Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Rosewill > Rosewill RXS-3323 1280 x 1024 MAX Resolution RJ45 Pan/Tilt Day/Night Wired Network Camera w/ 2-Way Audio, Indoor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: So the camera finally works when you figure out how incompatible with internet explorer it is. The microphone is too sensitive and distorts more than half the time
Cons: I owned FIVE of these and they almost ALL suddenly stopped working at the same time. No explanation. Just not found by IP wizard. Scoured the internet for a solution and found NOTHING. There is no firmware upgrade and neither newegg or rosewill warranteed them. I sent all five back to rosewill asking them to REPAIR them and charge me. They NEVER responded. When I contacted them about them, they said they have no record at all of me sending the cameras back. I of course had a return receipt in hand. $1000 dollars down the drain.

I will NEVER buy anything from rosewill ever again no matter what it is. This is a HORRIBLE company that finally took these cameras out of circulation KNOWING they were faulty. Try to buy it from newegg and see.

horrible company and a horrible product. newegg should be ashamed for not honoring your products.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend that NOBODY buy this horrible camera or even a rosewill product. Disgusting company.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 5:32:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > VONNIC > Vonnic VCVID3600W HDCVI 720P Day/Night IP66 Outdoor Vandal Resistant Dome Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VCVID3600w
Pros: The structure in aluminium.
Cons: The VCVID3600 is an HD-CVI camera which is only compatible with HD-CVI DVRs.

Make horrible sound when switching in night vision mode.

Missing part in both package.
Other Thoughts: I don't recommend this product only if you use Vonnic DVR.
Reviewed By:Inv,7/7/2015 9:56:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > VONNIC > Vonnic VCVID3600G HDCVI 720P Day/Night IP66 Outdoor Vandal Resistant Dome Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product
Pros: There were no pros to this camera.
Cons: Installed this plus 5 white cameras of the same model. Non of the cameras functioned correctly.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to save your packaging. Newegg will do nothing for you without it. Sold a horrible product and won't stand behind saying no credit and to call the manufacture. Very dissatisfied customer...
Reviewed By:NICK S.,6/30/2015 1:56:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > VONNIC > Vonnic VCVID3600W HDCVI 720P Day/Night IP66 Outdoor Vandal Resistant Dome Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Order 5 - DOA
Pros: There were no Pros! The items arrived DOA.
Cons: Spent several hours to install 5 of these and non of them work.
Other Thoughts: I would never recommend these to anyone.
Reviewed By:NICK S.,6/30/2015 1:42:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Rosewill > Rosewill RSCM-12003 - Outdoor IP66 Weatherproof Day / Night Bullet Camera - 70 IR LEDs, 540 TV Lines Max. Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died within 3 months!
Pros: None.
Cons: This camera died within 3 months of installing it. Unfortunately, I let it sit around and did nothing about it until after the warranty was over. Rosewill offers no help on replacing the camera unit that's inside of the housing. Fortunately I was able to locate a camera that works great as a replacement, so I repaired it myself for about $10.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Justin,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2015 9:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Swann Communications > Swann PRO-750CAM Pan/Tilt/3x Optical Zoom Dome Camera w/ CCD Sensor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Compatible
Pros: Cost
Cons: Not compatible with ANY Swann HD DVR Security System.

I did my best to avoid this issue, even went to Swann Site before purchasing. There is no list that I can find of compatibility. When I received Camera I attempted to connect to my system, had to call Swann Tech Support and they informed me there is only one compatible PTZ camera for my system.
Other Thoughts: I only hope AntOnline, the seller will accept the RMA.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 8:59:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great video quality
Pros: Excellent video quality. Definitely worth it for that. Priced well for what you get. Durable housing and bracket too.
Cons: Only downside is that when getting low on light it often keeps fighting to switch between night and day vision. Makes viewing the video feed quite difficult in the right lighting. This is the only reason I am taking off one egg. The camera does give a slight click from a relay inside when the IR lights turn on, but I don't think that's a big deal to me.
Other Thoughts: Including BNC cables would be nice.
Reviewed By:Q-Man,4/17/2015 6:31:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 LaView LV-CBA3213HD Camera
Pros: Somewhat good low light camera.
Cons: Bought to replace Zmodo camera. Picture was more fuzzy then inexpensive Zmodo CM-C22623BG camera.
Would not recomend!
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for choosing LaView products. The fuzzy images of the camera may be resulted from the confiuration of the DVR system. Our tech support team will be happy to help you solve the issue.

Our Technical Support team is available from 9 AM to 6 PM Pacific Standard Time PST, Monday through Friday to help you. Please feel free to call our team at 626-289-4988 or email us at support@laviewusa.com.

Best,

LaView team

Reviewed By:Don the duck,3/26/2015 11:53:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Aposonic > Aposonic A-CDBIV07 1000 TV Lines 2.8-12mm Sony IMX238 Outdoor Weatherproof IR Varifocal Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: Has good resolution. Works well at night - nice IR range (approx. 40ft)

Probably would show a better image if I had a better DVR it was running to.
Cons: The whole assembly for the camera's settings is operated by a little toggle button, maybe a foot from the camera itself. So if I needed to adjust a setting (I didn't) I'd have to go inside, look at my monitor, then go outside, guess what I have to hit, then go back inside, see if I did it right. Annoying, but once you're done, you're done. Also, Button was too big to go through the mount hole - couldn't route the wire how I'd wanted.
Other Thoughts: In all, I rate it highly. A few foibles, but nothing earth-shattering. I will buy them again.
Reviewed By:Seano,3/1/2015 9:50:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Foscam > Foscam FI9821W V2 1-Pack (White) with Heavy Duty 7-Piece Adjustable Bracket, 9dbi Antenna Booster and 10ft Power Extension

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Foscam FI9821W V2 1-Pack
Pros: Good video. Tilt and Pan has very good range of movement. IR also has good range for an inside camera. Lots of setup features. WiFi range good if you have a router that has good power. LAN setup fairly easy.
Cons: Not a Con as such, but internet setup in not the easiest if you're not internet savvy.
Other Thoughts: This is an indoor camera. For the short term, I am using this camera for outside viewing. It is setup inside looking out a window. The weather is to severe to set up my outside camera. Keeping that in mind, the camera does an excellent job. I am more than satisfied with it. The camera is not the easiest too set up over the internet so you can keep track from your phone or pad. Once set up for the internet, it works the same as if you were at your home computer.

I have no problem recommending this camera to anyone.
Reviewed By:Jim from NEPA,2/17/2015 3:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.