Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB ECC DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTH-PL316E/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Memory
Pros: Worked perfectly in a HP Z200
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 11:41:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTL-TC316/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice upgrade for my 3-4 yrs old XPS 8300
Pros: I didn't buy them here at Newegg, but I just installed two of these sticks into my 3 years old Dell XPS 8300 (which is technically DDR-1333 spec, while these support up to 1600). I tested the 2 new sticks with the Memtest (version 4), along with the two of the 2GB that came with the system (removed 2 2GB), at speed of 9-9-9-24. It took about 1.5 hours to thoroughly test the 20Gigs (I wanted to test both for compatibility).

After one full round of the memtest test was successfully concluded, I booted into Ubuntu, was OK (see 20Gig). Then I booted into Windows (Win7 Home premium), Windows sees 20Gig, but only gave me 16 but that was an artificial limit by the OS. So, It works good! The XPS 8300 wasn't on the "Officially" support list, but it does work.
Cons: No Cons.
Other Thoughts: I'm running 2nd Gen i7-2600 / XPS 8300 (was 4 x 2 Nanya GB Sticks). Put two new sticks of these in the slots labelled 1 & 2, and they work fine with 2 original sticks left in slots labeled 3 & 4

I hope this will help other XPS 8300 owners who's looking for an upgrade, but don't see the XPS in supported system list.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 2:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTH9600BS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ram upgrade
Pros: Rigth ítem to upgrade my old desktop computer and make it little be faster for some games and vídeo.
Free delivery and good price.
Eassy to install just need to remove one cover and insert this memory into the slot, just be sure to be grounded when you handle this kind of memory since they are esd sensitive.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: If you do not know which memory to use for your desktop or laptop, the easy way is to check the manufacturers webpage, they have a guide per computer model.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 6:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTH9600C/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KTH9600C/8G
Pros: works perfectly with my HP 110-210 computer went went from 4 gb to 12 gb very easy to install and the computer recognized it immediatley
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 9:30:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB ECC Registered DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE316/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great in Dell T320 Server
Pros: Much cheaper than getting through Dell, installation was less than 5 mins.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't hesitate if you're on the fence, this RAM is great!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 3:14:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730C/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked fine in Dell Optiplex 9020
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 10:33:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTH9600C/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works
Pros: fast delivery.
placed the 2 sticks of RAM in the computer (HP 8300), the computer recognizes them and off we go!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:51:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Model KAC-MEMKL/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Acer Laptop E5-571G-38VF
Pros: It fits like a glove and works as intended
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It works with the Acer Laptop E5-571G-38VF laptop. Fair warning - these laptops are NOT easy to take apart and reassemble. Do so at your own risk. Took me a total of 3 hours to take apart, reassemble, then found out that the USB drive wire and harddrive were ever so slightly disconnected, so I had to reassemble.

But this ram works with the computers existing 4GB of ram. So we're sittin' pretty at 8 now.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:37:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3BS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good ram
Pros: Good ram installed easy
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Low Voltage Module Model KTH-PL313LV/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Memory
Pros: Added 128GB of this RAM to our Compaq 380 G7's and it worked flawlessly. We have a four node cluster running nearly 50 VM's and this memory is running all of our current applications at more than acceptable speeds.
Cons: As is most RAM this was difficult to determine if it would work in our servers. I had to reference several sites and vendors before I came up with the correct part number.
Other Thoughts: Great product, obviously easy to install
Reviewed By:ALAN E.,6/15/2015 2:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.