Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT2050 Full HD 1920 x 1080, 2200 ANSI Lumens, Dual HDMI / MHL inputs, Lens Shift, 6x RGBRGB Color wheel, Optional Wireless HDMI Connectivity, 10W Speakers, 3D Ready, Whisper Quiet operation, DLP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Some Flaws of the W1070 fixed
Pros: Nice projector/fast shipping
Cons: Last model died before the first bulb was used up.
Other Thoughts: I had to get a new projector mount also. -2 stars because of prior unit! Will update about this model later if permitted.
Reviewed By:Doyle S.,8/15/2016 6:43:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Company Stood behind it 1 year later!
Pros: Great image- 1080p- looks great in my home theater.
Developed "snowflaking" issue (pixels stuck white) one year after use, called BenQ expecting to get out of warranty speech. To my surprise they told me the DLP chip had a 5 year warranty, and would ship and repair it on their dime. About a week later it was back in my hands- good as new.
Cons: Minor fan noise-
Reviewed By:Nathan Z.,8/14/2016 5:09:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MH530 Full HD 1920 x 1080 3D Home Entertainment 3200 Colorific Lumens Projector HDMI 1.4a Built In Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good quality product
Pros: 3200 lumens
Full 1080p (1920 x 1080 native resolution)
HDMI, VGA, S-Video, Composite inputs
Mini USB-B input (for remote control mouse functionality)
3D functionality
Eco friendly (SmartEco Mode, LampSave Mode and screen "sleep" mode)

Setup was as easy as plug in and turn on. The projector provides a nice, bright and vivid picture. It has all the typical features such as keystone, mounting positions, as well as high altitude mode, 3D functionality, and Teaching Template. The Teaching template displays 3 different templates on the screen: Letter Formatting (like grade school writing paper), Worksheet (evenly spaced horizontal lines), or Coordinate Chart (4 quadrants for drawing coordinates). You can use the templates in either Whiteboard or Blackboard mode. There are 4 different Lamp Modes: normal, Economic, SmartEco, and LampSave. SmartEco automatically adjusts the brightness and contrast to minimize the amount of light needed, while LampSave automatically adjusts the brightness to save lamp life. In LampSave mode, it is noticeably darker than SmartEco mode. The Eco Blank feature allows you to turn the screen off temporarily without having to turn the projector off. Eco Blank automatically turns on after 3 minutes when there is no source detected. It has composite (RCA connector) and S-Video inputs. Not too many projectors have either anymore, which is very useful when you have older equipment. There's a mini USB jack that allows you to connect a remote control mouse for easy navigation on a powerpoint presentation, for instance. When the projector is done cooling down, it beeps twice to let you know that it's ready to be unplugged.
Cons: The back legs are not adjustable. There is also no side keystone, which lets you keystone sideways.
Other Thoughts: At 10 feet away, the screen size was about 6 feet wide. As with many projectors, speakers aren't always the best quality. If you're using it for home theatre use, you can connect it to a receiver. If using it on the go, you can use a pair of good quality portable speakers that uses a 3.5mm (or Mini) jack. If there's only one source, you can plug the speakers into the source directly. Alternatively, you can plug the speakers into the projector (especially if you have more than one source). This 3200 lumen projector is great for home, business, and even school use. I have been using BenQ products for decades, and they never cease to impress. This is definitely being installed as my home theatre projector.
Reviewed By:Carol C.,7/30/2016 7:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO7827HD 1080p RGBRGB Home Entertainment DLP Projector 3D 2200 Lumens,16:9 HD 1080P

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blew up on the 38th day. Maybe why Newegg only gave a 30 day return policy?
Pros: -Looks great when it works
Cons: -Blew up just past the 30 day return period
Manufacturer Response:Hi Darrin,

We’re sorry to hear that you’re experiencing issues with your projector. What you’ve described is untypical, and our technical team would like to further examine this problem with you. Please note that our projectors are warranted for three (3) years from the date of first consumer purchase for parts and labor and one (1) year limited lamp warranty. Please call us at 800-688-6688, Monday to Friday, 6am – 8pm, PST so we can further assist you.

Thanks,

ViewSonic Customer Service Team

Reviewed By:Darrin S.,7/28/2016 9:17:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD Full HD 1920x1080, 3000 Lumens, 2x HDMI Ports, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Home Theater Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's "okay"
Pros: Crystal clear picture, doesn't take up much space.
Cons: Thought everything was great, set it up, loaded up a video game ...... had no problems, then watched a movie and my eyes began to hurt like someone punched me in the face - felt naucious.

Rainbows and sharp images gave me a headache after watching for longer than an hour.
Even after dimming the image, reducing brightness, and setting a smaller screen.

I am selling it on a commonly known website - only having used it for 4 hours - since this item is non-refundable on newegg (I am willing to take a loss for it)
I should have stuck with LCD

The boxing was filthy and smudged as well.
Other Thoughts: Word of advice, if you have sensitive eyes......avoid this projector. I was able to get rid of the rainbows somewhat by the tricks listed above in the cons....however when the room was pitch black, and an image was pure white next to pure black (like agent smith's suit in the matrix) - it would rainbow like crazy.
Reviewed By:Nicholas W.,7/23/2016 1:35:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT2050 Full HD 1920 x 1080, 2200 ANSI Lumens, Dual HDMI / MHL inputs, Lens Shift, 6x RGBRGB Color wheel, Optional Wireless HDMI Connectivity, 10W Speakers, 3D Ready, Whisper Quiet operation, DLP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best AV investment I ever made...
Pros: Huge picture with great brightness and color and detail. I built my own screen with blackout curtain lining.
Cons: None so far. Only had it for about a week.
Reviewed By:William I.,6/27/2016 6:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD Full HD 1920x1080, 3000 Lumens, 2x HDMI Ports, 2W Speaker, 3D Ready, DLP Home Theater Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Most difficult product I have ever had to try set up
Pros: Works with Cable Box, nice picture, relatively bright
Cons: - Loud
- Worked with an HDMI switcher for 3 days and then stopped
- Will not work with my old Sony AV receiver, a brand new Denon Receiver, PlayStation 4, Roku or Chrome
- Since it won't work with a receiver I can't get 5:1 sound
- The sound from the unit is pathetic
- Acer support is non-existent. I have called 5 times and hit a person each time who new nothing about the projector and could not help.
- No printed manual
Other Thoughts: I would never recommend this device or anything else that may need Acer support. I think NewEgg should warn folks about the number of devices this will not work with. The room this went into was professionally set up with high quality HDMI cables built an and speakers in the ceiling, it is not the set up.
Reviewed By:Peter G.,6/11/2016 5:35:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1920 x 1080 FHD 2800 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Short Throw 3D Ready Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ehhhh
Pros: The screen size is massive, and the picture is amazing. I have it on the wall and you don't notice a bump on it. It looks like a normal TV screen.
Cons: Zooming in and out is a bit tricky to get down, no Horizontal keystone, and a fairly difficult setup. If this was my first time with a projector I would have been lost. I have mine ceiling mounted, which it is clearly not meant for. But I have a cat so setting it on a table is not going to work for me. When the colors on the screen change rapidly (video games), it takes a little bit to adjust and it seems like it can't keep up so it's either too dark or too bright. So far the resolution towards the bottom is better than the top. It starts to get blurry in the upper corners and I haven't found out how to fix that yet. Also the menu looks like it's slanted towards you, do you feel like the vertical keystone is off when you look at the menu.
Other Thoughts: It's a decent projector for the price, but I see why it's over half off. It's not very user friendly. The screen is really amazing, basketball is great and football will be terrific and if you have it on a table or shelf it would probably work better.
Considering my old one still works, and I only bought this because of the sale for an upgrade, I wouldn't purchase it again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2016 7:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MH530 Full HD 1920 x 1080 3D Home Entertainment 3200 Colorific Lumens Projector HDMI 1.4a Built In Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent!
Pros: The MH530 is very bright and vivid and comes packed with inputs and functionality. The colors are vibrant and shadows are plenty dark with great contrast on a budget screen. Image looks very good at 100 inches and I'm sure it will look great even bigger than that. Video games work great on this with no noticeable blurring while playing PS4 and PC on it. Comes with integrated speakers and 3d functionality. Looks good even with the lights on although it's better with them off of course. Reading text while using my PC is much clearer than my HD TV causing less eye strain and making this perfect for presentations. The MH530 is easy to adjust and there are plenty of color options for fine tuning it.
Cons: The speakers are not very loud at all and it puts out a bit of heat.
Other Thoughts: I'm impressed! For a business projector the MH530 packs a punch for home entertainment. The image quality is excellent with very sharp lines and vivid color along with smooth movement making it great for gaming, watching movies, presentations, or just about anything. The only thing I don't like about it is the weak speakers but I see those as a bonus more than a deal breaker. It's easy to hook it up to a stereo system and get the sound you want using a standard 3.5 mm audio cable.
Reviewed By:Matthew C.,6/2/2016 4:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ASUS > ASUS B1M 1280x800 WXGA 700 ANSI Lumens, HDMI & USB Inputs, Built-In SD Card Reader, Auto Keystone Correction, WiFi Dongle option, Ultra-bright & light weight, Short Throw LED Portable Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good picture, when it works.
Pros: Picture is excellent.
Insert USB and device scans all ports and when it finds something it opens up a folder view to let you select what you want displayed.
Cons: Tried to watch a movie three times with this device. First time it locked up on the menu screen, second time it got about 30 minutes into the movie, image froze in black and white with audio continuing to play, third time got about an hour and a half into the movie when the lamp cut off and audio continued to play. ONLY way to stop it was to pull the power plug.
Other Thoughts: Don't recommend this device. I want a refund if I can get it.
Reviewed By:Terry E.,5/30/2016 2:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.