Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Team Group > Team C151 32GB USB Flash Drive Model TC15132GB01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 fell apart inside my USB port
Pros: none
Cons: on the first use, the thumb drive left its contact guts inside my computers USB port. Have not tried to fish the pieces out of the port yet. Hope I can, or the USB port is trashed.
Reviewed By:Dwight L.,6/24/2016 2:12:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair Flash Voyager Slider X1 USB 3.0 128GB, Capless Design, Read 130MBs, Plug and Play (CMFSL3X1-128GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 split
Pros: works good
Cons: 0
Other Thoughts: I just wasted 30 min writing a cojent, decriptive review. newegg made me re-log in and wiped the text out. Thanks.
Reviewed By:damian s.,6/24/2016 10:14:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair Flash Voyager Slider X1 USB 3.0 128GB, Capless Design, Read 130MBs, Plug and Play (CMFSL3X1-128GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: * Very good price with discount
* Excellent capacity
* Great writing/reading time
Cons: * None for now
Other Thoughts: Excellent product and great quality. Were shipped very quickly and in great condition. Thanks
Reviewed By:CHRISTIAN F.,6/24/2016 8:00:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Jewel J80 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP032GBUF3J80V1T)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Overheats.. Careful
Pros: Slick metal body
Sturdy
Great size
Decent Manufacturer
Cons: So over a while I noticed that when moving large files (I was moving anime around 12 gb occasionally) typically to (or from) this USB drive, speeds would slow down sooo much after ~3 min. At first I thought it was just my computer, but then I found this problem was on every computer I used it on.

The problem is the USB drive manages to overheat. I know I know, a USB drive overheating?!?! Due to the metal frame/body, the it conducts And retains heat very easily, so while in heavy use the USB drive will throttle itself to handle the heat. If you put your fingers on the the drive while in use (to absorb some of the heat) you will find it speeds up a bit.

I noticed this problem the most while torrenting anime.
Other Thoughts: If this is a drive you store simple small files from and you need a light cheap USB 3.0 drive on the go, this is for you.

If you need something to store or stream anime/media from, or are just using this drive for bulky files, DO NOT get this drive. It will run waaayyyy too slow due to its metal frame overheating.
Sad but true.
Reviewed By:Phaydren,6/24/2016 6:23:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 128GB Blaze B30 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP128GBUF3B30V1K)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS AT ANY COST
Pros: Absolutely none. nada. zip.
Cons: Pretty fails to connect, all the time. It will work once, twice and that's it. Worst product ever.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 1:13:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Fit (MUF-128BB/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best little drive
Pros: tiny, huge capacity, fast
Cons: should come with a lanyard
Other Thoughts: this is the latest of many samsung flash drives i have. they are excellent value and very reliable. very impressed with samsung drives, never had a problem with any of the units i have. get them on sale :-)
Reviewed By:Jaleh M.,6/23/2016 8:12:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Fit (MUF-32BB/AM)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great product if it were not so hard to put into most USB ports, crazy hard to shove in!
Pros: Tiny Tiny love it so small. Looks great. I bought this because it's soooo small and seemed very convenient to carry with me.
Cons: The only design problem is that it's VERY hard to insert into some of the USB ports of various computers. I really had to push hard to get it into one or two computers and that's a deal breaker for me. Also, it would have been thoughtful had they include a 3" cord tether so that one could hang it on a key chain. I used a tether I had lying around but really Samsung, it's not too much to ask for a tether so we don't lose this tiny flash drive.
Reviewed By:Arthur O.,6/22/2016 2:54:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP064GBUF3B05V1K)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value
Pros: Have had it over 8 months now and it has been working fine. Transfers file over usb 3.0 pretty fast getting 70+MB/s Read/Write speeds depending on the compression of the file(s).
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,6/22/2016 2:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB DataTraveler microDuo USB 3.0 On-The-Go Flash Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Exposed connector, low quality construction on unneeded microUSB male connector cover
Pros: -Compact
-Kingston
-Lanyard hole on metal (or metal-like) material
Cons: Only the (much less critical, and lower surface area bearing) male microUSB port can be covered.

That black cover is made of cheap material and is just itching to pop off and get lost into oblivion on its first tough day. Considering leaving the microSD for backup retrieval purposes and leaving the main port exposed-as-delivered, but it is the introduction of craap into my PCs that concerns me as much or more than the health of any one USB stick. I'm not in a Sugru-crafting kind of a mood tonight though, so it'll probably be a label making, delay-introducing type of night instead.
Reviewed By:Sean S.,6/21/2016 11:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Series UV128 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Black/Blue (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 naah
Pros: works but barely faster then 2.0 speeds
Cons: slow
Manufacturer Response:Dear Value Customer
Thank you for your comment on our UV128 flash drive.
ADATA UV128 pen drive offers sequential read/write speed for up to 40/10MBs.
To get full speed, please connect your UV128 to a 3.0 USB port.

If you have any question, please feel free to contact our customer support team.

Customer Support eMail:
Service_usa@adata.com

Thank you


ADATA Web Team

Reviewed By:ThioJoe,6/21/2016 11:41:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.