Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI1032PA Business-Class Color IP Phones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it.
Pros: I'm using ringroost.com for my VoIP phone service. I love the Virtual PBX feature. I started ringroost.com using the Grandstream GPX1405 phone but I had poor voice quality, had to unplug phone to reboot every couple of days... I switched to the Obihai OBi1032 phone and I've been very happy since. This phone works great with ringroost.com. If there is a problem with service, I see the button for that number go to an orange color (happens rarely) and then it disappears. I haven't had to restart the phone in over 50 days. I'm also using the phone with 2 Google Voice accounts and I'm very happy with the service. I'm spending around $7 per month for the ringroost.com service (business number) and the 2 GV accounts are free.
Cons: A bit expensive. I bought it on sale.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this phone.
Reviewed By:Kent B.,2/5/2016 2:46:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked flawlessly
Pros: Used two of these to setup a two line+fax business. Setup was so incredibly easy just be sure to disable call screening in your google voice account settings.
Cons: NONE..well...they could be cheaper. You MUST use their website to set up gvoice, but honestly, its easy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 1:46:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised with little hassle
Pros: Reliable VoIP client
Reasonably priced, especially on sale
Cons: Wish Obihai still sold a 2XX VoIP adapter with a POTS line input.
USB adapters are nice but the ObiLINE seems dicey.
Other Thoughts: I'm a big fan of the previous generation Obihai VoIP 1XX clients, and use two of them for my regular phone service. I purchased this 200 on sale for evaluation as a possible replacement for my Obi110. The 200 works well with Google Voice and Callcentric. However, Obihai discourages provisioning through the local web server, strongly suggesting that you use their cloud provisioning method instead. I need some customization to ensure proper E-911 function and did not spend enough time to figure out if it's even possible using the cloud application.
To actually replace the Obi110 I'd need to purchase an ObiLINE USB adapter, another US$40 item that gets rather poor reviews for introducing echo and delay. But if you don't need to deal with actual POTS, the Obi200 is an excellent choice.
Reviewed By:R R.,2/4/2016 8:36:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works very well, but not with GoogleVoice
Pros: - Nice Hardware look/feel/heat
- Ability to support multiple lines into one device
- good deal with service providers (I used PhonePower) with great features
- voice quality seems good
Cons: - a bit painful to setup, but not horrible.
- GoogleVoice is touted all over with this thing, but that option isn't available to me (not in US and didn't get US phone number back when you could).
- had to buy hardware and signup for a service before I could see how well it worked (thankfully it did). neither was cheap either.
Other Thoughts: - replacing a MagicJack which I just couldn't get to be stable after literally dozens of attempts with their tech support team and trying multiple jacks. Their product just seemed low end. This Obihai has been a big positive change from that experience.
Reviewed By:Peter B.,2/1/2016 9:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Obihai OBI202
Pros: Easy setup take about 10 minuter and you good to go. Please read how to setup on the website OBI before you buy it.
Cons: NO
Reviewed By:Hung P.,1/30/2016 6:58:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice, SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 worked well for 3 years
Pros: uses google voice and good voice quality
Cons: now it has to be re booted more than daily or it will not get dial tone so had to be disconnected
Reviewed By:MICHAEL F.,1/30/2016 10:49:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 nice but
Pros: small, out of sight, functional
Cons: not great clarity, cutting out some times if using wireless dongle. (never used it wired so not sure if it's problematic inherently)
i moved and put things in storage for a week. while it's colorado and can be cold, lowest temp was about 20f. adapter died & needed to be replaced. i have several and tried a few, burned the unit out as it doesnt seem to have over current protection. the adapter i used was a 12-17 volt switching, this unit takes 12, should have worked.
Reviewed By:Eric Z.,1/29/2016 5:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 be aware
Pros: will work with google voice, etc
Cons: will not work soon with ringto
Other Thoughts: this device will no longer be supported on the ringto network sometime in the beggining of 2016, just so you know
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2016 4:13:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: - Easy to setup with Google Voice.
Cons: - None that I have found so far.
Other Thoughts: Once I got it working properly it works great. I hear no difference between it and my landline. I had a little trouble setting it up initially. It turns out the power adapter didn't like one of the plugs in my power strip. The Power light would come on and it acted as if it was trying to get a DHCP address from the router, but it never would. I took the device and plugged it into to a different outlet and it worked right away. I love it.
Reviewed By:Karl R.,1/28/2016 8:10:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a very good alternative to a landline phone service.
Pros: [Really, if you read the OVERVIEW page then...]
-I don't use this with google voice, but that is a very good plus.
-Multiple phone numbers/phone services at once to a single phone system is great.
-Replaces and/or eliminates the need to have a humongous phone bill, --> is awesome.
-Good Ventilation and minimal heat when using the device.
-Makes my Mother happy.
Cons: -WiFi is possible but requires purchase of a special adapter for the device.
-$50 'feels like a premium' for moving away from traditional phone service, even though it pays for itself after like, basically a few months...
-Made my Mother slightly too happy.
Other Thoughts: Very simple device, feels sturdy enough to last some years. Make sure that you don't forget that you have to pay your new service provider like me. I purchased a year of service from Phone Power and i forgot about that until i started this review. . . 8^]
Reviewed By:David G.,1/26/2016 10:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.