Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Glyde 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model PSF64GGLD3USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slow. not USB3 in the slightest
Pros: ok as a basic thumb drive for small numbers of smaller files
Cons: I was only able to hit 8.5 Meg transferring large video and audio files on Win7. It registered in the USB driver as superspeed, but NO. This is basicly a USB2 drive with a controller that reports itself as USB3. PLUS it gets fairly toasty
Reviewed By:James F.,8/28/2016 3:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 128GB Turbo Attaché USB 3.0 Flash Drive (P-FD128TBAT2-GE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received the wrong item
Pros: don't know since I received the wrong item
Cons: the flash drive is labelled 128GB, but it actually only has 32GB capacity. What's wrong with the package?
I did not open it until now, so cannot return it anymore, very upset!
Reviewed By:YEE W.,8/28/2016 1:36:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA S102 Pro 16GB Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive (Gray) Model AS102P-16G-RGY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Lots of space, fast transfer rates, great for many uses. Looks nice and has nice brushed metal finish.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Using it for Windows 10 bootable media for clean installs and such.
Reviewed By:Bryan L.,8/28/2016 1:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB BAR (Metal) USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s (MUF-128BA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good performance
Pros: I get 30-40 MB/s write speeds consistently when copying large file such as movies to it. I have seen on rare occasions 130MB/s, but it is only for a second and then drops down to the 30-40 range. While nowhere near 130MB/s on a consistent basis, I'm happy with the speeds I do see. Much faster than my Patriot Glide USB 3.0 drive which peaks at 8-9MB/s. Cool design. Metal casing makes it feel like a quality item. Good price.
Cons: Smaller than you might expect. No lanyard comes with it, which, in my opinion, is needed being so small and easy to lose. Not a big deal, but I do wish it came with an LED.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy another one no problem.
Reviewed By:Steven F.,8/28/2016 12:14:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP032GBUF3B05V1D)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 32GB os storage cheap.
Pros: It works!
Nice sleek package.
Cons: Doesn't hit the speeds claimed.
Other Thoughts: Many people have already listed the speeds they are getting and mine seem to be about the same. The bottom line is this thumb drive does not perform as claimed by the manufacturer but when I consider the cost I really don't care. It's 32GB for under $10 and that works for me. The thing works. It gets the job done and I can't really complain. I'd buy one that is for sure because if I'm honest; speed isn't everything. I have another one of these and it went through the washing machine and still worked afterwards. So ultimately I think for the price it is a good thumb drive if a bit slower than expected.
Reviewed By:Charles E.,8/27/2016 8:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP064GBUF3B05V1D)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product
Pros: Achieved up to 235MB/s read and 86MB/s write with large files (2-3GB in size)

Reached 146MB/s read and 28MB/s write with small files (2-3 MB in size.)

Firm plastic case, but not to rigid.

Retractable connector for single handed use.
Cons: Hopefully the open connector that retracts won't fill with my pocket lint..
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a pretty descent drive, especially for the price. Good all around performance, craftsmanship and not bad to look at.

I'm not a big "flash drive guy" as I have tons of USB hard drives at my disposal, including a Samsung 250GB SSD USB 3.0 drive that is the size of a credit card............... But this handy little drive will come in handy for certain.
Reviewed By:Mr. j.,8/27/2016 6:39:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA USA UV140 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Red/Black (AUV140-32G-RKD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but is fragile
Pros: Is exactly as stated. USB 3.0, 32GB
Cons: The build quality could be a bit higher, I managed to crack the outer casing after just a few days of casual use. It does still work however.
Other Thoughts: A great little thing to keep around if you need it, but I would not recommend it for a daily driver keychain USB drive. I don't think it would last long. I see it more as a "keep in your drawer for when you need a flash drive" kind of flash drive.
Reviewed By:Joshua W.,8/27/2016 10:44:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP032GBUF3B05V1D)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, nothing exciting
Pros: + Easy warranty/registration access to SP's site provided on flash drive

+ Comes pre-formatted (FAT32)

+ Retractable plug (cap-less design)

+ LED indictor

+ Allows for a lanyard (not included)
Cons: - Minimum improvement of WRITE between device connected to USB 3.0 and 2.0 port (see OTHER for details)

- Write speeds not impressive, a third of advertised speed once initial burst write is over
Other Thoughts: Performed a couple of tests; Windows 10 Desktop to Flash drive read/write test and a test using ATTO Benchmark.

To make it easier for folks to get an idea how the drive performs, I'll just be posting only the random and sequential speeds minus Q-depth and other more detailed info.

I ran each benchmark 3 times and took the average. The following benchmarks were with the device connected to a USB 3.0 port.

ATTO:

Sequential write of 1GB file: 20.69 MB/s
Seq. read of 1GB file: 131.20 MB/s

Transfering 600MB ISO from Windows 10 desktop to Flash drive (write) then copying it back to Desktop (read)

Seq. write: 18 MB/s
Seq. read: 130 MB/s
Random write: 0.1 MB/s
Random read: 11 MB/s

The following bencharks were with the device connected to a USB 2.0 port.

ATTO:

Seq. write of 1GB file: 12.30 MB/s
Seq. read of 1GB file: 32.31 MB/s

Transfering 600MB ISO from Windows 10 desktop to Flash drive (write) then copying it back to Desktop (read)

Seq. write: 11.4 MB/s
Seq. read: 32.2 MB/s
Random write: 0.01 MB/s
Random read: 6.1 MB/s
Reviewed By:Travis M.,8/26/2016 8:34:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA S102 Pro 16GB Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive (Gray) Model AS102P-16G-RGY

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No Windows 10 ISO Support
Pros: - Fast read/write speeds
- Fine for holding regular documents
Cons: - Didn't work with my Windows 10 install, which was the reason I bought this drive.
- Windows 10 Media Creation Tool failed to recognize this USB stick. Just like the famous Sandisk type (Google it). That's my reason for almost giving this zero eggs.
- After that failed, I used Rufus to put the Windows 10 Media Creation Tool ISO onto the drive. My BIOS recognized the drive, but wouldn't boot to USB properly.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this drive if you need it for anything special, like boot functionality.
Reviewed By:Thomas I.,8/26/2016 8:30:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DataTraveler 100 G3 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (DT100G3/8GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid drive
Pros: Reliable and as fast as you need it realistically.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Corey D.,8/26/2016 7:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.