Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-WH 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: The specs were nice...
Cons: Picture was grainy, made my monitor flicker and cut in and out. Didn't turn out to be a quality cable at all.
Reviewed By:Vandor,4/19/2015 7:44:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 6ft Model DP-DVI-6 6 ft. DisplayPort to DVI-D 28 AWG Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable, might have issues...
Pros: Good quality, long enough, not to long. Good strong connector head on both ends.
Cons: Possible problems with certain older monitors, maybe cause of digital DP to DVI conversion, anyways take that into consideration.
Reviewed By:Stew,4/17/2015 11:59:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14026 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to Display Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent cable
Pros: Good build quality
Cons: Specifically states: "Supports resolutions up to 2560x1600" and says it supports DP 1.1 and is 'compatible' with 1.2, so this cable is likely not 4k ready (at least not at 60hz).
Other Thoughts: NewEgg should specify the cable's capabilities on their site
Reviewed By:pacman,4/14/2015 10:45:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14010 - 6-Foot White DisplayPort to HDMI 28AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: -It converts DisplayPort to HDMI flawlessly with no loss of quality
-It's a cable (good when looking for cables)
-It's white (good when looking for white things)
-It has two ends
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Prior to buying this cable, my monitors were not able to display anything due to lack of input. After realizing that I want more use out of them than a blank screen, I decided to try this cable. After plugging in both ends, my monitors were able to display stuff, which is awesome! I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to see stuff on their monitors and can't currently do so.
Reviewed By:WindWalker,4/13/2015 12:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14003 - 10-Foot White DisplayPort Cable - 28 AWG, High Bit-Rate, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Display Port Rocks!
Pros: Really like the simplicity of a display port cable. I've always used DVI with my builds, but decided to see if this would work for me in the future.

The cable seems like really good quality, but then I've not seen any other DP cables to compare it to.
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: When I first connected the cable up to the monitor, I didn't get any video. The monitor was telling me that the port was ACTIVE (that is sees the cable). So I hooked up my DVI and got video back. When I unhooked the DVI cable after I was booted up, I got video automatically off the Display Port which was also hooked up to the monitor/GPU. When I turned off the monitor, and back on - no video. Thats when I realized I needed to change the DEFAULT display connection to the Display Port (and save it). This made everything work as expected. Rookie Mistake!!!
Reviewed By:bobbl,4/9/2015 8:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14026 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to Display Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RCDC-14026 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to Display Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male
Pros: It works just like it should.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2015 8:33:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM6 6 ft Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 6 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed issues with stock cable
Pros: Got cable today to replace the cable that came with my Acer B286HK 4K monitor.
The cable that came with it caused odd lines to occasionally pop up, noise, and occasional black screens.

This immediately fixed all of those issues.
Cons: Isn't made out of pure 24k gold and lined with diamonds.
(none)
Other Thoughts: It works well, certified by DisplayPort.
Good quality at first appearance and shipped quickly.

I will update this review if something happens along the way.
I'd imagine the people that have issues with this are the ones who are moving it a lot and putting a lot of stress on the cable, which is never a good idea for something that is not meant to move much.
Reviewed By:Johnny J.,4/8/2015 1:22:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Ugreen Group Limited > Ugreen 10211 Premium Displayport 1.2v Male to Male Audio Video Cable Gold Plated with Latches for Connecting you Laptop/ PC to Latest HDTVs, Projectors, Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work great...does run 60hz
Pros: does run 60hz at 4k
Cons: na
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 10:51:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DP-15K 15 ft. Black DisplayPort Male to Male Audio / Video Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Delivers 2560x1440 resolution without any problems.

Note: I also used a high speed HDMI cord with my monitor and was able to obtain 2560x1440 resolution. Some graphics cards are capable of sending high bandwidth through hdmi, I guess some hdmi cables can transmit high bandwidth.
Cons: Cord is very thick, so might be an issue for some, especially if using a monitor desk arm or in tight areas.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 8:28:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-WH 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cable for the Price
Pros: Good cable and works as advertised.
Cons: Don't much care for the white color, but I won't complain much about it.
Other Thoughts: Worked as a good replacement for the bad cable that came with my Acer Monitor.
Reviewed By:SFthe1st,4/2/2015 11:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.