Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375NW MFC / All-In-One Up to 19 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Color Copies
Pros: Scan, Print and Faxing work great. I purchased this from my local Staples the doc feeder stopped working call HP and they shipped a new printer the next day. I love the quality of the printed doc's from this printer. The doc feeder works great for scanning or faxing.
Cons: A little noisy and it does a cleaning process at different times of the day or night it is a little freaky when it does it a night and no one is using the printer. The main paper drawer is to small it needs to be al least 500 sheets.
Other Thoughts: Good buy I would recommend this product for home and small business.it does it all.
Reviewed By:DON B.,9/19/2014 10:13:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLX Series CLX-4195FW MFC / All-In-One Up to 19 ppm 9600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER
Pros: NONE
Cons: This printer has caused numerous problems, I've spent longer on the phone with tech support that I've printed since I owned the machine November 2012.
Now I have a fuser error and the machine is of course out of warranty. I can't find a local repair service, so pretty much must trash the printer.
Other Thoughts: Worst investment I've made a quite some time!
Reviewed By:Amy,9/17/2014 2:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OKIDATA B431dn Plain Paper Print Up to 40 ppm Mono LED Network Printer (91659903)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer for what I needed
Pros: I work in finance, and my job requires printing fairly long text-based documents such as annual reports, quarterly reports, etc. Therefore I had a very specific need - a workhorse printer that can churn out double-sided pages of (mostly) text. I wasn't looking for one of those "all in one" printers that prints in color, scanning, faxing, copying. Overkill for what I need.

So far the B431dn has worked out perfectly. The first print job of the day requires about a 15 second warm up. After that, printouts come out almost immediately. It prints out pages fast enough for me - about 1 double-sided page every 3 seconds. The printouts are clear and crisp.

The install disk was super easy and I had the printer up and running in about 10 minutes.
Cons: I hear the toner cartridge refills are expensive, but that's probably true for most printers.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 1:26:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS D530 MFP Up to 26 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Printer
Pros: *Cheap Cheap Cheap
*Auto Duplex Printer
*Monochrome - save $ rather then printing ads on pages in full color..
*Easy to use interface
*Very easy to setup on server - I run CUPS on my Debian server and it was as simple as going to CUPS, selecting the device, and installing the driver. And now I have a network wireless printer (on my to-do list is to make it dedicated so I can print off-network).
*2 Trays - main tray I use for regular paper, and the second tray I use for shipping labels.
*CRISP blacks, this is especially nice for my USPS labels that I print. Plus it is repeatable, whereas inkjet printers tend to decide on how saturated the sponge is, or if it is the first print of the day.
*Literally takes < 2 seconds if not less to come out of sleep (even setup in my network). I can print 5 pages (duplex) and the printer will be done by the time I walk into the room.
*I paid $69.99 about 2 months before this review, and that came with the sample toner. I have gone through maybe 200-300 pages and the original toner is still going strong.
*Cheap non-OEM toner, I am ordering a replacement toner now (I have seen them for ~$20 on newegg). When I use the non-oem I will try to track exactly how many prints it does and how long it was in the printer for and review on that too, but it may be a while as I do not use the printer much.
*Good scanning, as much as you would expect from the $5000 standup printer stations.
Cons: *Even though it has two trays, I have yet to figure out how to tell the printer to use a specific one. As it simply checks the non-main tray first, if nothing is there, then it will use the main tray. But if there is something in the secondary tray (my printing labels) then it will print right onto those. It is simple enough, but it sucks if I forget to remove my labels.. maybe this option can be fixed in an update to software?
Other Thoughts: *If you know what you're doing, it is very easy to make this a "wireless" printer for your network.

*Very cost effective.

*Sure it does not do color, but do you really need it? And most cheaper laserjets will use a "one-toner-for-all-colors" kinda thing, but if one color runs out, you have to replace the entire thing.. not very efficient if you ask me.

*They should make a coin-op attachment for this, it would be killer as these could be setup in a ton of public places that got rid of their expensive standup printers (like post offices/library). And trust me, I know it can be hard to find a public printer - even paid for ones.
Reviewed By:kyij,9/16/2014 3:33:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Enterprise P3015dn Workgroup Up to 42 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP LaserJet P3015dn
Pros: We have been using this for 6 months so far. It's Fast - Duplexes - Compatible (w/ a little work with Mac OS10.4.11). Plug and Play on OSX 10.6 and up. - 09.15.14
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Newegg had the best price on the net. Go Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 9:38:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother Hl-3170cdw Workgroup Up to 23 ppm 600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n LED Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome value
Pros: Affordable color laser.
Cheap color printing.
Toner does not dry up like inkjets do.
Duplex mode saves paper.
Works perfectly on Linux.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I always buy Brother printers because of their Linux support. I easily found and installed the driver from the Arch User Repository.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 10:35:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > BROTHER INTERNATIONAL DCP-7065DN MFP 3 IN 1 PRINT COPY SCAN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love thy Brother
Pros: I always recommend Brother to all my customers, they are rock solid for the price.
They always, for the most part that i have seen, will take generic toner and drums very well. I finally replaced a 15 year old Brother laser printer/fax after close to a half million pages. Linux user there is a driver package for this printer and is awesome. And you can print straight from you phone or tablet, new idea no, but this prints straight to printer, not some on line service then you printer.
Cons: No duplex scanning but i can live with that for the price.
Other Thoughts: Great buy.
Reviewed By:ccp421.info,9/12/2014 8:24:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 color MFP M276nw MFP Up to 14 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What can i say?
Pros: Purchased this printer to handle all the printing my wife does. It has worked out very well with also scanning and emailing.
Cons: N/a
Other Thoughts: After printing 300 pages, my black is only at 50% full.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 1:40:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Xpress SL-M2825DW/XAC Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent!
Pros: Reliable printer that prints clear, and is still working 9 months later
Cons: Sometimes loses connection to wifi, usually requires setting up the wifi configuration from scratch when this happens. Annoying when I need to print something right away, but not a huge deal. The PRO's on this printer seriously outweigh this one minor issue.
Other Thoughts: I am thinking about buying another one of these at this great price and storing it for whenever I need to replace my current printer. So far this Samsung printer has been a dream!
Reviewed By:TheOnlyBrien,9/12/2014 9:47:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 200 M251NW Colour Laser Printer 14PPM 600X600DPI USB Network WiFi 128MB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great printer and prints nice color. Works great with debian Linux which comes with the HP driver package.

Comes with a good supply of toner.
Cons: The only item that Hewlet Packard could have done is add a tray for the paper to come out on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 10:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau