Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Neutron Series GTX CSSD-N120GBGTX/RF2 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good SSD
Pros: Very fast--I ran a benchmark, and it came up at 450MB/s read, 350MB/s write. While this is not cutting edge performance, it is recertified, and I got it for about $50, so it was a pleasant surprise for me. The random read/write scores were also very good. Boot time into Windows 7 is about 25-35 seconds, which is wonderful.
As it is an SSD, it is also very durable, which is nice. I'm no longer worried about killing my boot disk when I move my pc around.
Cons: I cannot create a system image of this disk using the windows utility, I am not sure whether this is the fault of Windows or the SSD, but it is worth noting.
I also ran a S.M.A.R.T. analysis, and the raw error read rate has a "current value" of 166, which is weird, and a blank field for its "raw value", which is weirder, but I have not had a problem with it yet. This is probably the reason the last owner had it recertified.
Other Thoughts: The only issue I've had yet is with making a system image, but that the S.M.A.R.T. numbers were worrying enough to take off an egg.
When I got this, I was worried about filling the drive very quickly, but I still have 70GB free on it because I haven't put many games on it.
Overall, I am very happy with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 4:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT256MX100SSD1 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: So far so good, I had never actually seen a 2.5" SSD, so I was blown away by its tiny size. Performs extremely fast, with my set up it takes 8 seconds from the power on button to a usable-fully loaded desktop.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Iroquois14,10/23/2014 3:48:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy it
Pros: Very high performance SSD. Blazing fast boot time. Access times are phenomenal. The Samsung Magician software is very good. The ten year warranty puts me at ease. Overall, I'm very impressed with Samsung's Pro Series SSDs.
Cons: The cost did give me pause. But you get what you pay for.
Other Thoughts: I installed my 850 pro in a laptop that can't take full advantage of this SSD's random read/write capabilities. While my laptop now performs better than it ever did, it highlights my need for a new laptop.

But this does not reflect badly on the 850 SSD Pro. The device itself is top-notch. When I finally select a new laptop, I will extract the 850 pro and integrate it with my gaming rig.

Also, I find that I'm much more intentional about backing my files up these days. If you switch to SSDs for primary data storage (like in a laptop) be sure to back your data up!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/23/2014 2:32:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 Series MZHPU512HCGL-00000 M.2 512GB PCIe Gen2 5Gb/s up to 4 lanes MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing drive
Pros: Extremely fast drive. The new m.2 form factor is incredible. It seriously looks like RAM sitting flush to the motherboard. Finally bootable in most X99 motherboards.
Cons: Not bootable in some boards, do your homework. Seems to always be usable as a data drive though, i.e. the OS can see it even if the BIOS cannot. Takes up 4 PCIe2 lanes (that's the point I guess) so be careful where you put your cards or else those used up lanes can end up taking some away from your graphics card. Depends on your motherboard layout. Again, do your homework.
Other Thoughts: fastest drive you can get right now
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 1:20:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force LX Series CSSD-F256GBLX 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Silent, Fast, Reliable.
Cons: Bit pricey for only 256GB
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 10:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F90GB3/RF2 2.5" 90GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not stable SSD, please don't buy it.
Pros: It is cheap and I get it about $40 after code.
Cons: After I put it into my laptop, I found it didn't work in stable condition. Sometimes, it failed to boot and the system didn't detect the disk. It was really annoying. In addition, the item is re-certificated and not eligible to return. I want to get another better SSD to replace it and use it as an external disk.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:LW,10/23/2014 9:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra SDSSDH-120G-G25 2.5" 120GB SATA II Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead Disk
Pros: Quicker than a spinning disk
Cons: Dead in a year
Other Thoughts: Spoke to Sandisk support. Explained the dead drive situation and they refused to RMA without going through "troubleshooting"...

Complete waste of time.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 8:10:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Vertex Plus OCZSSD2-1VTXPL240G.N 2.5" 240GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good while it lasted
Pros: Speed
Cons: Expected it to last a little longer
Other Thoughts: I didn't have have many problems with it at first but once I did the problems started snowballing. Being my first and only SSD not sure how long these are supposed to last. Got it in 09/2012 and it finally gave out 09/2014
Reviewed By:John C,10/22/2014 11:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 slows down overtime
Pros: Fast when I got it.
Cons: Samsung has admitted there was a bug in slowing read speed on older files with the 840 evo. Some programs takes longer to load up now and I can notice it. My windows experience index actually dropped from 7.7 to 7.1 within the past month when I did a refresh.
Other Thoughts: Go with crucial or some other brand until they get this sorted out.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 7:19:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE120BW 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the Extra Money
Pros: Fast for a consumer drive - Much faster than the SLOWER THAN ADVERTISED king*ston I bought originally and faster than the P*NY I bought after that.
Cons: Now you can get twice the storage for almost the same price - so much for early(ish) adopters.
Other Thoughts: Never thought SSD would make SUCH a difference!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 5:30:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau