Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GRUL01-WT White Reversible USB to Lightning Color Cable, 3.3ft (1m)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hit or Miss
Pros: I bought two of these cables to charge my iPhone 6. 1 for my office and one for my briefcase to use with my battery backup charger and/or my car. The one in my office is still fine. The one for my charger seems to have died after about half a year.
Cons: 1 out of 2 cables ceasing to work after half a year does not bode well for the quality of the product.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 1 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Christopher M.,2/7/2016 9:25:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUD01 Gray 3.3 ft. USB to 30-Pin cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality 3rd party cable
Pros: I've had trouble with cheap aftermarket cables that will have problems with either the data or charging or both. This Belkin cable is solid just like a genuine Apple cable. Bought two of them, no problems syncing with iTunes or charging.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2016 4:04:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPUL02 Black Charge & Sync Pro Cable - USB to Lightning Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great looking Cable.... But the plugs need major work.
Pros: Good looking.. That is about it..
Cons: I ordered 10 of these @ $12.99 each. 4 have already broke @ the lighting plug end. The lighting plug just pops out of it's molded housing.

Will not buy this brand in the future.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. This review will be forwarded to the product manager for review. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 1 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Please refer to this Newegg review. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:John P.,1/23/2016 2:46:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1830385 Blue Type A to Type B Micro SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Cheep And Reliable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Danessa C.,1/22/2016 2:18:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-BA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit!
Pros: There's not much to talk about here. Whatever I plug into it it charges. Have tested it in a few countries and works great with 110/220/250V @ 50/60Hz.
Cons: None. I see some reviewers here noted a few DOA units but mine has been good. No problems after a year.
Other Thoughts: Please make all ports quick charge and I'll be all over it. Or at least 3.
Reviewed By:Alexander P.,1/19/2016 8:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Simply awful...
Pros: small, sleek
Cons: Even though I have owned this alittle over a year, I started light usage about 3 months ago...only 1 of 5 ports work. Tried unplugging...still dead. This has been the worst Anker product I own! Would not reccommend.
Other Thoughts: What happened to Anker quality?
Reviewed By:luvdoxies,1/16/2016 7:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO HPC-2A4U 2-outlet Surge Protector with 5V/7A/35W 4 Port USB Station with Intelligent Charging IC for iPhone 6 5s 5c; iPad; Galaxy S5 S4; Note 3 2; HTC One; Nexus and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The USB started to work inconsistantly within months of buying it.
Pros: Cool idea to have the USB ports without an adapter.
Cons: Very large.
The lights are always on and very blue.
Reviewed By:Sondra M.,1/14/2016 12:22:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2PCARBK Black Dual Port USB Car Charger – High Power (17 Watt / 3.4 Amp)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!!!
Pros: There are allot of Pros to this little handy device. I use it for work so that i can keep my phone charged while im driving down the road listening to music through my wireless speaker(even though that doesnt seem very practical I still enjoy a clearer sound). But anyway this product has 2 usb ports and is very long so its easy to pull out of the power outlet. Its power is stable and everything else makes it a wonderful product to use in any vhickle or whatever use you have for it. Its solid and simple plug and power.
Cons: There are no cons unless anyone else has something to complain about this product I cannot and will not Complain because this product is to good.
it is a little bit more expensive though then just one you can buy in a store for 2.00$ but I wanted Quality so I have the best product I could find for its use. Expense to me here was nothing really.
Other Thoughts: I just want StarTech to know that I really an enjoying this product and in buying it I appreciate the support that I can give to them.
You made a fine product even in its most Simplest terms.
Thank you StarTech and thank you Newegg for letting me Rate Startechs Black Dual USB Car charger.
Reviewed By:Thomas E.,1/6/2016 7:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1856735 Orange Micro USB [2-in-1] Cable For Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 7.0 / 8.0 / 10.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No tmade correctly
Pros: Cheap
Cons: The micro USB end is slightly narrower that it should be and so never makes a good contact. We bought 30 of these and 20 were defective.
Reviewed By:Kirk F.,12/29/2015 3:15:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ET-PG920WCSAM1 Black or White Wireless Charging Pad, White or Black Sapphire for Samsung Pay Promotion

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Charger
Pros: This was a Christmas present. Plugged it in, it went through the light sequence and started chargeing as soon as the phone was placed on it.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product. It doesn't get any easier.
Reviewed By:Mr. S.,12/27/2015 8:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.