Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 v2 Ivy Bridge-EP 2.1GHz 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 80W BX80635E52620V2 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great processor
Pros: Nice speeds for the price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Dropped two of these into a server, it is running 16 VMs of Windows 7 Pro without difficulty.
Reviewed By:VyReN,4/27/2015 11:20:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: This CPU was a perfect combination of price, performance and efficiency for the server that I built.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:SeaPlusPlus,4/26/2015 1:57:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2680 v3 Haswell 2.5GHz 12 x 256KB L2 Cache 30 MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 120W BX80644E52680V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Reliable processor
Pros: Very fast, reliable, and compatible. Fantastic in dual processor configuration.
Cons: A little pricy but worth it.
Other Thoughts: Used in dual configuration with 256GB RAM and SSD storage. Incredible machine.
Reviewed By:TriTeraTech,4/25/2015 4:54:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1220V3 Haswell 3.1GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31220V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Virtualization Works Great
Pros: This processor is awesome on vmware. I have 2 linux vm's and 1 windows vm running using an SSD and 16GB ECC memory and the system boots in under 15 seconds with all OS's loaded and operational.
Cons: only thing that would make this better is hyper threading. But this is also the least expensive edition of the xeon processors.
Other Thoughts: stock cooler won't fit a 1u case. But this is common, so you will have to buy a better cooler. Then again . . . who really uses the stock cooler? Also be sure to use a good thermal paste, I recommend arctic silver.
Reviewed By:BrianHelp,4/25/2015 6:55:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > AMD > AMD Opteron 6320 Abu Dhabi 2.8GHz 8MB L2 Cache 16MB L3 Cache Socket G34 115W OS6320WKT8GHKWOF Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HIGH PERFORMANCE SERVER PROCESSOR
Pros: This unit performs with alacrity running the 64 bit Linux 3 kernel. The kernel sees it as eight individual processors and in the machine in which it was installed, calculated a BogoMips of nearly 45,000. A number like that tells us that this processor is an excellent choice for use in a heavily loaded server. Performance testing bore that out.
Cons: Newegg's price seems a little high. We purchased here anyhow because we needed one right away and Newegg had stock.
Other Thoughts: We recommend this processor without reservations. Don't skimp on the power supply with this processor, and be sure to use a quality radiator and fan assembly. We used Newegg part number 9B-35-114-137, which is a Dynatron product.
Reviewed By:BILL B.,4/21/2015 11:01:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W BX80637E31230V2 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This processor is absolutely awesome
Pros: *GREAT* value when compared to desktop processors (e.g. i7-3770K). Mostly got it for the ECC compatibility and hyperthreading. Needed ECC for my server. Got a lot of power along with it!
Cons: None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: I am using this processor with a Supermicro X9SCL-F-O to host a ESXi 6 server and it is simply wicked. My Windows 8.1 development environment VM scored over 10,000 with 4 cores and 8GB ram allocated to it -- almost as high as my "bare metal" desktop with an i5-3570K and 8GB ram (which scored 11,500). Not bad for a VM, and certainly not bad for using only HALF my server's resources!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 2:59:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1246 v3 Haswell 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 84W Server Processor BX80646E31246V3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage piece garbage company
Pros: none
Cons: Worked for all of 2 months. When I returned under RMA, intel said I sent an i7 when my rma was for the 1246. not sure how there could be a mix up when the model is engraved in the metal of the piece itself. Also took 2 weeks of useless online support sessions to get that information. This is garbage sold by dishonest people. I will never buy intel again.
Other Thoughts: now im out the shipping, the hassle, and i have to buy a new mobo to get amd.
Reviewed By:jswol,4/6/2015 2:03:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for gaming with a GT970
Pros: with a "coolermaster" fan and case, I can run a new game on ultra GFX, stream files in the background and barely even see the loading screens. No overheating problems at all, not even hot air coming out the back/top
Cons: cant think of any
Other Thoughts: I wish they wouldn't list this as a "Server processor". Just because it doesn't have a GFX chip inside of the CPU. Up untill last year puting GFX chips in the CPU was nearly unheard of.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 9:00:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1231V3 Haswell 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W BX80646E31231V3 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Use for everythin
Pros: I use this cpu with an asrock z87 fatal1ty pro and r9 280. Gaming is sweet, I notice no issues, in photoshop and lightroom this cpu performs exactly as it should. As more multitasking programs take advantage of the cpu it will show later on.
Cons: I dont have any cons about the cpu. Maybe if I could OC it..lol. But really runs strong.
Other Thoughts: In reviews it performs lower than a 4770k. But take into account that this cpu is server and it is designed with certain features that are forced in the cpu.
Reviewed By:Obi,3/25/2015 12:33:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > AMD > AMD Opteron 6328 Abu Dhabi 3.2GHz 8MB L2 Cache 16MB L3 Cache Socket G34 115W OS6328WKT8GHKWOF Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Incredibly fast. Able to eat straight through anything I throw at them without breaking a sweat. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a server cpu with relatively high clock speeds that doesnt sacrifice overall performance.
Cons: Unfortunately I recieved the processor in its bulk packaging (not bought through newegg, it was out of stock here when I needed it.) This means that I didn't get any shiny case badges or bumper stickers.
Other Thoughts: This specific cpu has almost no real competition. The only processor fairly comparable (8 core, 3ghz+ clock) is the xeon e5-2690 but it is about 4 times more expensive so any comparisons of performance scores really arent valid.
Reviewed By:Rein,3/19/2015 8:57:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.