Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel E3-1241 v3 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache 80W Server Processor BX80646E31241V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel E3-1241 v3 (Haswell Refresh)
Pros: No built in graphics, as many of use dedicated cards I find this a waste of energy. It also creates excess heat. More energy consumption, and heat are two things I do not from a processor whenever they can be avoided.

If you use a dedicated gpu this is really something to look into, just remember they are locked, and you will not be over to overclock the processor, I recommend getting the highest GHz xeon your wallet will allow to make that not such a big deal. This model turbos to 3.9 which is plenty for near everything.

Hyperthreaded... AWESOME. You would be surprised how frequently I see 6/8 of the threads liven up. More often than I would have thought. You are essentially getting a hyperthreaded i7 for the price of an i5 with built in graphics.

If your max price point is right at or below $300.00 I think this is the processor for you. It is extremely efficient (80w), very fast, it can handle multitasking very well. It is in socket 1150.. Which will be around a while longer...

It could just be the perfect solution for your next build, it was for me.
Cons: Only supports one pci-e x16 graphics card, and 1600mhz ram. That seems like a big deal, but really its not. It means you should just get a better single card than running inefficient sli.
The ram speed is still plenty and higher is hardly noticeable.


With both these things said I cannot justify knocking an egg, for the price you are getting a lot of intel power.
Other Thoughts: My rig

Xigmatek Elysium Supertower
Intel Xeon E3 1241 V3 3.5Ghz 3.9Turbo
Gigabyte GTX 970 (G1)
128GB SANDISK SSD
1TB SSHD
ASUS Z97-A MOBO
16GB TEAM DARK 1600MHZ RAM
Corsair CX750M PSU
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 4:42:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 Sandy Bridge-EP 2.0GHz (2.5GHz Turbo Boost) 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 95W Server Processor BX80621E52620

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Fast
Affordable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Brycem,10/14/2014 4:18:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1245 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 77W Server Processor BX80637E31245V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Little Chip
Pros: Great value all the way around probably best choice of a CPU if you aren't planning to do any overclocking.
Cons: really none.
Other Thoughts: I am running this in a home computer at the moment. The computer has a Asus Maximus V Gene z77 chipset running Windows 8.1 and there is not a single fuss from this CPU. Thus far it has proven to be a very stable, and reliable CPU. I am hoping to move this build to a small home server in the future, which is why I went with the Xeon in the first place.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 11:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel E3-1241 v3 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache 80W Server Processor BX80646E31241V3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it is a good stuff
Pros: It works with any socket 1150 motherboards. It is great.
Cons: The CPU fan is not a good design. It is kind of difficult to stick it properly on the board.
Other Thoughts: I bought my own cooler master CPU fan for this.
Reviewed By:Stefan,10/2/2014 1:30:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 Sandy Bridge 3.2GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 80W Server Processor BX80623E31230

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hackintosh
Pros: Runs cool, hyperthreading for 8 logical cores, video rendering went from 90 minutes to 40 minutes. Runs perfectly in my hackintosh.
Cons: was not free
Reviewed By:Iam gumby I tell you,9/28/2014 2:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W Server Processor BX80637E31230V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU
Pros: Powerful
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: If you are installing into an older Supermicro, the BIOS will have to be updated, which will require an older CPU. Luckily I had a 1230-v1.
Reviewed By:Jeff,9/24/2014 4:55:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Intel Xeon E3-1220V3 Haswell 3.1GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31220V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great CPU
Pros: Solid CPU for servers.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Amazing performance. Great for medium level server processing power needs.
Reviewed By:Cerberus,9/24/2014 2:11:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel E3-1231 v3 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache 80W Server Processor BX80646E31231V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wroks great. Low temporature
Pros: 1231v3 is the most price efficient choice along with 4690K.
Quad core
Can run any single core game smoothly
Hyper threading
Cons: Cannot overclock
Lower clock than 4690k
Other Thoughts: If you are going to play Battlefield 4 (multi-core games) edit videos or encode the large sized fiels, and do lots of multi-taskings.
Xeon is the best option.
However, Xeon cannot overclock.
So if you want to overclock and take the advantage of higher amounts of clock, Go for 4690k.
1231v3 - future multicore based program
4690k - single core based program
Reviewed By:Jakovskii,9/22/2014 4:05:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5620 Westmere 2.4GHz 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 80W Server Processor BX80614E5620

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works, fast enough
Pros: Works and seems fast enough for our server. Had no issues at all.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Sohu,9/18/2014 8:35:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1265L V2 Ivy Bridge 2.5GHz (3.5GHz Turbo) 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 45W Server Processor BX80637E31265L2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love it!
Pros: Amazing power consumption
Plenty fast
Cons: Price
It came with a girly man cooler
Other Thoughts: So i got a new IT job and needed tri monitor...I tried building a desktop with parts laying around and it was just nothing but problems. I had been putting off building a new gaming rig but decided to pull the trigger. I wanted a computer that would game with the best of them but maintain a 200 Watt power consumption(building pc's isn't as fun without limits). I bought this lil guy, a gigabyte board, 16 gigs of ram and a radeon 270X.. This PC completely overshot my goal and at idle is around 80 watts...medium gaming is 120 measured at the outlet. By comparison, my gaming laptop 2.6GHz I7 nvidia 675 seems to idle at 120 watts... The downside is the insane price. Oddly enough, i bought the last one newegg had...they seemed to have deactivated it after processing my order and i was worried they canceled it.
Reviewed By:Traintech86,9/11/2014 4:43:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau