Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Notebook Model FA-5300CL5D-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works on my MacBookPro3,1 so far
Pros: Replaced the 2GB of memory installed with these 2x2GB sticks. So far, it has had no problems at all. Works with my MacBookPro3,1 model A1226 2.2GHz 15.4 inch mid 2007 release Macbook Pro
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:javigliano,2/15/2015 2:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model KTA-MB1600LK2/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Easy installation. Works with my macbook pro mid 2012 13". Just after installation the laptop gave me a warning. Three beeps kept repeating as bootup began. Removing and reinstalling the RAM fixed it. I haven't had any problems since. I can run all my important programs simultaneously with no issues now.
Cons: None really. 16GB is a little overkill for most things. But any time I have to run parallels desktop the difference is very clear. Memory use spikes to over 9GB and the laptop still runs smoothly.
Other Thoughts: Apple shouldn't even sell laptops with 4GB of RAM. The OS itself takes more than that.
Reviewed By:laserjocky,2/15/2015 10:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model KTA-MB1600LK2/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with iMac Retina 5K
Pros: Works with iMac Retina 5K
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 5:58:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model KTA-MB1600LK2/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Imac Retina 5K Late 2014
Pros: Works with New Retina iMac.
Inexpensive.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2015 8:17:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed my issue with Parallels
Pros: I have a Mid-2011 Macbook Pro which came with 4g installed. Running Windows 8.1 through parallels was causing my laptop to have major slowdowns. Doubling my RAM fixed my issues!

Easy install, massive difference in performance!
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Shaf,2/11/2015 12:22:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Early 2011 Mac
Pros: Three months in. Easy install, significantly less lag, nothing is crashing...
Cons: None that I could see
Reviewed By:Aims,2/10/2015 9:41:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy
Pros: Easy to install, easy to select, did what it said on the tin
Cons: Not sure if it is the fastest - but it seems to work!
Other Thoughts: Followed YouTube video and this made my life easy.
Reviewed By:JMF,2/10/2015 6:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT8G3S1339M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It perfectly fits and works fine
Cons: As of Feb 2015, the product is relatively expensive. It was around $70 for DDR3 1333. The current model of the comparative to my computer uses 1600MHz, and you can find at about the same price.
Other Thoughts: Don't be offended by 3 stars.
The memory works fine and available at reasonable market price.

If you have a few years old PC, I recommend to max out the memory capacity rather than buying a new computer.

I have 2011 mac mini with 2.3 Ghz i5. I upgraded from 5GB to 12GB by replacing a 1GB to a 8GB. I use the computer for casual uses (net and mail stuff) and the operations became smoother after the upgrade. Activity monitor indicates just mail and net surf can consume nearly 10GB of memory nowadays.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 9:35:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory Mac Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model PSA316G1333SK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty memory!
Pros: Price. Got it for about $145!
Cons: Faulty. RMA takes too long. They should send replacement when you ask for RMA, then bill you if you don't send the old one back within a specified time.
Other Thoughts: Had to do an RMA on this. Macbook Pro would not boot with this RAM. Tried reseating, still no-go. Put original RAM back in and it works fine. Waiting on new RAM to arrive. Rediculous that it takes them so long to send out a new one! Hopefully replacement will work fine. Will update if anything changes.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 7:13:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Simple Installation
- Fully Operational
- Considerable Increase In Performance.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I had purchased much sooner.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 9:15:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.