Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5S-BK 5V/8A/40W 5-Port USB Smart Charging Station with Intelligent Charging IC for iPhone 6 5s 5c; iPad; Galaxy S5 S4; Note 3 2; HTC One; and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple solution to an annoying problem
Pros: Whenever I would visit my daughter, for a family gathering, everyone was looking for a place to plug in their chargers. This simple solution allows everyone to sit on the large sectional couch and all plug in while watching a movie, or updating Facebook. One power cord feeds five devices, and no waiting in line for an outlet or charger. Not only does my daughter like it, but so do all of her guests. The perfect low-cost gift to make a smile.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Every home today would benefit have at least one.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 2:26:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot LD-APLUSB-2M White Apple Dock Connector to USB 2.0 - Compatible with iPhones & iPods

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 does not charge ipads
Pros: long 2 meter cable at a great price
Cons: does not charge my ipad3 (last version with 30pin connector). I'm sure it'll sync it but I needed extra charging cables for my old ipad.
Other Thoughts: I have friends with old iphone4s and ipod touch 4 that may be able to use this better than I could.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 7:16:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5S-BK 5V/8A/40W 5-Port USB Smart Charging Station with Intelligent Charging IC for iPhone 6 5s 5c; iPad; Galaxy S5 S4; Note 3 2; HTC One; and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works. A lot easier than trying to find an outlet for three chargers
Pros: It works. Clears up plugs.
Cons: The light is somewhat blue. It would be nice if this LED only lit up if it was drawing power. I don't know if it still draws power even if no devices are plugged in.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 11:42:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DUB-6P-WH 6x 5V2.4A 72 Watt Super Charging Station with Intelligent Charging IC for iPhone 6 5s 5c; iPad; Galaxy S5 S4; Note 3 2; HTC One; Nexus and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Six high speed charging ports! We have a lot of USB devices we need to keep charged while traveling. We had a lot of individual chargers and some of them (or the cables) were old ones that didn't charge our devices quickly. This solves that problem quite nicely.
Cons: The power brick (not shown in any pictures) is just as big as the charging station. My wife like the room completed pitch-black while she sleeps and the blue light does interfere with that goal.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you double check any other charging station you consider. Many of them only have 2 high speed charging ports; the rest are slow charging. For a cell phone with a 2000 mAh battery that means it will take a LOT longer to get a full charge using those ports. If you are looking to charge cell phones and tablets, don't be fooled by the "regular charger" port claim. Odds are your phone or tablet came with a super charger and the regular charger port will take more than twice as long to fully charge your device. Our Android phones even showed a message stating "slow charging, use original charging cable" when using a regular charging port.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 9:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5U 8A 40W 5-Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 3x 5V1A Regular Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Google Nexus, HTC, Nokia and most of USB charged

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It IS a super charger
Pros: Charges iPads and Iphones as well as other USB devices at the same time. Reduced 5 chargers into one. I keep one in the kitchen for when my kids and company come over - 5 people can charge their phones / tablets at the same time. Great product. I originally bought three and then bought another three black AC corded versions when they were on sale.
Cons: Depends upon your outlet orientation - works better with horizontal duplex outlets.
Other Thoughts: If the space around your duplex outlet is limited or crowed, try a corded version of this Orico charger.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 2:57:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A bit big
Pros: Produces the advertised power output.
The larger size means it does have a better power circuit to handle the increased amperage.
Cons: It a bit larger than I expected. I would have expected it would have been about 1/2 the size, At this size I think a strip format might have been a bit more advantageous.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the money for a high quality charger.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 11:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor filtering, heavy weight
Pros: Cheap, good number of ports, folding plug with no separate cord.
Cons: Not enough filtering on the output. Plugged into outlets in a tour bus, the touch screen of my phone is twitchy and responds poorly. Plugged the phone into the standard Apple brick in the same outlet with the same cord, and the touch screen works fine.

Unit is heavier than I expected. I was hoping to replace two Apple bricks in my bag, but this unit is heavier than 3-4 of the standard 12W Apple bricks.
Other Thoughts: It's good for overnight charging at home, but a lousy choice for travel.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Lor from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced and I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 10:21:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Number of ports
Cons: Stops working after 4 months
Other Thoughts: This seemed like a nice solution for charging a number of USB devices and get rid of their specific chargers. It worked well for a month or so. Then 1 port and another stopped working. It has 1 working port now instead of 4. So, pretty much loses the point of having this device.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Lor from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced and I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 10:19:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SHARKK > SHARKK Black 36W 4 USB Ports High Speed Wall Plug Charger / Travel Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Amazing!
Pros: I received this item for free in return for an honest review, here are my findings.

This product is amazing, I have it plugged into a power strip near my PS4, router and modem. It freed up the only 2 USB ports on the front of my PS4 which were previously powering my Turtle Beach headset and a charging cradle, it also replaced the power block for my Chromecast and I have one micro usb cord plugged in for my when i need to charge it while I am playing. I have also used it to charge a Galaxy Tab S and I have found that it charges it a little faster than the charging block the Tab S came with, so thats a plus since that thing takes forever to charge!

This is an awesome USB wall plug for the price, I would even pick another one up at this price.

I have voiced my concern to Sharkk about one feature it could use. The ability for the wall prongs to fold into the device, that is, unless it hinders the overall functionality or design of the device then it could be waived over. Otherwise, this would be an awesome thing for any avid traveler to replace all if not most of your charging blocks with this ONE singular device.
Cons: This is really more of an improvement than a Con :

I have voiced my concern to Sharkk about one feature it could use. The ability for the wall prongs to fold into the device, that is, unless it hinders the overall functionality or design of the device then it could be waived over. Otherwise, this would be an awesome thing for any avid traveler to replace all if not most of your charging blocks with this ONE singular device.
Reviewed By:D. Duran,5/29/2015 9:44:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: not much to say; it's been working fine for half year
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: depending on your usage, you might prefer the version with an external power supply
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 9:40:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.