Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF12SL-UGN 120mm Green LED Case Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: -works
-wasn't DOA
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/8/2016 4:44:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF20SL-UGN 200mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: -works
-wasn't DOA
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/8/2016 4:44:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF12SL-BGN 120mm UV green LED fan w/3-pin and 4-pin connectors and black grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice bright color and quiet!
Pros: Bright and Quiet
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Yes will recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Ricky D.,2/8/2016 4:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > SILENX > SilenX Effizio Thermistor EFX-12-15T 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst fans I've ever bought.
Pros: WHAT? I CAN'T THINK OF ANY.
Would less time spent on the computer count?
Cons: I bought four of these to replace all the fans in my current machine.
All four of them click incredibly loud.
My ears are ringing just from booting up and coming here to write the review.
One out of four would be a manufacturing defect, 4 out of 4 is unacceptable.
Other Thoughts: The rating system won't let me give this product 0 eggs, but I tried.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,2/8/2016 2:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So quiet
Pros: - amazingly quiet, running at max rpm they are hardly noticeable, completely silent if not at max rpm
- seriously these things are insanely quiet, it needs another bullet point
- using them to pull through a radiator with great results
- they come with some nice accessories, if i didnt already have a specific mounting points I'd use the rubber grommets and stick them more place
- the packaging and presentation are really top notch, if thats something you notice
Cons: - the colors are horrible, they really need to offer different color choices. Maybe they get a discount on ugly plastic
Other Thoughts: - Absolutely, if you want the best 120mm fan out there GET THIS FAN especially if you need it for static pressure situations
- Eventually I will replace my exhaust fan with one of these, and if I can find a way get rid of my 200mm intake for 2 x 120mm fans I will put them there too.
- it won't really match your computer color scheme unless your computer is made out of wood, but the performance is worth it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 1:10:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF6025S 60mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaced Xbox 360 PSU Fan
Pros: Easy piece of hardware to use, and gets enough airflow to keep my power supply from overheating.
Relatively quiet with where I'm using it
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Non standard use application.
The internal fan for my Xbox 360 power supply stopped working and the powerbrick was regularly overheating. I removed the internal fan and spliced this one onto the 5V power connector. I mounted it external to the PSU and had to drill some airholes. But it's working well and I can't hear it over the xbox fans. It's been doing a good job of keeping everything cool for almost three years now. Saved a lot of money vs buying a new power supply so I'm happy with it.
Reviewed By:Benjamin K.,2/8/2016 12:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Scythe USA > Scythe DFS123812-3000 "ULTRA KAZE" 120 x 38 mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Scythe is a great name for this monster.
Pros: -Ever had to slow down a fan? This bad boy can really push some air. I actually had to slow it down because it has the capability of working like a barn fan in your tower.
-easy to control in bios
-did i mention this thing is powerful?
Cons: When at high speed it can put off some serious noise, but if you'e purchasing this you know that ahead of time.
Other Thoughts: If you need to get some buildup to bleed out of your case grab this thing. My temps stay ambient even during high graphic power house games.
Reviewed By:Steven K.,2/8/2016 10:54:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 FD-FAN-SSR2-140 140mm 140mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome case fans for Fractal Design R4
Pros: - 4-pin, so can adjust speed with fan controller or allow motherboard to automatically control speed
- Exact match for case fans in Fractal Design R4
- Great airflow, very silent in sound-dampened case
- Comes with rubber screws (sort of a pain to use, if you've never used them, but they do reduce vibrations) and regular screws
- Long connector cable, about 15 inches or so
Cons: - One of the fans that came with my case is making a rattling noise, have submitted a ticket with Fractal Design and will update this review as needed
- I've had no issues with the fans I ordered separately
Other Thoughts: - Would highly recommend for use in an R4 build, or even other brand cases
Reviewed By:Stephen F.,2/8/2016 10:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Blade Master 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm PWM Cooling Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy install, good quality materials
Pros: - 4pin, so adjustable speed if hooked up to fan controller (case or mobo)
- Compatible with Coolermaster Hyper Evo 212, easy install
- Rebate, so great price
- Very quiet, can't really hear it above other case fans (Fractal Design R4 w/ four 140mm fans, plus 120mm fan that came with cooler)
Cons: - N/A
Other Thoughts: Recommended for use with Hyper Evo 212, but make sure to get a 4-pin Y splitter cable, so you can plug both fans into the single CPU FAN slot on your Motherboard
Reviewed By:Stephen F.,2/8/2016 10:17:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Riing 12 Series High Static Pressure 120mm Circular Red LED Ring Case/Radiator Fan CL-F038-PL12RE-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best fans ever.
Pros: Best fans ever.
Looks nice. Great color.
Looks wicked on my older Cooler Master GeminII
Cools better than sickleflow.
Pretty quiet.
Cons: Not as quiet as a Noctua. But Noctua fans are ugly.
Other Thoughts: I plan on swapping every fan on my rig with these.
Reviewed By:shannon n.,2/8/2016 9:32:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.