Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core i7-2720QM Sandy Bridge 2.2GHz (3.3GHz Turbo Boost) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket G2 45W Quad-Core BX80627i72720QM Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2015
Pros: Well its 2015 now and with my laptop (XPS L702x) this processor has held up very well with all the new games, granted this laptop is about 4 maybe 5 years old so i need to keep everything at the lowest game settings to play them but the processor has held up for the entire trip.
Cons: only a few times i have encountered where i had my laptop on my well..... lap.... and my leg was right under the exhaust and the cpu and gpu would get pretty hot but if you make sure you dont cover those then it sets at a average temperature.
Other Thoughts: I dont think intel intended for this processor to last this long but since it did then i think people should have much more appreciation on the products they make.
Reviewed By:Son Of Moug,3/5/2015 7:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core 2 Duo T5850 Merom 2.16GHz 2MB L2 Cache Socket P Dual-Core T5850 (SLA4C) Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It installed without a hitch and went right to work.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I took a slow 32 bit vista laptop, installed 64 bit 7 pro, added 1 GB of RAM(4 total) and this processor and what a world of difference. I'll take this with me now. The RAM I already had(left over from dead machine) the
Win 7 license same thing, so the monetary investment was the cost of this processor. Time of tear down and assembly was on my day off. How nice is this.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 5:11:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core i7-4900MQ 2.8GHz 8MB L3 Cache 47W Quad-Core BX80647I74900MQ Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance
Pros: Fast: 3.8GHz x1 core, 3.7GHz x2 cores, & 3.6GHz x4 cores
Hyper Threading: 8 Logical Processors
Decent Integrated Graphics Card: Intel HD 4600M
Low Power Consumption
Cons: The price is extremely high.
Other Thoughts: I got this processor in my Alienware 18 laptop back in October 2013. It has had no trouble running any application I throw at it including performance demanding games. I have two 4GB GTX 780M graphics cards running in SLI with this i7-4900MQ & the processor never bottlenecks the graphics cards. In fact most of the time the 780M SLI bottlenecks the i7-4900MQ. The only thing bad about this CPU is the price. This is an expensive upgrade for a laptop. It is better to get one of these processors in a laptop when you buy the laptop.
Reviewed By:LeadStarDude,7/12/2014 5:55:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel i7-4800MQ Haswell 2.7GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket G3 47W Quad-Core CW8064701471001 Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great Laptop CPU for the price
Pros: Hyper Threading
Turbo Boost
Quad Core
Integrated Graphics
Great Performance
Cons: Price compared to Desktop CPUs
Specs compared to Desktop CPUs
Other Thoughts: This is a great CPU that runs miles over my desktops FX-8320 in productivity performance
In games they are about the same
I love this CPU because its the second fastest mobile GPU without getting into the extreme set of Intel CPUs which costs about 2x as much
Reviewed By:Aaron Carter,4/8/2014 1:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core i7-3740QM Ivy Bridge 2.7GHz 6MB L3 Cache 45W Quad-Core BX80638I73740QM Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great boost to CPU intensive games
Pros: Boosted all CPU intensive games by up to 20 FPS; games like crysis 3, far cry 3, and gta IV. Did exactly what I wanted it too. Switched it in from a 3210m.
Cons: Very expensive when compared to its desktop counterparts.
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to this processor mainly because of the very apparent bottleneck the 3210m had on the gtx 660m during CPU intensive games. Using MSI Afterburner, I could see that I would have low FPS with only 50ish % usage of the GPU. After upgrading to this processor, my gtx 660m always runs at 98 to 99% usage.
Reviewed By:SpartanM07,9/1/2013 4:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core i7-3840QM Ivy Bridge 2.8GHz 8MB L3 Cache Socket G2 45W Quad-Core BX80638I73840QM Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CPU Bottleneck Teriminator
Pros: Huge Upgrade improvement over 2670QM, on par with my desktop FX8350 in terms of performance. The extra cache 8MB and the blazing fast speeds. This CPU has definitely improved my FPS in BF3 for those 64 player servers on ultra settings.

It is worth the money to invest in a fast CPU for a laptop. My X9100 (2008) is almost on par with the newly released Trinity 2.5Ghz (2013). The CPU temperature is actually cooler than the old one it replaced it has never reached above 68C.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I didn't go the extreme route because my laptop has a max TDP of 45Watts. I've learned never to exceed the manufacturer recommendations. Sometimes the cooling system cannot compensate for the higher temperature and undervolting/underclocking is needed. Thank you for reading my review.
Reviewed By:co0kies,8/16/2013 12:50:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > AMD > AMD Athlon 64 QI-46 Sable 2.1GHz 512KB L2 Cache Socket S1 25W Single-Core AMQI46SAM12GG Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Bought to test out a laptop that was crashing whenever any type of load would get put on the CPU (for example, trying to fire up prime95). It came stock with a dual core, so this is a down grade, but this CPU proved that everything else about the laptop is stable, which for $13 is all I was really looking for.
Cons: Slower than my stock CPU, but I wasn't looking for an improvement, just to test. (And it is an improvement over a CPU that didn't work at all)
Other Thoughts: Maybe I'll look for another dual-core to get it back up to spec, maybe I'll just stick with this CPU. Who knows.
Reviewed By:DeadlyRed,7/11/2013 6:20:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > AMD > AMD Athlon 64 X2 QL-62 Lion 2.0GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket S1 35W Dual-Core AMQL62DAM22GG Mobile Processor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Awful
Pros: Works. That's all I can say.
Cons: Doesn't operate like a dual-core should. Can't multitask for its life.
Other Thoughts: Almost slower than a C-50 1GHz CPU in another laptop.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2013 12:11:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core 2 Duo T6400 Penryn 2.0GHz 2MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core T6400 (SLGJ4) Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A bit late.
Pros: Works.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I know this review is a bit late but I hope it helps people doing research for possible upgrades to old computers. I bought this processor because I had a bad T7500 in a Dell Inspiron 1720 laptop. The processor was overheating tremendously even after re-flowing the cooling system and I was debating junking the laptop. I saw this CPU on Newegg and figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I received it, installed it, and the laptop now runs much cooler and surprisingly with no performance drop from the faster model it replaced. It's been running steady since October 2012 and continues to work flawlessly.
Reviewed By:LuBu01zs,2/22/2013 3:18:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Pentium T4300 Penryn 2.1GHz 1MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core SLGJM Mobile Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: i used this for an upgrade in my laptop, went from a celeron 900 M 2.2ghz to this pentium t4330 dual core. runs much faster now.
Cons: wish it was an 8 core cpu
Reviewed By:AVI,2/20/2013 7:41:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.