Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good.
Pros: Works fine. I have an old keyboard I use on my workbench and most PC's don't have the old jack. This is handy enough to plug in and get the job done.
Cons: None really. I don't think I would use this for a permanent solution, you can buy cheap USB keyboards and mice now.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if it's the product or something else but sometimes the right num-pad doesn't register on the keyboard. when plugged into this device. Probably just something on my end but it hasn't bothered me enough to look into it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 8:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This one works
Pros: I've used several product of this type. Some work, some don't. This one works as advertised with an IOGEAR 4 port KVM switch.
Cons: This adapter only has to do one thing -- which it does well. So NO CONS!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 8:43:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 not used anymore but works
Pros: connect mouse and keyboard to usb.
Cons: when rebooting win 8.1 must be disconnected
Other Thoughts: cold be a win 8.1 thing or my laptop in particular. I think it is actually the USB hub i am using it in. had a keyboard and mouse, keyboard didnt work. used said keyboard in another system that was older and had Ps/2 ports. (didnt troubleshoot)

all in all $6 is cheaper than a new mouse. so 5 stars.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 3:37:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yes, it actually works!
Pros: Completely plug-n-play on Windows 7

Recognized as a USB HID keyboard by the BIOS

No problems with dropped or repeating keystrokes

Keyboard LEDs work (Num Lock, Caps Lock, Scroll Lock)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I don't imagine there's much market for this item any more, but for those of us geezers who still own one of the famous IBM/Lexmark Model M keyboards (mine is vintage 1993), this adapter is the only one I've found that works.

It comes in a cardboard box with no documentation at all, but if you need instructions, you shouldn't be using a computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 8:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Model GUC10KM 16.5" PS/2 to USB Adapter for keyboard/ mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Work
Pros: This PS/2 to USB adapter works with IOGear KVMs. I've tried several other brands that do not. If you have an IOGear PS2 KVM and need USB for keyboard and mouse connections on the machines hooked to it, bite the bullet and order these.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 2:23:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with my PS/2 KVM switch
Pros: Works perfectly with my new X99 motherboard and my ancient (10 years old, at least) PS/2 KVM switch, keyboard, and mouse.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2015 1:23:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice
Pros: a lot more sturdy and higher quality than expected. not flimsy plastic. this thing is a bit heavy and feels like quality. Works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 9:52:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U-219-000-R USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not function
Pros: None
Cons: Did not work. I needed an additional Dual PS2 to USB splitter for my KVM switch. I currently use two older Belkin versions without issue. I swapped them between the two Belkin cables on three different PCs and only this Tripp lite product did not work.
Other Thoughts: Really disappointed with the current Tripp Lite quality. I also ordered a ISOBAR825ULTRA which has not yet arrived and I am concerned on it's quality.
Manufacturer Response:I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our products. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support Team at 773.869.1234 (M-F, 7am-6pm CST) so they can review your installation in order to provide you with a solution and/or send you a replacement since the U219-000-R comes with a lifetime warranty. We want to make sure you are satisfied with all your Tripp Lite purchases.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 4:28:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Cheap and works! It worked on xubuntu 14.04 LTS
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2015 7:38:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fails on reboot / Not as pictured
Pros: came with dust cap
Cons: First this is not the item pictured. I have several that look just like the picture (smokey usb connector, clear/silver cable) and they work. What came is all black.

This unit works fine when first plugged in. However if you reboot the machine does not function until you remove and reinsert the USB plug.
Other Thoughts: I'm returning, as I don't want to re-plugin a mouse every reboot.

This is not a bios/software issue as the loner unit I was using up until this one arrived was and is working fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 1:24:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.