Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Antec > Antec BIGBOY200 200mm Case cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Replacement fan for Antec 902 V3 case
Pros: -Fits in my case, as expected
-Comes with a fan speed switch that is compatible with the holes on the back of the case
Cons: No LEDS - I thought this would come with some because the other fan model available is opaque and is cheaper. The two products also share reviews for some reason so I assumed that one review saying there were no LEDs was about the other fan so I bought the transparent, more expensive version. All I wanted was an exact replacement for the fan but this is not what this is. In the end it's just lights but it's not made clear on the product page that this isn't a perfect replacement.
Other Thoughts: Unlike what others have said, this is not a perfect replacement for the stock fan as it doesn't have LEDs (it even has the holes on the side for the LEDs...)
My previous fan that came with the case cracked in the middle and fell right down off the magnet. We'll see if this one holds up better.
Reviewed By:Sebastien R.,9/27/2016 3:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER R4-S2S-124K-GP 120mm Silent Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best $12.49 ($7.49 after rebate) spent in quite some time
Pros: Retail Packaging.
Easy to install.
Cooler Master Quality.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Why skimp on fans when one can have 4 of these for less than a premium 12 pack of booze? Then complain when the PC runs hot while gaming.;-)

If there's only two case fan connectors, get a pair of Silverstone CPF01 3.94" cables (often on promo) & then as long as there's room, all 4 fans will fit. Preferably two intake at bottom (or one on the side on some cases) & one in front, then one in rear & another on top. I've seen cases with no intake fan & just tiny holes for air to be drawn in, and only a single 92mm exhaust at the rear to blow out the (very) hot air. No wonder why these throttles so much, it's like an oven inside.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812162026

Get creative and make your own solution with these fans. Note that some cutouts allows for both 120 & 140mm fans, so these will work. If necessary, one can make their own upper (on top of case) exhaust with the assistance of a knowledgeable friend & patience with older cases that doesn't have a pre-cut exhaust solution. Use the back exhaust header to connect the new upper deck exhaust with the cable mentioned above & watch temps drop huge. Hot air rises & stays there, often long after the computer is shutdown, this is one way to fix that easily.

At this price & quality of fans, no need to be running a hot PC!
Reviewed By:Charles T.,9/27/2016 3:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair Air Series AF140 140mm White LED Quiet Edition High Airflow Fan (CO-9050017-WLED)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very quiet, look nice in my case
Pros: These are very quiet, move plenty of air for my needs, and they look great in my Inwin 909.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Andrew C.,9/27/2016 8:17:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050030-WW Air Series SP120 120mm White LED High Static Pressure Case Fan - Twin Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and Well Made
Pros: - Quality product
- Silent (in my opinion)
- Lighted
Cons: - Not free, wait for a sale
Other Thoughts: Much quieter, if not completely silent, especially compared to the cooler master stock fans that came with the chassis I put these in. Like most Corsair products, you pay a premium for the name, unless you get it on sale. Corsair seems to bring quality products to market most of the time.
Reviewed By:Darek R.,9/26/2016 9:53:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX TB SILENCE UCTB12 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Flawed design
Pros: Good construction, quiet for it's price (nothing like a Noctua), looks cool.
Cons: "Enermax" logo cutout reduces performance significantly.
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these for accent lighting way back when I started my first computer build. They serve as the top exhaust fans in my NZXT Source 210 case. Recently, I overclocked my fx-4300 to 4.6 GHz and was reaching a max temperature of around 60 degrees. Now, these fans have huge holes in the sides that let airflow leak out, so I taped some aluminum onto the outside of the ring (as well as cut off some little plastic obtrusions that weren't needed) to improve airflow. Immediately my temps under load dropped by 3 degrees Celsius. You may want to perform a similar fix if you do end up buying this fan.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your purchase. Hope you try our other fans.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 9:25:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair Air Series AF120 LED 120mm Quiet Edition High Airflow Fan Twin Pack - White (CO-9050016-WLED)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful & Quiet
Pros: - Quiet under low loads
- Great cooling when needed
- White LED brightens when speed is increased, giving a greater appearance
Cons: - It may be louder at higher loads, but I don't mind it as that is something that should be expected when using ~85% of your CPU/GPU at certain times
Other Thoughts: - Also comes in other LED colors
Reviewed By:Gari B.,9/26/2016 9:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX UC-8EB 80mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a fan
Pros: - Quiet
- Screws are easy to install
Cons: - Did not work with Y-splitter
Other Thoughts: Motherboard: ASUS Z17I Pro Gaming

I bought 2 of these along with a Y-Splitter to connect both to one fan header, for whatever reason the fans did not work at all when used this way. Both fans worked individually and the problem wasn't a defective splitter, the cause is undetermined and I won't ding for something probably not their fault. I ended up daisy chaining using the 4 pin adapter.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your purchase through our valued supplier NewEgg.

Reviewed By:Joshua F.,9/26/2016 9:24:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair Air Series AF140 140mm White LED Quiet Edition High Airflow Fan (CO-9050017-WLED)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful & Quiet
Pros: - Quiet under low loads
- Great cooling when needed
- White LED brightens when speed is increased, giving a greater appearance
Cons: - It may be louder at higher loads, but I don't mind it as that is something that should be expected when using ~85% of your CPU/GPU at certain times
Reviewed By:Gari B.,9/26/2016 9:22:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > 1ST PC CORP. > Delta AFC1212D-PWM 120mm Case cooler with TAC sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lulz, air flow
Pros: They push air, and a lot of it, and then a lot more. Even at low RPM still push more air than most fans. Simple looking, no awful LED's all over it, although that may be a con to some. Build quality is great, not cheap feeling.
Cons: None, they do what they are suppose to, cool my case and gear thats not water cooled.
Other Thoughts: They are loud AF, but you better know that buying them, don't complain they sound like jet engines. The other reviews are not over stating it, don't buy them thinking, oh they are over exaggerating. Nope, your room is now a tarmac at full RPM.
Reviewed By:Travis D.,9/26/2016 8:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > NF-F12 iPPC-3000 PWM Fan with Focused Flow™ and SSO2 Bearing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan for radiators
Pros: Packaging is great. Fans are superior build quality. Mounted on a Corsair H105 and they push air through like no big deal. Almost inaudible at low RPM, obviously louder the higher you go but still quiet compared to others.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Def pick these up as radiator coolers, can't say a comparison to many other fans, but def better than stock fans your CPU AIO cooler comes with by a long shot. When it comes down to it, they do the job they are meant to very well, I'm not worried about the small difference another fan combo may achieve. Noctua is a primary go to for a reason.
Reviewed By:Travis D.,9/26/2016 8:34:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.