Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU3MMS2RA Slim 3.5mm Right Angle Stereo Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: As described
Cons: Wrong size, needed a longer length, otherwise no issues
Reviewed By:Chris A.,7/20/2016 8:25:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RAC-6BU - 6-Foot 3.5mm Flat Audio Cable, Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 flexible, durable
Pros: Slender and easy to connect; has lasted longer than some cables. Slender.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Will buy again.
Reviewed By:Richard T.,7/13/2016 10:04:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Coboc > Coboc 3.5TRS-Y-MFF-1-BK 1 Foot Ultra Slim 3.5mm Stereo 3 pin Male to 2 x Female Stereo Audio Y Splitter Cable,Metal Head, Gold PlatM-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A pretty good product.
Pros: A very compact, gold plated Y-cable option.
Cons: The two jack end connector covers easily pull off the connectors when you disconnect a plug from the the jacks. The connector covers can easily be pushed back onto the connectors.
Other Thoughts: Only rated this product with four eggs for the aforementioned connector cover problem. Purchased this Y-cable adapter because the plug end connector has a very small diameter. Needed a product with a small diameter jack to overcome a problem with a smartphone case that has a very small headphone jack hole.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2016 6:23:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Mediasonic > Mediasonic C150 Auxiliary Audio Cable w/ Remote & Mic for Apple iPod / iPhone / iPad / Android Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, mostly
Pros: inexpensive, easy to use, works with android without tweaking any settings
Cons: very difficult to get it to register double-tapping the button to skip songs. I've only been able to get it to respond to an attempted double-tap twice
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your support on our product, we are sorry that you are having trouble with this unit, please contact our support for further assisstance, support@mlglobal.net or call our support @ 888-231-7899.
If you like to visit our forum please follow this link: http://forum.mediasonic.ca/

Mediasonic

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2016 5:48:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RAC-3RE - 3-Foot 3.5mm Flat Audio Cable, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Newegg does it again! Another awesome product from Rosewill.
Pros: - Gold plated connectors
- Compact & Very Flexible Cable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm going to get a few more in various lengths & colors.
Reviewed By:Larry G.,6/10/2016 4:32:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSFMM 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter F-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what its supposed to.
Pros: -Simple
-Works great
-Cheap
Cons: -The cables feel really flimsy and thin.
-Short
Other Thoughts: I bought this because i have a headset, Astro A40, with a microphone, but only one 3.5mm plug comes off the headset.Rather than buy a $150 adapter from them, i plug this into my computer, plug the headset jack into it, and boom. my headset now has both sound and microphone output. Like i mentioned the cables feel cheap. But if you take care of your stuff, they should last you.
Reviewed By:Tracy P.,6/5/2016 11:56:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFF 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Spend Your Money Elsewhere
Pros: It effectively passes electrons through a copper medium to carry an audio signal.
Cons: You will be buying a replacement soon.
Other Thoughts: Bought one about six months ago to replace a worn out y-adapter for a headset. It lasted until last month before wearing out itself. Ordered a new one and it was DOA. Not buying a third.
Reviewed By:Andrew L.,6/2/2016 2:50:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SPC-25MF 25 ft. Stereo Speaker Extension 25ft Cable M/F M-F 25 feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Low Quality Audio
Pros: None
Cons: Sound was mono, quiet, and very low quality at the other end.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/2/2016 8:40:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1386221 3.3 ft. 3.5mm Stereo Extension Green Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yep, it's definitely a cable
Pros: -Works as an audio cable, much to my delight.
-Very flexible, like if a slinky mated with a Converse shoe string.
-No really, this thing is the opposite of stiff.
-Makes my sounds sound like sounds (good audio quality, no interference, static, or crosstalk).
-Green is cool.
Cons: -Did I mention how flexible it is? The word I would use to describe this ribbon (as you can see in the product images, it's flat, not round) is "floppy." This gives me some mild concern over its longevity, but I can't ding it for hypothetical future issues. If I don't abuse it I assume all should be well.
Other Thoughts: -This cable lives in the glove box/compartment in my car and only comes out for the morning/evening commute (and long trips) when I plug it into my phone/stereo--to quell the seething hatred that I harbor towards other drivers with an uninterrupted stream of music (about 15 hours total every week).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 9:02:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40424 6in Value Series One 3.5mm Stereo Female To Two RCA Stereo Male Y-Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap
Pros: It arrived in 1 piece?
Cons: Cheap construction.All I got was static.
Other Thoughts: I disconnected my Logitech X540 5.1 speakers from my PC and connected them as specified in the manual for stereo with matrix surround.All I got was static,and if I turned them all the way up I could barely hear the sound.I guess I'll have to find a gold-plated connector for less interference.
Reviewed By:David M.,5/25/2016 5:06:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.