Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Targus > Targus AMP13US Presenter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 decent remote but the laser pointer doesn't exactly blow my skirt up
Pros: I have purchased a few of these low-end Targus presentation remotes over the years because they get the job done. It's a good option for my smaller breakout rooms and other places where I need such a device.
Cons: The laser pointer isn't great for calling attention to an image that's being projected onto a typical projection screen. We have a 40'x40' conference room with a decent projection system and the little red dot practically disappears unless you are sitting on the front row and looking for it.

The laser is probably fine for highlighting on whiteboards, chalkboards, Foamcore, etc.

No spare battery compartment like some other Targus remotes.
Other Thoughts: I'm not devoted to this device. I don't hate it, but I guess I'm just indifferent. Depending on my needs the next time I buy one, I might click re-order or I might shop around.
Reviewed By:Dustin H.,9/27/2016 6:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Interlink Electronics > INTERLINK ELECTRONICS VP4360 RemotePoint Global Presenter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what it used to be
Pros: Still controls over a long range via radio (not line of sight) and laser is bright.
Cons: Sorry, the recent Interlink models don't compare to the older models that came with a USB connector that included storage. Albeit, only 32 gigs, but very adequate for most presentations. Let you walk into a presentation, hand them you "flashdrive" and you were off and going with your Interlink controller. Also, they used to provide software that allowed you to customize the various buttons. Sadly, the great have become "only good"
Other Thoughts: Probably still one of the best out there, too bad they've cheapened it. Wish they offered a premium model
Reviewed By:David W.,8/19/2016 7:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K72427AM Presenter Expert with Cursor Control, Backlit Joystick, Green Laser Pointer & 2GB Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product. Easy to set up and use
Pros: Ease of usage and set up. Green Laser is excellent for presentations. All functions work very well even from a distance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Shahzad S.,7/10/2016 12:24:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kanguru > Kanguru KMOUSE-PRES2 Multi-function Presenter Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: It Connect well and its works just like it suppose to my dad and other minsters use it to control there power points they have control when they want it i will buy a stand by one and i hope u buy one also
Cons: they r none at this time but if one or more come up i will let u guys know
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:juan l.,4/19/2016 6:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K33374USA Wireless Presenter with Laser Pointer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 High Compatibility
Pros: This just works. Tested on Windows, Linux, and Chromebook with Google Slides. Both Forward and Backward buttons work, but the Screen Blank feature doesn't work with Google Slides.

The USB Dongle tucks away conveniently.
Cons: The USB dongle is huge. In 2016 I have become accustomed to small USB devices, but this one sticks out nearly 2 inches for maximum breakbility. I really hope it doesn't snap off in my laptop.

The laser pointer is the weakest and smallest dot I've ever seen. I may have to continue to use a separate laser pointer.
Other Thoughts: For those with small hands this is probably a great device, but I have very large hands making it a bit awkward to hold. Fortunately it is heavy enough with a rubberized texture to give it a nice feel.
Reviewed By:Michael D.,4/5/2016 11:53:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Logitech > Logitech R400 2.4 GHz Wireless Presenter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech R400
Pros: works great on prjectors
Cons: fails miserably on LED TVs (not surprised)
Other Thoughts: Don't get these if you want to use it with a LED display, you wont see anything since the "laser" is super weak.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2016 9:20:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K72353US Wireless Presenter Pro with Green Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best pointer I've owned
Pros: This pointer is easily the best one I have owned. It reaches all the way to the back of my lab with ease (a good 40ft) including the laser. I use it daily in teaching and have only replaced the batteries once in the two years I've have it. Very easy to use because it's literally just plug and play after Windows auto-downloads the driver. I like the convenient lock feature on the side, which also probably contributes to the extended battery life due to it preventing accidental depression of the laser light button whilst in your pocket.
I highly recommend this pointer and would buy another if mine ever broke.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tyler M,12/21/2015 4:03:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K33374USA Wireless Presenter with Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: I'm a teacher and I move around the classroom quite a bit. This presenter does not loose signal at all. Even comes with a very convenient place to store the dongle.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/20/2015 3:40:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Targus > Green Laser Presenter (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't purchase
Pros: sharp looking
Cons: doesn't work right. it skips multiple slides if it works at all. Many times I had to press the advance button multiple times before it would work and then it would advance multiple slides. Other times I press the advance button and it skips slides. I'm returning this item and purchasing another one from someone else.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/4/2015 12:37:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Presentation Remotes > Kensington > Kensington K33374USA Wireless Presenter with Laser Pointer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works great (for >5 years)
Easy to see the red
Rapid interface with any computer
Cons: Some people like green lasers?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2015 12:47:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.