Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 2.5" 512GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDEC512GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cheap fast and easy. is there anything else to say
Pros: cheap and fast
cloned 1tb wd green hdd
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2016 3:56:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX200 2.5" 1TB SATA 6Gbps (SATA III) Micron 16nm MLC NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT1000MX200SSD1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not last long, yes it can happen to you.
Pros: Fast
Cheap
Big
Cons: Died after 4 months
Other Thoughts: Didn't buy from newegg, wish I did. Looking into RMA with Crucial.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 12:45:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Four months and it died...a very slow and painful death
Pros: -Fast while throughout it's short life
-Made using a computer enjoyable again.
Cons: -Died in four months. That's roughly $22/mo

I took the time to set this up correctly, bios was set correctly, everything was working pretty good. About two weeks ago, I noticed that my computer would stall randomly from time to time. I monitored Cpu and Memory usage and wasn't able to track anything down. Even did a safe boot and still had problems.

Then my audio just quit working. I defraged everything, cleaned all junk files, etc... Nothing.

Checked "Health" of hard drive, did a chkdsk, etc...

Stalling continued to get worse. I tried using the Win installation disc to repair. It tried to repair for 36 hrs but all it did was spin around and around. I switched it off, turned it back on, it came up but then my network adapters were gone along with most of my basic drivers which came with the installation disk.

Tried repairing one more time from the installation disk. Another 24 hrs and this time the graphics was gone. Disconnected all my hard drives, to make sure it wasn't one of them.

Sadly I had to call time of death, 4/28/16 9:39pm CST

Services will be on Saturday 4/30/16 at 2pm CST. Family asks for donations, in lieu of flowers.
Other Thoughts: -I'll try to return this one and get it replaced but that really doesn't replace all the software I painstakingly installed.
-It doesn't replace the down time of waiting for the replacement and lost hours, work and profits
-It doesn't replace the frustration
-It doesn't replace three days lost trying to identify the problem
-Most of all, it doesn't replace the trust in the company who mfg it.
Reviewed By:Leonard M.,4/29/2016 11:45:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ TRION 150 2.5" 120GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) TRN150-25SAT3-120G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy Budget SSD
Pros: The drive is inexpensive and fast. It allows a user to boost performance in older machines (in my case a 6 year old laptop) and really bring some life back to the machine. This drive greatly boosts my ability to use my Asus UL-80vt after a few years of it sitting on the shelves. I threw on an Ubuntu distro initially and everything was humming along nicely. The drive reads and writes as well as any SSD I've used and I would be plenty happy to recommend the drive to others.

Before I used this as an OS drive in the laptop I used it in an external usb 2.0 enclosure to test out performance against the dated usb spec. It performs really well and the enclosure stayed nice and cool as well. SSD means if I bump the enclosure or machine when the disk is operating, I don't have to worry about hardware damage!
Cons: I don't really have any cons for this unit aside from the capacity of the drive. That said, see "Other" for more info. If I had to pick SOMETHING that was negative, it would be that the casing on the drive itself feels somewhat weak and not as well made as other drives I've used (Samsung 850 EVO Pro and an AMD SSD which ironically was made by OCZ). However, given that this is an internal drive and there are no moving parts, who cares?!
Other Thoughts: The capacity of the drive is fine for a secondary machine but if I were buying one, I'd get a higher capacity to future proof. This is not a problem for a secondary or travel laptop for me though, just something to hammer out some code on in my free time when I don't have my main machine with me.
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,4/29/2016 11:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel X25-M 2.5" 120GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDSA2MH120G2K5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still using this since 2009
Pros: I bought this as my first SSD in 2009 now I have since upgraded in both my Laptop and Desktop but I am still using this for my home server and it's still working like a champ, it might not be as fast as some of the newer drives but it's still a SSD and it's super fast
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I will always buy intel ssd
Reviewed By:Nathan S.,4/29/2016 11:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value, solid drive
Pros: I've been running with this as my main drive for just about 3 weeks no and have had no problems. I've had no problems with the drive being recognized, and the performance is on par for what I'd expect.
Cons: Might not be as fast as other SSDs, but for the price, I'm totally fine with that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 11:33:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Z400s 2.5" 256GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SD8SBAT-256G-1122

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product. Excellent value!!
Pros: For a value price drive the performance was great. My laptop booted in 13 seconds after install.
Cons: It seemed to run a little warm but has not been any trouble.
Other Thoughts: I would defiantly recommend this drive for a budget upgrade.
Reviewed By:chris c.,4/29/2016 11:27:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Toshiba > Toshiba Q300 Pro 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) HDTS412XZSTA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty good SSD
Pros: Super fast, simple installation.
Faster than my SATA II controller. Consistently hits 300MB/s read or write with no issue, even a few months later.
The cheapest 128GB SSD (at the time) with good data integrity checks and a fast write speed.
Low power consumption (3.3W max, 125mW avg)
Arrived completely blank, not even a partition table.
5 year warranty
Cons: This is the first review for the 128GB.
SSD utility is Windows-only. Not sure if I even need it though.
No built-in disk encryption.
Description page could be better.
Other Thoughts: Would I recommend it? Absolutely!
Would I buy it again? Planning on a 256GB. Need a fast LVM cache for my HDDs! Might order a few for my computer repair/building business as well.
Reviewed By:Austin P.,4/29/2016 10:50:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial BX200 2.5" 480GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) CT480BX200SSD1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT DEAL AND SUPER FAST
Pros: Great SSd and it was super fast for what I needed. in less than 30 seconds the pc boots and runs wonderfully!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dustin E.,4/29/2016 10:27:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V5P512BW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 speechless......SSD evolve so jump up and let it run via PCI-e don't bottleneck it via SATA
Pros: fast
fast
fast
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Daniel J.,4/29/2016 9:02:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.