Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Execellent Substitute for Cisco SPA122/112
Pros: just good
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: When I was using SPA122/112, he/she always heard of voice echoed at his/her peer. After this one is used, there are not this kind of issues.
Reviewed By:DEHUA T.,7/24/2016 7:55:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Tely Labs > Tely Labs 11-TelyHD-01-01 Skype HD Video Calling Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very difficult to use
Pros: Convenient way to set up a Skype station in your living room
Cons: It was almost impossible to set up a call with someone using a cellphone app. The video never came through and it required me to use my laptop and in a Barnes and Noble to access Wifi when i was traveling.
There is also no way to share the screen so that I may provide the support for my mother to use the app.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Andres P.,7/10/2016 5:53:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product that works as expected
Pros: I setup my google voice account on this box and attached a cordless phone with 3 bases and now I have a home phone with no monthly cost. The voice quality is good and I haven't had any issues making or receiving calls. I had it for about a year and just now did my first firmware upgrade without an issue (Link to Firmware: http://www.obitalk.com/forum/index.php?topic=9.0)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: A great product that every slightly tech-savvy person should own. Who doesn't want free home phone service using their high speed internet?
Reviewed By:Brian A.,7/6/2016 5:13:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price easy set up
Pros: Works like they said no problems
Cons: Havn't found any yet
Reviewed By:Daniel G.,6/22/2016 9:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Has issues with humming sounds on the line and Obihai knows why.
Pros: Works fine if you can deal with the Cons.
Cons: I was disappointed to hear an electronic humming noise in the background on the phone line using this product. A search of reviews here showed others with the same issue. The cause is the cheap power supply that they ship with this item. I opened a support request and I was shocked that they actually gave this answer. The told me the humming would go away if I used it with a cordless phone plugged in, instead of a wired phone, and that it might also hum when hooking it up to a phone outlet to share the line throughout the household (my preference), and that the hum was due to a grounding issue. I was told however that the power supply is "not cheap", even though it is the cause of the problem. lol

As other have tried, I borrowed another power supply to use with this unit, and suddenly there was no hum, proving it was the problem.

Okay Obihai, you have every right to sell this with a cheap power supply, but if you are going to do that, be up front and state in your product description:

"This Product is only Intended for use with Cordless Phones. Use with Corded Phone, or Connecting the Product to a Phone Jack to Share the Service Throughout the Household is not Recommended, due to a Noise Issue with Our Power Adapter."
Reviewed By:William K.,6/16/2016 3:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Quality is very questionable !
Pros: Voice is clear - Run cool
Works with Google Voice
Cons: Not very reliable
Must send back to Obihai US for replacement with your own shipping cost after 30 days of purchase.
Other Thoughts: 02 unit died within 2 months. First unit died within 30 days so NewEgg exchanged a new one. Then the replaced unit died after 34 days, out of exchanging time frame 30 days so I'm out in the dark. Contacted Obihai and been told I need to send back the dead Obi200 with my own shipping fee ($20 CAD) to US to get it replaced so I am not bother. Linksys PAP2T in comparison has served me well for at least 5 years or more. Might have to come back to Linksys / Cisco due to bad quality of Obi products.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/10/2016 9:58:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't Receive Calls After OBi200 is on an Hour or More
Pros: Can make calls.
Cons: I can make calls without a problem but I can't receive calls after about an hour to two hours after power on the device. The calls do not ring through and instead go into Google voicemail.

I thought it might be my router so I have tried a different router and still have the same problem.

The only way I can resolve this is to unplug the power from the unit then plug the power back in. (There is no on/off button.) Then I can receive calls for about an hour or two.

I have missed important calls because of this. Having to power the unit off and on every hour to receive calls is ridiculous.

Obihai has the solution below but it does not work for me and even if it did I can't be doing this every day to receive calls (see using Google Voice)

http://www.obihai.com/support/troubleshooting/sg/inc
Other Thoughts: Call quality is good. I just wish I could receive calls without having to power on and off the device every hour.
Reviewed By:DAVID H.,6/1/2016 9:48:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap reliable phone service
Pros: Great set up and now no more expensive home phone. Using with phonepower in Canada $60US a year includes North America calls and hardly anything for international. Able to port phone number across no issues. Much more configurable than the plain old telephone - voicemail to email, softphone when travelling, easy call forwarding etc.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robin T.,5/20/2016 2:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma OOMATELO2 Free VoIP Home Service (Telo 2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ooma is a huge disappointment
Pros: Really nothing positive to say (read other reviews on the Internet). Thought it would enable free phone service after buying the device. In reality it is more expensive than many other options.
Cons: Bought the Ooma device, and noticed it wanted a credit card to activate. You are forced to sign up for the premium service for $10 a month, and no way to opt out before activation. It is advertised as "Free" phone service, but in reality the supposed "Taxes" you pay are more than double the cost of Magicjack, and more than many other voip options. Ooma does not tell you up front about the nearly $5 a month tax fees that you don't have to pay with Magicjack. I think Ooma owners should consider a class action suit, because this was supposedly a free to use device in the past. Ooma won't give you a breakdown of these "Taxes", and they are apparently paid to Ooma, not directly to local government. Absolutely terribe device and service, wish I had never ordered it...
Other Thoughts: Very poor customer service. They were unable to explain the tax breakdown, why they charged these fees when Magicjack does not, and essentially could not answer any of the questions I had. They could not tell me why there is no way to opt out of the premier service that costs $10 a month. If you read reviews on the Internet apparently many people have had to cancel their credit card in order to stop these automatic payments since they found it impossible to get Ooma to stop charging them. It reeks of a scam to me.
Reviewed By:Jon T.,5/12/2016 11:46:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have 1 no work
Pros: Can you change me pls
Cons: Can you change me pls
Other Thoughts: Can you change me pls
Reviewed By:imad j.,4/26/2016 5:39:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.