Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Blu-Ray drive
Pros: This was an easy install. You download the drives from LG. I purchased this little more than two years ago and works perfect.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this drive to anyone who needs a Blu-ray drive a inexpensive price. Works Perfect in windows 10 Pro. 64 Bit
Reviewed By:Jeffs64 R.,6/20/2016 10:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Player
Pros: -Very efficient, high quality, and all around solid unity. I know from selling blu ray players over the years that the brand that has always seemed to stand out as what they consider "High End" was Pioneer. They seem to have higher testing standards on anything they slap their label on. I've owned this for over a year now and have had no problems. I use it with Cyberlink PowerDVD and have burnt 10 to 20 Blu Rays using Nero.
Cons: After a year of heavy use and testing. None yet.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,6/20/2016 9:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plug & Play
Pros: Worked without issue. Put it into a new build and inserted a Windows disk to install OS without issues. This drive began installation without problem or compatibility issue.
Cons: OEM so it doesn't come with software but that is ok, part of the bargain price.
Reviewed By:Markus H.,6/20/2016 5:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Apparently not very durable
Pros: -had very nice specs for its price
-no riplock from what i could tell
Cons: -BluRay function broke within 27 minutes, couldn't even finish a single rip
-Firmware and versions are anything but clear. there are multiple versions all of the same drive but varying formwares, and depending on what generation once you got and what svc code you may have gotten a better/worse player.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2016 11:11:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The last of the optical drives
Pros: Does everything well. Reads, writes everything under the sun quickly and efficiently. Cheap and a good buy at the cost.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: In a world where optical drives are going the way of the floppy drive, I'm a holdout. I need to burn lots of video quickly and cheaply and this drive is just what the doctor ordered. I have two of them and both work tirelessly. The CD and DVD burners are gone now and pretty soon these Blu Ray units will follow them. But until then this is a darn nice machine that's so cheap it makes me look back a few years to when I bought a combo Ricoh CD burner and DVD player and paid $200 for it and thought it was the best thing ever even though all it did was turn out coasters. Technology is really amazing after all I guess.
Reviewed By:Patrick H.,6/17/2016 5:03:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-16D1HT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asus Blu-Ray Burner
Pros: Works well with Windows 10. Good packaging.
Cons: No problems encountered, has done everything as expected, read & write CD, DVD and Blu-Ray.
Reviewed By:Kenneth Y.,6/16/2016 9:33:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X Blu-Ray BDXL SATA Internal rewriter with 3D Playback, Model BH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 speedy bit noisy if using install disks
Pros: fast and sleek looking.
fits just fine in my case havn't tried any bluerays yet
Cons: the software update is either taking forever to install or it cant instal for some reason because it keeps poping up.
Reviewed By:Justin L.,6/15/2016 4:07:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-16D1HT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Green Blu-ray player/burner
Pros: Easy to install. Delivered quickly. Efficient, fast and reliable.
Cons: Does not ship with great software. Will not allow you to playback blu-ray disc. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars.
Other Thoughts: Got Powerdvd software and playback is flawless.

Running on an upgraded Dell Optiplex 755 with a Q9650 quad core cpu 3ghz 3000mhz, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro, Zotac GTX 750 video card, and 1 TB SSHD seagate harddrive.
Reviewed By:Blake G.,6/11/2016 3:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product and the best customer support experience I have ever had.
Pros: Great Price and ideal for occasional use.
Cons: Unit was DOA
Other Thoughts: LG customer support help me trouble shoot and sent me replacement as soon as they figured out what was wrong. The tech help me on the first call and without shuffling me around.
Reviewed By:Mr. M.,6/6/2016 10:41:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Wonderfully
Pros: Very quiet and fast.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Nicholas K.,6/5/2016 12:59:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.