Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fans don't last
Pros: - Looks nice
Cons: - Not enough space between fans and bottom of disk leads to poor airflow
- Fans lasted a few months before starting to make an ungodly amount of noise
Other Thoughts: Spend a few more bucks and get a better product, something with a larger fan and more room for airflow.
Reviewed By:Hugues M.,7/22/2016 5:37:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 uselesw
Pros: it did keep harddrive kool when it worked extra fans allways nice in pc even if it's on your harddrive
Cons: I used this for 2 years and within the frist year 1 out of 2 fans stopped working and I had to deal with a annoying sound for a year until I took it out
I did try outing it back in after 5 years and noise did go away but still shocked it went so fast special when my pc runs all the time there's no stop go were and tear on it
Other Thoughts: it's cheap only 8 bucks
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2016 5:16:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK HDC-D802 Aluminum Hard Drive Cooler for HDD Bay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The cooler is too thick that it takes 2 hard drive bays
Pros: Nothing to say about the pros.
Cons: No one warned anything about the cooler being too thick when I bought it. Now, let me tell anyone who's looking, the cooler when installed takes the space of two (2) 3.5" hard drive bays. It has nothing to do with the mounting tabs. This is due to the cooler being too thick. Thus, the drive bay directly below the cooler won't fit a 3.5" hard drive anymore. My tower PC case has two (2) 3.5" hard drive bays. If I use this cooler, one hard drive can be installed. Then I lose the precious 2nd hard drive bay.
Other Thoughts: I'm not using this cooler which defeats the purpose of my purchase. I hope my negative experience can give others heads up when they are buying hard drive coolers.
Reviewed By:Ai L.,6/19/2016 1:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 hdd cooler
Pros: cheap
Cons: loud, I thought it was one of my case fans making all the noise. Took this off and threw it in the trash.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2016 10:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SCIT-1000 Slim Hard Disk Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Home User
Pros: Quiet
Effective
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Unit comes with four screws for mounting onto bottom of a 3 1/2 inch hard drive. With side mounted adaptor brackets on the HD it all slides into a spare 5 1/2 inch drive bay. Or it should work with drive mounted in top of a dual bay 3 1/2 inch using up both bays.
I have a hot running 500 GB HDD with a 64 MB catch. Would overheat causing locked up computer. This fan cured all ailments. Can’t hear it run at all over the noise of the CPU fan. Very satisfied with the unit.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,3/20/2016 11:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: NONE
Cons: Worked ok for a few hours then would work off and on then one fan started making loud grinding noise
Other Thoughts: Its not even worth the price. JUNK
Reviewed By:Gary E.,3/17/2016 7:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SCIT-1000 Slim Hard Disk Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 quiet
Pros: quiet and work as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2016 2:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 loud but leeks cool
Pros: price, keeps hdds cool
Cons: loud, I have 2 and both had 1 of the fans die at some point. not sure how long they lasted because I only found out when I went to pull the hdds out of the case.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2016 2:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Vantec > Vantec Hard Drive Cooling System with 80mm Fan - Model HDC-800A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Only 2-bay / multi-disk HDD cooler I'm aware of
Pros: + Converts 2 5.25" bays into multiple 3.5" drive slots. I don't feel like opening up my computer to check, but I believe if you have clearance you can fit 4 drives in there, but that nullifies the purpose of the fan. If you're using 2.5" drives, you could comfortably fit 4 (with single slot adapters) or 6-8 (with double 2,5" adapters)
+ Fan is quiet and has a foam air filter.
+ Does actually reduce your HDD temps if you use it right. Space is cramped between each HDD slot, so you need to stagger 3.5" drives with 2.5" drives (or use all 2.5" drives) if you want good airflow. I used it with 1 HDD and 2 SSD's and the HDD stays around 10-20C cooler than two HDD's I have in a fanless cage. You need to make sure you aren't blocking the airflow with your drives if you want optimal cooling.
Cons: - Not full length 3.5" specification. If you have any drives that don't have middle-holes you won't be able to screw them in (while you could settle on only screwing in the front holes, that would be a bad idea). It looks like it will work if you remove the fan and reverse the bracket, but it still doesn't (I checked).
- If you fill it with standard 3.5" drives, you'll block your airflow, and you won't see any cooling benefit. I personally consider this a pro, but others seems to consider it a con. If you use this, the best way is to populate it with a variety of 2.5" (with converter brackets) / 3.5" drives so you're leaving gaps for the air to get through, and then rearranging any other drives you might have to alternative locations you may have in your case.
Other Thoughts: The strength of this cage is that it will allow you to install a number of drives in 2x 5.25" bays. The drawback is that you need to know what you're doing if you want to see any cooling benefit while doing so.

I'm disappointed that they stopped making this as it filled a niche for users with limited bays and / or who needed to remove other hard drive cages to make space for fans and the like. Would love to see them revamp this model with full length 3.5" slots instead of half-length. That was my only criticism.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/21/2016 12:34:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > TITAN Technology Limited > Titan TTC-HD12 Deluxe HDD Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Titan TTC-HD12 Deluxe HDD Cooler
Pros: Nice color, installs easy. No problems and I been using it for over a month.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Glen M.,12/18/2015 9:45:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.