Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great in N54L Microserver
Pros: All 16 GB of ECC goodness are working just fine in my HP N54L Microserver.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Rob F.,2/5/2016 1:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BA160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Fine.
Pros: Works as expected
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Christian B.,2/1/2016 7:22:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Low Voltage Server Memory Model KTL-TS316ELV/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I used the Kingston memory selection tool to find memory for my Lenovo TS140 and it selected this memory. NewEgg had the memory it recommended for less than buying direct from Kingston. I replaced the factory 4G stick with two of these and started memtes86+. Two days and 7 error free passes later I am a happy camper.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Kingston says this Server Memory Model RAM will work in my server and it does. What more can you ask?
Reviewed By:Michael S.,1/27/2016 8:46:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model M393A1G40DB0-CPB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable and no problems with operation
Pros: On the compatibility list for my Super Micro MB
Fast
Stable
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Keith S.,1/25/2016 8:36:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15D4K4/64

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works but registers at lower frequency
Pros: Nice packaging, as always good newegg logistics.
Cons: The memory is marked 2133 both on package and chips, yet on my MD80-TM0 with E5-2630s -- a combination that should be fully capable of 2133 -- the memory registers as the next lower (I think 1837). Forcing it to 2133 does not boot. Does Kingston ship falsely labeled memory sticks?
Manufacturer Response:Kristoffer,

We would very much like to assist you in this situation, so we have created a case, SR318363, please contact us at, Kingston Technical Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST, and we can further assist you.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Technical Support

Reviewed By:Kristoffer R.,1/17/2016 12:31:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15D4K4/64

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good price for large, fast, reliable memory
Pros: Remembers 64GB of, well, anything. Fast access and ECC as well. I ran burn-in tests for a day after building my OpenSUSE Linux system with a Xeon E5-1650 Haswell CPU, and the memory performed flawlessly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:James C.,1/16/2016 1:09:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Wintec Industries > Wintec 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1866 Server Memory Model 3RSH186613R4H-16GK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Good product, but didn't need and wasn't compatible with Mac Pro's JEDEC standard or at all.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Didn't need and wasn't compatible with Mac Pro's JEDEC standard or at all.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2016 12:02:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Black Diamond Memory > Black Diamond Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model BD8GX21600MTR23

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with SuperMicro X10SLM+-F
Pros: Much cheaper than a known-working Crucial kit, had this worked I would have bought a second kit.
Cons: My supermicro board will not post with it, giving a memory error/no memory error code. Black Diamond's website claims this memory kit is compatible with supermicro motherboards. This is not the case.
Other Thoughts: Returning this and going with the Crucial 16gb kit: N82E16820148770. Update: the crucial kit works splendidly.
Reviewed By:Phillip M.,1/13/2016 5:54:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > AMC Optics > AMC Optics 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM ECC Fully Buffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Server Memory Model 398707-051-AMC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfect
Pros: Worked without issue in a mixed brand memory environment.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Price is 1/10th of what I paid for the original 12GB in my home server. Added 2 of these to finish filling the 8 memory slots.
Reviewed By:Dale P.,1/10/2016 9:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Axiom > Axiom 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model AX31600E11Z/4L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yup. ECC memory meets specs. runnning fine
Pros: Meets specs, Zero problems installing
Cons: Zero
Other Thoughts: Just works -- fair price.
Reviewed By:Eric J.,1/9/2016 4:28:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.