Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L2700DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 LCD display has no backlight
Pros: Great deal for $139.99 and free shipping.
Cons: Lcd screen is almost impossible to read, due to no backlight.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 3:54:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for home, not for business
Pros: Small size. The printer and replacement toner cartridges are available at big box retailers. Wifi connectivity can be handy. Handles various paper stocks without issue. 1 year warranty Under a hundred bucks isn't a bad price.
Cons: These things don't last too long. Without warning they'll just stop printing and the warning light will flash. When that happens it's finished and has to be replaced.
Other Thoughts: For home/casual use it's probably fine...but if you are in a business/office situation I'd suggest having more than one. I've gone through about 5 of them, most haven't lasted longer than a year. I stuck with this model through some of that junk partly because of its widespread availability at brick & mortar stores. It's not as common anymore so I'm phasing these out and moving to another brand.
Reviewed By:Jason,1/29/2015 1:01:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast and incredibly inexpensive
Pros: Small footprint, fast printing and incredible price. The output is sharp and it's really quite a bargain.
Cons: On the downside, the driver installation on my work network throws an error about needing to be an administrator, even though I have admin rights on the PC and executed with "Run as Admin". I am not a domain admin on my network though and I wonder if it was getting confused. Looking in the printers list, it was there though it looked a little odd, and after doing an "Update Driver" and selecting the driver from the install directory manually, the printer worked fine. I had no trouble with driver installation on my home network.

Additionally, the printer does something that's not really kosher - it creates an unsecured access point that is used by the mobile printing apps. I didn't find this in the documenation or the quick install guide. As far as I can tell, it's not a true access point that allows access to your network - you can only connect to the printer's web page, which by default is found at 192.168.223.1 - but it's still very bad behavior. From that IP or if you connect to the printer via the IP address your network has assigned, you can access a configuration web page from which the wireless AP can be disabled or a password assigned. If you disable it though mobile printing with it's printing app doesn't work, even if the printer is on your wireless network. I couldn't get the Andriod app to connect supplying the IP address the printer uses on my network.

Finally, duplexing is manual and unfortunately streaked the very first time I tried it. I'm not sure if the toner wasn't quite dry and if I'd have better luck using different paper or not. Using the paper I have though I wouldn't duplex something unless I wouldn't mind a little toner streaking on one side.
Other Thoughts: For $30 you can't really complain too much. It's fast and cheap.
Reviewed By:TimG,1/29/2015 12:31:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pantum 2502w
Pros: Prints from all wireless devices including Ipad IOS 8.1.3...The New 2015 01-04 software would not work with any of my 4 Windows 7 computers (Family Computers) but the included disk does work...It would not even download the new driver. Window 8.1 and XP does work with 2015 01-04 software...

Nice heavy printer....print is a little light....Noisy little sucker....Instructions SUCK....No toner available from Newegg for close to 2 months....

Good price at $30, but not if toner is non existent...Small foot print....
Cons: Noisy, No toner available, horrible instructions,
Other Thoughts: My apartment is small so coverage is total, I can move laptops anywhere for printing....
Reviewed By:Joesy,1/29/2015 10:46:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First 10 minutes
Pros: Price, everything working so far
Cons: None at the moment
Other Thoughts: Opened printer, followed assembly directions, plugged in and downloaded drivers. Was printing on widows 8 with plug within 10 minutes of opening box. Took a chance with the negative reviews but so far paid off.
Reviewed By:Sloth,1/28/2015 10:53:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Little Time on Wi-Fi
Pros: Well I this unit looks and feels fine in how it is made. I have this install on 5 computers wireless. All of them are working fine at this time. I have not had any paper jams even with putting the paper back in to print on the back. This is a great home/small office printer maybe. The cartridge/toner folks will be on top of replacements as soon as they have some request. Be sure to download the new 2015 01-04 software and install that.
Cons: I did email support but in just this short time have not got a reply. I installed this on a USB cable but had wireless trouble. Then I started all over after downloading the new 2015 01-04 software. With that the wireless started working fine.
Other Thoughts: I got this for $29.99 PPD Frt. I have only had it a short time so no way to tell how long it will work but believe it will be fine as the build looks good.
Reviewed By:Almost got mad,1/28/2015 12:10:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE 35PPM 1200dpi 256MB Duplex USB Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great printer except short ink life
Pros: Printer itself is fast and works well
Cons: Ink life is a joke, and not worth it due to that
Other Thoughts: Ink show 40% life left, and we are already shaking it to get more out of it. Shortest ink life I have ever seen, and ussally OEM HP ink lasts nearly twice as long
Reviewed By:gh,1/28/2015 8:04:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wonderful product
Pros: cheapest price I can find. and work out of box. amazing me all the time. The instruction is not good to understand. However, once you take out cartridge and remove the protection ribbon, you are done.
work like magic with 30 bucks. Don't over-spend for B/W printing. I have another HP all-in-one for scanning, but ink cartridge costs me one printer price every three month. This laser printer perfectly suits my demand.
Cons: windows driver requires admin privilege which I don't have as it is a company working laptop. However, the windows 7 automatically installs driver without running setup program from CD-rom(My laptop doesn't even have one. I copied with USB drive from Ubuntu.)
Actually the only thing you need is how to setup wifi password. In CD-ROM, there is a tool which doesn't require admin to run.
Linux driver program doesn't work. (I mean the script and binary to setup WIFI. maybe my ubuntu10.04 is too old.) But you can just dpkg -i the .deb package to install driver. then from admin/printer/add printer.
The only way to setup WIFI is through windows wifi tool in CD, linux driver not working.
Other Thoughts: I have both window7 and Ubuntu10.04 connected with USB to setup.
Linux driver unzipped into a directory with lots of space in its name, that is why you cannot run the script.
Reviewed By:ubuntu10.04-lover,1/28/2015 6:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small, fast, very clear
Pros: the type is very clear, and so are pictures; it is the smallest and lightest laser printer I have seen; it is the fastest I have owned; installed so easily - not a hitch
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This is the 4th laser printer I have owned, and I bought it to have at school, where the TWO HP printers IU have been using are both experiencing roller problems, so paper won't go through. I haven't, in 35 years of owning computers and printers (dot matrix!), seen anything this CHEAP ($29), and yet be so good. It prints both type and pictures better than any other printer I have right now, from a Samsung laser, a Canon Laser, and an HP color inkjet. It certainly is better than most of what is here at school! I am very pleased.
Reviewed By:Middle School teache,1/28/2015 5:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Difficult to setup
Pros: inexpensive, cost of page about 2 cent ea
Cons: very difficult to setup, documentation was very sparse, and consisted mainly of pictures, Advise a person to download the manual from the Pantum site, but it wasn't very helpful either. Wanted as a wifi printer, and this is where the documentation, was limited the most
Other Thoughts: once set up it seems to work well
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 8:32:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.