Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surge Suppressors > NuGiant > NuGiant 35001 6 ft. 7 Outlets 1440 Joules Power Surge Block

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 reliable
Pros: reliable, works as intended, decent cord length
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It's a power strip - nothing special but quite adequate.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 12:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE107200-06 6 feet 7 Outlets 2320 joule Home/office Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great surge protector
Pros: Outlets are well spaced and have a nice snug fit. The cord to the wall is very durable. The switch is actually recessed slightly into the end, preventing accidental shut-off while fumbling around with plugs. Provides pretty good surge protection at a price only slightly above the cost of a basic power strip.
Cons: None of which I can think.
Other Thoughts: Great product. If you don't have a surge protector for your electronics because of cost, then just make the smart choice and get something affordable like this. It's better than just plugging into the wall without protection.
Reviewed By:Pragmatist,9/26/2014 7:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: number of outlets & option to have your cable wire to be hooked up to serge reducer I've owned one for about 3 weeks now and not moments trouble out of my entertainment center
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great buy
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 10:28:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 6 Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge, 2 USB Charging Port Support up to 2.4A, Surge Protection LED Indicator, 540 Joules

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Frees up outlets and you don't have to deal with those pesky charger adapters
Cons: 2.4A means you can charge an iPAD 4 or a Samsung Galaxy S 5 or Note 3 or higher at a time but not both - if you want a fast charge, both require about 2.1A. be great if the output was 4.2A or higher for the USB ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 6:37:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13008 Surge protector, 8 Outlets, 2 port USB charger, 2160 Joules, Green protected and grounded LED indicators - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Non-existent Documentation
Pros: Feature-full, affordable device that *apparently* works as designed.
Cons: The master outlet switches the green outlets solely by a large-ish voltage requirement, as opposed to using any device an just turning it on and off. I'm sure that is reasonable but I wish it had been mentioned somewhere.
Other Thoughts: TL;DR The master outlet needs to be attached to a device that draws a lot of power. I don't know how much but I would like to find out.

I've been shopping for smart surge protectors for a while and bought three of these based on the price, features and even the modern design. I have a variety of small electronics through out my home and had planned on using a light or audio system as my "master" device that would switch on my other electronics while I was using them.

I tried setting up my first surge protector at my soldering station, the old power strip was powering a large 2 satellite and sub speaker system, a standing lamp, a large 12v LED driver, a rechargeable handheld vacuum, a rechargeable handheld drill, as well as a net book and an external hard drive bay.

I plugged in the speaker system to the master and tested my soldering iron on one of the green outlets and found that it was not getting power, because I had two more I switched it out and had the same results with the second one. I read the box for anything that I had missed, but couldn't see where I went wrong, and there was no other documentation. I went to Google for a help article, but couldn't find more than sales pages, and then I searched Rosewill's site for documentation but it has less info than the box did.

Finally I came here an noticed the review below and Rosewill's response which indicated that you must have a TV plugged into a master outlet before the green outlets would switch. So I found an extension cord with extra outlets and plugged in the lamp, the sound system and the hard drive dock, then I plugged that into the master outlet and voila! the green led indicator for the switched outlets turned blue and my soldering iron turned on. After fiddling with it I found that I needed all three of those to draw enough power, removing one or switching anything out would turn the green outlets off

I'm most frustrated that Rosewill indicates these are for home theater in the review below, but it isn't mentioned on the box, their product page or in the items description on Newegg. These are definitely the best you can buy at the price but I won't be able to use them to turn off all of my misc electronics with a convenient device.
Reviewed By:pwrsvr,9/23/2014 7:33:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE106000-04 4 ft. 6 Outlets 720 Joule Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap buy
Pros: Works great.
Neat switch on side, Cord is industrial strength quality.
Good for budget buy.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Are burps farts through mouth?
Reviewed By:Mangadude,9/22/2014 5:39:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P8VT3 6' 8 Outlets 2770 Joules Home Office SurgeArrest with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product, I'm Very Pleased
Pros: This surge protecting power strip was chosen over others for the Recessed On/Off Switch. There was a very similar one from another manufacturer but it's power switch was where one might accidentally kick it under the table and shut off the PC by accident. This one, the APC, can't do that because of the recessed switch.
Cons: The only Con I can think of is that it wasn't free. Otherwise, it provided everything I needed and it gave me peace of mind that my daughter's PC is now protected and safe.
Other Thoughts: When I was trying to decide which surge protecting power strip to buy here at Newegg, (which is almost exclusively where I buy electronics), I only compared three brands - APC, CyberPower, and Tripp-Lite. These three manufacturers are the most reputable when it comes to things like UPS'es so I figured that with that background in other AC protective devices that I could trust them with this too. My advice is to stick with these three companies for Surge Protective Power Strips.
Reviewed By:Harry S.,9/22/2014 12:33:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 6 Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge, 2 USB Charging Port Support up to 2.4A, Surge Protection LED Indicator, 540 Joules

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewell Wall Tap
Pros: Works great. The USB charging ports do the job in charging up all my devices.
Cons: Too bright a light strip across the top of the device.
Other Thoughts: Had to take some black enamel paint to blacken out the light across the top of this tap other than than it works just fine for what it is.
Reviewed By:shafferfarm,9/22/2014 9:56:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS SS2000 6 Outlets Home AVR Series Automatic Voltage Regulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Protection when UPS doesn't work.
Pros: "The electric line power filter gives me peace of mind for a huge laser printer that can't be plugged into a UPS. Simply plug in and it does it's job!"
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 5:55:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P8GT 6 ft. 8 Outlets 2030 joules Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Power Saving Suppresser
Pros: See previous review.
Cons: See previous review.
Other Thoughts: Forgot my other thoughts from my review: I'm purchasing another unit for my computer since I have read where some other name brand power saving suppresser don't always work as expected. This one does for me.
Reviewed By:Elhart,9/15/2014 1:25:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau