Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 54298 6ft White Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Skeptical, but pleasantly surprised.
Pros: I was skeptical due to the low price, but I was pleasantly surprised to see that the cable worked excellently to convert my Mini-DP out to full DP input on a 4k Samsung monitor.

The upgrade was huge compared to the HDMI I had been using, with much smoother mouse movement, and a better gaming and work experience.
Cons: I should have ordered the longer cable.
Other Thoughts: Great purchase, thinking of buying 1-2 more as I get more 4k displays on the desk.
Reviewed By:Murzeig,1/28/2015 9:59:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-6-WH 6 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just fine
Pros: Does the job just fine. Got my audio and video as expected, no problems with picture quality at 1080p. Coboc cables have usually worked for me just fine.
Cons: 10 bucks for a cable? Still better than the other manufacturers.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 8:21:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > ionlyyou > wholesale Mini DP To Hdmi Cable Male to female 23.5cm for macbook pro for mac for Laptop Video card LTD TV aux rca brand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 handy adapter
Pros: Working as expected, good service, good price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Louie,1/24/2015 7:07:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-BK 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: Good Quality look & feel. Flawless operation after easy install. Replaced DVI cables.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Diver Joe,1/23/2015 9:03:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14003 10 ft. White DisplayPort to DisplayPort 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill always shine for me
Pros: DP cables are pretty much the same but by looking a bit closer on the jack and cable itself you can say a lot about fabrication and general quality. For this amount of money I am indeed surprised that they have such wonderful product. Obviously it works good but it also feels like quality material and will last for a long time. Highly recommending for anyone with monitor that accept DP. I prefer it over HDMI and DVI because, well it supports audio just like HDMI but also I feel click-lock is very good feature for all DP cables and standard is open, so geek out with DP.
Cons: None whatsoever
Other Thoughts: If you have a monitor that support DP and HDMI, get DP. Just put it this way. Look at all high end monitors, they all feature DP as port. DP is for a pro grade when HDMI is more consumer oriented. And because prices are now very similar for cables it's DP all the way for me.
Reviewed By:XAKEP,1/23/2015 8:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14003 10 ft. White DisplayPort to DisplayPort 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Probably a lemon
Pros: Sturdy, thick, it works
Cons: This thing smells awful, but that's likely the shipping and not the product itself. I don't believe this cable supports all DisplayPort 1.2 functions, as I am only seeing 60hz as an option on my 144hz-capable 1080p monitor. The packaging itself reads "Supports DP 1.1, Compatible with DP 1.2", which I assume means it will work with 1.2 but only has the feature levels of 1.1. Either that or I was simply shipped a defective cable. Either way, disappointed, especially after waiting so long for it to arrive in the mail.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 10:57:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM10 10 ft. Black Connector A: 1 x Mini DisplayPort Male Connector B: 1 x DisplayPort Male Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bought 2 of these, both stopped working after the warranty ended.
Pros: None
Cons: I bought two of these cables for my Dell IPS monitors and both cables are no longer working. They were never moved around or anything, I just started receiving DisplayPort failure messages and the monitor disconnects. The one cable went out about a year after I got it. The other one just stopped functioning as well. I ended up replacing them with Rosewill cables (Newegg's brand) and the quality is significantly better. Go that route.
Other Thoughts: Buy Rosewill cables, they are much more durable and heavier duty
Manufacturer Response:Hello Shane,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our MDP2DPMM10 cable. We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced, and we would like to help.

Quality and customer satisfaction are very important to us at StarTech.com, and we take issues like this seriously. We would like to replace the cable for you as soon as possible. Please get in touch with us and reference case number 303-184247.

You can contact us via the link below, or you may respond here and we will be sure to follow up!

Thank You,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:Meleniumshane90,1/22/2015 6:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-6-WH 6 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working Great
Pros: Working Great no issues
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:DragonBladeZ,1/22/2015 6:08:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14026 6 ft. White Mini DisplayPort to Display White 32AWG Mini DisplayPort to Display cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable for the price
Pros: .
- Good cable flexibility for cable management.
- Works great with my 3 Dell U2718HM (Newegg Item code: N82E16824260111) monitors @ 2550 x 1440.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: .
- Would like to have found a black or green version of this cable to match my PC better, however, since I rarely see them due to the built in cable management of my monitor mount, it's only a minor irritation.
Reviewed By:ZoLatKam,1/19/2015 2:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14003 10 ft. White DisplayPort to DisplayPort 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Price, sound, length
Cons: a little on the thicker side.
Other Thoughts: bought it to replace the cable i bought from a competitor. for less then 3/4th the price
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 2:13:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.