Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar PHA-00101 Phantom Gaming Eyewear with Amber Lens Tint and Gloss Onyx Frame Color

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Frame but no magnification
Pros: I assume the color of the lens does some good. Hard to really tell after some use. Frame is nice.
Cons: I need some reading magnification and these have none. So for me these are not ideal as I still strain to see text on the screen.
Other Thoughts: I have another pair of SightLine Reader reading glasses that provide the magnification I need to see the screen detail more clearly. For other than gaming use, I prefer the sightline computer glasses.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INT-00101 INTERCEPT Onyx Frame and Amber Lens Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gunnar gaming optics
Pros: These glasses shipped perfectly and arrived on time as usual,
the glasses fit comfortablely on my face without too much distraction.
Although they are not the most attractive pair they have to offer, they are big enough where as you won't have any gaps in your perfieral vision while playing.

And yes. My eye strain was reduced after wearing these for hours. They really help if you suffer from eye fatigue and he'd aches after long sessions.
Cons: My biggest con is that the tend to get smudged a lot faster than normal glasses. . Cleaning them is a chore and expect to every time you touch them or deal with smudges. My last complaint is that if you wear a headset, that this pair does NOT flex. So your headset ear cups will put pressure on the glasses and squeeze your head after a while. *pro tip* put headset on, then put glasses with the sides sitting on top of the earcups. You won't even know the difference Trust me.
Other Thoughts: Overall these are worth the price. They look like they are built nice and they really help with long session gaming. be aware that wearing a had set might make them uncomfortable *unless you do my trick ;] * if you are like me and get eye strain these are a must. And there are lots of styles to choose from.
Reviewed By:AG,5/10/2015 5:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - PPK Onyx/Mercury Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: This bad boy looks good, and works very well. It has imporved my gaming experience as a whole. Not only can I play for much longer, the game itself looks much more vibrant. The headaches and double vision have completely gone away, and the sore eye syndrome is gone as well.

There is also a slight prescription to the glasses, not only does it make the screen look clearer, but it also has a slight magnification to it, making it so much easier to see smaller letters and details in game.
Cons: Gets dirty REALLY fast. The glasses themselves are a bit tight around the eyes. if I wear the glasses all the way to the lens, my eye lashes touch them and it gets real oily and dirty real fast. By just simply blinking, my eyelashes leave a long oily streak along the lenses, which is rather annoying.

To solve the problem, I've had to wear the glasses near the middle of my nose, where my eye lashes can do no further damage. But even if my eye lashes don't touch the lens, it still gets dirty somehow. After an hour or so of gaming, I would start to notice oil streaks in the middle of the lenses, even though no part of my body has touched the lenses for hours. It just seems to get dirty, no matter what I do.
Other Thoughts: Great buy, well worth the money.
Reviewed By:GabeN the false GHAD,5/6/2015 7:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar VAY-00101 VAYPER Onyx Amber Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps
Pros: I had been wanting to try these for a long time and when I finally got a pair I was still skeptical about them. When I opened them I noticed they are pretty light, which is good but made me worry about durability. They are made well so this doesn't compromise them. They are comfortable after hours long gaming sessions. The yellow tint is awkward at first but you get used to it. They really shine after several hours. I don't find myself looking away from the screen anymore or rubbing my eyes. I never really experienced the headaches like some say but my eyes would start to get tired, these help a lot with that. I have a relatively big head according to my wife and these are still comfortable to me.
Cons: I am hearing they scratch easily, my have not yet luckily. But they do smudge easily.
Other Thoughts: Its a lot to spend on an item like this but if you take care of them they will last and you will not regret getting them. My eyes feel as fresh after gaming on my PC for 8+ hours as when I started!
Reviewed By:Richie G.,3/20/2015 4:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Vision Concepts Eyewear > iVisionwear Black Flex Digital Glasses

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Glasses! Definitely Helps a Web Developer
Pros: I'm a web developer and I often work long days and long nights looking at multiple screens, and my eyes often get very sore.

This has dramatically helped me to look at the computers for long periods of time.

They are lightweight and pretty durable as well.
Cons: Definitely not high quality materials, but they are cheap glasses relative to the other brands.
Reviewed By:LawDawg,3/16/2015 8:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - PPK Onyx/Mercury Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Glasses
Pros: Lightweight
Makes a definite difference
Cons: So lightweight I forget I'm wearing them
Reviewed By:D3d,2/5/2015 10:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - MLG Legend Chrome Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: GREAT FOR REDUCING EYE STRAIN, WOULD RECOMMEND THESE FOR ANYONE WHO WORKS WITH COMPUTERS FOR ANY AMOUNT OF TIME
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:TAB,2/1/2015 1:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar Haus HAU-00103 Onyx/Crystalline Color Enhanced Computer Glasses for Graphic Designers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They really work!
Pros: Eyes Feel less tired after using for hours on the computer. Headaches disappeared. Eyes don't feel nowhere near as Strained! There is no color difference like many of the other styles.
Cons: Have a very slight magnification that takes a little while to get used to.
Little baggy they give you for the glasses is pretty much useless. I almost forgot to mention the arms of these glasses are extremely long but as long as you don't look straight down they pretty much stay in place.
Other Thoughts: Highly doubted these would work cus I've been getting headaches from long periods on the computer for a long time but figured I might as well give it a shot. Definitely gonna make it easier to get through the rest of my college Career!
Reviewed By:Billy Bob,1/7/2015 12:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar G0005-C001 Computer Eyewear - Sheadog Onyx Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 game it up
Pros: works for any type of gaming light weight great if u work with people and other computers other then yours
Cons: just the price but worth it
Reviewed By:Jokerx, tnesmus,1/6/2015 6:59:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar SteelSeries Desmo DES-04201 Snow Onyx Gaming Eyewear

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Avoid it
Pros: Nice Styling

Newegg had a better price than the Gunnar Website.
Cons: There is always glare at certain points of the lense which is really annoying and I experienced nausea when i wore them for prolonged periods of time.

When i called Gunnar customer service, they said they would not honor their 30 day trail because i didn't buy it directly from them -.- and it took me some time on the phone before they would consider looking at them for a warranty claim.
Other Thoughts: The product was: expensive , had questionable quality, garbage customer support, and was an overall overrated product. I will never be giving Gunnar any more business and will be returning these glasses to newegg promptly even if i have to pay a restocking fee.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 9:29:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.