Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112234-10 10 Feet 12 Outlets 3996 Joules Surge Protector w/Phone/Ethernet/Coax Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surge protection
Pros: I got it in the mail nothing damaged or out of place, seems to be working without any problems and the build quality is very good, very good !
Cons: shipping was a bit long but i'm just nit picking to find a con lol has nothing to do with the product. it's good buy it if you need it
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,9/24/2016 8:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 - 6-Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge Protector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not good
Pros: Have six power slots
Cons: USB charging no longer works.
Other Thoughts: After having it for a year or so, I rarely used the USB charging function. Last week I tried to use it and it no longer works.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 8:48:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower CSP600WSU Surge Protector 6-AC Outlet Swivel with 2 USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product, bad packaging from BuyVPC.com
Pros: I liked the 1st one that I bought for myself so much, I ordered a 2nd for my daughter.
6 outlets on swivel
2-2.1 amp usb charging ports great for the most power hungry device quick charge
Cons: This came from BuyVPC.com, and it was shipped in a bubble envelope. The product box looked like it had been stepped on a few times, and think that it should have been shipped in a small box instead.
Reviewed By:Joseph P.,9/19/2016 4:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 3 Feet 7 Outlets 1200 Joules Surge Protector (B703)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value on an outstanding product
Pros: This seven outlet, 15 Amp, surge-protected, AC power strip allows you to simultaneously power multiple devices while protecting your equipment from damage caused by storms and/or power surges. The MOV technology offers surge protection of up to 1200 joules. Features include On/Off switch, EMI/RFI noise filter, 15 Amp circuit breaker, and 3 ft. power cord.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:C D.,9/18/2016 4:00:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > 8 Feet 11 Outlets 3600 Joules Surge Protector (DX-S114241), manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nicely designed Power Strip
Pros: Good layout of plugs
Gold plated cable connections...pretty .. my precious :)
Long flexible power cord
Cons: None that I can see, especially for the shellshocker price of 14.99
Other Thoughts: Working great so far, already used up most of the sockets..need more sockets..ha ha
Reviewed By:Terry H.,9/16/2016 11:26:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > 4 Feet 6 Outlets 900 Joules Surge Protector (DX-AVS6BK), manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great simple products
Pros: plug and play
good 4 foot cord
Cons: non
Reviewed By:Russell C.,9/16/2016 10:55:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rocketfish > 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES), manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never again
Pros: Multiple outlets
Cons: Master / power green controll B_ravo S_ierra.

Look I get it, if it works for you, then great .. simply turn on one or plug something in like a laptop and it turns on your monitor ports, supposedly saving you the .5 ~ 2 watts of power they consume when off ... but in general these things are garbage.

I put one at work, attached my dell laptop docking station through it, and when the laptop went to sleep, or when it was not attached (because the docking station does still draw some power), the power strip would continually emit a clicking sound as it connected and disconnected power to the monitors on the slaved plugs. So there was just enough power pulled to trigger the master, and then not sustain it.

It was so annoying in that situation I just had to disconnect it completely and put a regular strip in ... I really don't need a power strip where half of the plugs are unusable at any given time. I didn't realize when I purchased them that they had the master/slave ports, I wasn't paying enough attention, which is the ONLY reason I didn't return these. I've since found places where I can use them because of devices that are on all the time and draw enough power to keep it on.

I've also had issue with each one, where the plugs felt loose and the cords plugged into them come out far too easily (all 3 do this)

So if you have a situation where you really think this will benefit you, get them, Otherwise pass on the technology and get a regular power strip with multiple plugs. Its less aggravating and the regular ones go on sale often enough.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this strip or the general type (master/slave controlled outlets) for most people or most situations. Carefully consider what you'll use it for. If you have any doubt, don't buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/15/2016 9:34:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > 8 Feet 11 Outlets 3600 Joules Surge Protector (DX-S114241), manufactured and warranted by CyberPower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent
Pros: Got it on sale.
Cord length is good.
Solid and sturdy.
Cons: At 15 bucks free shipping not really anything to complain about.
Other Thoughts: 35 bucks or higher for the regular price is a down right rip off and I would never pay that for any surge protector let alone this one. At 15 it was a bargain but that is about it. I like it but paying 20 or more for it no way.
Reviewed By:Daniel M.,9/14/2016 10:18:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Bits Ltd. > Smart Strip SCG3 4 Feet 7 Outlets 900 Joules Power Strip w/ Autoswitching Technology

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quit working after 38 days!
Pros: When it worked, it was pretty good, switched outlets would turn on and off as expected.

***I contacted the company through email and got a response with a phone number. I called and they promptly <week shipped me a new unit no charge, no return. Great customer service
***
Cons: When it stopped working (approx. 1 week after I could return it), It would not turn on or off the switched outlets. I have not contacted the company yet, but I am expecting the worst. See above they have good customer service, better than I expected.
Other Thoughts: Just so you know, I was using a 32 inch Samsung LED TV, model #Samsung_UN32EH5000FXZA. As I said, it worked at first, then just quit turning on and off the controlled outlets. Note: I am only controlling a small Teac amplifier with the outlets, less than 5 amp draw at full power.
Reviewed By:Charles W.,9/14/2016 4:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 can only mount vertically
Pros: A perfectly fine surge suppressor, lots of room for power bricks. Lies flat.
Cons: Went to mount the surge suppressor on a wall, and found that the mounting holes on the back only allow for mounting the unit vertically, with the cord pointing down. Plus, the mounting holes are not centered. So if a wall is your intended location, this probably isn't the unit for you.
Other Thoughts: I bought mine in 2010. Perhaps they've changed the mold for the back since then to provide more useful mounting holes.
Reviewed By:Sanford R.,9/12/2016 6:28:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.