Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Tiny, Silent, Plug & Play.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: When the PS/2 port on my motherboard broke, I was forced to abandon my favorite keyboard, as it didn't support a standard PS/2->USB dongle. But now with this I am using that keyboard again on a spare USB slot. :D
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,5/20/2016 11:00:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model USBPS2PC USB to PS2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB to PS2 x 2 Keyboard and Mouse Adapter: StarTech Model USBPS2PC
Pros: Professionally engineered twin PS2 pig-tailed to USB 2.0 interface. PC immediately recognized the cherished old Compaq keyboard that the owner intimated was to "die for". My tests found it electronically correct and without defect on any of the many keyboard built-in shortcuts. She was thrilled and called to exclaim how "neat" it was that there are such gadgets available.
Cons: The brain and keystrokes necessary to determine just which adapter type is needed for which board was not pleasant. Only customer's review input saved the extended effort regarding internal keyboard electronic differences twixt early and later model PS2 interface keyboards. It seems that most all success is tied to free communication. Thank you Newegg review supporters and thank you Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Works exactly as advertised for (in the minimum) late 2004 + 2005 PS2 keyboards. Highly recommended where needed.
Reviewed By:L S.,4/22/2016 8:01:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black
Pros: Worked OK with French keyboard, especially the <> and Alt-GR keys which other adapters typically don't support.
Cons: Sometimes after plugging the USB side in computer, I have to un-plug and re-plug the PS/2 connector between keyboard and this adapter to make it work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other people.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2016 7:47:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter
Pros: Worked OK with French keyboard, especially the <> and Alt-GR keys which other adapters typically don't support.
Cons: Sometimes, I have to un-plug and re-plug the PS/2 connector between keyboard and adapter after plugging the USB side in computer to make it work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other people.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/12/2016 7:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with D-Link DKVM
Pros: Seems solidly built
Cons: Absolutely useless for me as it simply does not work when connected through my KVM switch.
Reviewed By:Gerald G.,1/8/2016 3:18:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT Model SBT-CPS2 USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ordered 2 - One works, one does NOT
Pros: One works.
Cons: One does NOT work.
Other Thoughts: Costs more to return and replace the bad one, than it does to hang it on the wall as a stark reminder of my personal disgrace and utter failure in the free market place.. {now looking at wall and genuflecting}.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2015 4:43:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solved Problem
Pros: This PS2-USB Adapter WORKS! I had purchased a NOS PS2 keyboard for my wife because of the feel of the keys and the reliability of a previous one. Unfortunately, the keyboard would stop working after an hour when plugged to the PS2 connection on her laptop's port replicator. The old USB keyboard worked fine. I tried an inexpensive PS2-USB adapter that had come with some product in the past, but it did not work. After reading hundreds of online reviews of other PS2-USB adapters or converters, I had just about given up. Then I saw this Tripp Lite with a bunch of good reviews on Newegg and purchased it. Problem solved.
Cons: None. Well, one. I didn't find it sooner.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased a variety of Tripp Lite products, and they seem to be one company that values quality control and their good name. All too often, low quality products are passed along to consumers for what might be called "Quality Control After Purchase" (QCAP). Then the purchaser and the vendor have to work out RMA and the like. My experience with the quality of Tripp Lite's products has been excellent so far. Thanks.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 1:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable - Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome Item
Pros: Tried it out on a newer machine and worked great. Then I tried it out on a old machine still great, I even went so far as pulling out my 98SE machine to see it worked on it. It took some work on the usb side but it worked great after that on it.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Will buy a few more
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2015 2:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Belkin > Belkin Model F2N035-06 6 ft. PS/2 Keyboard Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Cord is Thick, a bit thicker then my Logitech Multimedia keyboard's cord.
Plug is solid.
Worked great
Good Price
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: A bit surprised how well it works, not a big fan of Belkin products, but their cords seem great so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 12:02:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked for me
Pros: Old PS2 keyboard, with Windows 10
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2015 6:45:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.