Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004(0) M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Fast
Pros: Super fast SSD! Stable and no problems whatsoever.
Cons: Didn't work as a boot drive for my system. My fault so I can't really ding this drive.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 8:37:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LUDICROUS SPEED
Pros: From power button to Internet 4.6 seconds...no joke....buy this. If you install this, be warned, some PC mobo's will load Windows so quickly with this drive you will NOT have time to hit DEL or F8 to enter bios. Space saving and small - too many pros to not have it.
Cons: I bought this item for $249. Obviously, the demand has gone through the roof. Don't know about the value over $400, but at $250 it's simply amazing.
Other Thoughts: Quite a challenge to find the right bios and jumper settings to get the unit to work, but it will work (and work well) with ASRock Z97 OC Formula LGA motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 3:44:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every cent if you can get it working
Pros: This thing is the best product on the market, it's the fastest, made by one of the most reliable companies for SSD's, and when properly installed, will make your computer feel as responsive as a desk lamp.
Cons: Not simple to install software. After hours of scouring the web I finally found out, in order to install an OS you can't do it from a disc for reason's I don't care to find out. two methods that both SHOULD work are installing the OS to a separate drive then duplicating the drive onto this ssd, or creating a bootable USB using online tutorials and downloading free software onto a separate computer.

Many different settings and options will most likely need to be changed and adjusted inside your bios before your motherboard even recognizes the existence of the drive, and for me it required much troubleshooting.

It's not compatible with many motherboards, and even some it is "compatible" with can't utilize the full potential of this ssd, the ssd has four compatible lanes but some motherboards don't support the infrastructure to make use of those lanes, so the ssd maxes out before hitting it's benchmark limits, this is also dependent on the type of CPU you're using as the speeds are relative to the capability of your CPU.

Also it's not compatible with samsung SSD software like samsung magician, and other SSD related software like intel rapid storage.

Lastly it gets much warmer than most people are usually comfortable with components on their motherboard getting, and could potentially cause damage over time.
Other Thoughts: This is not a negative review, I really do love it.

This product was not designed to be particularly user friendly. It's not something I would recommend to the majority of consumers as it's definitely more for the advanced user, who knows what their system is capable of and compatable with, a user who is capable of properly configuring both the bios and OS, to run and install.

The speeds it's capable of are mindblowing, but this was an update for me from an older 840 Evo I use on my other computer, so I as a user was already used to only a thirty second boot time and never waiting for a program to load. The difference was apparent to me considering that experience, but if you're looking for SSD performance with ease of access and user friendly tools, I whole heartedly recommend the samsung 850pro or evo series instead.

If you're familiar with top grade SSD performance and are looking for the next step in the chain, this SSD is absolutely it. at 1$ a gig it seems pricey, but with compatible hardware it is unmatched in it's field, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Last small note, it's much smaller than you're probably expecting, it's almost exactly the same size as a stick of gum, and I was all but certain I'd been sent the wrong package when it arrived, it's that surprising, quite delicate, and I personally feel it looks gloriously elegant on my motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2015 10:40:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome system disk
Pros: Small, fast, and boots Windows 8.1 when installed in a Gigabyte GZ-Z97X-Gaming 3. It is super nice not having a single SATA cable plugged into my board. It saves a lot of space by not having any hard drives.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2015 8:39:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast Small Easy
Cons: Haven't found any yet
Other Thoughts: Built a new system with an Asus X99 pro board and this as my os drive. Loaded windows 7 from an LG blueray drive without a hitch. Right now I'm just loading what's needed to run my computer and a few programs that I want to quick start. Plan to load everything else on a regular SSD.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 9:34:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This litter guy is really fast
Pros: * small
* fast,
* work out of the box on my ASRock X99X motherboard and Windows7. NO issues at all.
Cons: not yet
Other Thoughts: I got no problem make it work on my ASRock X99X motherboard. I didn't have to update the BIOS before installing windows. and I'm running windows 7 professional.

Somebody said It took 8 sec to load windows 8, Mine 15 - 20 sec to load windows 7. Photoshop and Adobe Premiere also being loaded very fast as well
Reviewed By:lmn,5/1/2015 1:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had to have it
Pros: Fast and small. It hides behind my R9 280x video card I have the Asrock x99x Killer motherboard.
Cons: Price still too High.
Other Thoughts: Can't wait for the next generation M.2
Reviewed By:TommyC,4/24/2015 10:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 FAST
Pros: this drive took me 18+ hours of researching to get win 7 x64 to load - finally did a "fred flintstone" approach - i wiped a samsung 840 evo and set it as "GPT" in disk management, then cloned my original OS drive to it, and cloned that to the xp941. It wouldn't boot, but would then allow me to boot from the new copy of win 7, i was going to do a "repair" with it - instead it overwrote the copy of win 7 on the xp941, and saved the orginal programs i'd had on the OS drive in a "windows.old" file. Saved me a considerable amount of time installing programs and re-activating them, setting them up etc.

I'm hitting close to the reported speeds (1088MB/s read / 833MB/s write). Installed in my asus z97m-plus board's M.2 slot, it was about 75% of those speeds, but found out it was cause the M.2 slot is "x2" or two lanes. Got an Addionics PCIe M.2 adaptor expansion card, and it now resides in a PCIe 2.0 x4 slot and it cooks, smokes and burns - that's old fart speak for fast.
Cons: none - waiting for the sm951 NCMe version to release May 19th, and move this xp941 to the M.2 slot to use as a clone/backup drive.
Reviewed By:larryccf,4/23/2015 9:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Fultondale 3 DC P3600 2.5" 400GB PCI-Express 3.0 MLC Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what i expected
Pros: If it had come with all the parts I expected as in the PCIE platform so I could actually use it then it would have been great. However that's not the case
Cons: I got the SSD but no PCIE platform to actually plug it into the MOBO and with no return policy......I'm stuck with an $800.00 SSD I can use when I need too.
Other Thoughts: Seller might clearly state that additional purchase will be required (AIC) to use since its in the same search results I assumed it would so I am partially to blame as well for assuming....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 12:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004(0) M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fastest SSD to date
Pros: I bought this M.2 card and combined it with a M.2 NGFF PCIe 4 LANE SSD to PCIE 3.0 x4 adapter for samsung xp941 LITE-ON IT M6E I got from seller lixiaoqi01 for $15 . This is my hard drive and it benchmarks at 1100MB/s AVE read speed. I had to partition it GPT to get it bootable.
The M.2 is an "M key" and goes in the top socket of the PCIe adapter, which works fine in a PCIe x16 slot.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is the future of SSDs for awhile. The PCI express M.2 also worked on the motherboards' M.2 Sata socket but benchmarked around 795MB/s and you had to sacrifice 2 other Sata ports on the ASRock Z97 Extreme4.
Reviewed By:Bob,4/20/2015 6:13:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.