Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to Parallel Printer Adapter - M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works - enough said
Pros: Arrived quickly, connected it, now our HP4050T is USB connected
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark R.,3/7/2016 11:29:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to Parallel Printer Adapter - M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product Easy to set up
Pros: Simply plug and play. Win 10 picked the cable up and installed drivers. once the drivers were in Win 10 recognized my HP Laser jet 4 printer.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend for those who still love using legacy printers.
Reviewed By:Howard H.,2/21/2016 11:30:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet Model TU-P1284 USB to Parallel 1284 Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It works. Connected my old HP LaserJet 6P to my new PC, which only accepts USB. Just make sure you plug it into a USB 2.0 port.
Cons: No cons. I didn't plug it into the correct port. Once I did, Win10 recognized the printer, loaded the driver and it printed.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Dwain C.,2/18/2016 1:14:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > Cables To Go Model 03020 10 ft. 10 ft. Null Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on CNC machinery.
Pros: Allows me to move programs on and off our older CNC machine's. Having the null modem built in save's me form carrying around more things in the shop.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Carolyn J.,2/1/2016 5:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet Model TU-P1284 USB to Parallel 1284 Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Teamwork.. have what you need when you need it!
Pros: You have to like it when, for less than $15 bucks (including shipping), I was able to keep my old receipt printer ($300) after buying a new computer. The machines of today no longer come with LPT ports, and this devise made that possible. My hat goes off to both, Newegg and Antonline for having this workaround and getting it to me quickly (and affordabally)
Cons: Looked, but couldn't find any..
Other Thoughts: Yes.. when you need it, you've got to have it!
Reviewed By:Robert M.,1/6/2016 6:41:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 16899 6ft USB to DB25 IEEE-1284 Parallel Printer Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't connect to Parallel Printer
Pros: It has a solid plastic one piece cover rather than the cheap two piece design that seems to be looking for an excuse to separate.
Cons: Look more closely at the photos than I did, this female plug doesn't connect to a parallel printer. For that you may want the slightly more expensive C2G 22429 6ft USB Serial DB25 Adapter Cable. I rated my tech knowledge lower than it is because I failed to study the photo.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2015 10:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC Model AP1305-BG USB to Parallel Cable (Bi-Directional)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Correction to review
Pros: The connection to my Wheelwriter is still stable and working fine.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I mentioned in my previous review that the manual was missing. This was not the case; My mistake - I found it when I was tearing the box down for recycling. It was under the cardboard inserts.

There was no driver CD, but that's ok as it wasn't needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2015 12:16:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC Model AP1305-BG USB to Parallel Cable (Bi-Directional)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well with Win 7 64 bit and an old IBM Wheelwriter
Pros: As far as the drivers for the cable/plug are concerned, it was plug and play. Inexpensive.
Cons: The Newegg pictures showed that a manual and driver CD should have come with it, but all I got was the cable in a plain cardboard box.

Fortunately, I didn't need the driver CD. A manual would have been nice for configuring it, but I was able to figure it out with very little effort. I took one egg off for inaccurate advertising.
Other Thoughts: I needed this cable because I acquired a reconditioned IBM Lexmark Wheelwriter 1500 typewriter with the "printer option" installed which uses a Centronic parallel interface. This printer will be used as a hardcopy console printer.

Basically all that was needed to get it up and running to print unformatted text was to manually add a new printer, and in its Printer Properties, select the "Generic / Text Only" printer driver and select the USB001 printer port.

The "Enable bi-directional support" checkbox was unchecked and grayed-out so that wasn't an issue for me that others had to contend with.

For those of you that need to print to this printer from an old DOS program or from a running bat file (both of which need LPT1), here is some additional useful information: In Printer Properties, share the printer. Then map the printer to LPT1 with the "NET USE LPT1: \\computername\printername /PERSISTENT:YES" DOS command. Then select the "Spool print documents so program finishes printing faster" option, not the "Print directly to the printer" option; using the latter causes the LPT1 redirect to fail.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2015 10:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-USB-1284-BL 4.9 ft. Black USB to IEEE 1284(Bi-Directional) 36 Pin CN36M Printer(parallel) Adapter Converter Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for my older Laserjet
Pros: It's nice to have something that can plug and play with an older HP Laserjet 4000's legacy parrallel connection
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2015 7:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to Parallel Printer Adapter - M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved Me From Buying New Printer
Pros: Worked great. Was able to use my old Laserjet 4 Plus on my new Windows 10 computer
Found printer driver that worked.
HP Universal Print Driver for Windows PCL5 (64-bit)
5.9.0.18326 11 Dec 2014
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/1/2015 12:01:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.