Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR G2LMMRCA006 6 ft. 3.5mm to RCA Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Cable
Pros: Connectors fit clean and tight.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Good cable. Unpacked it, plugged it in, it worked. What more can you ask of a cable? Very good value.
Reviewed By:N8EUJ,12/21/2014 12:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU3MMS 3 ft. Slim 3.5mm Stereo Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable
Pros: I bought this for my iPhone 6. The case has a slim opening to connect an audio cable and this one fit perfectly. Very nice cable
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 10:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Monster Cable > Monster Cable 129338-00 3 Feet iCable 800 for iPad, iPhone and iPod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 KEEP IT IN YOUR CAR
Pros: Not Bad, Not Great. Its an OK solution and better then most purchase for 90% of the choices on the current marketplace. I have experimented with countless cables to connect my iPod player to the auxiliary port on my cars CD player and so far so good. I gave it three eggs because I consider this product average at best based on look, feel, quality and price. Its sad that I could design a better cable the Monster if given the opportunity, because this one is average and Average Sucks!
Cons: The cable length is too long for automobile auxiliary use, it should be 6" shorter or 2 feet tops, I don't like the way the cable feels, specifically the metal clips and fasteners might look shiny and pretty but are not well engineered in respect to design and material selection. The packing is nice, but the materials used to manufacture the cable feel cheap and slightly flimsy, it does not feel precision made or communicate quality or craftsmanship. Naturally as a result I am very disappointed as a consumer that Monster decided to cut corners on their entire product line. I have a much older Monster cable that has a very thick look and feel to it, the grip is stout and the plastic rubber molding grip feels great to the touch every time you plug or un-plug the cable. I wish Monster would go back to their roots and raise their standards because they Dominated the marketplace in the 1990's
Other Thoughts: I wish Monster would get its act together, their reputation is slipping because the quality of their products are not the same as they used to be. Monster used to dominate the market place and at the time could command a higher price for their premium cables, today you are luck if their product works adequately. I am very disappointed with New Egg for not offering a better selection on all of their audio cables or that Monster is no longer Dominating the Audiophile industry because they have lowered their standards and its a darn shame.
Reviewed By:360 TECH PRO,12/12/2014 8:01:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40583 3 ft. 3.5mm Right Angled M/M Stereo Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Protects Speaker
Pros: When using a portable speaker with an MP3 player this item helps protect my devices from damage prone straight-in plugs
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John in PA,12/7/2014 7:22:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU1MMS2RA 1 ft. Slim 3.5mm Right Angle Stereo Audio Cable - M/M M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saves MP3 player
Pros: These right angle items ought to be on every ear bud but they are not. So I use these to protect my MP3 player from being damaged from a straight out plug which transmits loads onto the socket and ultimately damages my players
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 7:20:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40604 25ft Velocity 3.5mm M/M Stereo Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 3.5mm Stereo Audio Cable
Pros: This cable is truly the most heavy duty 25' 3.5mm m/m Stereo Audio Cable I have ever seen, and, is of very high quality. It is shielded very well and contains a drain wire, which helps eliminate audio issues. Even though this cable is around a 1/4" in diameter, it is super flexible, so using it in tight places won't be an issue. Gold plated connectors ensure optimum sound quality and help minimize audio degradation. I'm currently using it for a pc to hd smart tv audio connection, and it works great. Just make sure your pc speaker out settings are set to 2.1 speakers or you won't get all the audio channels, and assume the cable is faulty, which I can assure you, it is not. You just need to make your pc speaker output settings match your tv which is 2.1 stereo. Also make sure your video card control panel is set to auto detect connections via video connection to properly detect the connection, and turning the tv off, then on, should allow it to recognize the connection and give an audible chime. This is necessary for getting the video and audio to work from pc to tv through this type of connection.
Cons: none whatsoever
Other Thoughts: When it comes to cables, especially audio and video, it makes sense to spend a little more for that piece of mind. With this Velocity 25' cable from C2G you truly are getting that with it's features and quality construction. C2G make some of the best cables in the industry without question.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 2:14:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > GearIT > GearIT GI-35MM-RA-BK-4FT 4ft Right Angle 3.5mm Aux Audio Stereo Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great AUX Cable for your Car!
Pros: -Great Price
-Quality Cable and Jack Connector
-Great as AUX cable in your car, cause the Angle in the Jack Connector fits really great in your radio
-the cable is really well made it to last, thick cable
Cons: -The Jack connectors are very beatiful, but the only problem is that's not going to fit if you are using a Phone Case with a Narrow Hole Size
-The Jack connector is a little bit thicker than the new ones on the Iphones or Samsungs factory headphones
Reviewed By:FXR598,12/2/2014 9:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUY1MFF 6" Stereo Splitter Cable - 3.5mm Male to 2 x 3.5mm Female

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just fine
Pros: Works as expected. I can have two headphones plugged in at the same time on my tablet.
Cons: 3.5mm Male connector is a bit too large. I had to cut a bit into my tablet's case.
Other Thoughts: Shipment was incredibly fast
Reviewed By:AL,12/2/2014 4:36:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - Mini-Stereo Audio Cable - 12 FEET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does the job...
Pros: It works
Cons: Strain reliefs seem a bit stiff to be useful
Other Thoughts: It's a basic audio cable, it's not gold plated, it's not 10awg, and it won't match your white device's color. What it will do is get your sound from here to there without emptying your pockets.

I use it to connect my treadmill speakers to my TV audio out and it works great. Both end connections are firm and there is no static. Also, despite sitting within a foot of a running electric motor there is no hum or buzz.

Not really a plus or minus but this item seems a little over packaged for a cable.
Reviewed By:My Penname,11/30/2014 9:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 12 ft. Premium 3.5mm Audio Stereo Speaker Extension 12ft Cable M/F Model SPC-12MF 12 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: low price, good quality
Cons: (very) slight gain lose, but expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2014 11:26:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.