Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Model KAC-MEMKL/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Memory Module for Acer TMP255-M, Tested Rowhammer Safe
Pros: Module Passed Memtest86+ Suite with no errors
Cons: None for item purchased

But oh, I hate Newegg's use of courier delivery!
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for an Acer Travelmate P255-M, to match the Kingston 4GB module (ACR16D3LS1KFG/4G ) included from purchase and the two run dual channel now with no problems. I used Kingston's online memory matching tool to find a module that would work with this particular Acer. I've been using the module for some time now and am happy with the product and I would recommend it to anyone.

I ran the Memtest86+ (4.20) test suite off a USB boot as soon as I installed this module and there were no errors at all. Note that this suite includes tests for the Rowhammer vulnerability, and the module passed.

My only beef is Newegg's continual use of Purolater in Canada instead of an option for Canada Post. Every-single-time the delivery is ruined by some foolish problem. It actually turned me off using Newegg, in favour of their nemesis **** (censored by Newegg), for some years but I thought I'd try again. Well the delivery person ruined it yet again and I had to take the time the next day (no option given for a sooner pickup or re-delivery) to wander across the vast City of Vancouver on transit and locate the inconveniently located Purolator warehouse to obtain my item. Newegg, would you please add an option for Canada Post ground?
Reviewed By:James T.,4/12/2016 4:31:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM Unbuffered DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) System Specific Memory Model KTD-L3CL/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great on my Dell laptop
Pros: System-specific spec gives extra confidence of compatibility
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is actually an 8GB single DIMM (the description says "4GB" at the moment)
Reviewed By:Brandon H.,4/6/2016 11:58:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) System Specific Memory Model KCP316NS8/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just The Memory I Needed To Upgrade My Dell
Pros: Decent price, exact specs for upgrading a Dell Inspiron 3847.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: My six year old AMD build was starting to flake out so I bought a refurb Dell Inspiron 3847 i5-4460 to get me through until Kaby Lake or Cannonlake comes out so I can build myself a new computer. It only came with 4 GB of RAM, which would not suffice. So I went on Kingston's website and put in the make & model and it suggested this ram for the upgrade. Now I have 8 GB of dual-channel RAM. It's not the fastest or latest & greatest DDR4, but if you only need a stick of 4 GB RAM for an upgrade then this will do the trick.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/3/2016 10:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model KCP313SS8/4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 My experience to date has been unacceptable. After eight days, UPS Ground delivered ONE module of the 8 GB ordered.
Pros: So far there are no areas of proficiency about which to comment.
Cons: Cannot use 4 GB when 8 GB is required and paid.
Other Thoughts: It would appear that newegg or their agent, CardMachineOutlet.com may have not actually had this item in stock. Ultimately one stick was sent directly from Kingston Technology.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/11/2016 2:55:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco 1GB SDRAM Memory for Cisco ASA: 5510, 5520, 5540 Model ASA5510-MEM-1GB=

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Genuine Cisco
Pros: If you need genuine RAM to keep your SMARTnet warranty status, this is the stuff. No issues on multiple upgrades.
Cons: Pricey compared to knockoffs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/6/2016 6:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > EDGE Tech > EDGE Tech 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model NL797AA-PE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Installed and working great.
Pros: Worked when arrived!
Cons: No cons at this time.
Reviewed By:Ronald A.,2/1/2016 5:00:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3CL/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great deal
Pros: Kingston has a reputable name and this product was cheaper than crucial. They've been manufacturing RAM (among other things) since the late 80's.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My laptop has been running for about 12 hours since the install and all is well. I'll report back if things change.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2016 6:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3CL/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model KTH-X3CL/8G
Pros: The product is great
Cons: Received 25 memory stick but 1 was bad.Need to return for a replacement
Other Thoughts: We would recommend this product
Reviewed By:Mrs. W.,1/27/2016 9:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM Unbuffered DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) System Specific Memory Model KTD-INSP6000C/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for Inspiron 1525 upgrade
Pros: Works great for a memory upgrade on an older Dell Inspiron 1525 laptop. Passed all Dell and MemTest86 tests I threw at it.
Cons: None. But it could be cheaper, especially considering the age of DDR2 memory in general at this point in time.
Other Thoughts: Kingston delivers again, I have always had good luck with their memory. This was very easy to install on the 1525, although that is more due to the design of the laptop itself.
Reviewed By:Tim W.,1/23/2016 10:01:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600 (PC12800) SODIMM System Specific Memory for Toshiba Model KTT-S3C/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Model KTT-S3C/8G
Pros: Right out of the package in my E2 Vision by Toshiba in 3 minutes and the lap top screems. The memory is 8Gig now. Going from 4Gig to 8Gig was a big boost for my laptop.
Cons: Absolutely None!
Other Thoughts: The E2 Vision By AMD is slow already. But it is fast enough for regular Productivity.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 3:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.