Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 porting nightmare update
Pros: It works and is nearly free for North America. No access yet to international calls with ring.to.
Cons: After getting the info from future-nine's/earthlink carrier and giving it to ring.to a few more weeks and it was finally ported. Was getting strange calls from no known numbers. Obi support helped to resolve that.
Other Thoughts: Syntax of that help was correct by looking into the obi forum.
Not perfect but what do you want for nearly free service.
Reviewed By:L,9/28/2014 11:15:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Inexpensive box, inexpensive VoIP choice, Great support from Obihai, Obitalk forum great for community discussion
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This might be out of the reaching limit of Obihai box itself, for some service hooked up with the Obi box emergency number 911 can't be set. But there are low cost VoIP. During configuration I had a little hard time because of google accounts. Obihai support made multiple quick replies. It's much better than I would expected. Awesome box and Awesome support.
Reviewed By:oldeggnewegg,9/25/2014 6:30:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Plantronics > Plantronics 37978-01 APC-4 Headset Hook Switch Control Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with CS55
Pros: None
Cons: I purchased this APC-4 unit to work with a Plantronics CS55, in a home environment. The Newegg description included a link to the Plantronics web site, which said it is compatible with a CS55. I could not get it to work. I have two CS55 units, and it would not work with either. I have an old APC-4 unit that works just fine. I wanted another.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 5:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 How can this be free
Pros: Relatively easy setup. Can support the entire house. Works with multiple Google Voice #'s and other providers. 911 is available, for an additional fee.
Cons: I find it questionable how the company can provide free phone service with no monthly fee. It requires the Obihai portal to configure and maintain the device. It doesn't work stand-alone. So if Obihai goes out of business, the device will likely be non-functional.
Other Thoughts: I was previously using MagicJack, which quit recognizing touch tones. This device is superior. It supports multiple Google Voice #'s and other SIP providers. My home has structured wiring. I simply put it near the network equipment, then ran a phone line between the Obihai and the incoming phone service jack for the home wiring. Now every phone jack has a dial tone. I doubt this is the recommended setup. But it works in my case.
Reviewed By:shawnph,9/23/2014 8:31:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with it
Pros: Easy to setup with Google voice. I've got two Google voice accounts pointing to this device and it works great.
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: I briefly had an issue getting it online as my router was blocking it. The online FAQ/troubleshooter on the Obi website helped me enable the DMZ option for it.
Reviewed By:dstir,9/23/2014 2:06:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An ooma killer
Pros: I don't know how Ooma and the others will stay in business with this thing on the market. With new "official" support from Google Voice, you can use this adapter to make free calls nationwide and Canada. If you don't like GV, use some of the many other offerings with low per minute charges. And it will take a fax (with GV). This thing is out of sight.
Cons: Setup and configuration with some providers can get confusing. Took me the better part of a day. GV no longer supports voicemail message indicator with Obi.
Other Thoughts: The annoying delay and somewhat sketchy sound quality I was getting from my 5 year old Ooma hub was getting on my nerves. Now, with Obi, I get crystal clear calling like my mother gets with her Cablevision provided phone service. And the array of choices, from call block, call forward, three way calling, call return and many more, has me stunned. With Ooma you would have to pay 100 bucks a year. With this its all free using Google Voice. Simply amazing.
Reviewed By:EDS,9/19/2014 10:41:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup & Google Voice still works GREAT!
Pros: Like other very recent reviews, I read an obihai blog posting that Google Voice was once again official supported after rumors for several months that support was going away. Received the obi200 today and setup through the obitalk.com site was PAINLESS.

I used a "junk" gmail account that I had just set up for Google Voice specifically to test this device. After a couple of days I'll probably port my existing VoIP number to this Google Voice account and then my home number which I've had for 20+ years will be working through GV and my new obihai.

Since I wasn't 100% sure about this before I took a chance buying the obi200, I want to state emphatically --- there is no charge for using Google Voice as the SIP provider to your new obi200 box. There is no need to pay for any 3rd party SIP service. Google Voice is all you need, and at least for the time being it's 100% free for calls incoming calls and calls to the US or Canada.

I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Cons: This is not a big "con" at all, but it's appropriate I write this under Con rather than Pro. Google Voice doesn't support e911 services, so I needed to pay for that service. Anveo E911 is pre-configured to steer obihai customers to their service, and at $15/year I thought it was worthwhile. To be clear: you aren't required to configure and pay for this service, but if you want to be able to dial 911 from your new VoIP "home" line you'll need an E911 provider.
Reviewed By:Jim in Austin TX,9/18/2014 5:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the little voip box that could
Pros: great call quality and sound, easy setup with google voice, very cool automated attendant feature that allows me to call my home give my own number as a callback, then when it calls you back call europe using the same low rtaes as if I was calling from home. Tiny little box and somewhat comforting voices for attendant etc,. There is a pretty good user support forum too
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: a very cool little device that I got on sale.
Reviewed By:jmm,9/17/2014 10:43:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still good for Google Voice
Pros: Easy to set up, works right out of the box. I was up and running in literally minutes. Website www.obitalk.com leads you straight through setting up Google Voice. I can now use my Google Voice service from a regular handset.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I have been eyeing the OBi device for a while. Caught it at a good price, and just to play it safe, posted a question whether it works with Google Voice. Got a number of replies right away, some of which gave me pause - about Google Voice no longer supported. But then, a couple of nice folks confirmed that they are still getting Google Voice on it. So I took the plunge. Received the device today, (Thanks NewEgg for your usual prompt delivery) and set mine up in no time at all. (Very grateful to the user community for answering my question right away. Just wonderful!) Goodbye to those bloodsucking telcom oligopolies.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 1:16:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good news! Google Voice is back!
Pros: Obi announced today, Google voice is fully re-support Obi device. So just connect back your Obi devices and receive back phone call service from Google.

9/11/2014
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ray,9/11/2014 6:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau