fight scene but it was not too distracting. I ordered some Optoma 3D glasses to see if they work better.

Overall I think that it’s a great home projector for the price and I would recommend it.
Cons: None at the moment
Reviewed By:Mario460,10/3/2014 11:22:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW! Awesome Projector
Pros: Just received this projector today afternoon. I opened the box to see how it performs. In the afternoon, in a well lit room, this projector still output a great image. Bright and good natural colors. Very crisp and clear picture. I am no expert but I am extremely happy with the image quality. The piano black finish looks great. It looks like a much expensive projector. Setup is easy. Right out of the box, without any calibration, the picture quality is awesome. The fan is quiet and it is light weight. Happy with the purchase so far. Will update the review with more details as I use it more. Simple and intuitive Menu UI. Haven't tried 3D yet
Cons: Not really a con with the projector itself but including a HDMI cable will help. HDMI is the only input available so why not include a cable too to make it ready to use? That was the only thing missing to set it up out of the box.
Reviewed By:tln,10/2/2014 12:33:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like it so far.
Pros: Very bright, quiet, easy to set up and got it on sale from the egg.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This is my first projector so I really have nothing to compare it to. It was a toss up between this one and the similar BenQ. Price was the bottom line and Newegg put this one on sale when I was ready to buy. I got it yesterday and set it up temporarily with an original xbox 360 that only has component out for video (yes, there is at least one still alive)
I took it out of the box, set it on the table, connected the xbox to it, turned it on, leveled it, turned on the xbox, sized and focused the screen to my liking and that was it. I'd say 13' from the wall the image was about 10' wide. We played Madden, Titanfall and of course Minecraft on it and it looked great on a flat white painted wall. Not as good as my plasma TV of course but time and testing will tell. I will mount it to the wall this weekend and get the 1080p, 3D and surround sound system working. I'm really hoping the image quality gets better. with the 1080p hdmi connection. I am also going to paint a screen on the wall once I determine the size we are comfortable with. According to Projector Central this projector will throw a 14' wide image from 17', the length of my room.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/1/2014 10:33:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Projector
Pros: I've been using this as my home theater projector for a couple months now and I'm really happy with it. The color and brightness are great. I mostly watch things in semi to full darkness and also use a separate sound system, so I can't comment on it's usefulness as a travel presentation projector.
Cons: The rainbowing is noticable to me, though everyone else I've had over to watch movies doesn't see it. That being said, it's not a deal breaker to me. I've somehow adjusted to the rainbowing and it's not as noticable as when I first got it. I really have to work to see it now. The fan can be a little loud when it gets hot, but it's not anything out of acceptable ranges.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 2:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau