Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working well
Pros: This is the quietest optical drive I've ever owned.
It worked natively in Win7, works in XP after downloading and installing UDF 2.5 drivers.
It works on it's side too.
I've watched about twenty hours of blu ray so far with no problems.
Cons: I couldn't find this exact model on the LG site for future firmware updates.
The LED is obnoxiously bright. I have it covered up.
Reviewed By:Christopher C.,9/18/2016 6:06:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not long lifed
Pros: Likes nice
Cons: Watched two BD movies and burned a few DVD's Now it works NOT
Other Thoughts: I will never purchase an OEM LG again JUNK.
Reviewed By:Loren L.,9/5/2016 4:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works, but noisy.
Pros: -Functions as expected
Cons: -Sounds like loose change in a clothes dryer
Other Thoughts: Not sure if mine is defective, but when I can hear it spinning across the room, there's a problem.
Reviewed By:Justin L.,8/20/2016 9:32:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!!
Pros: -Works Great with MAKEMKV!!! ;))
-No issues Ripping Blu-rays
-Only paid $35
Cons: -NOT A BLU-RAY BURNER
Other Thoughts: So far so good. I've ripped about 120 Blu-rays without any issues.
Reviewed By:Amennie T.,8/19/2016 6:50:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Junk
Pros: it plays blu ray
Cons: Only used it 3 times and it stopped working completely. Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Julian R.,8/11/2016 10:36:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 easy setup
Pros: read speed is faster than my current bd
Cons: Flat out failed to load a bd on the third time I went to use it blue led just flashing rapidly. also fail to load a dvd with the same error conditions. noticed that it was id as a cd in the computer display. A complete power down and restart did nothing to fix the problem.
Reviewed By:Bruce C.,8/10/2016 6:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great dvd burner Blu ray player cd burner.
Pros: I bought this product as several products I have bought at New Egg. If you have the correct software this drive supports
everything it says It Reads writes and burns cd & dvd. and yes blu ray for the price Im thinking about buying another .
also I try to be careful when installing a drive for the price it,s a deal not all reviews are True I have been building computers
for over 25 Years. People slow down when installing be careful with the sata cables.
Cons: none
I do think with all sata Drives you half to be careful I never broke one yet I have taken a dead drive and put pressure on the
sata cable and It did break but I put a lot of presure on it
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product but please read my full review and have the correct software.
Reviewed By:Mr. j.,8/8/2016 4:54:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Worked long enough to get windows installed.
Cons: Bought this drive less than 3 months ago with a new rig. I was able to install windows with it, but it was very noisy while doing so. I wasn't too worried because I don't use the optical drive much. Haven't paid any attention to drive since I got my rig up and running. Now that I need it, I have found that the MOBO doesn't even detect this drive. I have tried it in different SATA ports to no avail. The tray still opens and shuts, but the rig has no idea there is an optical drive attached. Worthless.
Other Thoughts: If you need an optical drive that works once, and only once, this is the drive for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/7/2016 5:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Breaks easily!
Pros: Runs when it works.
Cons: SATA connections are weak, I had installed without putting force on the sata plugs and with slack on the cord. After checking on it when it wasn't working, the sata power broke, and now this drive is worthless.
Other Thoughts: I have gone through two of these exact model, exact same problem.
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,7/25/2016 8:42:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Drive
Pros: It was easy to install and works ok
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Michael M.,7/23/2016 9:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.