Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RAC-6BU - 6-Foot 3.5mm Flat Audio Cable, Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great spares.
Pros: Perfect fit. Love the flat cord. Quality is very good. The color, blue is great for identifying what cord is for what.
Cons: No problems.
Other Thoughts: Rosewill had some problems a few years ago, but I stayed with them and always had good stuff, ( luck ? ) It is nice, and rare, that with the better products, they have managed to keep prices honest, that is rare today.
Reviewed By:michael c.,9/23/2016 3:09:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RAC-6BU - 6-Foot 3.5mm Flat Audio Cable, Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More Stylish Than the White (3ft) Version
Pros: - Pretty
- Long enough for any normal human's needs
Cons: - None, unless you don't need the length.
- Stops working if your cat decides to eat it instead of her delicious and more expensive cat food.
Other Thoughts: Looks good and works well. Does not survive cats. If you have cats, invest in a 5in solid steel safe tomatoes this cable in.
By no means is it weak, cats just have alligator-grade chomping abilities. I bought 5 and love all of them. buy them in sale, though. 6.90 is too much for a single cable.
Reviewed By:PxlNght,9/14/2016 4:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RAC-3WH - 3-Foot 3.5mm Flat Audio Cable, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Like a Whiteboard, works great!
Pros: - Connects things
- Gold plated (if you're into that sort of thing)
- Has that new car smell
Cons: - Ugly, in my opinion
- Overpriced when not on sale.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a good cable. I got 5 for 0.90 USD each, which is honestly the only reason I bought them. it was a pleasant surprise when I got them and they worked much better than expected. The cable feels flimsy, but after waving it above my head for 20 minutes it was still intact so it gets a 5/5 from me in that arena. the flat cable design is A+ as well, and the 3ft length is great for using with my car stereo. See the blue version for a better looking cable with more length (6ft). As of writing, it's the same price as this one.
One thing to note is that the connector is rather short. Don't get me wrong, that's great, but personally I like to have something to grab when ripping it out like a pull-to-start lawnmower.
(Seriously though it's a good, quality cable.)
Reviewed By:PxlNght,9/14/2016 4:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSFMM 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter F-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product works well, seem durable.
Pros: Product seems durable compared to my original wires from Razer that broke. Even though they are shorter.
Cons: Length
Reviewed By:Ian C.,9/9/2016 6:21:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - 3.5mm Audio Extension Cable - 12 FEET

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works
Pros: no nonsense extension. fits properly. carries sound. rosewill price. worked with my noise cancelling headphones fine
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2016 12:00:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUHSMF2M 3.5mm 4 Position TRRS Headset Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect length for me good quality
Pros: Does the job it was intended to
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Scott M.,9/5/2016 1:51:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Steren Electronics > STEREN 255-262 12 ft Audio Patch Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great form factor, terrible charging rate
Pros: The cable is long enough, decently sturdy, and the right-angle bend at the USB-B connector is just what I wanted.
Cons: The charging rate of the product is lower than standard chargers that come with most modern smart devices. The charging rate is enough to charge my phone slowly overnight and keep the phone charged while using, but it will not give me enough mA to charge up quickly from dead. Also the cable is skinnier than I think most people expect from a charging cable (less shielding, less wire, thinner gauge, etc).
Other Thoughts: There should be a listing on this product of what the charging amperage is. It's technically in there, but it's hidden by the form factor and the wire resistance.
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,9/2/2016 10:38:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Belkin > Belkin F8V234 6" 6IN Y SPLITTER MINI STEREO 1 x Mini-phone Male, 2 x Mini-phone Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: No wiggleing connecters to make it work. No difference in volume whether you you have one or two headsets plugged in but I guess That is more a function of the high quality of the onboard audio on my MSI 990 M/B. Even priced great and shipped for just $0.99!! Most places for one little item like this you pay 3X the price of the item for shipping. Thank you Newegg!
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Took it out of the package and, freak me out, it's actually shapped like a "Y"!!! Two female and one male. That's my fantasy!! Get yours TODAY!!!
Reviewed By:Ron l.,8/30/2016 3:51:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 12 ft. Premium 3.5mm Audio Stereo Speaker Cable M/M 12ft Model SPC-12MM 12 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very thick wire
Pros: It's a very good wire all around
Cons: It's a very thick wire that's all, personal preference
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 12:45:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40608 6 ft Velocity 3.5mm Stereo Audio Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the extra money
Pros: Nice tight fit and great connectors
Cons: not free
Other Thoughts: Would recommend and also buy again
Manufacturer Response:Thank you James!
We always appreciate the positive feedback. I'm am glad this fit so snug with your device.

Thanks again!
Lisa
C2G

Reviewed By:James V.,8/22/2016 7:11:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.