Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00000 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Faster than my ocz Revo drive3 RVD3-fhpx4
Cons: Nothing so far great item
Reviewed By:Imperator,9/9/2014 4:44:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843TN MZ7WD240HCFV-00003 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung SM843TN SSD
Pros: 2 of these were installed on a HP ML350 G6 in a RAID1 config as the OS drives running Server 2012 R2. So far so good. No issue with the RAID config or install
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 9:56:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF120H501 2.5" 120GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I've come to expect from Intel SSDs
Pros: No issues getting it running on a Supermicro X9SAE-V with CentOS or Debian. Getting 530 MB/s sequential reads and 410 MB/s sequential writes. It's rated at 540/480, so not too far off.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Newegg's product page has essentially zero information, so I recommend anyone who's interested in the drive do a web search for "Intel Pro 2500" and read the product brief from Intel's site. Some of the more note-worthy specs:
540 MB/s sequential read
480 MB/s sequential write
24k IOPS random 4k reads
80k IOPS random 4k writes
1.2 million hour MTBF
450 TB write endurance
165mW active power consumption
Reviewed By:suicidal eggroll,8/20/2014 11:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843T Data Center Series MZ7WD240HAFV-00003 2.5" 240GB SATA 6.0Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 3 out 4...
Pros: Small, fast, cool, did I mention fast?
Cons: 1 died with in hours, firmware update software looks pretty, and will see the SSD but cannot update the firmware as it claims it is not a "Samsung" SSD.
Other Thoughts: Have 4 of there in a RAID10 array, they are lighting fast setup this way and installed Server 2012 R2 as fast the DVD drive could push that data.

Installed in a customers rack, and with in 24 hours one had failed. Swapped with a spare and all is well.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 8:57:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM843T Data Center Series 120GB 2.5" SATA 6.0Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive MZ7WD120HAFV-00003

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works great so far
Pros: It's a SSD and works fast. No issues to report yet.
Cons: None as of yet.
Other Thoughts: It's a SSD and right now it's hosting the server OS for our small business. Works like a charm and so far we're having no issues.
Reviewed By:Nick,6/2/2014 7:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow KC300 120GB 2.5" SATA III Enterprise Solid State Drive with Adapter SKC300S37A/120G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 File Corruption
Pros: Cheap, decent speed. My netbook is quite fast for everyday use.
Cons: Every now and then, I have tried to boot out of hibernation and instead got a message saying that my computer cannot boot from the hard drive.

Sometimes taking the battery out fixes it, other times opening up the laptop and removing the drive from the SATA connector and reconnecting it has worked.

This problem is more likely to occur if I have not used the computer for at least a few days.

More recently, I found that my silverlight installation was corrupted and that I cannot delete the corrupted files even with a number of file deleting utilities. I cannot reinstall or repair silverlight, and so in order to use it I will need to reformat. What a pain.
Manufacturer Response:Hi, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue that occurring with the KC300 drive. The issue of waking from sleep/hibernation is related to the COMRESET command and was address in our available firmware update, here: http://www.kingston.com/us/support/technical/downloads?product=skc300s3&filename=KC300_526_Win . If silverlight was in use when the drive was placed in hibernation and then lost connection due to the COMRESET issue that possibly caused the issue. I would recommend trying CCleaner to uninstall Silverlight or try an Operating System repair to see if that will correct the problem. We are here to help and can troubleshoot with you. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2014 2:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Seagate > Seagate 600 Pro 240GB 2.5" SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive ST240FP0021

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Premium Seagate quality
Pros: Been running two of these for over a week now and have had no problems in a Windows 7 workstation setting like the previous reviewer has claimed. They are everything you need in a SSD for a desktop.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Bonecrusher,4/21/2014 12:39:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow KC300 60GB 2.5" SATA III Enterprise Solid State Drive with Adapter SKC300S37A/60G

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Do Not use in servers
Pros: It worked well for about 3 months in a RAID 1 (mirrored) Intel Matrix/Rapid Storage environment.
Cons: Newegg please remove the "Enterprise" terminology on the KC series of drives, as the KC series drives are NOT enterprise grade. They are desktop/notebook SSD's with DuraWrite and Enterprise SMART technology but that is all.

Used the KC300/60G just for the Server OS, no data storage purposes, to ensure quick startup time of the server.
So no databases, no file serving, etc. Minimal writes/reads to the SSD as the separate SAN server handles the heavy workloads.

The drive failed after 3 months causing the RAID 1 array to crash and become unrecoverable.

Despite the product listing being described as "Enterprise grade" on newegg, it is in fine print at the bottom of their SSD webpages. "This SSD is designed for use in desktop and notebook computer workloads and is not intended for Server environments."
They also advertise their Enterprise grade SSD's as DuraWrite and Enterprise SMART technology, being used in datacenter servers on all of the SSD pages. Which the KC series of drives offer and both utilize MLC NAND Flash.
"The E and KC Series of SSDs enable IT managers to monitor an expanded list of Enterprise-grade SMART attributes. When using third-party disk utility software, they can access these attributes in order to attain enhanced insight into the health and status of their drives."
Other Thoughts: I would have speced out the E50 or E100 series drives had it been apparent these were not truly enterprise grade.
Be warned when specing the E series of SSDs, they must be run in a RAID environment or you will need to change your system's settings to accommodate it.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Will,
I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for issue experienced with the KC300 drive. We stand by all our products and can replace it under it's three year warranty. As you mentioned, the KC300 does include enterprise-grade SMART attributes. This allows for easy drive monitoring in an enterprise environment which makes the KC300 best suited in a client workstation (laptop or desktop). Here you can find more information about Enterprise versus Client SSDs: http://www.kingston.com/us/ssd/enterprise/best_practices/enterprise_versus_client_ssd
For any further assistance, please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you. Please be sure to have the part in question on hand when you call.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:Will B,3/24/2014 11:19:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Prevail 120GB 2.5" SATA III Solid State Disk SSD9SC120GEDE-PB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love 'em
Pros: They're SSDs.
Fast . Easy to install . Long life !
PNY backs this series for 5 years to consumers with registration . Assembled in USA .
Very solid , all metal housing.
Cons: Just like all others , only 111.xx G available space.
Other Thoughts: I have 4 of these in a RAID5 boot array (Adaptec RAID card) that have been running non-stop for 3 months now. No crashes , no loss of data , no nothing . Just fast SSDs working as intended .
I did not change bios , try to over-provision , run a boatload of tests , or anything else . I put them into a backplane cage , installed and hooked em to the RAID card , and started using them . I have them in a HTPC I rip my movies with (tons of temp files !!) so the 10k cycle was of importance to me . Glad I didn't pay particular attention to the other reviews here . These things have very high end flash memory (enterprise) and solid , proven controllers . Just go to tweaktown.com and search the review there . Highly recomended ssd !!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 10:57:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Z-Drive R4 CM88 1.6TB PCI-E PCI-Express 2.0 x8 MLC Enterprise Solid State Disk ZD4CM88-FH-1.6T

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Price Typo??
Pros: I had to write a review. I saw the unit on a side bar and the price caught my eye. I thought this has to be a type. Somebody put the decimal place in the wrong spot. I am looking forward to somebody buying one, maybe Bill Gates, and writing a review.
Cons: Unbelieveable price tag.
Reviewed By:macaroo,1/31/2014 10:23:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau