Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product
Pros: Lightning fast and great stable product from Samsung.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I installed this in my aging Toshiba M645 Laptop and wow, it brought this laptop back to life. I understand its old, but it still is an I5 processor that was a personal favorite of mine. This solid state hard drive replaced my old one and my laptop is running 100% better than before and it is much faster that it has ever been.
Reviewed By:TruckJewel!,9/23/2014 3:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > HyperX > HyperX Fury SHFS37A/240G 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HyperX FURY 240GB SSD
Pros: Just purchased this SSD for my 17 year old daughter's laptop. Her system now boots up in just a few seconds. As always Kingston delivers with high performance at a very reasonable price point.
Cons: Form Factor, not really feeling the sticker label.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 1:50:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE500BW 2.5" 500GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great SSD
Pros: Boot-Up is insane
Sleek Design
UI for data transfer is simple
Cons: None
Reviewed By:CherryPlay,9/23/2014 12:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Chronos MKNSSDCR240GB-7 2.5" 240GB SATA III 7mm Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 7 months
Pros: It worked for 7 months
Cons: It died after 7 months
Other Thoughts: Of all the brands of SSD's I have purchased for my business (and I have purchased many) this is the only failure I have had. Unfortunately the computer it was in was 1600 miles away. It cost me shipping both ways. Baaa.....
Reviewed By:Maynard G Crebs,9/23/2014 12:23:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Enough and Easy
Pros: While this isn't the fastest SSD it will hold your OS and utilities while still being faster than HDD.
Plugged and played.
Cons: Could be a faster SSD but not at the price.
Reviewed By:RageQuit,9/23/2014 11:42:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ RevoDrive OCZSSDPX-1RVD0120 PCI-E x4 120GB PCI Express MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OCZ cares about its customers
Pros: I had my first RevoDrive for over three years and loved it. It failed at 38 months. Despite OCZ only providing a 36 month warranty, they honored it anyway. They replaced the drive the the newest model that was the closest equivalent.

OCZ drives are top-of-the-line. OCZ is a great company that stands behind their product, appreciates their customers, and stand behind them if there is a problem.

You get what you pay for, and with OCZ that is the best product and the best customer service. They actually care about their customers. Will buy OCZ again!
Cons: OCZ offers a 3 year warranty where some OEMs offer a 5 year warranty. This did not actually turn out to be a con. When the product failed after 3 years, they replaced it for free anyway.

Name another company that will do that.
Reviewed By:BBAG,9/23/2014 10:41:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Vertex 2 OCZSSD2-2VTXE60G 2.5" 55GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lasted 4 years
Pros: Fast Drive
Worked great for 4 years
Cons: Only lasted 1 year after the warranty expired (4 years)
60GB is tough to manage
Complete failure, no way to recover data (won't power up at all)
Reviewed By:Brad,9/23/2014 8:33:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE120BW 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 egg reviews say it all
Pros: Samsung's SSDs have been amazing so far. Fast. Loaded Win 7 Pro in minutes. Boot time is non existent. Set MB to fast boot and it's on desktop or at login before you can blink. Can't go wrong with these drives.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:ISIAndy,9/23/2014 7:30:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I was expecting
Pros: The price point was very appealing 30 dollars less than the only other competitor I would have chosen. Nice packaging and some what reliable read, write, much slower than advertised speeds.
Cons: Speeds nowhere near what are published in reviews. I thought I was upgrading to a faster drive than my now 3 year old 830 Samsung 256.
Boy was I wrong my boot time increased by more than 30 seconds. I e-mail support at Crucial and was sent some canned response for my slow speeds. I am not happy with the M100 drive. I'm hoping that Crucial will release a firmware update to increase the horrible boot times.

Test platform

Rampage extreme 4 second generation motherboard
i7 4930K 4.5 ghz
16 gigs of 1866 G-Skill
Lg blueray OD
(1) WD 1tb Black
1000W Corsair 80plus PS

Settings Crucial on AHCI SATA bus interface
set on SATA 3 I switched cables three different times and used both SATA 3 ports No difference in recorded speeds.
Well below by as much as 190 MBS per second. The expected Random read speed of 550 mb per second. Recorded 367 fastest.
Random Write speed was far worst barely breaking the 300 mbs per second. like 290 -309 Expected speeds of 500 mbs per second. recorded fastest 319.
So obviously I was duped!!! Or received some bad silicone!!
Other Thoughts: I guess the old adage is true. You truly get what you pay for. I will chock this one up to my mother told me so, if it sounds to good to be true it usually is. Do your selves a favor and spend the extra few bucks. Now thinking of it I should have posted a short video with a screen shot of the diagnostic and real world benchmarks of the drive. I will provide the information on another review shortly.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 4:46:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD512BW 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Pro SSD
Pros: Very low power consumption compared to HDs and early SSDs, Fast...much faster than HDs, cuts boot time to a fraction compared to OS on an HD
Cons: Still not as reliable as the good HDs, but at 1.5 million hours = 170 years MTBF compared to 5 million hours, I doubt we'll notice the difference although I think I'd like to stick around and see where things go.. Larger SSDs are still expensive and the larger the SSD the bigger the difference in price between the SSD and HD.
Other Thoughts: Wish they came in larger sizes for less money. Of course I've paid much more for much smaller HDs than the current prices of SSDs
I currently have 8 SSDs. 2 are 128 GB, 3 are 500GB and 3 are 256 GB.. Nary a prob;lem so far. Cloning system drives to SSDs produces fantastic reductions in boot times. Don't start anything not necessary at boot time.
Reviewed By:Roger,9/23/2014 1:40:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau