Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect fit
Pros: actually runs slightly cooler. i recommend Corsair.
Cons: non so far. Corsair could provide more and easier access product detailed info......their website needs rework.
Other Thoughts: unlike some opinions in review that it does not matter this memory does not need to be Apple qualified, this is and has not hanged like the other one did. be sure to buy qualified memory and in this case prefix is CMSAxxxx...
Reviewed By:robin h.,8/22/2016 8:30:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at a great price
Pros: Product came quickly and as advertised, installed with no issues, and I've noticed a huge improvement in the performance of my 2011 15" Macbook Pro.
Cons: None, would absolutely buy again.
Other Thoughts: I ended up choosing the CORSAIR ram because it was the cheapest option available. I was debating between Crucial, OWC, and the CORSAIR RAM upgrades. I'd read a lot of people talking about Crucial being very good, but some people talking about issues with the RAM with upgrades. The consensus was that Crucial was the most common, but sometimes had issues, the OWC was the least likely to have issues but the most expensive, and the COSAIR was well reviewed, but a bit more of an outsider for mac hardware. The COSAIR was on sale for ~$53, while the Crucial was ~$80, and the OWC was ~$100. I was a bit nervous to go with the COSAIR since the internet mostly pointed to either Crucial or OWC for macbook upgrades, but decided to go for it because it was half the price, and the CORSAIR warranty and return policy were good enough. I got my package quickly and installed it that day. The installation was a breeze, and after I had successfully installed I was thrilled to see my boot time was nearly instantaneous. I was still a bit leery though so I did an Apple Hardware Test both the regular and the more in depth tests and the hardware passed with flying colors and absolutely no issues at all. Since that time I've upgraded my computer to the Beta of OS Sierra and have had absolutely no issues. My computer's performance has drastically improved and for $53 I'm really happy with the quality of the product I received.
Reviewed By:Peter W.,8/17/2016 12:42:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 2GB DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Memory for Apple Notebook Model 971559A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable Product
Pros: I easily installed this in a late 2006 iMac with no issues at all. Noticable performance gain.
Cons: None
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/4/2016 1:30:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Was sold at great price
It's Corsair
It works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great RAM for iMac Mid-2011
Reviewed By:Ihar V.,7/11/2016 4:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 1.5 years
Pros: I upgraded my Mac Mini Server from 8gb to 16gb using these modules. They were compatible and worked for 18 months.
Cons: They only lasted 18 months. That's just ridiculous. I paid almost $200 for these back in '15; and expected more. They started having problems where the server would shutdown. Then a couple of weeks ago, the server would give the 3-beeps on startup sometimes. Now they are dead and all I get is the 3-beeps.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2016 12:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Unbuffered Memory for Mac Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy memory swap!
Pros: Upgraded from 2GB to 8GB on a Apple iMac MB417LL/A and running MAC OS X El Capitan
Cons: Its memory it worked nothing bad to say about it.
Other Thoughts: Great price just as advertised
Reviewed By:Mario V.,7/4/2016 9:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and great
Pros: Does exactly what it needs to, bumped my 2011 iMac up to 32gb from 16gb. Breathed some extra life into an aging system without major dollars.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: To anyone with an IMac prior to 2013, this would be my suggestion for an upgrade and if you are feeling more ambitious, swap out the hard drive for an ssd. Such a quick way to keep this machine current as the quad core processor in my Mac is still able to keep up.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey C.,7/1/2016 3:11:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pleased
Pros: Very pleased with the product and ship time. Used this in my Macbook Pro (early 2011). No issues. System instantly recognized the RAM.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Andrew K.,6/23/2016 7:44:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11D-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with 2012 15" MacBook Pro
Pros: - Speedy performance for fast apps and docs.
Cons: - None.
Reviewed By:Antonio V.,6/22/2016 6:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9D-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with 2011 13" MacBook Pro.
Pros: - Works well.
Cons: - None.
Reviewed By:Antonio V.,6/22/2016 6:33:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.