Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Waste Your Money
Pros: Setup is straight forward enough, but the printer will not feed paper at all. Out of box this is a piece of Chinese junk. 1 hour wasted plus money to ship back! Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible.
Cons: Setup is straight forward enough, but the printer will not feed paper at all. Out of box this i a piece of Chinese junk. 1 hour wasted plus money to ship back! Horrible Horrible Horrible.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time with this piece of junk..
Reviewed By:Holly W.,7/5/2015 12:46:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wireless setup required an initial Windows install
Pros: Speed
Price
Wireless
Abundant printing protocols
Multi-OS friendly
Linux friendly
Web administration
Cons: Require Windows for initial wireless setup(more later)
Other Thoughts: At $31 shipped, this printer is a steal. And, I might add, surprisingly robust and well built.

I used an old Windows 7 clunker to run the CD to set up the wireless. I suppose I could have used Wine for linux to do the same.

I have x86 and x64 laptops running 14.10 and 15.04 Lubuntu. Downloading the drivers from pantum.com, extracting the compressed file, finding the x86 or x64 .deb and running it, added the drivers I needed. I then ran the "Printers" app from within "System Tools"(I'm using LXDE and OpenBox, first installing the Printer via USB with the locally detected instance provided me by the drivers. I printed a test page. Then I changed the device URI->Find Network Printer->Typed in IP address in Host. The wizard then finds the device and port(9100). Apply and test print again, this time after disconnecting the USB cable and voila.

Note: One laptop unexpectedly already have the same driver loaded. As is stood, however, the Print Test page was grayed out. So, I deleted the printer and installed the .deb from Pantum's side and proceeded as prior with success.

Note-the drive from the manufacturer's website says for Ubuntu 12.04, but it works just fine for 14.04/14.10/15.04 .

The web admin page is pretty run of the mill, but still offers some nice features at the price. Email notificaitons for various alerts, basic control of all your protocols(you can turn off all the protocols you are not going to use and keep the noise from your network)

One tip. Though I have not noticed it, some have written that turning off the HotSpot feature, helped out some of their network issues. Mine has been perfectly stable though.

Overall, this printer offers one big bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 4:34:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF227dw Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Inexpensive,
Cons: Jammed on first attempt to print. Unable to clear the error message and the machine is now totally unusable. Canon support responded quickly, but the results were not helpful. Will have to return this item.
Other Thoughts: This is the first (and Last) canon printer I have purchased and I am really sorry that I bought it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 8:21:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon LBP6200d Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy
Pros: It duplexes without needing assistance and it prints fast and not too loudly. Holds a lot more paper then my previous Canon inkjet all-in-one. I can still use the old one for scanning.
Cons: I did not have any problems with it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this last December 2nd for $39.99 and finally hooked it up today. (7/3/15) I really took a chance there, but it works just fine. In the interim I had purchased a full Canon toner via another online office supply store with a coupon and substantial discount. I expect it to be much more cost efficient then the ink jet refills.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 10:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8950DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Print and Scan like a Pro
Pros: High Capacity, Fast, Wireless
Cons: EXPENSIVE!
Other Thoughts: I had an 8910DW and it took a lot of punishment at the office but gave up the ghost after a year. This one looks a bit tougher. Also uses same cartridges as my last Brother.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 12:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9330CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: Not sure, didn't get to use it.
Cons: The "Scan to Email" functionality which is a huge part of our office needs only works with a computer attached that runs Brother software, so there really is no "Scan to Email" functionality. This was confirmed with a call to Brother support.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 4:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M1217NFW Wireless Mono Laser Multifunction Printer Fax/Copy/Print/Scan 19PPM ePrinter USB2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 Years later and this work horse is still performing
Pros: This HP laserjet is a workhorse printer that sits on a small office wireless network and has been serving as the office printer for over 3 years.

The price is great,
The quality is outstanding.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: HP has a line of rugged products and this one is right up there
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 1:46:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress SL-M2020W/XAA Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Wireless Printer at Good Price
Pros: Form factor - small; ease of setup - fast, print quality good
Cons: Toner cost (about 5 cents per page) and no bypass tray for envelopes - you have to take the paper out, move the guides and put the envelope in
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace my Samsung 2165W-AAC that I purchased 3 years ago and died on me. I am happy with this printer - it is the same size as the old one, works the same and I am happy!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 1:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pantum P2501W
Pros: -Fast Monochrome Laser Printer

-Very portable because of its small footprint compared to other printers.

-Price and did I say Price again? I purchased this on Cyber Monday for only $29.99.

-Connects via WIFI

-Connects to many devices that support WIFI for printing needs including smart phones.

-1600 page capacity before replacing the Cartridge.
Cons: -None.
Other Thoughts: Best printer I've purchased in a long time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 4:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE - DO NOT BUY!!!
Pros: Absolutely not a single one.
Cons: It is a Chinese made piece of junk. It jammed the first 3 times I tried printing and now it jams almost every or every other time. It is not the paper, all paper we buy is Hammermill and is of excellent quality. I was thinking when I seen this, cool, I will try out a Chinese made printer. It is the absolute worst printer I have ever bought. I know that Japanese companies take absolute pride in their quality, so my thinking was that China would do the same, not the case with this piece of junk. So just don't waste the money, effort or time. Especially if you don't have Premier, because you would have to pay for the shipping back and you don't want to have to do that.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 1:38:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.