Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Basic PDU15B4F10R 14-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggluciousness
Pros: So far, so good. Lots of outlets. Yeah...
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: Newegg & UPS got device to me in 45 hours after I ordered it in
the middle of winter with snowstorms & all.
Now that is moving!
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,1/28/2015 7:09:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower PDU15B8R Basic 1U 120V 15A 15 ft. 8-Outlet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works perfect
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: Just remember this has a 15 foot cord
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,1/26/2015 6:51:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower PDU15B8R Basic 1U 120V 15A 15 ft. 8-Outlet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Unit
Pros: Works great.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Metered PDU15M2F10R 12-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Awesome unit
Cons: -
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Basic PDU15BV14F 14-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Great device
Cons: -
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 5:02:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower PDU15B12R Basic 1U 120V 15 ft. 12-Outlets Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Solid build, Cable organizer, Different rack mount brackets to set the Unit back in the rack for racks with little room in front or back. Power cord comes out of the front of the unit.
Cons: Power cord doesnt detach from unit. No power switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 3:33:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > ATEN > ATEN KP0820IM Metered 0U 20A 10 feet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buyer's Mistake
Pros: Low Price. Seems like durable construction. I haven't had a chance to really test it out since I don't have the correct power connectors for the original intended location.
Cons: Watch out if you purchase this power distribution unit. It doesn't use standard power receptacles or power cords plugins. It uses IEC 320-C13 for the output plugs to your computing devices and IEC 320-C19 for the input to the power receptacle. I added up all the additional cost for the adapter and power cords I would need, to make it work for the intended purpose and it totaled up to over $100 additional cost. I guess I'll have to use it only on one of my server racks.
Reviewed By:flybywire99,9/26/2014 7:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Metered PDU15M2F10R 12-Outlets PDU

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Straight Forward
Pros: 1U Design.
Easy to Install.
Can install horizontally or vertically.
Display can be rotated if installed vertically.
Displays amp usage.
Cons: Display can be rotated, but outlets can't.
Very shallow.
Other Thoughts: Installed easily in my rack. Came with a cable organizer that attaches to the back as well.
The unit is very shallow. I actually have two of them. My rack has a server one of these, then a SurgeX unit, then the second one of these. Due to the depth, I am unable to access the back of the unit in the middle at all, I had to remove the screws and pull it out, attach the cables, then push it back in and reattach.
With the cable organizer on and something over top of it, it is very difficult to access the outlets. If you remove the organizer you can access the outlets.
Due to the design, the annoying sideways plugs (for my router) will not fit at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 11:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDUMH30HVNET Switched, Metered 2U 208/240V 30A 10 ft Switched, Metered PDU with Remote Monitoring

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It works good as a PDU, not so good as a switchable PDU.
Cons: So after about 6 months of use, about 6 outlets will no longer switch off. It seems you might get cycle an outlet less than a half dozen times before it will no longer switch off. I went out of my way to get a switched PDU just for this functionality, but I am sadly disappointed. I cannot speak for other brands yet, but I would stay away from TrippLite if switchable outlets is a feature you are looking for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 12:37:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDU1215 Basic 1U 15 ft. Basic PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Depending on your installation, the EXTREMELY long power cord is either a pro or a con.
The front power plug is always nice to have.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Brad,6/7/2014 5:49:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.