Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SDSSDP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Easy to install works like it should. Much faster than my old drive.
Cons: No complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 5:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power S60 3K P/E Cycle Toggle MLC 2.5" 240GB 7mm SATA III 6Gb/s Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Near perfection!
Pros: I cannot begin to describe how fast these drives are. They are in the top-tier bracket for speed in nearly all aspects. They are top-tier in cost per GB. They are encased in black anodized aluminum with no obnoxious info stickers ruining aesthetics. Thus they are color matched to any build theme.
Cons: Not PCIe x4? Please Silicon Power; as good as you are at making affordable high performance SSDs, make a PCIe x4 or M.2 drive!
Other Thoughts: CrystalDiskMark performance results in MB/s, 3 pass 1GB tested:
504.6 & 329.5 R&W Sequential
454.7 & 323.5 R&W 512K Random
35.88 & 107.0 R&W 4K Random
212.6 & 263.0 R&W 4K-QD32 Random
I legitimately purchased two drives; one for a boot drive and the other for content creation purposes. I apologize if anyone considers this spam but I feel it worthwhile to post a review for each drive individually. These are the stats for the 'content creation' drive. Boot drive to follow soon.
Reviewed By:XionEternum,3/2/2015 4:31:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Atlas Series MKNSSDAT240GB-DX 240GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two failed drives - so far
Pros: Fast
Cons: Didn't last.

The first one failed at about 4 1/2 months. It was replaced under warranty.

The replacement failed in less than 6 weeks.

Currently in the process of returning it for 'another' new drive, but will likely just cut my losses and go with a different company, then give this sub-par mushkin product as a gift to someone I don't like.
Other Thoughts: Usage was 7-days a week of typical college work. Nothing excessive.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 3:22:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Less than 512 gb
Pros: Seems to be fast enough to justify the upgrade from my WD 7200 hard drive.
Cons: While it is sold as 512 Gbs, my Windows 7 64 bit OS would only format it at roughly 488 Gbs. I understand hard drives end up being smaller than rated, but 24 Gbs less seems like a lot to me.
Also, I ordered it on 2/13/15 and it did not arrive until 2/28/15. I am glad it was an upgrade not a part needed for repair.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 3:08:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Storage Solution > OCZ ARC 100 ARC100-25SAT3-120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update Firmware
Pros: This is a great drive. I've already written a review on it. See below about the update.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Go on OCZ's website. Go to updates. Go to firmware updates. Install the toolbox. Unzip and extract. Check firmware version. If it isn't 1.01 update it. Reboot computer. Recheck the toolbox to be sure the update actually took place. Works great. OCZ tech reps are outstanding.
Reviewed By:Chief,3/2/2015 2:41:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > AMD Radeon SSD > AMD Radeon SSD RADEON-R7SSD-120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty fast
Pros: Took a little longer than I'm used to, to arrive but it was packaged neatly. The SSD itself looks immaculate with a nice black aluminum case and AMD's logo and pattern sticker on the top. Had to copy my HDD and transfer primarily the OS over to the SSD but once everything was done man was it fast. My HDD i thought was pretty fast but this just makes it seem slow. Have a hard time accessing the bios though because of the shear speed but Its not a huge problem.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Richard,3/2/2015 2:25:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing SSD
Pros: Super fast. Boots Windows 8.1 Pro within seconds. File transfer speed is breathtaking
Cons: None as of yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 2:17:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > HyperX > HyperX Fury SHFS37A/120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sloppy Kingston
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Kingston sent it out with no testing it had no partition or partition register. Windows didn't even recognize it. Only after booting to a linux live distro and using gparted did i find this out. It works after adding a dos register and a ntfs partition in gparted. This is after two days of swapping sata cables and ports. Now I have to take the computer apart again to re-install the drive.
Other Thoughts: If you are a new builder don't buy this drive. I had to use a Linux tool to get it to work. I have used Kingston products for years ram and flash drives but this is my first and last ssd from them.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Alan,
We apologize for the issue experienced with the HyperX Fury SSD. The drive is sent out without any partition or formatting so that it can be configured the way you want it be from the start. This is how most internal disk drives are sent out. The drive would not appear in Windows as a secondary drive since it is not formatted but should appear in Disk Management where it can be initialized and formatted. If it was missing or not see during the Windows 7 installation, then you may have experienced a rare issue where the Windows 7 installer wants the drive to be initialized prior to beginning. This can be done by pressing Shift+F10 to go into command prompt while in the Installer and using a set of diskpart commands to create a partition on the drive. Please know that we are here to help and want you to have a good experience with our products. We can be reached at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT.

Thank you for using the HyperX Fury SSD.
-Jewel @ HyperX Technical Support

Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 10:37:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Western Digital > Western Digital SiliconEdge Blue SSC-D0064SC-2100 2.5" 64GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Died after 5 years, so....?
Pros: I have about 30 different SSD drives in different computers and servers in my office. This one was in a small workstation that wasn't too critical, but got daily use. The drive was good while it lasted (5+ years), but now it's dead. I would have hoped for a longer life from it.
Cons: It died sooner than I would have expected.
Other Thoughts: I would be very wary of buying one of these used, or putting one in a computer that is important. If you do use it, make sure you backup up religiously!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 10:13:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power S80 CDM Read 480MB/s Write 360MB/s Toggle MLC 2.5" 240GB 7mm SATA III 6Gb/s Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it says
Pros: This drive does what it says. It's faster than the HDD I was using, so I'm happy. It even came with a mounting bracket, so that's a plus.
Cons: Does not come with SATA cable for some reason. I'm not sure why those aren't included anymore, so make sure to factor that in if you're planing on buying.
Other Thoughts: At 240GB it's not quite enough to become my sole drive, but it installed flawlessly and makes my games load faster; Skyrim used to take a minute or two to load, but now loads in seconds. I also play World of Warcraft with a friend who also bought this SSD, and we're usually the first in an instance while we wait for others to get past the load screens.

I'm still using the HDD for my C:\ drive since it wouldn't make sense to fill up a relatively small SSD with OS and temp files.
Reviewed By:windows guy,3/2/2015 9:18:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.