Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I really like it and the look is sexy haha
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 10:08:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My son's game system
Pros: Can't go wrong. This is my third purchase for this product.
Cons: NP
Reviewed By:Bleuetamoosejaw,3/21/2015 7:57:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 8X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 40X CD-ROM SATA Internal Internal Blu-ray Combo DVD & CD Drive Model BDC-207DBK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What you'd expect...
Pros: You aren't going to find a Blueray for less, worked as is.
Cons: Hardware only, no drivers or software of any kind.
Other Thoughts: There is plenty of free downloadable software that works with this.
Reviewed By:Jason,3/20/2015 3:30:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: none
Cons: everything, this drive is garbage.
Other Thoughts: I used a pretty extensive research program before purchasing a slew of parts for a computer build. I went through as many articles and user reviews as I could get my hands on. I am completely satisfied with every part that I purchased except for this one. In about a month I am now on my second drive after a surprisingly quick RMA process (based off of reviews that I read from this site). Neither drive that I've received has read a Blu-Ray or DVD, all that is present when the disk is inserted are data files regardless of the disk type. The drive is recognized in both Windows and BIOS. Every cord is installed correctly and I've downloaded the latest drivers. Now I have the option of either getting messed over on shipping prices AGAIN ($17 to ship from TN to CA) out of my own pocket to get potentially another defective part or scrapping the drive and buying from another site. Don't waste your money on this drive!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Bryan,

In behalf of ASUS, I want to thank you for your effort posting this review. I understand that you have problems encounter with the unit. I want to apologize as well for the inconvenience this issue have caused you. I know that your disappointed with the unit. It's unfortunate if you think the
"Product" is a huge disappointment. On the contrary, there are lots of very satisfied customers that are having positive experience using the product. I want to help you with this issue, kindly email it at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case # N150380284 in the subject line for your reference.

ASUS Customer Loyalty is dedicated in helping you and all other ASUS customers.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Regards,
Ana
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Bryan,3/19/2015 7:52:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LG - Life's not so good
Pros: Read and writes to regular DVD's great.
Cons: Read 1 blu-ray disc then blu-ray functionality failed.
Other Thoughts: Basically I paid $50 for a $12 drive. Have submitted to LG for repair. I probably should return.
Reviewed By:Frank,3/18/2015 5:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black 8X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Combo Drive - Bulk Model SH-B083L/BSBP LightScribe Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Engineering
Pros: Works pretty well when it's not dead.
Cons: Noisy. Dies within 2-3 years, warranty is only 1 year. First it stops detecting one type of media, then all types of media, then it will prevent your machine from even passing POST! I hope they stopped manufacturing this drive.
Reviewed By:David O,3/16/2015 6:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lg - surprising
Pros: actually working well, surprisingly since it is LG. i'm surprised.
Cons: LG. it'll probably die sooner than later.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 9:02:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 8X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 40X CD-ROM SATA Internal Internal Blu-ray Combo DVD & CD Drive Model BDC-207DBK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad!!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: when opened the box and installed i notice the disc isnt spining so when i take the screws appart there were broken components inside, the problem is that i test it three month after purchase so couldnt return it
Other Thoughts: it is bad dont waste your money, buy other brand
Reviewed By:chairez,3/10/2015 7:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, once you have the software
Pros: Great Blu-Ray playback once aftermarket software is installed.
Cons: I didn't have good luck with Daum Pot Player or VLC for Blu-Ray playback, and I needed to get Cyberlink PowerDVD to unleash the full potential of this drive. I wish Microsoft included Blu Ray support in Windows 7.
Reviewed By:Mark,3/7/2015 10:42:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 6X BD-ROM 8X DVD-ROM 24X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-Ray Drive For Notebooks Model CT40N

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good drive for laptop
Pros: Bought this to replace a DVD drive that went out on my asus g51vx laptop. Installation was painless but with no software I had to buy power DVD to watch movies. Much quieter than my DVD drive was before it died.
Cons: Doesn't come with playback software but was worth it for the price
Other Thoughts: Works great but doesn't sit flush with the side of the laptop but that's the laptops fault
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 1:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.