Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master MegaFlow 200 - Sleeve Bearing 200mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Needed some good ole fashion modding.
Pros: Great airflow.
Beautiful bright blue LED's.
Nice and silent.
Cons: The fan did not fit on my Antec 900 case......But i am a computer tech so little bit of elbow grease and basic kindergarten glue knowledge worked like a charm.
Other Thoughts: The Antec 900 has a 200mm fan on the top of the chassis. I currently own the first revision model of the case which included the 2.0 USB Panel (Not USB 3.0). The fan size that the my unit takes is the older oval based models not the newer square 200mm fan model.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 2:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CL-F015-PL20BL-A 200mm Pure Series Quiet High Airflow Case Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Less than expected
Pros: 1. Large and somewhat quiet
2. Moves a good amount of air
Cons: 1. Developed a "clicking" noise as though something was tapping a hard surface inside
2. First fan began to make a clicking noise in the first two weeks
3. Replacement fan has the same clicking sound
Other Thoughts: Whether the noise is indicative of future failure or not, a silent fan should be silent.
Reviewed By:theotherdan,9/19/2014 2:09:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 Blackout Edition 140mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet, but doesn't move air
Pros: Quiet - This fan is silent with the 3pin "dampener" and even without is extremely quiet
Cons: Barely moves air with the dampener and without it's not much better
My NZXT 120mm fans move more air, but they are louder due to higher rpms and that's really the only reason this fan is quiet it just operates at a low rpm
Also it is not worth $18 I got it for $10 while on sale and it's definitely worth that, but I think $18 is just too much
Reviewed By:Gabe,9/19/2014 12:28:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master JetFlo 120 - POM Bearing 120mm Red LED High Performance Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid fans
Pros: Solid built fan. It just fells heavy duty. Comes with threaded screws not thread yourself screws. Has rubber feet at the attach points to help stop vibration. Red leds look great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:CableGuy69,9/19/2014 11:36:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Red LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total poop
Pros: Pretty color
Cons: So loud. Shows 30-40 db. Do not get these. Sadly i bought 6 of these. waste of money. wouldn't use even if i got'em free
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 2:30:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > 1ST PC CORP. > Delta QFR1212GHE-PWM 120mm Case cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ace
Pros: Solid fan, the static pressure guarantees air will move
Cons: I wish it came with a controller...aware of the sound going in so not really an issue.
Other Thoughts: I found a custom fan controller at overclockers.com fabricated by the member Bobnova. Controlling a PWM fan by voltage is a waste of power and fan. Bobnova's controller handles this fan's duty cycle from 0-100% to tame this beast of a fan (read: you control the noise). The controller completes this fan for a long life of service.
Reviewed By:mud,9/19/2014 1:47:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill 120mm Computer Case Fan (Case Cooling Fan) - Red Frame & 4 Red LEDs, Sleeve Bearing, Silent Fan with LP4 Adapter; RFA-120-RL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good speed, Good Flow
Pros: Good speed, Quiet, Good airflow. LED's create balanced light
Cons: LED's are wired in with power so if you adjust your fan speed, the light power will suffer.
Reviewed By:Foxie,9/18/2014 11:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK XOF-F1253 120mm FCB (Fluid Circulative Bearing) Cooling System 120mm Ocean Blue Case Fan 2-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quiet fans
Pros: Bought the combo deal so 4 fans for $10. Great deal!
Push a good amount of air and fans doesn't make any odd weird sounds.
Cons: All four of my fans didn't come sleeved. Kinda bummed about that since the wire colors are ugly within the case and the black mesh sleeve would have been nice inside my Corsair 300R.
Reviewed By:samcso,9/18/2014 2:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > SILENX > SilenX EFX-12-15R 120mm Red LED Effizio Quiet Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Satisfied
Pros: Only noise that comes from this fan is a barely audible "whooshing" noise as air moves. no vibration due to rubber insert. comes with both types of connectors. 1 constant speed so wont become louder with load. very high cfm
Cons: trying to to be biased. but should have bought a black one and not clear one. but if it starts making noises after a month or two a new review will be up
Other Thoughts: i am liking it, will look more of this brand
Reviewed By:Big D,9/18/2014 10:08:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill 140mm Computer Case Fan (Case Cooling Fan) - Hydro Dynamic Bearing, Silent Fan, 2 Rotation Speed with PWM Control; ROCF-11003

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's just a fan
Pros: It does spins and cools my Corsair H90 radiator.
Cons: I purchased this to replace Corsair H90 bundle fan. I expected HDB fan to be quieter but turns out to be same as Corsair bundle fan which is pretty loud. Tested 900rpm - 1350rpm range using motherboard PWM. I have several 140mm fans and I can't tell it pushes more air compare to normal sleeve bearing fans even though they are at same RPM
Other Thoughts: bearing type doesn't affect overall quality. I want to try Corsair AF140 but I already have too many 140mm fans...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Sam,9/18/2014 9:35:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau