Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L8850CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: -Starts to print ready state in in about a minute from cold start. -Fast printing, Crisp black text. Average color print quality.
-Love the User Interface.
-WiFi enabled.
-Scanning documents is fast, quality good.
+No more dried out inkjet cartridges!!!
Cons: I've had no problems with this printer to date. As an observational thought I was thinking the unit could have less plastic parts for a unit of its price.
Other Thoughts: My main reason for buying this printer as a home use unit was all the money I was dumping into replacement ink cartridges over the years. I live in a dry desert environment so my cartridges constantly dried out. This unit solves that problem. Although not being able to do photo color prints I can live with the occasion of having to go to Walgreens or other commercial photo printing places.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 1:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8910dw 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome All-In-One Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great fast multi function machine
Pros: can use high yield toner for cheaper operating costs
duplexes when you make copies or scan or fax
its fast
you can scan to a thumb drive or print from one
it is just a great work horse printer
Cons: none in over a year of operation
Other Thoughts: I have this and 4 regular HL-5450 printers all using the same TN750 high yield 8000 page toner cartridge. these machines have one of the cheapest operating cost for consumables. They are great machines with very little in the way of issues or problems in my office.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 7:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Updated review - Fix for Win10
Pros: Prints fast. Warms up fast. Not loud. Nice little printer.
Cons: Getting it to work in Windows 10 was a pain in the rear.
Other Thoughts: Here's how I got it to finally work in Win10:
1. Download and extract driver. Do not install driver.
2. Go to the control panel (right click on start menu, click Control Panel)
3. Open Devices and Printers
4. Click Add Printer
5. Even if it shows up, click "The Printer I want isn't listed.
6. Click the "Add local printer or network printer with manual settings"
7. Select "Create a new port" and pick Local Port from the dropdown. Yeah, I know it's a network printer; we're getting to that. Click next.
8. Enter in a port name and click OK. Name it whatever.
9. On the driver screen, click "Have Disk" and browse to where you extracted the driver files. Click OK.
10. Once the printer has installed, don't print a test page, just finish.
11. Go back to Devices and Printers, right click on the printer, and select "Printer Properties."
12. Go to the Ports tab and click "Add port"
13. Click on Standard TCP/IP Port and click New Port. The add standard TCP/IP port wizard will pop up.
14. Enter in your printer's IP address and give the port a name.
15. An "Additional port information required" dialog will show up. Select Generic Network Card from the device type, after the Standard radio button. Click Next then Finish, then Close on the add port dialog
14. Now go back to Devices and Printers, right click on the printer, select "printer properties" again, and print your test page. After the test page prints, have a beer. You've earned it..

I hope this helps someone out. I was about to tear my hair out with this thing. For some reason just installing it on a TCP/IP port to begin with would not work (error about not being able to set the default printer and unknown print processor). Hopefully Pantum releases an updated driver soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 10:26:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with Win 10
Pros: None, as it doesn't work with Windows 10, and all of the PC's in my household are running Win 10.
Cons: Does not work with Windows 10. The most up to date driver on their website is the same as the one on the included CD. I now have a useless printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:42:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF3010 Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good printer.
Pros: Good scan quality, good printer quality and really ship/
Cons: No issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:02:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good value
Pros: low cost, easy setup
Cons: The Pantum app for Android says it is made for phones. If you try to download it on a tablet, you will see a message stating it is incompatible with your device. I suspect you may be able to find the apk and install it anyway, and it might work. I suspect they simply did not test it on tablets and therefore they don't "officially" support them. Note this is in regards to the printer's hotspot capability where you connect a device to the printer directly, and not through your wireless network. You may get better, more universal, results by printing through the network as you would any wifi printer.
Other Thoughts: Previous reviews indicate the support is lacking and the translations are bad. If you ever set up a wireless printer before, this is no different. When you start the installation wizard, just choose the appropriate option. Only time will tell if this inexpensive printer holds up and continues to provide good value. I just wanted something cheap for my kids to print school work on.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:29:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > brother HL Series HL-4040cdn Workgroup Up to 21 ppm 2400 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fix Envelope wrinkle problem
Pros: all the other reviews have it. One other thing is the 'Reprint last job" feature. It is great when you need it. Just hit the button and you can reprint the last job sent to it. Even tell it how many to reprint all without going back to the computer and sending the job again.
Cons: Wrinkles the heck out of envelopes. The manual describes putting envelopes in the manual tray etc etc, BUT No where in the manual does it tell you about the secrete back door option to keep envelopes from coming out looking like trash. HERE IS THE ANSWER: Open the back door of the printer and move the Envelope levers down, these are two grey levers next to the green levers on the fuser unit. Make sure to leave the grey levers down for envelope printing only. When done printing envelopes return the grey lever to the original position or UP position for use with regular paper.

Error 32 problem comes up repeatedly. Some people have solved this with a workaround of taping the shutter of the fusser. But I also found that a dirty belt unit also kicks this error. I was in the back trying the other fix. figured out that didn't cause it. I then took the belt unit out. it was heavely covered in toner. Used terry cloth to gently wipe clean and turn it back on and problem solved. (noticed on of the toner cartg. was 'leaking' toner out the side of the roller in it.)
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if they'd put the 'back door' envelope printing solution in the manual. That way Brother wouldn't be getting trashed for not being able to handle printing envelopes!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 6:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HP Laser Jet P1102W
Pros: Would not know. See Cons.
Cons: The USB connection on the printer would not allow for communication with the computer (2 different computers - Win 10 and Win 7). Therefore could not even complete the set-up. Went to HP Support but sadly read, "This product is no longer serviced by HP. " Don't waste your money and time on this discontinued item. Will be returned to Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2340DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pain in the @$# Printer...
Pros: Good price on the printer and it does produce good quality prints.
Cons: Sleep / Deep Sleep mode.
Essentially the printer slips into a coma (and disconnects from WiFi). When you do need to print something again its a giant pain in the @$# to get the printer to "wake up" and be ready to receive data for print jobs - even if you are using a direct usb cable connection. Takes way more time than should be necessary just to do some printing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 8:00:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bart1230
Pros: Would be a great, compact little printer, if it worked. Instead, a wonderful 25.00 brick.
Cons: I can't download the driver, the website appears to be DOA. The printer is worthless without it. The included CD will not run.
Other Thoughts: I did read in a different review that they also could not download the driver from Pantum's website. I figured they would have it up and running by now. No dice. Thanks Newegg for selling a worthless printer!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 7:37:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.