Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model F019-006 6 ft. IEEE-1394b FireWire 800 Gold Hi-Speed 9pin/4pin Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what the Dr. ordered
Pros: It was exactly as described. I had searched all over town for this cable to no avail Alas! New Egg came thru.
Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this product.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:ROY T.,10/5/2014 6:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model 1394A-10-4P6P 10 ft. 1394 Cable, 6 Pin to 4 Pin

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from this cable
Pros: none, it was defective
Cons: my external drive wasn't even recognised cause it did not start up when plugged in. A standard IEEE1394 cable with adapter worked fine.
Other Thoughts: due to the low price I am not even sending it back for refund or replacement cause it costs me more to send it back than the cable costs.
I used other brands cables before that always worked. Should have sticked with what I know was good. This one is definitely not on my good material list....
Reviewed By:Grizzly,9/26/2014 4:21:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SD-CAB-FW 6 ft. IEEE 1394a 6-pin to 4-pin Firewire cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: Works just as I expected it to with a PCIe firewire adapter installed.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Carbusta,8/3/2014 11:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model EF-1394-10-66-BU 10 ft. 1394 Cable 6 pin to 6 pin Connector with Blue LED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Questionable
Pros: Great when the LED's lit.
Cons: The LED fails often, rendering the cable useless.
Reviewed By:Blair,6/14/2014 3:46:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SD-CAB-FW 6 ft. IEEE 1394a 6-pin to 4-pin Firewire cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: It's cheap.
Cons: I purchased this to replace a damaged cord used for video capture. After struggling for several hours with random disconnects between the device and software, I isolated the problem to the cord. I replaced the new cord with my old DAMAGED cord, and my disconnect problem ended. The damaged cord worked better than the new one. Bad cord.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry for the inconvenience that this firewire cord has caused you.

We would recommend you complete our RMA form for a replacement.
http://www.sybausa.com/formExchange.php?myForm=1

For any other help please contact Syba support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 05092014

Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2014 10:40:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Belkin > Belkin Model F3N405Q06-APL 6 ft. FireWire 800 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable
Pros: It's a Belkin
Cons: None It's a Belkin
Other Thoughts: Buy Belkin and you won't be sorry after you have to plug and unplug a thousand times and it still works
Reviewed By:Buck,2/9/2014 11:07:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RC-6-1394-6M-4M-BK 6 ft. IEEE 1394 Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke my camera dv port
Pros: it's a cable, it probably should work.
Cons: well, it broke my camera dv port.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

May you please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options and clarification of the problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2013 5:06:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > PPA International > PPA Model 7079D 10 ft. 6pin Male to 6pin Male Firewire Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good quality flexible not stiff like some
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2013 7:21:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SY-CAB-F6 6 ft. IEEE 1394a 6-pin to 6-pin Firewire cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good
Pros: none
Cons: never worked as in defective right off the bat.
Other Thoughts: not worth returning due to postage cost being almost the same price.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Perhaps the device connected needed to be initialized to be recognized.

Or the drivers for the Firewire controller needed to be installed.

Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Regards, SYBA CST 12062013

Reviewed By:Hey Jude,11/21/2013 9:55:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewire (IEEE 1394) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RC-6-1394-6M-6M-BK 6 ft. IEEE 1394 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple but excellent
Pros: This cable was purchased to replace a faulty one that came with an external enclosure (that company will remain nameless here but I find it annoying that they would send a nice enclosure with an inferior cable). Since I purchased this cable I haven't had a single random dismount and I tend to use my firewire enclosure extensively. The cable is fairly thick, but flexible which is important since I have limited space for my computer desk and need to tyist the cable to get it in the proper position so I can get a fan on it.
Cons: I've had no problems at all with this.
Reviewed By:Anon,9/26/2013 12:43:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau