Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: - Works OK if you don't need anything but very basic typing.
Cons: - About the most complex key combination I could manage was ctrl+alt+delete
- Squirrelly with recognizing that keys are held down.
- Can't handle more than one key at once most times
Other Thoughts: Yes, I am aware of IBM Model Ms having 2KRO. I'm not using a Model M, I'm using an old Kinesis Essential, which will happily register as having as many keys pressed at once as I can manage to hit over PS/2

Now, I will note here that there is daisy chaining going on - The keyboard itself has an AT plug which is plugged into an AT to PS/2 adapter. This shouldn't be an issue; it's a passive adaption that doesn't require anything special, in fact you can cut an AT plug off and splice wires to a PS/2 connector in a pinch.

I have a PS/2 port on my own motherboard, so I know the keyboard works properly over PS/2 and supports far better than this will pass along. Plugged in via PS/2, the keyboard works great.

Over this... Well. It won't register more than two keys at a time except for ctrl+alt+delete, it doesn't like to recognize that keys are held down until you hit them twice, forget even the most basic of gaming.

This is somewhat of a problem, as my dad can only use ergonomic keyboards due to RSI, and my dad's computer does not have a PS/2 port. I was hoping to adapt the one I have, and pass it along to my dad, but this is not at all going to work for dad's needs with this thing.

Now if you have only the most basic of typing needs, this should work great. But if you do anything more than that, it's just not going to work.

I'm still giving it three stars because honestly the technology in general seems iffy, with many adapters not even working at all. I'll give this one some slack because it does actually work, it just doesn't work in a way useful to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2015 7:08:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: I bought this for use with the LITE-ON SK-1788 Black and Gray PS/2 Wired Standard Keyboard. It does what it should.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 10:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 09469 15 ft. PS/2 M/F Keyboard/Mouse Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PS2 Exstention cord
Pros: Heavy duty connectors and cable. Works as expected.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Works great with my keyboards.
Reviewed By:Telestrat,12/5/2014 6:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Only works half the time
Pros: Nice way to use older PS2 Keyboards if it would work.
Cons: Doesn't work all the time.
Other Thoughts: Be prepared to restart your computer several times a day.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 7:07:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: none found yet
Other Thoughts: I just plugged this in to a PS2 KVM tray that I got from a datacenter liquidation. For some reason, I didn't really expect it to work. Turns out it works great. As soon as I plugged it in, the OS recognized it. It even works in the BIOS. Unplugging/replugging in does not seem to require a reboot for the OS to recognize. Glad I went with the more expensive brand name in this case.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 4:45:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 04999 10 ft. PS/2 M/F Keyboard/Mouse Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: Does what it's suppose to do, not much to say really.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: the female ports a little bulky and can easily get unplugged at times, but seems more like a flaw in the design of the connectors for these old keyboards. Not worth taking an egg of though.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 10:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent adapter
Pros: This cable does what it is designed for. I use mine with an older Belkin 4-port switch box with excellent results. Every computer I have tried this adapter on worked perfectly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: ordered 2 more now that I know it works so good.
Reviewed By:Gummadoom,11/15/2014 5:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: I had accidently purchased a new keyboard that was PS2 instead of USB. So it would be cheaper to get an adapter instead of return shipping and reordering. After much research I landed on this model. It works. Within a few moments of plugging it in, the lights on the keyboard turned on and I'm in business. Did not even have to reboot. Heavy duty build.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 7:06:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model KXT102MM 6 ft. PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Cable M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: Works. I can now use my x52 pro without the stick feed cutting out
Cons: White/beige
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 1:27:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 6ft PS/2 M/M Keyboard/Mouse Cable Model 02692

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cable is most cabley
Pros: Been looking for a DIN6 PS/2 Cable for my Fanatec shifter that had been lost. Saw another reviewer with a similar wheel who used this cable. Decided to use this cable. Works perfectly.
Cons: It's oldskool beige. Doesn't bother me, could bother some. Does say it's oldskool beige in description, though.
Reviewed By:Shin,10/3/2014 7:40:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.