Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1220V3 Haswell 3.1GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31220V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for gaming!
Pros: -Great single thread performance
-Runs all of my games well (SC2, WoW, D3, Warframe)
-Doesn't seem bottleneck my oc'd GTX 970
-No GPU
-Efficient
-More L3 cache than an I5
Cons: -Can't overclock
-No GPU if my video card poops out (I keep an old GTX 660 around, just in case)
Other Thoughts: I wanted a 4c/4t upgrade from my i3-4170, but didn't really need a built in GPU, so this fit the bill nicely. IPC/ single thread performance from a Haswell CPU has always been terrific, and that's no exception here. Recommended over the multiplier locked I5 models for gaming because of the extra L3 cache.
Reviewed By:Jay T.,9/23/2016 5:49:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2650 Sandy Bridge-EP 2.0GHz (2.8GHz Turbo Boost) 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 95W BX80621E52650 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great customer service
Pros: Great customer service
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I ordered the wrong cpu's for my server. I was able to return the cpu's without any problems.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2016 2:45:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon 5150 Woodcrest 2.66 GHz 4MB L2 Cache LGA 771 40W BX805565150A Active or 1U Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good seller. Accepted return with no hesitation
Pros: -Fast shipping
-Correct item
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I do recommend the product and service. I returned because my motherboard I received from another company didn't fit with my gpu. So I was required to return everything
Reviewed By:Samantha S.,9/12/2016 8:16:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5420 Harpertown 2.5 GHz 12MB L2 Cache LGA 771 80W BX80574E5420A Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT ORDER - NO HEATSINK/FAN
Pros: Couldn't tell you. Can't use the CPU without cooling.
Cons: Every single CPU I've purchased in the past 15 years, new, used, refurbished, has come with a heatsink and fan. This seller is shady as hell not including one, and expecting the buyer to pay 2x the price of the CPU to buy an aftermarket unit. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Other Thoughts: Just stay away.
Reviewed By:Adam B.,9/2/2016 7:55:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2697V4 2.3 GHz 45 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 145W BX80660E52697V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: 18 cores
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I own 6 of these set in 3 Supermicro dual-sockrt rigs. They are being used for resource intense projects like 3d rendering, and hosting webapps for numerous clients.

There's no issue I'm amazed at how well they perform. It's a touch better than 2699v3 for less price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/2/2016 7:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and fast shipping
Pros: Great as what I have purchased before.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 8:49:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1245 v5 SkyLake 3.5 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31245V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs like a dream
Pros: Responsive, power-efficient, cool. Is there more to say? I guess I could add that the onboard GPU is there should I ever require it (more a plus for me as my personal computer doubles for work and a failed PCI-E GPU won't keep me from working/paying for a new one). First Intel chip in two decades as I was constantly chasing price/performance on a shoestring budget, and I could not be happier. Most may not notice or use the HT, and it likely is more the move to Intel than anything else, but every days tasks and system response in general seem snappier.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I initially purchased the e3-1225, but ultimately decided I wanted the extra bump in clock frequency and the addition of HT. Enthusiasts should pursue the i7's instead, but I wanted something rock solid for my new build after various issues getting my old system up and running and no plans to under/overclock or under/overvolt. With ECC memory and a server-grade motherboard and processor, I feel like this thing will survive anything, even if ultimately it only means a few corrected memory bits here and there or a few system events less over its lifetime.
Reviewed By:Ryan M.,7/12/2016 12:05:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2697V4 2.3 GHz 45 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 145W BX80660E52697V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amd Fanboy
Pros: This thing is like as fast as my insane AMD FX 6300!!!
Cons: It is like a billion pen is more expensive but that's ok I just had to sell my newborn baby
Other Thoughts: It has taken the place of of my newborn quite well and I don't regret the desicion
Reviewed By:AMD Fanboy,7/4/2016 4:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
3 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon L5640 Westmere 2.26 GHz 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 60W BX80614L5640 Server Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipping issue
Pros: N/A
Cons: Ordered two CPU's for a server build. Shocked they were both shipped in a CPU cradle without being in a static bag. PSU blew immediately on power up. RMA'd the PSU, returned the CPU's. Not sure is the PSU was defective or the CPU's had something to do with it. Purchase new CPU's, spend the extra money to be safe.
I am more upset as a consumer that Newegg would ship CPU's like this!
Reviewed By:Joshua R.,7/1/2016 5:48:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 SkyLake 3.4 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31230V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU
Pros: - Does not go over 45C with a CM 212 EVO at 100%.
- Performs very well.
- Basically a non K i7 6700 for much cheaper.
Cons: -Intel price fixing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 2:00:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.