Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This litter guy is really fast
Pros: * small
* fast,
* work out of the box on my ASRock X99X motherboard and Windows7. NO issues at all.
Cons: not yet
Other Thoughts: I got no problem make it work on my ASRock X99X motherboard. I didn't have to update the BIOS before installing windows. and I'm running windows 7 professional.

Somebody said It took 8 sec to load windows 8, Mine 15 - 20 sec to load windows 7. Photoshop and Adobe Premiere also being loaded very fast as well
Reviewed By:lmn,5/1/2015 1:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had to have it
Pros: Fast and small. It hides behind my R9 280x video card I have the Asrock x99x Killer motherboard.
Cons: Price still too High.
Other Thoughts: Can't wait for the next generation M.2
Reviewed By:TommyC,4/24/2015 10:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 FAST
Pros: this drive took me 18+ hours of researching to get win 7 x64 to load - finally did a "fred flintstone" approach - i wiped a samsung 840 evo and set it as "GPT" in disk management, then cloned my original OS drive to it, and cloned that to the xp941. It wouldn't boot, but would then allow me to boot from the new copy of win 7, i was going to do a "repair" with it - instead it overwrote the copy of win 7 on the xp941, and saved the orginal programs i'd had on the OS drive in a "windows.old" file. Saved me a considerable amount of time installing programs and re-activating them, setting them up etc.

I'm hitting close to the reported speeds (1088MB/s read / 833MB/s write). Installed in my asus z97m-plus board's M.2 slot, it was about 75% of those speeds, but found out it was cause the M.2 slot is "x2" or two lanes. Got an Addionics PCIe M.2 adaptor expansion card, and it now resides in a PCIe 2.0 x4 slot and it cooks, smokes and burns - that's old fart speak for fast.
Cons: none - waiting for the sm951 NCMe version to release May 19th, and move this xp941 to the M.2 slot to use as a clone/backup drive.
Reviewed By:larryccf,4/23/2015 9:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Fultondale 3 DC P3600 2.5" 400GB PCI-Express 3.0 MLC Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what i expected
Pros: If it had come with all the parts I expected as in the PCIE platform so I could actually use it then it would have been great. However that's not the case
Cons: I got the SSD but no PCIE platform to actually plug it into the MOBO and with no return policy......I'm stuck with an $800.00 SSD I can use when I need too.
Other Thoughts: Seller might clearly state that additional purchase will be required (AIC) to use since its in the same search results I assumed it would so I am partially to blame as well for assuming....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 12:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004(0) M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fastest SSD to date
Pros: I bought this M.2 card and combined it with a M.2 NGFF PCIe 4 LANE SSD to PCIE 3.0 x4 adapter for samsung xp941 LITE-ON IT M6E I got from seller lixiaoqi01 for $15 . This is my hard drive and it benchmarks at 1100MB/s AVE read speed. I had to partition it GPT to get it bootable.
The M.2 is an "M key" and goes in the top socket of the PCIe adapter, which works fine in a PCIe x16 slot.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is the future of SSDs for awhile. The PCI express M.2 also worked on the motherboards' M.2 Sata socket but benchmarked around 795MB/s and you had to sacrifice 2 other Sata ports on the ASRock Z97 Extreme4.
Reviewed By:Bob,4/20/2015 6:13:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 think roadrunner cartoon
Pros: i got this mainly as a way to occupy the PCIe slot on my MSI Gaming 5 mobo. i thought there was no sense wasting the slot with a SATA ssd and not getting the higher speed. spending 2 ports was well wroth it. when i ran benchmark i got numbers same or higher as the reviews i got online. full win7 ult boot takes about 17 seconds, and about half of that is getting through BIOS before it even gets to the HD.
Cons: you know how sometimes you look forward to a reboot in the middle of a work day so you can get up, stretch your legs, get a coffee, etc? i had to re-learn not to depend on that. sometimes the system is back up before i am ready to walk out of the room.
Other Thoughts: i did not experience any of the problems warned about by other reviewers. even the anticipated issues with this particular mobo did not come up. fingers crossed for this to last. my only regret is not getting the 500 gb version.
Reviewed By:Boris I,4/18/2015 11:37:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000
Pros: Fast! Fast!! FAST!!!
Cons: Broke after first week. You better hope if it breaks it does it in first month after purchase so you can do a RMA return because its OEM and no "Factory Warranty". Can't install Windows 7 with out making a bootable disk and manipulation of a couple of files witch isn't really that bad and can be kind of fun if it works on first try.
Other Thoughts: I hope the RMA OEM unit last forever.
Reviewed By:instinct6,4/17/2015 3:14:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Benchmark of XP941
Pros: Very good performance for a PCIe 2.0 x4 device. I can export (write rate) to this device from from a real live application, Adobe Premiere at 927 MB/second on my X99 motherboard. Read rates are amazing. In the hard drive past you would need 2, 3, or 4 hard drives or RAID controllers to have smooth video editing, now it can be simplified to just one ordinary SATA SSD (OS/applications) and one PCIe m.2 (as I call it "stick of gum") for all project files

It really should be 5 stars but I have the next generation already, see below.
Cons: When the next upgrade to this family the SM951 PCIe 3.0 x4 device becomes more available (actually I have one) the write rate goes to 1483 MB/second (just imaging over 10 times what any hard disk can do) we will have to see the cost trade-off's when this becomes a Newegg item.

They do heat up with heavy write activity so watch your air flow to them and make sure you check the temperatures
Other Thoughts: Samsung really is leading the way on these SSD's
Reviewed By:BiilG,4/5/2015 7:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF480H501 2.5" 480GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Price,Reliability,Manufacturer Reputation
Cons: Only 480 GB and the speed is addictive.
Other Thoughts: This is the first SSD I have owned. I have it on a fast desktop machine running Centos 7 (Linux). Now, waiting for my Windows laptop to boot seems to approach eternity.
Reviewed By:Snw,4/3/2015 9:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cant get it to work
Pros: it got to me fast.
Cons: doesn't even show up on any of my compatible motherboards.
Other Thoughts: it has been put up on the wall of worthless tech. i don't even want the money back i just want to have a working Solid State Drive.
Reviewed By:Mr. Pickle,3/30/2015 10:18:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.