Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Up to 21 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Came free with my samsung monitor so can't really complain. Needed a new printer, this thing is quick. Easy too setup.
Cons: The only downside i noticed with this is the intstructions were not even in english but not worth taking a egg off.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 2:06:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Xpress SL-M2625D/XAC Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: Quick, fairly quiet, works great
Cons: None, works great
Other Thoughts: Have owned this printer for 5 months now and just replaced my original toner. This thing is awesome.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 7:25:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ProXpress SL-M3320ND/XAA Workgroup 35 ppm in Letter Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my needs
Pros: Fast printing speed and crisp printing. I was surprised by the full size toner cartridge that came with the printer. Competitor's products often come with only a trial size toner cartridge. Setup was a breeze. No problem with jams or grabbing multiple sheets of paper. Very low cost per page.
Cons: No cons since it meets all of my requirements.
Other Thoughts: I've had this printer for 6 months and use it infrequently (print once daily on average) for home use.
Note that this printer does not offer wireless or bluetooth connection. I didn't need either and bought the printer at a great price (about half the price of a replacement toner cartridge).
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 6:54:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SL-M2820DW Up to 29 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Similar Printer
Pros: Prints duplex nicely. Integrates with Linux easily once your download the Samsung driver. It's totally invisble until you do that - at least on USB.

It's pretty fast.

Overall, I like it, but wouldn't give it to a user who's not comfortable with pulling it apart (in several stages) to clear a jam.
Cons: It jams pretty often - mostly when printing the second sideof a sheet.

When sending mulltiple priint jobs to it at one time, it sometimes gets confused and prints raw printer data on lots of mostly blank pages after it prints the first few correctly.
Other Thoughts: I have the M2625 which is very similar.
Reviewed By:Joe,9/29/2014 3:26:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Workgroup Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer with Duplex

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Good printer for the money. Full Duplex is nice. It was on sale at the time. It is essentially an upgrade of a brother printer I bought a couple years ago. This one has wireless connection.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Shipped to son for birthday. He likes it. He really likes the wireless connection.
Bought at a sale price. Free shipping for Premier members.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 9:42:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLX Series CLX-4195FW MFC / All-In-One Up to 19 ppm 9600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Printer
Pros: Prints well. Even color photo's on everyday "stock" paper look as good as photo's on printer paper on any of the old ink jet type printers I have owned in the past.
I have tried and used every function but the fax function. We don't have old time wire phones here. Good and tired of those noisy and expensive things over the last 60 + years.
Cons: The documentation could be just a little better on setting up the wifi interface. The best thing appears to be to let the installation disk install everything but select you will connect to the printer later. Wifi was fast and easy after that on a devices off our network.
Other Thoughts: Came with all toner cart's at about 98% full. Found Samsung toner refill kits on-line cheaper than I could buy color ink cart''s for my old ink jet. The toner will not dry out like ink and will make this cheaper in the long run. Larger than a ink jet but worth it. Print legal, envelopes and labels. Scanner function is good. RECOMMEND!!
Reviewed By:Just Old,9/28/2014 7:55:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG CLP Series CLP-325W Workgroup Up to 17 ppm 2400 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst. Printer. Ever.
Pros: When it works, it does what's expected.
Cons: never connected to wireless; new network necessitated resetting IP but it's own software won't recognize it. It's basically bricked.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 12:07:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother HL-2280DW MFC / 3-In-One Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good value, fast, reliable so far
Cons: User Friendliness (kinda complicated but easy to learn)
Other Thoughts: So far so good on this machine. Just hoping to save on toner.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2014 10:01:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon Color imageCLASS MF8280Cw MFP Up to 14 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Color Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Commercial Print for Home
Pros: I need a printer to replace my All-in-one that was compatible with Windows 8 and could print from mobile devices. This being a laser printer with a much higher quality of prints was a bonus. Especially at price equal to a high quality inkjet printer.

I hooked it up to my wireless network and my apple devices found it immediately and were able to print. My windows 8 devices needed the software supplied with the print to work, but are now printing as well. Have not tried my Android devices yet, but Canon has software available for them as well. Great Job Canon.

Apple devices use AirPrint, simply select what you want to print, click on the icon in upper left corner, select printer, and print.
Cons: Heavy..
Other Thoughts: Have found cheaper ink suppliers my try out in the future.
Reviewed By:pryndyl,9/26/2014 12:52:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Workgroup Sized Printer
Pros: Prints very fast and very sharp contrast. Ran through about a half of a reem of paper and still generating pages and sharp and crisp. Highly recommended!
Cons: The paper is a little curled at the ends. Nothing to make me want to go back to my old inkjet printer.
Other Thoughts: Reminds me of a small size of the printers I used to use in corporate world.
Reviewed By:BamaChE,9/25/2014 9:46:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau