Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Blaze B30 128GB 200/80 MB/s (read/write) USB 3.0 Swivel Flash Drive Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: No bundled crapware, speeds are great on usb 3.0 (even over usb 2.0, which not all devices can max out). Warranty registration was painless.
Cons: I wish it came formatted as exFat.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 4:46:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Attaché 2 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model P-FD128TBAT2-GE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST EVER
Pros: NON
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: STAY AWAY DONT BUY, Junk, waste of time
Reviewed By:Tester,4/24/2015 4:33:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Team Group > Team C141 32GB USB Flash Drive Model TC14132GY01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slow but good.
Pros: Works.
Quality seems great for the price.
Can take some abuse.
Seems like a pretty safe place to store some data (Given you don't lose the thing)
Cons: The little loop for attaching a lanyard or something seems like it might be weak since it is two sides that meet together directly in the center rather than a single piece bridging the two sides.

This is slow, but for the price and capacity this isn't worth taking an egg off.
Seq R/W: 13.7MB/s / 3.4MB/s
512K R/W: 13.7MB/s / 0.36MB/s
4K R/W: 3.2MB/s 0.004MB/s
4K QD32: 3.2MB/s / 0.005MB/s



The model number and capacity printed on the drive in white letters can wear off easily as they are put where friction from plugging and unplugging it is inevitable. In maybe a year of use, this might become unreadable. I suggest writing this down elsewhere if you want to keep record of what drive it is in case you need support for it or to order more.
Other Thoughts: Definitely get this if you want a decent cheap flash drive. Do not get this (or anything in this price range) if you want a FAST flash drive.

I've plugged and unplugged this thing repeatedly in an abusive way, for testing purposes, to see if I could corrupt the data or the partition on it. My old PNY was vulnerable to this but this drive does not seem to be affected.

Obviously data being written while removing it gets lost, but the integrity of the filesystem held up fine and the rest of the data stored on the device was intact.

Will most likely buy Team products in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 1:45:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra Fit 64GB USB Flash Drive Model SDCZ43-064G-G46

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does the job
Pros: very small, I leave it attached to my work laptop all the time.
seems very secure, doesn't fall out
USB 3
lots of space
Cons: none
Reviewed By:GregInSparta,4/24/2015 10:38:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler Micro 32 GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Media Drive
Pros: Tiny, large storage, and great price. I am using this as storage for a media player. Video streaming from the drive has been flawless. I was concerned before purchasing it would be too slow for play back, but this drive delivers all my needs.
Cons: None from my experience.
Reviewed By:Calec,4/24/2015 10:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 128GB Turbo USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model P-FD128TBOP-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice fast drive
Pros: This is a very high performing drive that can nearly saturate my Gigabit LAN when transferring files to and from it. Over 100 MB/s transfers!

It is especially good for PortableApps. Portable apps on it are nearly indistinguishable performance-wise vs. if they were installed on a standard hard drive in a PC.
Cons: It gets a bit warm after a minute or so of continuous high-speed data transfer. Also the writing on it where it says "PNY 128GB" has nearly worn off completely after about a year.
Other Thoughts: A very good, but basic drive. Just don't expect any extras like hardware encryption or cloud backup included, because it isn't here. I knew that when I bought it though.
Reviewed By:Jeff,4/24/2015 9:07:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Flash Voyager 64GB Slider X1 USB Flash DriveModel CMFSL3X1-64GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good midrange drive
Pros: Fairly compact capless design, this mid-range flash drive is a great way to update your aging USB 2.0 drive for a reasonable price.

The sliding design protects the USB connector when not in use, so you can toss this in your computer bag, purse or pocket. There is also a place for you to connect a lanyard or keychain, if you like.

The sliding portion is non-slip coated and has knurling on the sides, so its easy to open and close with two hands, but takes some practice to do it one handed.

Drive comes preformatted FAT32, and is nice and empty, ready to go. No "included" software junk. Of course, if you want to save big files on it, you'll want to reformat to NTFS or exFAT. I used exFAT.
Cons: Transfer speed. As a mid-range drive, its speed is not the fastest, but is almost certainly faster than your old USB 2.0 drive. Using a computer with a known fast USB 3.0 port, I measured 78 MB/s read and 17 MB/s write speeds.

The write speed was a little disappointing comparing to other drives in its size/price class, but the difference isn't huge. (I'm calling this price class "midrange" which to me means a value priced drive from a name brand with a real warranty.) So your decision to buy this is probably still based on price, design, and brand.

The design is boxy, which is typical of corsair, and reminds me a bit of 1980's TRON video game. A bit wider than some other drives, it may have a fit issue for some, but it wasn't a problem for me.
Other Thoughts: Like the design? Need a big flash drive for short money? Is it on sale? If the answer is yes to these, this might be your next flash drive.

Those who want more performance might step up to the well rated Slider X2 version of this drive, which, for a few dollars more, promises *much* higher speeds. "You pays your money and makes your choices."

I compared this drive head to head with a Sandisk Ultra USB 3.0 64GB sliding drive -- a very similar drive: Roughly the same physical size, sliding case design, USB 3.0 with similar advertised speed and typical price, and also released recently.

The Sandisk was about 5-10% faster in my measurements, mostly in improved write speed -- enough to measure, but not enough to notice in actual use, I suspect. The Sandisk design is more '90s than '80s, which is to say its less boxy. The Sandisk sliding mechanism while easier to "one-hand" may be more difficult to use by folks with bigger hands or arthritis :). YMMV.

Catch either on sale for about twenty bucks and it's a no-brainer. Ask yourself, why are you still walking around with a 4GB USB 2.0 flash drive in your pocket when you can carry 64 GB for the cost of a yuppie food coupon?
Reviewed By:bandit 1200,4/24/2015 7:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler 100 G3 8GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model DT100G3/8GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good, cheap, expendable
Pros: Very nice price tag, especially if you can nab a combo with these. They have a good build quality and USB 3.0 is always a plus.
Cons: Not super fast speeds, but for 5$, you can't really complain.
Other Thoughts: For those that use pen drives for what they are supposed to be used for, convenient data storage. If you don't care too much about super fast speeds and still want a well-built drive, this is for you.
Reviewed By:ddherz,4/23/2015 8:51:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Ventura Pro 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDVP64GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Good read/write speeds, when it works.
Cons: Very short lifespan. I've owned this for just over two years (purchased originally in March, 2013) and in that time, I've had three self destruct. The first one could be detected, but the data was inaccessible. The second and third simply died and would either not be detected by the PC, or would cause the computer to lock up when inserted into any USB port. The fourth unit died today and of course, it is now out of warranty.
Other Thoughts: I will never, ever purchase a Mushkin product again. I work in IT and would not recommend this brand to any of my clients. I'll stick with Kingston, Corsair, or Sandisk.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

This type of performance is not what we typically see on our products. We hope you give us an opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Thank you for choosing Mushkin Enhanced.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 8:38:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Flash Voyager 64GB Slider X1 USB Flash DriveModel CMFSL3X1-64GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Drive for a Nice Price
Pros: I am reviewing the 64GB stick of the Corsair Flash Voyager Series USB 3.0 drives. Out of the package you get the USB drive itself and a saftey/warranty guide. Plugging it in suprised me with it's actual capacity the computer is showing (see cons) but through most of my tests this drive provided some decent results on reading data from it. Construction-wise, the slider to show/hide the connector is very nice and sturdy. It does not feel like it will wear down like other drives I have had.

Here are the results from my Crystal Disk Mark tests:

Computer: HP Envy Touch 15inch i5 2400M processor 8GB of RAM

Ran 3 tests over USB 2.0 port:

Sequential - 43.33 MB/s Read - 15.59 MB/s Write
512K - 39.98 MB/s Read - .529 MB/s Write
4K - 6.557 MB/s Read - .024 MB/s Write
4KQD32 - 7.001 MB/s Read - .034 MB/s Write
___________________________________________________

Computer: Custom Built i7 4770k OC'd to 4.0 GHz processor 16GB of RAM

Ran 3 tests over USB 3.0 port:

Sequential - 83.32 MB/s Read - 19.01 MB/s Write
512K - 78.19 MB/s Read - .527 MB/s Write
4K - 8.967 MB/s Read - .050 MB/s Write
4KQD32 - 9.045 MB/s Read - .022 MB/s Write
Cons: So when first plugging in the drive it suprised me that I only had 58GB of storage avalable. I am unsure why 8GB is missing from my drive. I could understand if 1-2GB wee used for some bloat-ware, but there is nothing on this drive. So, this is very strange and I am unsure if it is intended by Cosair. Next con is the writing to the drive is somewhat slow. When transferring a 2GB movie to the drive it was writing at 15-20 MB/s and took about 2 minutes on my custom built pc listed in the pros over USB 3.0. I tried it 3 different times with similar results. I have had other USB 3.0 drives that go close to 100 MB/s reads, so this one is way behind the pack.
Other Thoughts: For its price, it is a great drive to have to hold your music/movies you want to take with you on trips. I am a bit upset about the usable space being only 58GB and the write speeds being slower than most other USB 3.0 drives I have dealt with. I am giving this 4 stars as it is not perfect, but close to it.
Reviewed By:flarestorm99,4/23/2015 5:42:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.