Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > NuGiant > NuGiant NSS15 5 Outlets 1080 Joules Wall Tap Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NuGiant NSS15 5 Outlets 1080 Joules Wall Tap Surge Protector
Pros: Solid well constructed fell to the overall device. Screws tightly into the wall, And works as advertised as far as i can see.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I would buy another one.
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,7/26/2016 3:29:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Belkin is the Best
Pros: These surge protectors are the only brand I will buy. I recently bought two of these to protect my electronics. I have had some Belkin surge protectors for years without any problems. They are quality products with extra features others don't have.

The specs on these are great. They look nice and sleek. Plus have the extra feature of a green light to show you that your electronics are truly grounded. Also Belkin has added protection of a black closure to keep dust from collecting in unused outlets. The power cords on these are thick giving added protection and a feeling that you are getting a quality product. The surge protector itself has a heavy weight to it considering how slim it is. These surge suppressors give you peace of mind that all of your valuable electronics and computers will be protected at all times.

I trust Belkin 100% with all of my electronics and computers. I will be buying another one soon with the longest cord. I like how Belkin stands behind their surge suppressors by guaranteeing your products up to $300,000 and with 3940 joules. The price is very fair for the quality of the Belkin line of products proven reliability.
Cons: This is a minor con. One of the black outlet closures came off when I was trying to close it. It was an easy fix because it just snapped right back into place. Other than that no additional cons.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 5:33:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Rocketfish 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't get it...
Pros: - would be fine if it worked, which it doesn't.
Cons: - 1 clear weakness is the outlets are not evenly spaced enough. Many plugs will be crowded or won't fit.
- some plugs are falling out of the thing. it's not a "tamper resistant" device where the device grips the plugs
- I don't understand how this device. clearly some of the outlets have failed. I understand how it is SUPPOSED to work. If the master outlet has a device turned on, the controlled outlets also have power, and additionally the "always on" outlets are always on. This isn't working. The master outlet (and some others) just won't supply power no matter what I plug in and turn on. I've tried PS3, PS4, an AV switch (which I would assume might not have enough power to activate the master outlet), but nothing is working consistently.
Other Thoughts: don't buy.
Reviewed By:Marcus R.,7/22/2016 9:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13008 6 Feet 8 Outlets 2160 Joules Surge Suppressor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Annoyingly bright. No instructions on Master Outlet or Energy Saver outlets
Pros: Hmm. Its a power strip. That part is good.
Cons: Wow. This actually has like seven bright green led lights. Like Close Encounters of the Third Kind landing behind my TV or under my desk. ANNOYINGLY bright.

Also- This has what looks like a bunch a really fancy features, with not one speck of information about them. Like how do you use the energy saver "master" outlet? No instructions, not even on the Rosewill website.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 6:33:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 4 Feet 8 Outlets 2550 Joules Surge Protector (B804)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Almost impossible to plug into!
Pros: I guess it does what it is supposed to
Cons: Bought this for my wife's sewing machines but she finds it impossible to plug anything into the outlets! I have to plug and unplug everything when she needs it and I can barley FORCE and I mean FORCE any plug into any outlet! Incredibly poor design! Did the manufacture really intend this to be so difficult?
If there were a cost effective way to return this I would!
Reviewed By:Paul D.,7/19/2016 2:37:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality
Pros: Great features....Works great...
Cons: None so far...
Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 10:38:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower B1006T 6 Feet 10 Outlets 2850 Joules Essential Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: No Problems whatsoever. Cords have no chance of falling out when plugged in. Reliable
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 4:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Runs 24/7/365"
Pros: "I Have 2 Of These Units Hanging On My Wall, They Are Currently Running 3 PC Systems 24/7 & There's Always Empty Slots For Anything I Made Need It For, Including A 4th System. I Have Never Had Any Problems With These Units. Trouble Free"
Cons: "There Are No Cons For This Product"
Other Thoughts: "I Always Need An Extra Slot For Charging Something & There Is Always Room For More."
Reviewed By:Lisa G.,7/11/2016 6:01:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: This thing is great! It's easy to use and does exactly as advertised - tells you how much power is being consumed.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/9/2016 7:40:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BELKIN BE112230-08
Pros: The 12 outlets are great to consolidate multiple power bricks and PC power cord connections. The wide spacing between plugs is a great design and allows multiple connections without losing any for being too close. There is some wire management on the end opposite of the cord. The LED lights indicate the protection/ground status. It is relatively low height and is wide and stays in place. There are It can handle up to 1875 W and gives surge protection up to 3870 J (or 3940 J). There is $300,000 of connected equipment warranty.
Cons: Does not have Ethernet protection.  
Reviewed By:Michael L.,7/3/2016 1:42:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.