Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Model GUC1284B USB to IEEE-1284 Bi-directional Printer Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hit or miss.
Pros: Able to use LPT Centronics equipment via USB port.
Cons: Not always compatible. I have found this issue to be true with all legacy to USB devices. This unit works on some printers and not with others.
Other Thoughts: The fact that it does not always seem to be compatible is not an issue that I put on this unit. I have found that these USB to Centronics as well as the USB to RS-232 are all like this. Get two different brands and one will work and the other won't but get a different end device and they swap status.
Reviewed By:Don M.,5/12/2015 11:53:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U207-006 6 FT USB to Parallel Printer Adapter Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 installing printer after hooking up cable
Pros: This cable did not work at first but I went on line to research it and found the following:

1. connect usb to parallel port adapter and wait for its driver installation
2. Add Printer -> Add local printer -> Use existing port USB001 (Virtual Printer Port for USB)
3. Choose HP, then press Windows Update button
4. Wait up to several minutes, then you should have your printer at the list
5. Choose your printer from the list
6. Install
7. Use your printer :-)

REMARK: by the end of installation process computer asks if you want to print the test page - it hasn't worked for me, but afterwards everything works fine.

I installed an old HP 6L and it works fine!!
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Flag Pond,4/28/2015 8:45:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U207-006 6 FT USB to Parallel Printer Adapter Cable M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead
Pros: none
Cons: didn't work
Other Thoughts: I admit I was optimistic in trying to use this cable to connect an old HP 6L printer. I tried a Win XP computer--nothing. Then I hooked it to a Win 7 computer--nothing. I hooked up the USB first, as others have suggested, then connected the printer cable to the Trip lite cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 7:53:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent 6ft USB 2.0 to DB25F Parallel Printer Cable (USB-DB25F)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked HP1220C
Pros: It was easy to hookup to my existing parallel cable and plugged it into the USB port in the computer. I had no idea if it would work or not. The old work horse printer still continues to print. I am using it with Windows 7.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:rainmkr,3/27/2015 6:51:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-USB-1284-BL 4.9 ft. Black USB to IEEE 1284(Bi-Directional) 36 Pin CN36M Printer(parallel) Adapter Converter Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 USB to Parallel printer adapter
Pros: Works as advertized.
Cons: Lack of Linux support/documentation.
Other Thoughts: The mini CD enclosed was useless for me as I'm using it for a Linux (FC 20) box after replacing my motherboard to one w/o parallel interface. Would be nice to include a README file addressing Linux issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 8:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Belkin > Belkin Model F2A036-06 6 ft. DB25 Male to Centronics 36 Male Parallel Printer Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oldie but a Goody
Pros: Works as expected
Makes by old LaserJet 4 work as it should
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wonder why this interface was eliminated?
Reviewed By:Early Jet 24,8/31/2014 1:03:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-615 - 6-Foot USB to DB25 Female Parallel Converter Adapter Cable (For Printers Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Did everything it was supposed to. Gave my old printer a much longer lifespan.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 6:35:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to DB25 Parallel Printer Adapter Cable - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, shipped promptly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 6:01:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 6ft IEEE-1284 DB25 Male to Centronics 36 Male Parallel Printer Cable Model 02300

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: printer cable that worked just like it should
Cons: nothing bad to say here
Other Thoughts: works great. shorter cables tend to work better and faster than longer cables. And yes I still have dinosaur printers that need these cables, but they are becoming extinct.
Reviewed By:GERALD I.,8/15/2014 6:49:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 06091 10 ft. IEEE-1284 DB25 Male to Centronics 36 Male Parallel Printer Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 printer cable works fine
Pros: it's a printer cable and works just fine
Cons: nothing negative to say, it either works or it doesn't
Other Thoughts: Back in the day, IEEE 1284 meant it was a good one. Hard to believe I actually still needed to buy a parallel cable, isn't it?
Reviewed By:GERALD I.,8/15/2014 6:48:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.