Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 FD-FAN-SSR2-140 140mm 140mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fans
Pros: - Easy to install
- Quiet
- Blows more hot air than a politician
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: - Bought a few of these to fit in my Fractal Define R4 case and they fit great. High quality.
Reviewed By:Gregory T.,5/27/2016 3:11:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050023-WW Air Series SP120 120mm Purple LED High Static Pressure Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Good air flow and haven't had any issues with it.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The purple glow is a kind of deep purple and actually works pretty well for low light rooms.
Reviewed By:David S.,5/27/2016 8:33:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Sleeve Bearing 120mm Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Value 4-Pack)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Fans!
Pros: Very good bargain for what your getting, quiet, fast and very good looking.
Cons: To screw these in takes a while but you can always buy a cordless drill to do it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2016 9:52:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill ROCF-11003 - 140mm Computer Case Cooling Fan - Hydro Dynamic Bearing, Silent, 2 Rotation Speeds with PWM Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Airflow But Loud
Pros: Good Airflow, Seems Powerful
Cons: Very Loud. I have an FD R5 Case and it's unbearable over 60%-70% rpm.
Reviewed By:Drew F.,5/26/2016 6:51:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R3 140mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They really are silent!
Pros: - They are quiet! Really quiet!
- Moves a large amount of air.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: First time buying Fractal Design fans to go along with my Define R5 color scheme. Very impressed, would recommend this fan.
Reviewed By:James S.,5/26/2016 6:32:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-DF12 Premium Dual Impeller Case Fan 120mm Cooling Fan Anti vibration

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK, but might not fit every case
Pros: - Long lasting bearing: 500,000 hours (check their global website)
- Manually adjustable speed
- Seems to have good airflow vs noise at 800 and 1100 rpm
- Nearly silent at 800rpm
- Small set of fan blades distribute the air more evenly than most fans
- Looks fantastic on both sides, no wires showing
- LED isn't too bright
Cons:
- Relatively loud at 1500 rpm (probably 29 dba)
- 27mm wide (most fans 120 and 140mm fans are 25mm)
- Uses Silicone pins, which could be difficult to install on certain cases.
- The pin holes are too small for standard fan screws.
Other Thoughts: My biggest problem with this fan is the silicone pins and the screw holes on the fan casing. On my case, there is an indent on the top where I have to place the top 120mm exhaust fan, and there is not enough room for me to pull the silicone pins through the top of the case into the fan. I can't place the fan on the outside of the case either, because then I wouldn't be able to snap on the top. I tried using screws I used with other fans, but the fans screw holes were too small.
Reviewed By:Jason T.,5/26/2016 4:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Quality , Nice extra parts
Pros: Packaging was top noth, included extra fan cable splitters were very useful.
As far as temps themselves i had been using a corsair H100 with the stock fans, the temps are just about the same but with lower noise level which is what i had hopped for . are they silent. NO..but the drop in noise is justifiable for the price and build quality.
For my build i had to put the 2 H100 fans on top of the case..sitting exterior so the noise had no insulation.
Cons: I would say none, been using for aprox 2 weeks of heavy gaming and web editing use on my case.
I had hoped for a bit more of a temp drop using this over stock fan on accelo gpu all in one loop.
Other Thoughts: Extra's in package are 1 into 2 fan connector, fan cable length extension cable, and noise reduction cable (which would lower the voltage i assume)
If these hold up there worth it.
----------
Update 1 month of ownership, still running great and keeping my rig nice and cool, one thing i noticed helped improve my cpu temps was putting a 120mm fan at front of my case but inside where there are the cd/dvd slots, i think there are 2 spare slots available and this feeds right into my h100, so even lower temps for me now!
Reviewed By:Kris K.,5/26/2016 12:33:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050030-WW Air Series SP120 120mm White LED High Static Pressure Case Fan - Twin Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Budget Fans
Pros: Pretty Quiet
LEDs look great
Easy to Install
Cons: Not the quietest fans you can buy, but not crazy loud either. Good budget buy for sure.
Reviewed By:Chad W.,5/26/2016 11:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V12HPB Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 12CM Silent Cooling Fan with Pulse Width Modulation (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job well
Pros: I try to use these in every build I can. They put out a good amount of air and are pretty quiet. I have yet to have one fail after a couple of years.
Cons: Can't think of anything bad to say yet. - Will update if something bursts into flames.
Reviewed By:Jason M.,5/26/2016 9:52:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RFA-120-RL - 120mm Computer Case Cooling Fan with LP4 Adapter - Red Frame & 4 Red LED Lights, Sleeve Bearing, Silent

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loudest Fan I Have Ever Used!
Pros: - Uhhhhh....the red sort of looks neat?
- Easy to install (if you have the correct screws lying around)
Cons: - INCREDIBLY LOUD!
- Not sure how I was supposed to install with the provided screws. They don't actually fit in the screw holes for the fan.
Other Thoughts: This is literally the loudest fan I have ever heard. I tried to replace my case fans with these so it would look cooler since everything else in my case is red. Ended up installing my old fans almost immediately since my PC sounded like it was going to fly away. I thought I would have some performance benefit, but it turns out they actually spun slightly slower than my old fans and gave me no cooling benefit whatsoever. I didn't expect much from $4 fans, but I did not expect them to be so insanely loud. I couldn't possibly recommend these to anyone.
Reviewed By:Adam J.,5/26/2016 8:23:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.