Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misrepresented
Pros: The price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: This product is misrepresented. Under "Brand" it says APC. The name on the battery is Sigmas Tex. Under "Package Contents" it says, in addition to the battery, installation guide, battery recycling guide, battery recycling guide and reusable packaging. These things were not included. Under Product Features it claims: "Prepaid Postage and Recycled Packaging for Easy Disposal". This was also not included. Okay, it may not be rocket science to figure out how to change the battery. Just remember to take the plastic disposable clips off the connectors on the battery. Also, don't try a "hot swap" as your "replace battery" light and alarm may not turn off.

Sure, you can probably return it for a refund, but is it more trouble than it's worth?
Other Thoughts: I guess I should have looked at all of the other reviews before purchasing. Evidently some others have had the same experience. I have learned to be more careful about from whom I make my purchases. If they are smart, Newegg.com will be more careful about who they represent in their marketplace.
Reviewed By:James K.,1/13/2017 10:35:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC6 Replacement Battery Cartridge #6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick Service
Pros: Genuine APC replacement battery pack for my ups. Arrived the next day after I ordered it.
Cons: If shipping into New York there must be a warning of proper disposal or a UPS return label at no charge. Neither of these were provided.. So I contacted APC and they provided a shipping label to their recycler.
Reviewed By:Alan G.,1/9/2017 7:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC109 Replacement Battery Cartridge #109

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd Replacment Battery Ordered
Pros: Durability. Brand.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is my second replacement battery for my very old APC BackUPS RS 1500. The factory battery lasted 4 years. Ordered this exact battery just over five years ago from Newegg. Very impressed with the quality and durability. Just ordered my second replacement. FYI. I Only order from Newegg and not their 3rd party vendors.
Reviewed By:Lou D.,1/7/2017 12:31:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > SURGEX > SURGEX SEQ Line Conditioner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best Surge Protection is Series Mode
Pros: Last year I ran into some problems using MOV based surge protectors. Two models, both less than 4 months old had problems. One suffered a partial meltdown of the plastic and the other made a lot of rattling noises. Turns out that one had MOV's that all went up in flames and the other had MOV's that had all exploded. Was it a surge that took out the MOV's and almost burned the house down in the process? I'll never know, except that I am through with MOV based surge protection.

I kept thinking there had to be something better out there and that is when I began my research and found out about J Rudy Harford's patents on series-mode technology. I learned he had a company that he founded called Zero Surge, Inc. and Zero Surge had a private label company called Brickwall (their two products are made in the same factory). I also learned about SurgeX and how Zero Surge manufactured their products early on, but since that time SurgeX has their own factory.

I had a chance to buy a used SEQ and I wasn't concerned about the warranty as it is generally to the original purchaser. I've read up a lot on Series Mode technology and these things are built like tanks and should last a lifetime in their intended application. The SEQ is a particular nice piece of equipment as it incorporates SurgeX ICE (In-rush Current Elimination) technology as well as their COUVS (Catastrophic Over Under Voltage Shutdown) capability. The SEQ can control other SEQ's and/or SurgeX products with remote (turn on) capability. In my application I am controlling a SurgeX SX1120-RT Advanced Series Mode Surge Eliminator.

For those who are not familiar with the technology, let me explain. Surges don't like house or building wiring. Electricity which cycles at 60 cycles per second has no problem returning to the mains electrical panel via the NEUTRAL wire, however at surge frequencies in the thousands of kilocycles or millions of cycles per second prefer nice straight paths, and house/building wiring often contains at least 4 or 5 90-degree bends in the wiring. A surge would rather find an alternate path than attempt those 90 degree turns and as is often the case with MOV based diversion technology the surge just shows up elsewhere on the same branch circuit, or worse into the very electronics we're trying to protect. Manufactures of MOV based Surge Protectors can only guarantee that the surge makes it's way onto the SAFETY ground wire and cannot or will not guarantee that the surge makes it's way back to the mains electrical panel where there is a wire that leads to a buried ground rod.

By way of an analogy, consider a hand gently moving onto a body of water and when moved slow enough easily breaks the surface tension of the water and makes its way under water. Now raise the hand above the body of water and slam it as hard as you can against the body of water and it meets a lot of resistance. That is how it is for electricity and surges. At some frequency it just doesn't have a chance of making it back. Manufactures hope that you replace you electronics often enough and don't notice that it had a shorter life (3-5 years instead of 10-12 years or more).

With the SEQ I now have 22 outlets that are SERIES MODE protected. In my application I have over 30 pieces of electronics and also plug a CyberPower PDU15B10R's (10-outlet outlet strips) to expand the available number of outlets.

The SEQ that I bought was under $200 but looked like it was brand new (no surface scratches on the unit on any side). I have no complaints.

I also plug a UPS that has a built in MOV based surge protector into the SEQ and the SEQ ensures that the UPS never sees a surge. It's the best of both worlds. The UPS is used to back up the DVR's since programming them is a pain and when we lose power they can run for several hours.

Series Mode begins to work at 2 Volts above peak. 120 VAC would be 170 Volts peak so working backwards, the SERIES MODE starts to work at 121.4 VAC. There is no MOV based surge protector that can do this for more than a few seconds before burning up. The best MOV surge protectors start to work at 330 Volts and degrade from there. MOV surge protectors also contaminate the SAFETY GROUND which is used as a 0 volt reference in AV circuits as well as data circuits in computers. Dumping a surge on the SAFETY GROUND wreaks havoc on those circuits. But MOV protection (if you can call it that) is cheap, and generally considered an after-thought, even those costing $100-$400+. At the heart there is still an MOV and if you rely on that you are only hurting your electronics.

Here's something useful to know. MOV based surge protectors work on voltage threshold so the surge which has a current waveform as well is being passed to the load until the threshold is reached and even after the threshold is reached if the house wiring does not present a low impedance return path at surge frequencies (and if often does not), the surge will seek another path. It has to, and oft
Cons: There are no cons for this product. I will grant you that buying it new is not cheap, but if you shop around and don't mind a used unit, you can score a pretty good deal
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone who can afford it and if you want to save some money buy a used unit. Series Mode technology is the best you can buy and it totally eliminates the surge, not just diverting it (like an MOV would) and hoping for the best
Reviewed By:Danny J.,1/3/2017 5:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works! :)
Pros: Easy install
Works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used to revive an old UPS for my small unRAID server. Came with almost a full charge. Has been working well since it was installed.
Reviewed By:Oliver D.,12/31/2016 2:37:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC123 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 123

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect fit, works as designed.
Pros: I have had this battery in for about 8 months now, working fine during my power outages.
Cons: Non. I wish the manufactures could get away from Lead/Acid and find a cheap less toxic replacement material that last twice as long. But alas that has turned into a more complicated issue than people anticipated for the last 40+ years, I've been in IT a long time.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to a friend and I would purchase again ( I expect in another 4 years )
Reviewed By:Stephen H.,12/20/2016 7:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > CyberPower > CyberPower RB1280X2A UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the correct battery pack for CP1500AVR
Pros: Battery was delivered promptly, and is as pictured.
Cons: The web site as well as the instructions indicate that this battery pack works for the CyberPower 1500AVR. However, the 1500AVR that I have requires 4 batteries (apparently 2S2P) and this battery pack is only 2 batteries (2S). After removing the existing battery pack I had to disassemble it, determine which of the batteries were bad, and then break apart the replacement cartridge to plug it in in place of the bad batteries. It would have been much cheaper and easier to just buy two BP7-12 type batteries, or if I wanted to do the job right, 4 of them. As yet it is unclear whether replacing the bad battery (one of them is reading just over 5.0V) will actually get the UPS back up and running.
Other Thoughts: It should be easier to determine the correct replacement pack for my UPS, particularly since I believe it was originally purchased from NewEgg as well.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on the RB1280X2A. This replacement battery is the correct one for model CP1500AVRT, which has 2 batteries. This is a tower unit UPS model. I believe the model # you have is the CPS1500AVR, a rack mount UPS model with 4 batteries. It's replacement battery is RB1270X4E.

Reviewed By:Greg N.,12/14/2016 9:03:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE LC1200 Line Conditioner / AVR System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought to ensure clean power for my stereo
Pros: Inexpensive compared to power conditioners targeted at audiophiles. A reliable brand name with decades of experience in power management (surge, UPS, AVR, PDU, etc.)
Cons: Only 4 AC outlets.
Other Thoughts: 4 stars because I do not have a power analyzer to verify whether wall power needs filtering of EMI or RFI and whether the AVR ever needs to buck or boost the voltage.
Reviewed By:Dennis D.,10/14/2016 7:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > Eaton > Eaton PW9130N3000R-EBM2U UPS Extended Battery Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eaton PW9130N3000R-EBM2U UPS Extended Battery Module
Pros: Arrived on time.
No shipment damage.
Worked as expected.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Would recommend toothers.
Reviewed By:Bureau E.,10/7/2016 9:13:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge #117

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Company.
Pros: Got exactly what I ordered, and it worked! Free shipping to boot
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:James P.,9/23/2016 12:14:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.