Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model 1394-10-6p6p 10 ft. 1394 Cable, 6 Pin to 6 Pin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cable
Pros: A well made working firewire cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:stoneystevenson,3/15/2015 7:59:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SY-CAB-F6 6 ft. IEEE 1394a 6-pin to 6-pin Firewire cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This cable failed
Pros: None
Cons: Cable failed - verified via existing cable that functions well.
Must be contacts in connectors - Ohmed out all 6 wires - they are OK.
Ordered different Brand - hopefully those will work.
Will eat the $6 as a learning experience
Other Thoughts: First failed item from Newegg ever - now out of stock - good :-)
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this cable.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 03302015

Reviewed By:Perplexed,3/14/2015 9:11:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model 1394-46-6 6 ft IEEE-1394 Firewire Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failled after two uses
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't WORK!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2015 9:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > QVS > QVS 25ft IEEE1394 FireWire/i.Link 6Pin to 6Pin Black Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long enough, and no dropped frames
Pros: Needed a long 1394 cable to terminate a Sony DSR-20 dvcam deck into a patch panel.

This worked fine and I've transferred a fair amount of video over it with no frame loss or connectivity issues.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Really needed a 20ft but could not find one anywhere so went with this 25ft, generally I prefer to not run peripheral connections longer than is absolutely needed. But this has been fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 7:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - 6-Foot IEEE 1394 6-Pin Male to 4-Pin Male FireWire Cable (RC-6-1394-6M-4M-BK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Does What It Was Designed To Do!
Pros: Didn't cost much!

Feels well made.

6 feet long!

Perfect for what I needed it for!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: It's a Firewire cable and it works great! Hooked my mini DV camcorder up to it and captured all my DV tapes to my computer. No problems at all. I'm happy!!!

If you need a firewire cable to capture DV videos to your computer, I highly recommend this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 10:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675515 6 ft. USB To IEEE 1394 4-Pin Cable (3 pack)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Ideal for transferring still pictures ...
Cons: Do not buy this product for video transfer
Reviewed By:kiwi,12/31/2014 9:44:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model 1394-6-6p6p 6 ft. 1394 Cable, 6 Pin to 6 Pin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well constructed
Pros: i used this for datalogging my car
i had to cut in half and splice other end to my wideband o2 sensor

works so far
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: don't sell anymore?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 8:46:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model F019-006 6 ft. IEEE-1394b FireWire 800 Gold Hi-Speed 9pin/4pin Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what the Dr. ordered
Pros: It was exactly as described. I had searched all over town for this cable to no avail Alas! New Egg came thru.
Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this product.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:ROY T.,10/5/2014 6:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model 1394A-10-4P6P 10 ft. 1394 Cable, 6 Pin to 4 Pin

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from this cable
Pros: none, it was defective
Cons: my external drive wasn't even recognised cause it did not start up when plugged in. A standard IEEE1394 cable with adapter worked fine.
Other Thoughts: due to the low price I am not even sending it back for refund or replacement cause it costs me more to send it back than the cable costs.
I used other brands cables before that always worked. Should have sticked with what I know was good. This one is definitely not on my good material list....
Reviewed By:Grizzly,9/26/2014 4:21:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SD-CAB-FW 6 ft. IEEE 1394a 6-pin to 4-pin Firewire cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: Works just as I expected it to with a PCIe firewire adapter installed.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Carbusta,8/3/2014 11:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.