Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really Awesome When It Holds Together
Pros: It really does reduce temps and remain silent. I have the 7970 edition and even with a significant overclock the core doesn't exceed 70 degrees under extended full load. I've been using it for 2 years now, with Folding @ Home running for most of it, and it was used when I bought it. It still works perfectly. My PC is inaudible under full load and I consider this to be a very important part of that equation.
Cons: The thermal adhesive is very brittle and can let go over time. This isn't such a huge deal unless it affects one of the VRM heatsinks, but it is extremely irritating and the adhesive takes quite a while to apply. The last RAM heatsink that fell off I just left.
Other Thoughts: I just bought a new card and an Accelero to match. However, I went with the IV rather than the III because that cooler uses adhesive tape. I'm sure that the glue transfers heat better, but there is a reason that most mass manufactured graphics cards use tape.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 6:04:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fits on XFX HD 6870 and works like a charm
Pros: I ordered this to replace the dying stock fan on my XFX HD 6870. It fits perfectly and my card no longer overheats.
Cons: The packaged tube of thermal adhesive was already dried up when the cooler arrived, so I could not take advantage of the heatsinks for the RAM. It still works fine without them, but.
Other Thoughts: You'll need to connect the fan to the power supply with the 4 pin adapter since the on-board connector has only two pins. It's not complicated to install, though.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/20/2016 6:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic replacement fan!
Pros: This fan and heat syncs replace the original fan and shroud. They graphics card runs cooler and the fan is quieter
Cons: It takes an hour for the thermal adhesive to set. It's a con only because I was impatient.
Reviewed By:Eric S.,8/11/2016 6:47:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: - Keeps my new RX 480 reference under 65C degrees at full load. With the reference cooler it would hit 85C after a long session of DOOM :)
- At idle the card rarely hits 40 degrees
- Oh and I haven't tinkered with fan curves at all so there is still room to spare, if I were to overclock the card
Cons: - technically its a 3 slot cooler now
- not sure if I have enough room to have cards with this cooler
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2016 2:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely Satisfied with the COOLER
Pros: This aftermarket cooler is great! It stomps any reference offerings you will find other than the liquid cooled ones even at a lower RPM and lower noise level! Installation was easy for me, I have an MSI GTX 980Ti Golden Gaming, ALL I did was remove the 4 screws on the back, heatsink came off very easily, unplugged fan headers and LED headers, cleaned the gpu, And I LOVE Msi for having inbuilt heatsinks for EVERYTHING already even covered. So all I had to do here after removing the heatsink stock was put the Accelero Extreme fans downward on my table, So the part touching the GPU was facing up, and line up the backplates screws that were coming through into the holes on the cooler, then evenly screw down and tighten. didnt have to do any gluing, or mess with any thermal adhesives or heatsinks of Any kind other than the GPU heatsink!

As for temperatures!
I am running a 980ti 1450Mhz Core and 3.69Ghz on the memory at 1080p 144Hz.
So far i've only tested black ops 3 but at 60% fan speed I peaked at 58c. Keep in mind how demanding alot of those extra frames past 60Fps can be to your gpu temperature.
Cons: The manual is really sh***y. It really is. So many parts come in the kit and not a whole lot is explained. I got lucky and my installation was so easy even a 12 year old could do it.
Other Thoughts: Am very satisfied with the cooler. there is like 12 freaking heatpipes in it. As opposed to my Twin Frozrs 8 or 6 or however many.
In short, does everything you would want an aftermarket gpu cooler to do, Keeps the gpu cooler WHILE doing that at a lower rpm and lower noise level. Great for overclocking! Arctic did really good here but I know they're a swedish company but the Manual shouldnt be 2 sided it should be like 10 pages for both languages, English and Spanish. Going in depth about each step, rather than 1-3 sentences per step. But I get it, there is a lot of cards that this thing fits and you can't right ouch every step for every card.
Reviewed By:Spencer L.,8/5/2016 10:01:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked Great, a little too late
Pros: Incredibly quiet fan, even at max speed I couldn't hear anything.

Was actually able to slot it to a friends card.
Cons: Incredibly heavy with both front and back piece installed. The brace given did not support it very well and it kept pulling the card out of the PCI slot.

Installation is a bit of a pain but no too difficult if you've ever built a model.

Did not come with enough thermal paste to reliably mount it to the video cards processor.
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace the stock cooler on a Radeon HD 7850 that burned out. Unfortunately while the fan worked very well, the card was already damaged from overheating. I gave this to a friend and he's reporting that it's doing very well for him. The biggest down side to this thing is that it is a monster. I mean it is big and bulky and heavy. It completely covered two PCI slots (not including the one the card was plugged into) and kept pulling the card out of the slot. I took off the back plate and it stayed in the slot without any complications.
Reviewed By:Alexis L.,8/5/2016 3:43:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-01 1 Ball, 1 Sleeve VGA Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: None
Cons: Does not fit properly you must dermal tool the heatsinks
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2016 4:13:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN VF3000F(GTX480) VGA Cooler with dual 92mm fans, Fan Mate 2, Super Thermal Grease, IHD technology, Nvidia Fermi GTX480

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great heatsink and VRM/ RAM Plate, junk fans
Pros: VRM/ RAM plate keeps components cool and adds rigidity to the PCB. Heatsink itself is slightly shorter than the PCB of the GTX 480. Idles at around 39C and max load I've seen is 73C when overclocked from the standard 700MHz to 771MHz.
Cons: Fans. They do what they're supposed to do but produce a high-pitch/ buzzing sound when running between 60% - 100% fan speed. I own 3 of these and all have the same issue. Fans cannot be controlled via voltage on any of my motherboards. Kinda seems like you need to use the Fan Mate 2 or a dedicated fan controller to control them. Fan blades are cheap and break easily (more on this in "Other")
Other Thoughts: So I had accidentally broke a fan bade off 1 of my coolers and decided "cleanly" zip tie 2 92mm PWM case fans to the larger set of fins. This setup produced better results than the original fans with idle at 31C and load at 67C. Both case fans have a max RPM of 2800 and are completely silent. Granted they have a greater fan blade pitch than the original fans but temperatures don't lie.
If you have this or are planning to I highly recommend strapping 2 92mm case fans to the cooler as the original fans are junk.
Reviewed By:Derek L.,8/3/2016 2:56:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00032A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980 TI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pretty cheesy setup if you ask me
Pros: It didn't come with a big red card with the capitol letters SUCKER on it.
Cons: This thing is a major PIA to install. Compatibility with other models leaves each one with missed IC's not cooled at all. Cooling the back side of the PCB is hardly efficient since direct contact with the component is always more desirable. This is hardly a good cooler in my opinion. The design is really very poor. Just try and get the right hole in the pump while you keep the heat transfer putty sort of in place on the BACK side of the IC's while holding everything. Good luck with that.
Other Thoughts: It's coming back!
Reviewed By:Glenn R.,7/31/2016 4:34:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00028A VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Brings the temperature down by at least 30 degrees.
Temperature holds well at 38 or 40 degrees at 95percent load, with an 80 degree ambient temperature.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Delivery time was exceptional.
I have an MSI GeForce 970 which has a different install than a EVGA GeForce 970.
Instructions are mainly graphics, but easy to figure out.
Pump hoses are longer than a CPU water cooler, so there is more choices as to where it can be attached.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2016 3:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.