Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used on a gtx 1060
Pros: Awesome cooling. Brought temps from 83C under load down to 50 under load.
Cons: Its very large and the installation instructions are not clear making installation a pain.
Reviewed By:Darrell E.,9/26/2016 4:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-W1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great multi-card and multi-cooler compatible bracket
Pros: Really does fit a large number of video cards and cpu coolers
Easy to install(maybe not for beginners, though as it doesnt come with instructions)
Does exactly what it is supposed to do
Inexpensive

I'm currently using mine for with a Kraken X41 and a noctua a9 fan. I also picked up some Enzotech BCC9 VGA Cooler from newegg as well. My video card under full load and with a pretty nice overclock doesnt get over 50c and I use 2 x 980ti in SLI.

I'm very happy with this product and the kraken x41 itself, the aftermarket heatsinks also seem to be doing their job so that's good too. I had this first set of stuff just to try it out and see how much of an improvement it would make, and the gains are truly amazing. At times when I was using the stock cooler I would be at temps of 75c while now doing the same operation I can be at 45-50c. Now that I know how well it works, I've ordered my 2nd one, also with another set of BCC9 heatsinks from Enzotech. I will pick up another Kraken X41 when my new order arrives, as the store near my home has them for less expensive.

All in all, this product is very good.
Cons: If youre a noob this may be hard to do, this product doesnt come with detailed instructions
Stock fan is not great so you may want to upgrade
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to others
I have already ordered another one
NZXT has great quality
Reviewed By:Ivan T.,9/24/2016 5:03:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really good for the $40 price range.
Pros: -Keeps my RX 480 overclocked at a really steady temp.
-Set my target temp at 70C and it's very quiet there.
-Includes headsinks for your vram and VRMs
Cons: -Very big on the card.
-It pokes out so far that it touches the side panel fan.
-It's a lot heavier so it weighs down the card and flexes it.
Other Thoughts: This is a must have if you have an AMD card like the RX 480 (mostly reference owners) and are on a budget as everyone knows by now AMD's thinking process on cooling the RX 480 was a complete afterthought. I currently don't have any heatsinks on the VRAMs but I do on the VRMs. For the price you pay, it works insanely well and depending on what target temp you have set, it's very quiet. Spins at 1500RPMs when set at 70C. Any lower and I'm sure the fan will start to spin up faster. Definitely worth the investment.

Edit:
This thing has permanently bent my card after just a months use. I set just the bare card on the table and I can push one side and it'll lift off the other. When putting back on the reference cooler, I had to bend it back a little in order to line up the screw holes (I have the XFX Black Edition with the back plate and it was not aligned with the plate). I have since found out that applying new thermal paste to the RX 480 with reference coolers cools better than before. Of course, it doesn't cool better than this Accelero Mono Plus but it cools it enough to where it won't thermal throttle. This would be great if you have a case where it positions your card sideways instead of the normal ATX way.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/17/2016 2:43:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Phanteks Company > PHANTEKS PH-GB1080FE_CBKLD_01 Phanteks G1080 GPU Full Cover Water Block for Nvidia 1080/1070 Founder Edition

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good product! Bad QC and installation guide.
Pros: - Keeps the temps cool while looking cool, especially with a vertical mounted GPU.
- Love the integrated RGB LED
Cons:
- THE INSTALLATION GUIDE SUCKS!!! The diagram for the thermal pads is straight up misleading. They mistake the color coding and numbering for the VRAM and RAM module thermal pads, so I mistakenly cut up the thermal pad for the VRAM to fit on the RAM modules only to find out it wasn't gonna cover them all. Luckily I was able to place the cut up strips on the VRAM anyways. Another thing that made the instructions off-putting was that it instructs you to cut up the thermal pad for the RAM modules...THEY ARE ALREADY PRE-CUT!!! Don't tell users to do this especially if you mix up which freaking thermal is which. I would have only needed to make a single cut to the skinny thermal pad which was for the VRAM to make it an "L" shape to fit. PLEASE FIX THIS PHANTEKS OR CONFUSION WILL ENSUE!!!

- I found some kind of adhesive glue inside the water chamber of the block...after the fact that I had installed it in my loop. So I had to drain my loop, disassemble my loop, disassemble the block, wipe the goop off, reassemble the block, reassemble my loop, etc. etc. Luckily I had the tools to do this, but if you don't...well you'll have to get some hex keys or you're out of luck and will have to live with an unsightly smudge in your water block. Not sure if I'll be the only one to experience this issue, but QC needs to be addressed on that since it was clearly visible through the clear acrylic block.
Other Thoughts: Conclusion:

Aside from the two big issues, the block does what it needs to do and looks great to boot. Gonna only give two eggs for this because otherwise this review may be overlooked. Hopefully there even are Phanteks reps on this site that will see this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2016 10:55:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Your Experience Will Vary
Pros: The card is inaudible at full load over the sound of 4 Be Quiet! Silent Wings run at the lowest RPM possible. Further, given proper installation this cooler will get you the best overclock possible. The build quality is superb and the heatsink design is so proven that it went unchanged in the switch from the III to the IV.
Cons: Not for the feint of heart. Installation varies by card and some creativity may be required by the installer. This version takes up 5 slots because of the backing plate which meant that I had to remove my sound card. It is very large and heavy
Other Thoughts: I used an Accelero III for 2 years on a 7970. When upgrading to a GTX 1060 I had difficulty deciding whether to install a III or a IV, but I did know that I would be using one or the other because I have put a great deal of time and money into having a silent computer. The deciding factor for me was that my experiences with the thermal adhesive which holds on the heatsinks for the III. It was difficult to use and didn't like to stay on. Since I was risking damage every time I took the card apart I decided that the added size and cost of a IV was worth it.

Having now gone through this process I can say that putting an Accelero Xtreme on a 1060 is overkill because the heatsink's ability to move heat seems to exceed the GPU's. I expected this, but also knew that this cooler would likely be compatible with whatever card I bought after as well. In any case, overkill was what I wanted because I am in pursuit of true silence. However, I am still undecided about the decision between the III and the IV. The backing plate probably does the job but it doesn't instill the same confidence as the heatsinks from the III. Fortunately nothing stops you from purchasing small heatsinks and installing them along with the plate.

One nice feature of the IV is that it includes a bracket to support the weight of the cooler. I had previously solved the problem by suspending the cooler from the roof of my case with cable ties. Unfortunately the 1060 is too wide for the cooler which means that the bracket doesn't fit and I had to break out the cable ties again. This is really the biggest problem with the Accelero series: Arctic does not communicate the best way to install the cooler on individual cards.If you are not comfortable making decisions about how best to carry out an install I reccomend that you stay away. If you are willing to be creative though, this cooler is everything you could possibly expect and probably more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2016 8:21:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BMR-C1 VGA Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good quality and dissipates heat well(with a catch)
Pros: -Good quality
-does a good job of dissapating heat(theres a catch, see below)
Cons: -the "thermal pads" included are quite thick and conduct heat poorly, consider buying decent quality thermal tape instead.
Other Thoughts: If they change the pre included "thermal pads" to something usable, i would give it 5 stars.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2016 11:38:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really Awesome When It Holds Together
Pros: It really does reduce temps and remain silent. I have the 7970 edition and even with a significant overclock the core doesn't exceed 70 degrees under extended full load. I've been using it for 2 years now, with Folding @ Home running for most of it, and it was used when I bought it. It still works perfectly. My PC is inaudible under full load and I consider this to be a very important part of that equation.
Cons: The thermal adhesive is very brittle and can let go over time. This isn't such a huge deal unless it affects one of the VRM heatsinks, but it is extremely irritating and the adhesive takes quite a while to apply. The last RAM heatsink that fell off I just left.
Other Thoughts: I just bought a new card and an Accelero to match. However, I went with the IV rather than the III because that cooler uses adhesive tape. I'm sure that the glue transfers heat better, but there is a reason that most mass manufactured graphics cards use tape.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 6:04:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fits on XFX HD 6870 and works like a charm
Pros: I ordered this to replace the dying stock fan on my XFX HD 6870. It fits perfectly and my card no longer overheats.
Cons: The packaged tube of thermal adhesive was already dried up when the cooler arrived, so I could not take advantage of the heatsinks for the RAM. It still works fine without them, but.
Other Thoughts: You'll need to connect the fan to the power supply with the 4 pin adapter since the on-board connector has only two pins. It's not complicated to install, though.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/20/2016 6:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic replacement fan!
Pros: This fan and heat syncs replace the original fan and shroud. They graphics card runs cooler and the fan is quieter
Cons: It takes an hour for the thermal adhesive to set. It's a con only because I was impatient.
Reviewed By:Eric S.,8/11/2016 6:47:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: - Keeps my new RX 480 reference under 65C degrees at full load. With the reference cooler it would hit 85C after a long session of DOOM :)
- At idle the card rarely hits 40 degrees
- Oh and I haven't tinkered with fan curves at all so there is still room to spare, if I were to overclock the card
Cons: - technically its a 3 slot cooler now
- not sure if I have enough room to have cards with this cooler
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2016 2:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.