Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 200W Car Power Inverter with Outlet & 2 USB Charging Ports, Ultra-Compact (PV200USB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful, does what is says it will do.
Pros: I bought this inverter to enable PC laptop use in car. Works perfectly for that purpose. Old inverter got5 too hot, this one stays cool.
Cons: plastic
Other Thoughts: Reccomended
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,9/28/2016 1:11:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 400W Car Power Inverter with 2 Outlets & 2 USB Charging Ports, Ultra-Compact (PV400USB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: It is light weight and works as a paper weight.
Cons: VERY cheap construction. Fan extremely loud after 1 month. The 12v center plug is horribly constructed, once pushed in it stays pushed in, what that means is that you might have to put constant pressure on it to keep it running. I use a laptop with 300watt max draw and this thing constantly "faults" even when in a 30 amp outlet. False advertising by far, claims 400 constant and 800 peak, but can't even power 300 for more than 30 minutes at a time with out issues. I use this in a semi and it is SOOO loud I can NOT sleep with it on. And I can sleep with my 12 Litre diesel engine running...
Other Thoughts: Keep looking.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 10:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 150 W Car Power Inverter with 1 Outlet, Auto Inverter, Ultra Compact (PV150)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well but one issue
Pros: Small, rated power is true
Cons: Soldering on the ground for the plug isn't strong and breaks over time, causing intermittent power.
Other Thoughts: I use this in my work truck for my laptop and a couple other things, it works and puts out 150 watts just as it says. The problem is, and this has happened to other guys at work, the ground connection in the plug is weak and breaks over time causing the unit to shut off and on when you hit a bump, etc. Its easily fixed if you know how but its a design flaw.
Reviewed By:David C.,8/11/2016 12:12:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > ENERGIZER > New Energizer En120 12-Volt Cup Inverter (120 Watt)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works well
Cons: Wish the power cable didn't disconnect. Has been dropped when picked up by
cigarette lighter cable. But it survived!
Reviewed By:clifford s.,5/18/2016 12:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > OPTI UPS > OPTI-UPS SS1200 Voltage Regulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved me from a shorted power supply
Pros: I had a power supply fail in a manner that shorted out its input. Fortunately it was plugged into this voltage regulator. The circuit breaker popped on it and refused to let me re-enable it until I unplugged the offending computer.
Cons: Clicking can be annoying sometimes.
Other Thoughts: I've had this for 7 years and it still works great!
Reviewed By:Dave,4/28/2016 3:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 200W Car Power Inverter with 2 Outlets & 2 USB Charging Ports, Cup Holder Design (PV200CUSB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not waste your money!!
Pros: Charges small things. Like phones. That's it.
Cons: When received. Label on device stated that AC output was 110V While on here it states 120V output. Once powered on the fan inside is so noisy that it is unbearable.
Manufacturer Response:The PV200CUSB provides a 2.1A USB port and a 1.0A USB port. The 2.1A port should be more than enough to charge devices that are more power hungry, such as tablets. The 1.0A USB port is typically used for smaller devices like phones. In regards to the voltage differentiation, 110V and 120V are often used interchangeably. If you have any questions or need any assistance, please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773-869-1234 (M-F 7AM-6PM Central).

Reviewed By:Hayden K.,4/22/2016 12:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS400AI Mobile Power Inverter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent inverter, but chintzy plug
Pros: Powers my laptop and ipod well while on the road.
Cons: The plug that inserts into your vehicle cigarette lighter is very cheaply made - and fell apart after about 6-months of use.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the CyberPower CS400AI. This power inverter has a 2 year warranty. We can send you a replacement lighter plug cable. Please contact CyberPower’s Tech Support Team either via phone at 877-297-6937 or via email at priority1@cpsww.com so we may assist you with a replacement, if the unit is still under warranty. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed By:Nathan S.,4/3/2016 6:15:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1000AI Mobile Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful, Compact
Pros: My main use for this inverter is to run a laptop computer for my mobile ham radio station in my truck. Even though it will be used for this purpose 90% of the time, I appreciate the power available to run an electric drill or air compressor.
Cons: No screws! There were no screws provided for the DC terminal lugs. I had to bring this inverter into the hardware store to 'fit' proper sized screws to it. Also; The positive terminal will not accept a long mounting screw. There is a stop on the plus + side. The negative terminal will accept a longer screw. Having the proper sized screws for the DC terminals would make installation easier. Also note; there were no mounting screws for the unit as a whole. There was no reference for which sized screws to use. At the very least, that information would make installation easier.
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why there were complaints about fan noise. Running my ham radio, with all the static and audio coming from the speaker, I never noticed the fan making noise. Expectation for 'silent running' from those who complained is unrealistic for this device, in my opinion. There is no excessive fan noise. Of course there is some fan noise but with my ham radio application, this 'fan noise' is a moot point!
Reviewed By:Ernest G.,2/8/2016 1:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 100W Car Power Inverter with Outlet, 12V CLA Receptacle & 2 USB Charging Ports (PV100USB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SO FAR SO GOOD
Pros: This inverter is working good for me so far. I have only been using it for about a week now and it is charging my phone and lap top and I even used the AC outlet on it to charge a battery for my small cordless drill and cordless LED light. So basically it is doing exactly what I purchased it for.
Cons: No cons at this point, but it is still less than a week old so I will try and update if any malfunction occurs.
Other Thoughts: Low cost solution to powering all the various nick nacks that we need to keep running on the road. At this point I would recommend giving this a try if it meets your needs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/1/2015 12:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 150 W Car Power Inverter with 1 Outlet, Auto Inverter, Ultra Compact (PV150)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great equipment
Pros: This is a great add on device for the vehicle. I'm always on the road and in need of AC power for charging equipment batteries and running small devices in extended operations. I mean it won't run a hair dryer, but I don't own one anyway. But for plugging and running a video camera or laptop, this is the perfect power source!
Cons: none to speak of after over a year of ownership!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/24/2015 1:56:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.