Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-6-MM 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort 6ft Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 did not work
Pros: male to male minidisplay port cable
Cons: The cable I ordered did not work. Stick with a quality cable that is displayport 1.2 certified for carrying 4k.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 2:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14031 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI 32AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill Delivers Again
Pros: Works exactly how it should
Doesn't feel cheap or low quality
Cons: A little long for my purposes, not really an issue
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 12:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14031 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI 32AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Accessory
Pros: Cheap cable, works great with my 21" iMac when hooking to my 42" TV. It carries both audio and video which is a plus.
Cons: Can't think of any
Reviewed By:yackman01,5/10/2015 5:21:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge Save
Pros: Love Startech. They offer cable configurations you just can't find anywhere else.

Solid product. I have a few other startech items and they are all built to quality. I typically buy cables cheap from *mp* but they inferior in quality and break frequently.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to a GeForce 970 for my Apple Cinema Display thinking that afterwards it would be a simple task finding a displayPort to MiniDisplayPort adapter. Searched the web high and low and it didn't occur to me to search Newegg. When I was about to give up I looked here and low and behold I found it. I'm happy I can use my Cinema Display a little while longer as I really didn't anticipate dropping an having to drop an additional $1K on a compatible monitor for my new video card. Glad that wasn't the case! Thanks Startech!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 5:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14020 - 15-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't Work
Pros: Nice long cord, attractive finish
Cons: Non-functional on multiple monitors that work with other adaptors.
Other Thoughts: Every product line produces lemons. Guess I got one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 3:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14018 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works.
Pros: Able to display from MIni display port to DVI no problem
Cons: Wasn't able to use 3rd monitor. maybe it isn't an active adapter? more information on this would be great.

DVI plug is massive, normally not a problem.
Other Thoughts: good for 1st or 2nd monitor, no problems, purchased for a 3rd monitor and it didn't want to enable. I feel my tech knowledge is lacking for this. all the same ratio, and size monitor... just didn't want to enable all three. ):
Reviewed By:intashu,5/1/2015 10:45:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RCDC-14029 - 3-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable - 32 AWG, Male-to-Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent HDMI Cable
Pros: This is an excellent cable that's exactly as long as I needed it to be. Not too short and not too long. Excellent quality with well fitting connectors, and the price just can't be beat. I looked high and low for a short DP-to-HDMI cable, and this was the only one I found that was reasonably priced. It met all my expectations and works flawlessly.
Cons: No real cons. The only thing I'd prefer is for it to be black, but that's a very minor and easily overlooked issue, since I don't really see the cable. It just kind of blends in with everything else.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this cable for use with the Intel NUC NUC5i5RYH 'micro-computer' (see separate review) which has both HDMI and DP (DisplayPort) interfaces. I'd never used DP before and wanted to try it out, just to see what the quality was like. It's excellent and works great with my 27" BenQ monitor. The Intel NUC sits about 2 feet from my monitor aside from my mouse, it's the smallest thing on my desk, which is also very small. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cable to anyone who needs or wants a DP-to-HDMI adapter cable. Works like a champ at a GREAT price.
Reviewed By:Big AL,4/26/2015 7:46:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model MINIDP-HDMI-6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to HDMI® 6ft 32 AWG 6ft Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what it's supposed to do
Pros: It's a cable... it's tough to come up with pros.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We crack atoms and put men on the moon. Cables should be easy stuff and this one is. Plug both ends in. Don't let your pet rabbit chew on it. It works. Good stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 7:59:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14031 - 10-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI 32AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cheap cable
Pros: Nice long cable. Firm fit. No kinks. Packaged normally.
Cons: White.
Other Thoughts: Cable is thick enough. Needed for streaming hockey from MS Pro3 to my t.v. in my computer room.
Reviewed By:Fujikoma,4/5/2015 3:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B119B-007J 6.6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compatible with NEC P232W-BK monitor and MSI laptop
Pros: No problems connecting MSI GS260 laptop with mini DisplayPort to NEC P232W-BK monitor with DisplayPort (- video only). My monitor does not have speakers and did not come with a DP to mDP cable.
Cons: None that I know of.
Other Thoughts: NEC's website warned that not all DP cables were compatible with NEC monitors. After looking at newegg offerings and reviews, I decided this expensive cable was most likely to work, and it does. I've connected this laptop and monitor both ways, with similar or perhaps indistinguishable results. (The NEC monitor has an input button to quickly switch laptops so I have reserved HDMI for another laptop).
Reviewed By:rh,3/29/2015 10:11:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.