Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 730 Series SSDSC2BP480G4R5 2.5" 480GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel 730 series SSD
Pros: Awesome deal on an SSD with good reliability ratings. I decided to try Intel SSD's for a second time after having a bad experience with an earlier model; and so far so good. Super easy install cloning my old SSD.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 2:52:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE500BW 2.5" 500GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: QUIET!!!, Speed is mind numbing when paired with SATA III cable, and optimized for performance. Windows and games load crazy fast. Upgraded from WD Velociraptor to this drive and haven't been disappointed. $189 Black Friday sale, $5 for a bracket, and $5 for the cable to do the data transfer with the included software all money well spent. One of the simplest, pain free, and effective upgrades I've done.
Cons: Won't pour me a drink no matter how nice I ask
Other Thoughts: If you have been considering going the SSD route and are looking at this one, just do it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 1:32:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Transcend > Transcend MTS600 TS256GMTS600 M.2 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Price
Cons: Doesn't work
Other Thoughts: Tried it in two different machines, neither of which would see it in BIOS or for OS install.
Reviewed By:jmholmesjr1967,12/24/2014 12:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE128BW 2.5" 128GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SSD
Pros: I got this drive yesterday and open up the box that it came in and looked very nice! So i removed the battery in my laptop and removed the cover were the hard drive goes and put in the new one and the cover back on and battery as well. I turned on my computer and may sure everything set in the bios and the post a boot i was happy and the next step was too install ubuntu 14.04.1 and all my software and it was so fast and wow! my computer work better than the day i got it that is it si fast and I was very happy!
Cons: I do not have any at all.
Other Thoughts: All I can say is buy it you will very happy with it.
Reviewed By:Mark K,12/24/2014 12:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Extreme Pro SDSSDXPS-480G-G25 2.5" 480GB SATA 6.0Gb/s Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: 10 years warranty
Newegg's 66 day replacement
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: Got this SSD during thanksgiving but not able to get a hand on it until the last weekend. I had good experience with Sandisk Extreme with two of my computers on the 240GB version as the bootup disk. This 480 version is supposely replacing my not so old 240GB version (one year ownership) on one computer as I ran out of space. This Extreme PRo immediately failed on me. Oddly, it seems ok booting up after a fresh cloning, but BSOD when restart the computer and entering endless system repairing. Wipe clean and clone again, same issue. tried to clone with same side and resize partition after wards, failed. One lucky time, restarting ok, but cannot copy any file on it (I/O device error) or update. Ok, clone from the original hard disk, which was used to clone the 240 GB SSD. Same old story. Tried imaging instead of clone, don't even allow me to image, choice greyed out. After intensive research and numerous tries, finally decided to do fresh installation of OS. WIN7 no long provides installation media with computer. So I tried VISTA fresh installation using the other computer I had that is also on 240GB SSD. The installation counld not complete. The CHKDSK command popped up and showed bad sectors on SSD, and endless system repair again. End of the story.
Reviewed By:TeaEgg,12/24/2014 11:36:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO-Series MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fasten your seatbelts
Pros: Supposedly higher performance and lower power consumption compared to the 840 EVO.. I've never had one of those so I can't make a valid comparison but I do know that this is leagues ahead of my old Agility3 120GB.. which I thought was pretty fast.. Until I got this one.

This has a 5 year warranty!
Cons: The Packaging is very barebones and only includes an instruction sheet, an "installation guide" (more on this in a bit) and a CD with software on it.

The Instructions are sorely lacking and are totally inadequate for someone who has never installed one of these before. None of the hardware shown in the installation pictures is included with this drive. I suspect it is old documentation that was printed back when SSDs still shipped with things like mounting screws, 2.5" to 3.5" mounting brackets, SATA cable, and a USB to SATA adapter. It's all shown in the pretty installation pictures, but NONE of that stuff is included in the box.

Nor does it mention anywhere how to enable TRIM which by the way was NOT enabled by default after I migrated my data over.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately I had everything on hand to quickly clone my drive over using Acronis True Image and was up and running in about 10 minutes. I can't comment on the contents of the software CD because I never used it.

I'd give the drive itself more than 5 eggs if I could, but the lackluster instructions and packaging bring it down a bit... so it still deserves the 5 eggs.

Do your homework before you buy an SSD if you've never had one before.
Reviewed By:Jeff,12/24/2014 9:38:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SDSSDP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product!
Pros: This is my first experience with an SSD and it works remarkably well! I got it connected via SATA III and my Win 7 boots up blindingly fast compared to my old HDD.
Cons: It's smaller than I thought it would be, which is fine, but makes it seem like it could break easily if I'm not careful.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 8:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M500 CT240M500SSD1 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Crucial M500 2.5" 240GB
Pros: Easy install
Fast delivery. 2 days
Fair price for GB
Cons: N/a
Reviewed By:J85,12/24/2014 4:33:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great drive!
Pros: Fast reliable drive, using it for the OS and boots very fast.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 12:28:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE128BW 2.5" 128GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as described.
Cons: No issues as of yet.
Reviewed By:Smooth,12/23/2014 10:44:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.