Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > PlexCopier > PlexCopier 24X SATA 1 to 5 CD DVD duplicator Burner Writer Standalone Copier Tower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very easy to use
Pros: Easy setup, auto start works great, very fast
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Product works great. I have burnt over 2000 DVDs and all have been perfect with no coasters. I have used everything from cheap media to expensive media. Product burns it all. I would recommend this for someone who will be doing a lot of duplicating.
Reviewed By:Lewis M.,4/13/2016 8:57:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 1 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW CD/DVD Duplicator Model VP4690-OPT-1BKUSB*

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unreliable
Pros: Worked reliably...at first
Cons: The recorder tray failed after barely a year of infrequent use. I'll never chance this brand again. I got maybe 100 copies out of it and the bottom tray stopped ejecting. Premium price, and only a year's use in it. Unacceptable.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't take the trouble to plug in a Vinpower product at home if it were sent to me free.
Reviewed By:Brian C.,2/15/2016 5:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:10 USB 3.0 Copy Cruiser Mini Computer Connect Thumb Drive Duplicator Model 330113

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WARNING! NOT A DUPLICATOR
Pros: Works
Cons: Misleading marketing copy
Not actually a Duplicator
Really expensive for what it is: USB Hub
Other Thoughts: This device (and the 1:16 made my Aleratec) are NOT Duplicators! They are just expensive USB hubs. It comes bundles w/ software that "automates" the process of duplicating a lot of drives but it is NO FASTER THEN DRAG AND DROP IN WINDOWS. I tested this by copying a 4GB folder filled w/ PDFs using both drag and drop and the Aleratec Duplication Suite onto 10 USB 2.0 sticks. Both copy jobs took 27 minutes.

I expected this device to show up in Windows as 1 drive and when you copy over to it, the device handles sending that file to each drive. Instead, each port is exposed to Windows and when you do a copy (either through the software or drag and drop), Windows send a copy of the file to each drive.

This behavior was confirmed by Aleratec phone support as "works as expected".

In my opinion, save your self $200 and buy a nice USB hub.
Reviewed By:Shane F.,1/18/2016 1:56:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > PlexCopier > PlexCopier 24X SATA 1 to 5 CD DVD duplicator Burner Writer Standalone Copier Tower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DVD copier easy to use
Pros: Price and ease of use.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This device was purchased to copy disks for our company. We have used it several times so far and found no issues. The process is quick and I have trained non-technical employees to use it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2015 8:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > Express Series Black 1 to 10 Target CD/DVD Duplicator Model D10-ETNE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: just that it does multiple copies at once
Cons: Very slow. It says speeds up to 52 and it takes over an hour to copy 4 discs.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2015 11:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > Spartan Black 1 to 3 16X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 16X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 52X CD-R 40X CD-RW Autostart Standalone SATA CD/DVD Duplicator Model D03COPYPAL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DVD drives all failed
Pros: Easy to navigate menu.
Cons: I have owned this ILY duplicator since 2010, and it has been used very lightly. Every single DVD drive in this unit has failed, one after the other. Fortunately it's easy to replace with off-the-shelf SATA drives, but it's getting old having to open this unit up each time.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/1/2015 10:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > PlexCopier > PlexCopier 24X SATA 1 to 5 CD DVD duplicator Burner Writer Standalone Copier Tower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great burner! Works well for our needs
Pros: So far, no complaints from the primary user for this burner
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: This was to replace a 1 to 7 replicator in our office that finally bit the dust after about 5-6 years of regular service. This PlexCopier replacement is a great replacement and no issues so ar.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:23:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:1 HDD Copy Dock USB3.0 Hard Disk Drive Duplicator Model 350123

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Tool
Pros: This drive copier so far works perfectly for about 20 copies or so. When copying SSDs it's super fast. A 64GB drive copy's in under 5 min.
Cons: The unit looks much bigger in person. The photos make it appear much smaller.
Reviewed By:Jay,3/28/2015 4:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:1 HDD Copy Dock USB3.0 Hard Disk Drive Duplicator Model 350123

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None! awful tec support. Got one service call and told me to follow email instruction and when I used the download I got a malware stop. They have not answered email or phone help since. $99.00 wasted.
Cons: See above
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 11:18:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Duplicators > ILY > Express Series Black 1 to 10 Target CD/DVD Duplicator Model D10-ETNE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Does exactly what it claims to do. Was able to make 300 copies of a 7.5Mb disk in 2.5 hours.
Cons: Cannot daisy chain.
Reviewed By:Mik,9/24/2014 1:04:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.