Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 16GB of RAM on 2011 MBP? Sign me up
Pros: - Noticeable improvement from 8GB to 16GB of RAM.
- No bottleneck, stuttering, or lag.
- It handles all my open apps comfortably.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - Increased the lifespan of my early 2011 MBP 13'
- Very happy with my purchase
Reviewed By:Michael C.,5/27/2016 1:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K2G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's memory, it works. It's that simple. No issues at all.
Pros: it works.
Cons: There are no cons.
Reviewed By:Paul A.,5/14/2016 6:56:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute junk memory!
Pros: None.
Cons: I installed the memory and within 10 minutes I was getting all sorts of memory errors. My computer would "hard" turn off then turn back on, this happened 5 or 6 times until it would finally boot up. Once it was booted up, within 10 minutes the fun started all over again. Do not order this memory, save yourself the grief!
Other Thoughts: I would never recommend this memory to anyone.
Reviewed By:Shane H.,4/28/2016 8:17:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Synology DS-1815+
Pros: Works great for Synology DS-1815+ 8-bay NAS. Takes a little work to replace the inner 2gb module that is installed by default, but there's plenty of guides available online for the process.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2016 4:59:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Memory for Apple Model FA-10666CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in Macbook Pro 15" 2011
Pros: -Fits Macbook Pro 15" 2011
-Works as expected
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: I recommend this RAM for MBP users who need 8 GB of DDR3.
Reviewed By:Allen I.,4/27/2016 11:31:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced iRam 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) ECC Registered Memory for Apple Model MAR3R186DT16G24X4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on late 2013 Mac Pro
Pros: Working great on a late 2013 Mac Pro (black cylinder model), now it can run all the programs I need without any lags
Cons: None so far
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 10:09:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great!
Pros: Plenty of memory
Cons: No so far
Other Thoughts: Very smooth and fast memory sticks. Fast free shipping from Newegg (2 days)
Reviewed By:Oleksandr D.,4/22/2016 10:57:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well. Provided the needed boost.
Pros: Works perfectly.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 8:00:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 Memory for Apple Model KTA-MB1066K2/8G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted 2 years and died
Pros: Memory died on me at the most inopportune time
Cons: Cheap faulty memory. Do not buy.
Manufacturer Response:Dustin,

We apologize for the experience you had with this module kit. We have created a case, SR351061, please contact us at, Kingston Technical Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST, and we can further assist.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Technical Support

Reviewed By:Dustin B.,4/12/2016 12:43:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: seamless installation
does exactly what it needs to do
Cons: none
Reviewed By:george i.,4/12/2016 9:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.